Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed Staff I was disappointed for two reasons, first; no hot water on the morning of the Feb 27th, I informed the front desk about the lack of hot water and the desk clerk indicated that this was the first that he had heard about this situation. However, several other hotel guests indicated that they were told the same story - there is simply no excuse for not being upfront with your guest. Second, when asking for assistance on the location of the pool, the desk clerk did not provide details that the pool was closed until I came back to the desk to inform the desk clerk that the pool area was locked. At least venture back and forth to the pool provide some exercise. February 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was one of the worst I've ever stayed in. Prior to our arrival, we were offered the option of upgrading our room and since we were staying for 5 nights, we decided to upgrade. Disappointment does not begin to describe our feelings upon check-in. The "suite" was old with mis-matched furniture (brown/beige decor with RED vinyl chairs). The "drawers" for clothing resembled old hospital nightstands with 3 small drawers. No refrigerator, no microwave, no mini-bar (all standard with "upgraded" suites) Plus, our "standard" room had a king-size bed; our "upgraded" room had 2 queen beds! There was a hole on the back of the bathroom door where a clothing hook used to be. The bathroom was 5 times smaller than my closet in my home! My husband and I could not both fit in this bathroom at the same time!!!! The shower was lukewarm at best and when we said we did not have hot water, an electric coffee pot was brought to our room!!!! (We never did have a hot shower). I brought a check from my company that paid for my room in full. The check-in representative called and verified the check was "good" and said that, because we paid in full, there would be minimal fees "held" on my debit card. Well, the second day of our stay, a "hold" was placed on my debit account for over $400. When we inquired at the front desk, we were told that it would be taken care of immediately (it was not). The third day of our stay, an additional $223 was placed on "hold". The front desk now said that the check I originally brought paid for me and they were now holding costs for my husband - WE WERE STAYING IN THE SAME ROOM!!! We were again assured that "everything has been taken care of" (it was not). The next day, an additional $168 was placed "on hold". Anger does not even come close to how we were feeling by this point; the hotel had now tied up more than $800 of my money. Keep in mind, this room had already been paid in full!! The manager on duty "Brad" told me that I needed to call my bank because the hotel could not release the funds; the bank said they could not remove the charges since the hotel had originally charged the funds to my account - the hotel would have to remove them. When we checked out, our receipt shows the Sheraton owes US money and this is still off the original amount that I paid up front! I've been home 2 days and the >$800 that the Sheraton charged to my account has still not been released by them! Is this not the equivalent of stealing??? While I understand that things sometimes do go wrong, I have never stayed in a hotel (and I travel a lot) that did absolutely nothing to make things right. I will NEVER stay at another Sheraton and have informed my company that they would be wise not to book any rooms with any Sheraton ever again. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, just need to keep up on repairs Several areas in the hotel had wallpaper peeling away from the wall, tacky! Our room had no remote for the tv, called the desk and waited 1/2 hour and no one showed with a remote. Had to go to the lobby and talk to guest services live and then had a remote in about 10 minutes.. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent MGMT/Service/\location I am a repeat guest of this hotel. This hotel specializes in conferences and conventions and is large but, the Staff, Service and MGMT I rate as Excellent. Especially the Club Level staff, well run. The person in charge had remembered me from 2 yrs ago, my last stay, even though he sees a number of people during the year. The hotel is properly maintained and has very good facilities such as a nice large fitness center and has two good pubs, Yard House and Katie's Irish Pub. Also, the hotel is in a good location to the surrounding area and walking distance to many places. The Staff and MGMT are friendly and customer oriented. I highly recommend this hotel September 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel has Great internal Problems This is the WORST service I have ever received in my life, they charged my debit card 2 times in a row, I call them to clarify this issue and the girl in the phone just hung up 2 times and in my 3 phone call she did not answered... They call me back 2 days later and then they said everything was solved because they returned my money, but today, after a week of checking out, they charged me AGAIN!!!!! ...It is a shame the horrible service they have, next time stay somewhere else. The only positive comment I have is that they have a very good kitchen, the chef should quite from this hotel and go somewhere else and get a better reputation... HATE THE SERVICE. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking concern I stayed one night, arriving about 5:00 p.m. on 10/14. Attended the CAR convention that evening and taught a class the next day. I checked out at noon and explained that my class would be over at 5:10 and would I still be able to use my card to get out of the parking garage. The front desk person said I may have to pay $8.00. That was OK with me - although I was also paying $12.00 for parking as a room charge. When I finished my class and left the parking garage at about 5:30, I was charged $48.00 - plus the $12.00 parking charge attached to my room. $60 parking for 24 hours is unreasonable to stay in your hotel in my opinion. