Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1034 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleeplessness in Denver Great location, nice overall facility and very nice room until I realized that the AC unit was very loud on its lowest setting. Ended up sleeping with second pillow on top of my head for noise. Staff was great and room service food was excellent. Just need to do something about the noise from the AC September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel I was very impressed by the Denver Sheraton during my three day stay for a short conference. The location on the 16th Street Mall cannot be beat. The architecture and décor are very appealing and staff service level is high. I must admit that I was most pleasantly surprised with the lovely SPG welcome snack - there are benefits to signing up and prioritizing SPGs over other hotels. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Corabi This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The air conditioning did not work properly which made the room very uncomfortable. One night I ordered room service and the maid never removed the tray the next day. Finally, when I went to get a shower prior to leaving for the airport I was surprised to find the water completely brown. It didn't look like rust. I had no idea what was in it or if it was safe so I couldn't shower before my 14 hour trip back home. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Service & Great Amenities I've had the fortunate opportunity of spending a few nights here recently. The exemplary service that I received during my recent stay cannot be overstated. The attention to detail from every team member from check in to check out was extraordinary; very much aligned with SPG standards. The rooms are spacious, furnished well, immaculately clean and functionally set up to make you feel at home. The plush, comfortable bedding is like none other. The amenities, large gym with state-of-the-art equipment, pool, club lounge, and amazing mountain view from my room made my stay perfect. Being overly impressed with the overall customer care, staff professionalism, immaculately clean premises, and hotel amenities; I will lodge here on future travel and have already recommended hotel to my family and business associates. Many thanks to the hotel management & team for a great stay! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review after 5 weeks Staff is friendly, but have been unable to assist me with remediating an issue from a couple weeks back regarding 1000 Green Choice points I was due when I elected that option. I've gone through three front desk folks (who have all mentioned that they will forward the request to Starwood accounting) as well as left a message for the front desk manager, but to no avail. I never realized that it was so difficult to get this corrected in your system for a loyal patron. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by businesstravel Staff was informative and helpful. My conference was at a different hotel, but I found it very convenient to stay here. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Need Help No Internet access in the room. Poor response. September 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall an excellent stay It's a big of a trek to the tower building but the rooms are worth the walk. Fitness Center is excellent too. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating The room was comfortable and the location was good. However, the hotel is very dated and needs improvements. My air condition never cooled the room over the 5 nights I stayed there. The hot water was also inconsistent in the shower. It was ice cold then scalding hot every 30 seconds without ever touching the controls. The towels in the bathroom had a "wet dog" odor. I am a SPG Gold member and stay with Sheraton all over the world, and this location is below par. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Shower did not work properly. I was awoken @ 3:00 AM by yelling of people in another room and the hall September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interent issues I could not get onto the internet and had to call your help desk. They could not resolve my issue so what they did was give my laptop IP address access for only 24 hours. After the 24 hours I could not renew to get another day. I used my phone as a hotspot, which was faster than the hotel internet. As for phone service, my Verizon phone usually never has issues with a signal anywhere but at your hotel it did in several places in the hotel. Not impressed at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking Blew it! I love Sheraton properties. I stay at them all the time, and this property is a very nice one located right on 16th mall. The rooms are very small but not uncomfortable and there is a Taphouse right in the hotel which is nice, plus all kinds of food, fun, bars, etc out the front door. The staff did not offer an upgrade and when I asked I was pretty much blown off. Also, if you drive a large vehicle (we drive an F350) do not stay here. I was told when I pulled up, "sorry this wont fit in our parking garage" and that was pretty much all I was told. One of the Valets said "there should be some parking lots close" so that left a pretty bad taste in my mouth. If you drive a small to normal sized car you should have no problem. Still, service could have been much better. The club lounge also was sub par compared to most Sheratons. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected More Lighting in my room was not adequate and my TV did not work. Engineer came to fix TV stop working again. 2 days in they move me I had to pack up all my stuff move to another room tv doing same thing as in previous room no reception. Good thing I had my Ipad for entertainment I didn't event call again it was obvious I would be inconvenience again. they gave me 1000 points on my SPG card but it requires 10,000 to stay a night. I really expected more by bad. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness substandard I had issues with the cleanliness of my room. First thing I noticed was desk and furniture surfaces were not wiped clean. I found sticky residue on several surfaces. Bathroom floor was dirty. Toilet Paper holder fell off the wall. Sink faucet came off in my hands. Steam iron stuck to ironing board surface when hot and would not slide. One of the wall power outlets collapsed in on itself when I tried to plug in the iron. Overall unsatisfactory room condition. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience The Club Level amenities were really appreciated. It was wonderful returning from a long conference day and being able to enjoy delicious appetizers while relaxing, looking at the great view. My room was very comfortable and I was able to adjust the temperature just right. The bed and pillows were more like home than other hotels. Jeff at Penfield's was very helpful when I had to ship a package home. I would definitely try Sheraton hotels at other locations. July 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A disappointment I expected more from the hotel before I arrived. The only upside to my stay was the complimentary water that was in my room. While it appeared my bed and the room itself was cleaned, the bathroom was nowhere near clean. There was a used towl draped over the shower curtain, trash on the floor around the commode. I was annoyed that a room would be given to someone that was not cleaned as it should be. