Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 942 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience! To begin with our room smelled like BO! Then starting at 9pm (after my child had fallen asleep), construction started in 3 rooms across from us (they said there had been a water leak earlier that day and it HAD to be repaired immediately)! After many frustrating conversations with the manager (who was clueless this was even going on), he reluctantly agreed to comp our room night. WHY did they ever put us in that room to begin with?? Then breakfast the next morning, we had to wait 20 minutes for a seat, even though there were 20 tables open and a buffet style breakfast. The excuse was they didn't have enough staff....really on a Saturday in December you don't have enough staff in your restaurant? Very poor experience and will NEVER stay there again. Beware, don't stay here either!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An Above Average Sheraton The downtown Denver Sheraton is a great place to stay for business in Denver. The location is perfect; eliminating the need for a car, with plenty of restaurants, shops, and attraction near the hotel. The rooms are clean, quiet, and comfortable. And the exercise room is an added plus - a first class facility. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The hotel caters to the convention traveler but I am a business traveler and have felt comfortable every time I visited. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay My room was great, though I think I'm allergic to the detergent they use on the sheets. Next time I'll bring my own pillowcases. Other than that, and there were only a few in my group of over 100 that had this issue, everything was wonderful. Staff was very helpful with our conference. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms except no place to unpack The bed was comfortable. There was plenty of lighting. A power strip was included in the room, which made it helpful for people with phone chargers. There was no refrigerator and the dresser was so tiny - an end table size, that the three people in the room lived out of suitcases. All staff members were polite and helpful. However, housekeeping didn't get to our room till after 3 pm. We also had to keep requesting tissues, toilet paper, soap, and some extra wash clothes. Only one chair in room for 3 people. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at A Great Hotel We had booked a double room for two nights. We were upgraded to a corner room that had a separate sitting area, two queen beds, and a great view! We had access to the Club Lounge, which was fantastic. Breakfast was great, drinks available all day, hors d' oeuvres in the evening. The attendants were fantastic. Very attentive to everyone. Matt, brought our luggage to our room. He was great. Very friendly, offered to get us ice, he gave us information on the hotel and downtown. We were in the Tower Building. I had read a lot of reviews from people, saying it was confusing to get from the main lobby to the rooms in the Tower Building. Not so!! Once you know where your going, it's no problem. From the valet parking to check in and check out, we had very friendly professional service. July 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WI FI I feel the WI FI should be part of staying at the hotel being that guests do not pay for it. There are smaller hotels/motels who are just as great as you are but the WI FI is free or part of the stay without having to pay for it. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay I attended a conference held here in April. The staff could not have been more accommodating. My room was clean, the food was great and all requests.were handled quickly and efficiently. I will surely stay here again. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not feel like a guest at this hotel I was very unimpressed with how I and my friends were treated during our stay on New Years Ev at the Sheridan downtown Denver. I have stayed here before and was looking forward to staying here again. However I was rather upset to find out I was to be charged an extra $75 at check in after a 2 hour line. Not to mention the $24 in parking (which I thought would be included in our stay). I almost wasn't able to pay the extra charge to check in. I also was not impressed with being steered away from the comp breakfast we got up at 9 am for. We were told it was to be available till 1 pm! Instead the employee at the entrance rather treated us like we were not guest at the hotel. At this point I was regretting spending my hard earned little bit of money I had for new years at the Sheridan. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service The bad service started when I checked in. I wasn't given the wifi code or any info about the conference I was attending (and other's did) - I was told that I was given a low floor (when I requested a high floor) because the particular building I was in (the tower) was the only one with king beds - that turned out not to be true. In the room, the mirrored closet door was cracked, my tv didn't work (they did replace it) and brown water came out of the bath faucet for a few seconds every time I turned it on. Also, the cream and sugar wasn't replaced when the room was serviced and dirty glasses were left in the bathroom. Lastly, at check out I was charged for three nights of parking...and I didn't have a car (which I told them at check in). On an up note - the bed was really comfortable. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are small and no dressers for clothes. Even though I reserved a king bed the desk clerk tried to place me in a room with two double beds. Upon insisting on a room with a king bed, the clerk placed me in a very small room with know dresser and a very small closet. The bathroom stool was leaking onto the floor as well. I called the front desk to request a different room. The new room was an upgrade which I should have been offered in the first place since I am a Starwood Preferred Guest. Even the upgraded room was without ample dresser space. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised! This is the first time ever that I stayed in a hotel where housekeeping never came to my room to replace linen, make the bed or to clean the room. It was quite a surprise! Now, I could have called the front desk and complained about it after the first day, but I thought that the hotel was using its environmental policy of not changing towels and sheets to save energy. But after the third day when the maid stopped outside my room, but failed to ask me if I needed anything, and then moved on without even giving my room a once over, I knew that something was wrong. As I noted above, it was quite a surprise because I am a Starwoods member and I love staying at Sheraton Hotels. I will continue to do so. But I hope that I will not get anymore surprises like the one I had in Denver last week. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton in Denver NOT so NICE Small rooms and I am a platinum member. big gaps on ALL the guestroom doors and the cool air left under the door. had to use their towels/robes to block the gaps in the door. The showers in two rooms did not work and one even fell apart. The club level floor served only fruit/cereal for breakfast..no hot meals. Check in was across the street from where many of the rooms were..in a differenct building across the street. I could go on but have run out of space to type. I would not recommend to anyone. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Wow, I loved it here! Rooms are quiet and very comfy!!! I had a room with a view of the city and just got an extreme value all around for the money spent. They are also super dog friendly here, too. My dog was greeted with a bowl of water and some treats at the bar! We will be back! Woof woof! : ) April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overwhelmingly Underwhelmed I am always underwhelmed when I stay at a Sheraton hotel. There is never a refrigerator or microwave...no free in-room wifi....and the tv reception is crappy. This time I was on the 12th floor, and could never get the air conditioning cool enough. The water pressure was weak in the shower and when flushing the toilet, and I had to call down to get a hair dryer! Really? The only thing the Sheraton downtown Denver has going for it is the location. It is a great area to walk down 16th street mall. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make another choice in Denver I found the staff friendly, but not effective. Without fail, every service request had to be made more than once before it was addressed. Every single request. I was at this hotel both as a guest and a conference attendee. By far, the conference services were the worst of the two. The conference staff was inflexible, condescending, slow to act, and generally acted as if every effort they made was doing us a favor. The customer service was deplorable. I can't imagine doing business here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I would never reccommned this hotel. I had a horrible experience from the moment i checked in until I left 3 days later. Sarah at the front desk was EXTREMELY RUDE! She should be fired! She debited my personal account when I had already booked with our company card and it took 3 days to solve the problem. I ordered room service and it took 20 hours before someone came and got the tray. For $175 a night, I would have expected a mini refirgerator, free internet and a dresser. None were provided. October 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Parking This hotel is two hotels. The tower was built in the 60's and the rooms are smaller. The tower rooms have a great view and have been nicely decorated. The newer side of the hotel was built in the 90's. It has bigger rooms and is also nicely decorated. Our only problem was that the television was only showing about 10% of the channels. The other channels had sound but a blank screen. I am sure the staff would have taken care of it immediately but we were too tired to deal with the interruption. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellant Hotel Great Hotel --Nice Service--Transportation Readily Available April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic staff, not so fantastic property The staff is fantastic at this hotel. The property condition needs improvement. We had a club room on the top floor. Very small room. Poor quality tv. Bathroom is tiny. Faucet handle fell off. Furniture was chipped. Carpet was stained. Some mold on the tile in the bathroom. The lounge is ok. The pool is in need of serious attention. The cushions were just downright nasty. Love the idea of cushions, but should be replaced (or at least cleaned). "Game room" next to pool was a joke. Now the workout facility was outstanding... but no locker facilities.. There is space there, but it is not being used. Why not make a nice his/her locker facility with showers and steam room for his/her. In short, this place has lots of potential with such a great staff. Money needs to be invested before I stay again. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Denver Downtown Sheraton The biggest problem is with extra charges for check in. I was charged $50.00 twice totaling $100.00. I was told by the desk clerk this would be removed, but this has not occured yet. I was obviously led by incorrect information that these charges were just temporary. The price quoted was different that the final price. Not very happy!!! The Yardhouse Restaurant service was bad, it took 10 minutes for the staff to recognize we were there. The pizza served was not crisp at all. Not Happy!! March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too Large for Comfort Stayed here as part of a convention. Room itself was OK...weird layout with a teeny-tiny bathroom. Literally too small for more than one person to be in it at a time. Most annoying thing about staying here is the elevator. You need to have your room key to go anywhere but the bottom floor. So, if you want to visit a friend on another floor, go to the pool, go to the Club Room, etc., you need to have the key. Not so bad, you say? Well, it is if your room key keeps getting demagnetized or when you push a floor and the elevator goes in the opposite direction. After 4 days (length of the conv), I was so over the card thing. One note about staff --- the housekeeping was fantastic. Also, Brad at the front desk was very professional and accommodating. Some of the other front desk clerks...not so much. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Sheraton The room, hotel, and conference facilities were on par with other Sheraton Hotel's I've visited. All excellent. What makes the downtown Denver location special is the proximity to a safe pedestrian corridor loaded with food and entertainment options. This is an ideal place to stay and attend a conference. April 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly maintained rooms My hotel room for the last two evenings was below the standard is expect from a Starwoor hotel. The air conditioner leaked and cause the carpet to be wet, this will undoubtedly cause mold if it hasn't already. The bathroom ceiling was falling down and looked disgusting. This one is trivial, but the ironing board had no padding and left an imprint of the medal pattern of the ironing board on my shirt. I was very disappointed in my stay at this property, I won't stay at another Sheraton. August 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better Good location. Friendly check-in. In-room internet was slow and frequently dropped the connection. Carpet had not been vacuumed. April 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2013 NYE stay at its worst!! Usually I love staying at the Sheraton Downtown Denver but this last time was aweful. The fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the night, which shuts down the elevators and we were on the top floor. Then our key for the garage never worked so we had to keep calling the valet to let us out. Next, we ordered room service and it never showed up and to top it all off I get back home and find out I have been charged twice for parking because they couldn't get it together. Worst of all when we complined about the room service and fire alarm they did nothing to try and make it better and I am still trying to get my bill sorted out. Because of this stay I CAN NOT imagine staying at this hotel ever again and will not recommend it to anyone else. I travel to Denver a lot and this was a complete let down. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Atmosphere The hotel staff were great! The guest and meeting rooms were clean and comfortable. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, BUT... I have stayed in this hotel 4 times now. I absolutely love the location, the staff is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that 3 out of the 4 times I have stayed there, we have been awakened during the night by a fire alarm, and have been informed that someone pulled the alarm On the most recent occasion (September 1, 2012), we were awakened by the "all-clear" announcement only. This makes me reluctant to stay at this otherwise great hotel again. September 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is Horrible/Rooms Dirty The Front Desk billed me for $495.00 for a deposit on my Debit Card after I asked them to put incidentals, deposits, etc. on my Credit Card. Spent two hours trying to correct the system that put a fraud alert on my account allowing no access to cash on my first night in Denver. The bed skirts were white and extremely dirty. The hotel in general was extremely hot - including our room. We were given an ADA room with no bath when a bath was requested and necessary for health reasons. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location I found the valet on one side of the street and after check-in being taken down elevators, walking under the street to another bank of elevators to go up to our room a bit much. The staff were very helpful in relocated me after I found myself lost. I have a service animal and a leg brace so needing to walk under the street in the middle of a huge fraternity conference was complicated. They moved me closer. The location was perfect for downtown and the value of the hotel was great. July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel The Hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Front desk staff did a good job, but I was left to try and figure out the tax-exempt status for my non-profit, even though I had thought I had taken care of this ahead of time. I had a lot of items to get to my room (as we had finished a long, hard, day working) and received no help in getting luggage to room. Just handed my luggage and staff walked away, leaving me overwhelmed. Sometimes that little bit extra could make a difference. February 18, 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 33 next>>