Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1272 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good overall but room for improvement On a recently 3 night stay, I was originally placed in South Tower which is tired and dated but was moved to the renovated North Tower promptly upon request. The gym was awesome. Room was clean but HOT! I chose the green option to recieve 500 points per night in lieu of maid service. I think going green also means no cool air. A fan was brought to my room but by the last night, I had had it and called the front desk in which maintenance was sent and allowed cool air to flow from vent. It would have been nice if that had been offered the first night. January 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience, Avoid the Sheraton Dallas Avoid this hotel at all costs. NO RUNNING WATER AND NO PARKING. Some things are just part of travel but this hotel has zero appreciation for their guests and has terrible customer service. For starters, self parking was full and valet refused to park hotel guests because they needed the spots for event guests. At check in, there was no mention of any scheduled maintenance, however, I woke up the next day to no running water. No cold or hot water, period. No shower, toilet water, water to brush my teeth, etc. The staff would not give me an answer as to when they might expect the issue to be fixed and would not offer any sort of refund or hotel credit. Avoid this hotel at all costs. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible customer service myself and some business colleagues stayed here while we had an event in dallas. we do events like these all over the country and often have supplies and things left after our event and have our own UPS labels, will prepare the boxes ourselves and hotels keep the box over night until UPS can pick them up for us the next day. This location lost our boxes somewhere in the building for 2 weeks. Would not call us back after calling daily for an update. Then did call us and told us we had to pay $100 in 'handling' since they had kept the boxes for us. i have never heard of anything so ridiculous! After 15 minutes of speaking with the manager he offered no resolution and was super unhelpful. No acknowledgement or apology for losing my boxes, for lack of response to our calls, and no empathy to help resolve my situation or ask for assistance from someone else at the hotel. I'm super unsatisfied with this location. Especially because at checkout I spoke with the front desk, concierge, and the bell hop about these 3 boxes I needed stored for 1 day and was assured my boxes would be taken to the business center for pickup later that day. I don't plan on staying here ever again and will make sure no one else in my company does as well. November 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AVOID Bad check in experience as I was kept waiting in the SPG line whilst 3 people got seen before me, Then I got given my key for room 2777 CENTRAL tower and when I got there the room does not exist. I went back to reception and they apologised and sent me to North tower. I decided to go to the lounge for a drink but the lounge is in the central tower so down I went and then across the hotel to the lift to go up to the 27th floor for the lounge. THe manager told me the front of house staff should have informed me that the Tower rooms had king beds but no lounge and the central tower had a lounge but no king beds! They didn't and clearly staff training is an issue at reception. Back in my room and it was freezing. The aircon was broken and there was also no ironing board and I needed to iron a shirt to head out. I called down and a board arrived along with an engineer to fix the aircon. However the board they brought was broken and the engineer told me the room would take about an hour to heat up. It's then that In decided to cut my stay short and I have gone online and booked another hotel, The rooms here are supposed to be remodeled but they are tired and lack a proper desk, This is the first Sheraton I have ever checked out of early but it really is to be avoided. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Travel - for conference The outside temperature was 32^. The interior of the hotel (excluding the room) was not far above the outdoor temp. The hotel was freezing! J.E., at the front desk did not act interested in helping solve a problem with my room that the hotel had created. M.B., with concierge, seemed bothered by a phone call about the wi-fi. Valet was good - attentive - quick. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hospitality Thoroughly enjoyed the excellent hospitality at the Dallas Sheraton. Upgraded to the concierge level and it was a treat. Thank you so much for providing such excellent service which made a business trip enjoyable. December 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Planned Water outage? Put us in norht tower full knowing they were going to turn the water off Sunday AM. No one told us...offered breakfast to make up....couldn't showere, couldn't use toilet.....at 10am....really amazingly poorly managed..... I demanded comped rooms and they complied November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't provide adequate parking I made a reservation at this hotel with very specific expectations of parking. My corporate rate includes complimentary self parking, and not only was the parking not complimentary, there was no parking available at all. A very large event going on in the hotel may have consumed everything, and absolutely no accommodations were made for other guests. I made the reservation over 2 months in advance, and called to confirm that parking was included. I arrived at 4pm, only 1 hour after the 3pm check-in time. No parking was available in the main lot under the hotel, nor in the hotel facility across the street. The staff was polite, but offered absolutely NO ALTERNATIVES, NO SUGGESTIONS, and NO ASSISTANCE. I asked for management assistance, and they just said they were sorry and couldn't help me. I had to go find a lot in the rain, and on the back side of the hotel. This outdoor surface lot had a sign that said HOTEL PARKING, and so I parked there. There was no indication of a fee, however I learned the next day that further back in the lot there was signage regarding rates and a pay meter, neither of which was visible with the rain and the number of cars already parked there. The next morning, I found I had a "parking boot" on my wheels and had to pay $105 to get removed. I can not and will not recommend the hotel with their unmet commitments, poor communication, and careless attitude to my need for parking. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff communication issues. Thank you for making my nearly three week stay a pleasant one. Overall, most of your staff is friendly and courteous, however a few members are actually rude. While I never personally experienced rude behavior directed at me, I witnessed it toward some colleagues starting with our check-in. First impressions truly do matter. The hotel is beautiful, functional, very nice. However, I have to assume there must be communication issues between your departments. I understand your hotel is massive in size, and I am overall pleased, but the details make all the difference in the world. For instance, I signed up for your green initiative, I was told I would get a $5 hotel coupon every night, but most nights I did not get one. Further, the room was not cleaned on the fourth day, it was accidentally cleaned on the first day, and then on the sixth day. After hearing that some colleagues were having similar issues, I decided to no longer participate in the program and have my room cleaned daily. I believe this is a program that can save you money, but only if it works properly. I did not bother to go to the staff to complain about my missing coupons because my asking for coffee/sugar/creamer seemed to inconvenience some of them too much so I just left it alone. I have to assume other customers will choose not to partake in this program for similar reasons. In terms of housekeeping, I was always pleased with the cleanliness, but I didn't appreciate not having towels replenished, nor my coffee/sugar/creamer. In terms of what I personally need in a hotel, I want my dirty towels (which I place in a pile on the bathroom floor) taken out, my garbage taken out, and I really want my coffee in the morning (with lots of sugar and cream). When I was a housekeeping inspector, I always made sure every room had every towel, every cup, and the appropriate amount/variety of tea/coffee, sugar/splenda/artificial sweetener, etc. These are the little details, and my guess is that the hotel inspectors are not doing this. It is very easy for housekeepers to forget these little things because they run out of wash clothes, or sugar, or regular coffee, or stir-sticks. These tiny details make the difference between a pleasant stay and a great stay. Thank you for providing a clean room, with a great bed and an overall pleasant stay. I enjoyed my time at your hotel. January 29, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by September 2014 I was a guest in Sept 2014 for 2 nights. When I arrived to my room the bathroom was filthy. There was hair and dried up soap all over the counter. Hair on the floor and in bathtub and the bathtub had not been cleaned. I have pictures of the washcloths that I used to clean with and gave them to the housekeeper. She was even shocked. The glass desk top was smeared with some kind of sticky substance. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel...unless you want a good shower Hotel offered good amenities with an amazing gym for a hotel. Right in the middle of downtown, you can walk or take a short taxi to pretty much anything worth going to in downtown Dallas. Staff was friendly and rooms were nice. Showers were cold through pretty much the duration of my 2.5 week visit and with little water pressure. December 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Water in hotel due to scheduled repairs. We stayed at the Hotel for the Black Tie Gala on Saturday night. We enjoyed the night very much and were having an amazing time. But then I had a major event to attend on Sunday morning and found out that there was no water in the hotel. I could not take a bath, or even wash my teeth. I inquired at the front desk and they apologized because they planned for the water to go out later in the day due to a scheduled repair. But who plans for water to be cut the morning after a major event like the Black Tie gala? I am very disappointed at the poor planning and timing for this scheduled repair to take place. Me and my companion had to cut our stay short (we were planning to use my benefit of late checkout) and rush to my house to be able to get ready for a major event and we were LATE due to your poor planning. I am very uncomfortable about this. I am a Platinum SPG member, I enjoy your brand and I rave to all my friends about how great your brand is. This incident put me in a situation where I was ridiculed by those same friends, joking about how great Sheraton was to cut the water supply on Sunday morning. After I complained at the front desk, they offered to comp the night, but after I explained that I had redeemed Starpoints, they said that they did not know how to get my points back in my account and that a manager would take care of it later in the day. I checked my account this morning and I did not see the points back in my account. I am worried that their offer to re-instate the points will not be honored. Please look into this and give me some feedback on when I should expect to see the points back. I would also encourage you to talk to the Hotel management to understand what failed and how you can prevent this from happening. I am mad, irritated and disappointed that management at the Sheraton Dallas allowed this to happen on such an important day. In my opinion it is unacceptable. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I've been a Platinum SPG member for years and have never been so slighted at a Starwood property before. I was not put on an SPG or Club floor. I was not offered the "go green" promotion option to gain more points. I was put in the South Tower, and it takes a full 5 minutes to get to the fitness center. My key was supposedly programmed to allow me access to the club room, but it never worked. My colleagues who have equal and less status than me were given upgrades, even though I was told there none available. The bathrooms are tiny and need updating in the worst way. There is nothing special about the behemoth of a property where no one makes you feel special to the slightest extent. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. There are many other great options of Starwood properties in Dallas. January 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has dirty rooms and unfriendly front desk staff. We stayed at this hotel recently during a conference. When we check into the hotel, my companion realized it was a Starwood hotel and wanted to register with her Starwood account. My companion didn't know her account number and she did not have her card with her, but asked the front desk employee if she was able to look it up. The employee rolled her eyes and made a sound of irritation. I told the employee to forget it and we checked in without it. Our room was comfortable, but dirty. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow and Scary I took my mother, 11yr daughter, and 3 of her friends to stay at hotel and go to Children s Christmas Parade for her birthday. We had two rooms that conjoined.. The lady behind the counter had no clue what she was doing... after getting the manager Jason to come help twice and 35 mins later we were checked in. Got to the 5th floor where our rooms were, elevator opens and my girls were scared... it was all under construction!!! Our rooms were passed a bunch of building material and trash!! Once we got in the room they were actual nice and comforty!! next morning review my invoice, they charged me $40 for an upgrade that I didn't request, $17 for a movie that didn't work, and 3 $50 deposits!!! I WILL NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. My company also has a major conference here each year and I will let them know the experience as well!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Customer Service Is Awful We were attending a conference the week of January 14, 2013. We were informed the valet parking rate would be $12/night. However the hotel stiffed us for the full rate of $29/night. We tried to talk to the staff and they wanted nothing to do with us and could have cared less. They promised to return calls and never did. They just pushed the charge through. I will never recommend nor stay at this hotel again. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience in a long while 1. No valet staff available when I arrived, I had to track someone down to give them my car-keys. 2. Room I hope was clean, but had been partially serviced: no shampoo, conditioner, etc. One tiny bar of face-soap. One towel. One washcloth. One hand-towel. 3. No regular coffee -- all packets were decaf. 4. Cramped room with combo tub/shower for over $200/night -- are you kidding me? October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stayed at the Sheraton for 6 days and my stay was great. The room was comfortable, great beds and pillows! The cleanliness of the hotel was great! The only thing that needs improvement is the restaurant needs more help. The food was slow to come out and it was cold when we got it, but the sweet potato fries were excellent!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lady and the gentleman that work the club on the club florr 26. We have stayed on the club floor on two different occasions as the late snacks and the breakfast were perfect when we had appointments. I must say that you have two treasures in the two people you have working. The lady is exceptional and is such an asset to your hotel. I observed her attentiveness to a family that was a regular because of an illness with their child. She made them feel so special and knew everything about their circumstances. She was so compassionate. The gentleman was equally as cordial and efficient with his dealings with myself as well as others. They are amazing people and deserve to be recognized! They give your hotel the recognition it deserves. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good thing we had beer to keep us calm at checking after 75 minute WAS MADE to get out of line because spouse name wasn't in reservation EVEN THO HE HAD CONFIRM. # and just give him 2 minutes to get me on phone to add his name via phone. They made him get out of line and wait ANOTHER 45 minutes to check in so over all he waited 2 hours to check in. While in line for second time a porter takes off with our luggage without proper tagging and loses it, WHILE IN LINE. My husband has to get out of line AGAIN and MAKES SUP. GO HELP HIM FIND IT, which was found in another persons room all hung up and put away... Back in line and finally get into room at 5 ( started this nightmare at 1:30... ONLY to have heater broke in room, IT WOULDN'T SHUT OFF!! had maintenance come out another 2 hours later to not fix it and we had to call AGAIN and maintenance came out at 10:15 pm which by then we was in sauna and husband takes a shower to have only whole faucett in tub come off causing shower water pressure to not work.... November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel makes Starwood look bad!!! Where do I begin; I