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel, good location Overall, the experience was fine. The atmosphere in the main lobby was great, bars were fun, hotel staff was super friendly. I stayed in the tower, which very clearly just had some cosmetic changes made to bring it to the 21st century. Not saying it's the tiniest hotel room I've ever stayed in, but it's close. Would expect more for the price per night. Felt very isolated on that side of the hotel. Elevator didn't really work the first few days either. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Scam Having to pay at least $10/day for a basic service like wifi is outrageous. This service is offered for free at any budget motel and it was a scam to have to pay for it. Moreover, having to utilize two different networks between the lobby and the concourse levels was highly irritating, made even worse by the fact that they constantly timed out. And to boot, there are no mini-fridges and microwaves in the rooms! I will never recommend this hotel to anyone. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor guest services The individuals in guest services were very unhelpful. Every time I called about a question or assistance, they directed me to someone else or couldn't help me.This goes for room service as well. There was a tray in the hallway for at least 6 hours needing to be removed. The room was adequate as was the lounge. The gym facility was very nice. Location was central for convention center and mall, but a cab ride away from any good restaurants and nightlife. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty I travel frequently for work and stay at a variety of properties. So long as my room is clean, I'm generally a happy camper. Bottom line - this room was dirty, so it was difficult for me to focus on any other amenities. The bathroom countertop had a sticky ring on it. There were soap wrappers from the previous guest on the floor. 2/3 of the bath sheets provided were either stained or dirty - difficult to tell. Day 2, housekeeping didn't come. Day 3, after I requested housekeeping, the countertop STILL had the sticky ring on it, and the wrappers were still on the floor. While this may seem minor, it highlights the lack of attention to detail and makes me wonder what other housekeeping points are not paid attention to. I.e., were sheets changed between guests? The furniture has seen better days. All-in-all, the hotel just felt tired and dirty. On a positive note, the gym was spacious and had ample equipment. The staff was very friendly. August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Just plain bad for the cost This place is too expensive for its accomodations and location. The room was nice but not anything special. We were put in a special "clean" room which wasn't necessary, BUT I was disgusted to find that someone had not flushed the toilet before we got there. This immediately counters all attempts to provide a special "clean room". There is nothing around here worth going to either. The only saving grace was that they gave us points for the inconvenience. October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel leaves much to be desired After a specific request for decaffeinated coffee made at 6:30am, the request had still not been filled by 7:00pm. A second request waited another hour to be fulfilled. Also, having stayed for seven nights, my SPG account reflects no stays. Why is that? Early in the morning, the vibration of plumbing pipes in adjacent rooms disturbed my sleep. Also, when I arrived, it took more than an hour of waiting in line to check in. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The little things count Very nice, convenient location. To be perfect they need to pay attention to the small things e.g Bathroom door towel hook was missing leaving holes in door. The handle on the shower valve was loose, I was expecting it to fall off during my stay. While I did ask about getting in and out of garrage with car, checkin staff did not activate the room key to the garrage. They also had no clue @ how to assign the continental breakfast which came with the room. January 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Guest beware! Arrival and guest-check in went well-nothing to complain about there. But the room was just horrid! The room was "non-smoking" but the bathroom smelled of smoke, I'm sure the previous guest had smoked in there. The walls were dirty, there were staind dripping from one of the walls. The AC/heater box did not work and our room was extremely hot! The room was outdated and seemed very old. The hallway to the elevator smelled moldy. Oh what a terrible stay! February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel only cares about the bottom line. We had multiple issues with this stay and I waited on writing the review until I contacted the hotel about the issues. They demonstrated that they are only interested in the 'bottom line" which would be the almighty dollar and not guest satisfaction. Very disappointing! This lack of concern, coupled with the size of the room, and other problems, is why I would not recommend this hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by It was fine This stay didn't "wow" me. The pillows were too soft and the blanket was a bit suffocating. The wireless set up did not work, but they allowed use it without room charges. The toilet sounded funny and after every shower there was a high pitched ringing. Some folks did not have hot water. I was fortunate! I also found he prices quite high for food and beverages. It was very clean and aesthetically pleasing. The food served at the meeting was very good. February 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel 1) Hotel has not been updated 2) I put my breakfast request out before the deadline but no breakfast was delivered because no one picked up my order 3) Valet didn't bring up car when requested 4) I was awoken to a neighbors shower 5) workers in the hall at 8 AM were hammering and shouting 6) I was told valet charge and a breakfast charge would be zeroed out but they showed up on my credit card. 7) On the plus side, great gym. only plus. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by March 30, 2013 Stay at Sheraton We had booked this hotel because of it's proximity to the 16th street mall and the rooftop pool. The pool was freezing, couldn't stay in for more than a few minutes. Very disappointing because the spot is so great. Went back to the room to take a hot shower.....but the water was brown and lukewarm at best. Upon check-in, we were told that the hot water would be off from 11pm-5am. I tried to take a shower at 8:30. It still wasn't hot the next morning. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenities This hotel is right in the middle everything. It's easily within walking distance to several dining, shopping, attractions and nightlife options. It is very clean. There are a couple of lounges in the hotel along with a coffee shop and a restaurant. The staff are well trained. The concierge was very knowledgeable. They have a internet lounge in the lobby for guests only - they have terminals there or you can bring your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My visit made me a Sheraton fan I visited Denver on business & my experience at the Sheraton was very positive. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. The young man Ben at the front desk was very patient with me (I was very annoyed from my flight from NY) . This hotel also has a Business Center which literally saved my life (&job) because of course I forgot to print a few documents prior to my arrival. Location is great and the eateries on site are also good & convenient ! September 11, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 36 next>>