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating. Hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The bed was possibly the most comfortable I have ever experienced while away from home on business. Great stay! May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by got to work on the WIFI I had a comfortable room and the staff could not have been more helpful. I dined in the restaurant and the quality of the food was average and the service was poor. Most of all, though, it's absurd in this day and age to charge for WIFI. The front desk clerk said all the Denver hotels charged, but I know that is not true because a friend who stayed at another hotel did not get charged; so there you go. For this reason, I am not able to recommend you to anyone else nor will I plan to stay with you in the future. The accommodations are first rate and comfortable, but it's ridiculous to charge for WIFI. You need to work on that. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Upscale Interior A great experience for my business stay, plenty to do in the local area. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Hotel The conference facilities were very good. The rooms are nothing special. Very clean, attractive enough. The public areas have been well-kept and modernized. The rooms are a little outdated. Bathroom very average. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad customer treatment Initialy I booked a room for 3 persons. The room I got at first was only for 2 and there was no space for a third bed. Only after one hour of arguing with the very impolite hotel manager I got a convenient room for 3 persons. The worst customer treatment and customer service I ever experienced in a hotel May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Never slept so well... Their King bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to leave! May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient downtown - but poor lighting in room Great location on 16th Street Mall, can hop on free trolley right in front of hotel. The rooms are very nice - but mine had an awkward layout in that the door opened directly to sight of the bed. Even with the safety latch in place, just opening the door the couple of inches would have shown me laying in the bed. Also, the lighting in the restrooms is pathetic for a female trying to apply presentable make-up for the day/night ahead. Also, returned to room one evening at 5:30 to find the room still not cleaned. after call to housekeeping, the maid was there in just a few minutes. not sure why it wasn't done to begin with. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Denver Good location. The facility is huge with many restaurants close. The new bartender Raul was really nice. However, at check-in, I gave them my SPG member card, and was not put on an SPG floor. So, then the room they gave me was tiny. I had no room in the bathroom to move at all. The door pretty much hits the toilet on the opposite wall when you open or close it. The HVAC ran constantly and loud. It is the old type under the windows. The cable TV had about 4 HD channels, that is it. Overall, I think it is a decent facility for trade shows, but that is about it. If you are going to Denver for anything else you can do better. I do not see myself going back here again. April 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location with parking business no time to check this out May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is exceptional During the time I was here, I became sick and had to go to the hospital emergency room. The front desk was great. They arrange (at 3 a.m. in the morning) for security to assist me in getting down to the lobby and having a cab take me to the hospital. The hotel picked up all the transportation cost. The staff were truly helpful and professional. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hot Water Hi, I am staying in SHERATON DOWNTOWN HOTEL DENVER , Tower, Room 1803. I have called Guest Room Service 5 times today and asked for HOT WATER and Ms Jake told us that she will give us the water and we are waiting 2 hours and we have yet to get our HOT WATER. We are not feeling well and we are shocked to see Sheraton deliver this kinda service. I am going to Los Angeles in 2 days time and I was thinking of booking Sheraton and now I am really considering. We are coming from another country and we really hope you can take good care of us. We believe in you and that is why we are booking you. I also see that you do not do housekeeping of the rooms daily unless we tell you to do it. Regards Chandran Singapore Starwood Preferred Guest March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Excellent staff, hospitality,comfortable and super clean bed linnens, pillows and comforter; provided excellent restaurants, especially Peets coffee shop; I truly loved the exquisite pastry that they served with coffee - the best that I have seen in any hotel; lounge and computers were nicely situated around the lounge- very nice design with the green lighting and ample seating space, conference rooms were fantastic, access to bathrooms was excellent all throughout hotel; provided newspapers in lounge which was great; my colleagues and I had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend Sheraton; keep up the fantastic work and know that we appreciate your great service. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver Downtown RM 726 Overall, rm 726 was as to be expected. Clean and well presented, at first. Settling into the 'space', issues arose... The sliding mirror closet doors were off their 'tracks', the ceiling overhead light was missing the 'trim piece' with raw plaster showing, the a/c would not 'really' heat and house keeping kept knocking on the door to clean, even though the 'sign was up' and the Front Desk was aware of a 8 p.m. 'Check-Out'. On another note, the Bath was clean, towels were 'Fresh' and the Bed comfortable. As for the Lobby - the Leather 'Rockers' are worn and coming apart - not what one expects at a Sheraton Property. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in the Mile High City I visited Denver during a conference and my stay was absolutely outstanding! The Sheraton's location was so convenient to everything. Buses, shopping, walking to restaurants were all activities I got to enjoy. When I return to Denver, the Sheraton Downtown will be my hotel of choice. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some pretty standard upgrades Stayed in a Suite in the Tower building and felt like there were some issues with my room that were below average and pretty simple fixes. There were no plugs by the bed, I had to pull a bed away from the wall to find an extension cord that I could utilize for a medical device I need to sleep, as well as keep my phone charged. The room took forever to get to a reasonable temperature and the AC never turned off so apparently it never reached the ideal temperature or the auto function doesn't work. In addition, the bathroom in my Suite was awkwardly small, like I had trouble closing/opening the door while in the bathroom at the same time small. I don't think I would stay here again if I visit Denver again. One good note, is that the Fitness Center was one of the best non-resort fitness center I've seen at an SPG hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Food, Close to Local Attractions I had a terrific stay at the Sheraton. I asked for a quiet room and the front desk staff made it happen for me. Fabulous restaurants are part of the hotel. And walkable distances to attractions such as Coors Field (or take the free shuttle) and the History Colorado Center. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding reception Our stay there was the best. We stayed there the night of my daughters wedding reception. Laura Gustafson was our wedding planner/director, she was informative, helpful and had everything under control from the moment we signed the contract till he end of the reception, she was there all evening directing guests and staff and kept on top of it. Our roon was free for the night and we got upgraded to club level on the 22nd floor, our room had the mist beautiful view of downtown and was unbelievable large. We had access to free appetizers, drinks and snacks and free b-fast I the morning. I can go on forever. Our large wedding was worth every penny. I will definitely go back. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing When I checked into the hotel for business. I hoped it was fast and smooth with no hassles. What I got instead was front desk woman who rolled her eyes at me when I wanted to change my room to a room not in front of the elevators. Good grief. I am in front of you, you could atleast try to be helpful. I got a different room, but I walked in on a man already in that room. How embarrasing!!! On top of that, they then finally got me a room after an hour, and it was on the other side of the hotel. The only consoling person was the bell hop manager who got me and walked me to my new room. Never again would I stay here. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel/Great location This was my second time at the hotel. I had a great stay and the accomodations are comfortable. I do want to say that upon check in I asked whether the requested crib was in the room (my baby was sleeping upon arrival). The crib was in fact in the room but we were placed in a king room rather than the 2 queens that were requested in our reservation. Mistakes happen and I was told the crib would be immediately transferred to the new room. Well...over an hour and multiple phone calls later the crib finally arrived. This was inexcusable in my eyes. Otherwise, the stay was great and met our expecations in every way. July 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more from a Sheraton We recently stayed at the Sheraton in downtown Denver. We booked two suites, one for us and one for our daughter. We live in the suburbs, but decided to stay downtown as we were celebrating our daughter's college graduation. The rooms were nice enough, but we could not believe that the suites had no mini-fridge. We brought along champagne to toast the evening and we had to resort to placing it in a trashcan with ice to chill it! Also, the reception on the TV was terrible, save for a couple of channels. We only stayed one night, so our experience there was limited. We liked the location, and we would choose to stay there again. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More Lighting in my room was not adequate and my TV did not work. Engineer came to fix TV stop working again. 2 days in they move me I had to pack up all my stuff move to another room tv doing same thing as in previous room no reception. Good thing I had my Ipad for entertainment I didn't event call again it was obvious I would be inconvenience again. they gave me 1000 points on my SPG card but it requires 10,000 to stay a night. I really expected more by bad. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great, an acceptable option, needs some improvements Positives: The hotel is conveniently-located in downtown Denver. The room is fairly large and decently-equipped. Free coffee provided. The bed is comfortable and was tightly-made. The cleaning staff obviously pays attention to details. When my neighbors were having numerous guests in their room until 1:00, the hotel staff came up to speak with them. Negatives: The walls are thin enough that I could easily hear the conversations in the next room. The blackout curtains don't meet in the middle or reach to the floor allowing significant light entry. The water pressure was quite low. My SPG benefit was not properly applied and I had to call guest services to get that corrected. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great downtown Denver location The workout facility was spacious and very well appointed May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and great service. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Sheraton Denver Downtown hotel. This is a great location on the mall and relatively close to the conference center. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. One major complaint was the charge for the handling of packages sent to the hotel. The hotel outsourced the receiving of packages and there was a extreme fee to collect the packages. My attempts to remove these fees only had the hotel push the blame on Pennington. Pennington blamed the hotel. My colleagu, was forced to pay the fee. We work for a university and ship to hotels across the country and have never been charged. October 10, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 31 next>>