understand room service is marked up (everyone knows that), but $16.50 for a child bowl of cereal is just plain ridiculous. The button on the TV did not work at all! There was no fitted sheet on the bed, just multiple flat sheets, and get this: there was a condom on the mattress as I tried to tuck the flat sheet under the mattress so it would stay throughout the night. On top of that, the sheets were dirty! The outlet plugs didnt work, after I was charged $20 to have a mini frig in my room. No free wifi in the room ($15/day), and the free wifi in the lobby is limited to one hour. And get this, I was in a junior suite. Who has to pay for wifi at a hotel??!! Total of 10 channels that kept breaking up, and the housekeeper cleaned my room & gave me ONE face towel when she replaced the towels. No continental breakfast! And on top of all that, my room key never worked! Save your money please! Unless you have money to throw away, this hotel is not worth it. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hmmm... Erroneous charges Had two rooms at the Sheraton Downtown Dallas the last weekend of June 2014. The rooms were fine. Paid for everything in CASH because of things like this -------> First, I went to checkout on Sunday and they tried to charge us $70 more than the rate we had agreed upon for the second room. The clerk went and spoke to her manager behind closed doors and got the mistake 'resolved' (just a mix-up on their end they stated). That Monday I received an email from the Sheraton saying thank you and to please come again. Then, we check our bank statement and we have an erroneous $300 charge to our credit card with no explanation. Sheraton what is the deal?? This is getting ridiculous. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Our meeting coordinator, Ann and all of the meeting staff were extremely helpful. Several of my meeting guests commented on the hospitality of the staff. Everything was spot on...making me look extremely good as a meeting planner. I appreciate all of the attention to detail and importance put on my meeting. December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleasant Stay Thank you for providing the first-class experience staying in this Sheraton Hotel. I am very expressed with the well-training staff and quality facilities at this hotel. The food is also great at this hotel restaurant called Restaurant Table. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location for all guest needs This hotel was extremely accomodating for everything I needed. From the time I arrived, I had personal attention to what type of room I wanted (Pure), type of amenities, personal escort to my room, spacious/clean/beautifully decorated room, friendly staff, etc. I was overwhelmed by how nice it was. December 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by concierge needs some help Very upset that they did not share information with me and ended up costing me an extra 40 dollars. When we checked in I asked if that had a shuttle set up for NCA, and was told they didn't know. So I went to the concierge and asked and they said no. So, we spent 40 dollars on a cap to get there and back only to find out that they had a shuttle all along. Shouldn't the concierge and the people and the front desk know this valuable information. Also had to pay 21 dollars to park my own car because vallet was full. They knew they had a full hotel should have been more prepared. Also had trouble getting towels. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I was particularly impressed with the hotel staff. All of them were friendly and acted like they were glad to be there to help the guests. I was particularly impressed with Quela (sp?), who help me with registration Sunday afternoon. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not book conventions I attend three to four conventions a year and have never had a property that I stayed at be so ill prepared to handle the reservations that they new in advance that would be staying with them. Was understaffed in every area and particuarly in the restaurants. Had to order pizza or find other venues to get food as the restaurants were either closed or wall to wall people, one comment from the staff was the kitchen could not keep up. Also when we walked to our room on the18th floor the hall was FILTHY and needed to be vacuumed I called down and it was a full day and a half before it happened. I have two positive comments Peets handled their long lines amazingly with great Product, attitude and service. The beds and bedding were both very comfortable. We even went to settle our account late Saturday night while their was a short line and explained to the employee at the desk that thier would indeed be a long line in the A.M. She informed us their would be NO LINE in the A.M as thier had been a line all day. Low and behold in the morning when we left the LINE was MASSIVE. REALLY???? February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Suite is great I stayed in the executive suite for my birthday and used the private karaoke room at Draft. It was a great experience, the suite was comfortable with lots of room! February 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional and uncaring We had over 100 people booked at this hotel and had meeting rooms rented for 3 days. Front desk couldn't have done less to help us with transportation or general requests. We were told a shuttle would be available to us "in 20 minutes", time came and shuttle driver told us he was already taking someone else, front desk clown pretty much told us tough luck. Never made any attempt to do anything to help. One of our meeting rooms was only required for one afternoon, the staff never bothered to clean it after another group had it that morning. Nice meeting in a dirty room with other people's mess all over. January 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>