Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten ist möglicherweise ein Aufpreis zu zahlen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1212 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Whole Package Beautiful throughout, rooms are small but well laid out and very functional. Lots of great views of the skyline. Beds and bedding are very comfortable. Shower offered good water pressure and the water was always hot! Plenty of plugs for all your devices and easily accessible. Every thing one needs is in the room. Make sure when you check-in you let them know that you are a preferred Sheraton Member or become one so you have access to Wi-Fi if needed. Great areas for work, computer stations, printer, etc. Food and drinks are pricey in the Draft and Kitchen Table. Service is slow so allow time to dine. Safe in the room came in very handy and easy to use, no extra charge! February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reserved room not available We reserved a King room and paid in full in advance well before our visit to se Le Miz at the theatre but when we arrived no kings were available. We were upgraded to a Queen suite which was very nice but way more than needed for the two of us. Don't understand the unavailability as we got there early also. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel registration was so slow! First day i checkined, there was a long line for the preferred guest line, i guess that was ok, because it was monday and everyone was checking in. Second day, I left my key in the room so i went to front desk to get an extra one, again, there was another long line and there was no one working or even standing at the preferred guest desk! so I have to literally wait 15 mins to just get an extra key to enter my room. even they gave me a room on the 29 floor, I found out my bathtub was clogged! luckily, hotel fixed it the second day. overall, I m not impressed by this hotel. I only stayed here because its location. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well Located The hotel is well located, close to the exposition center and Dallas Area Rapid Transit rail center. The hotel is understaffed, it took us 45 minutes to check-in (only 3 of about 6) stations open at 4:00 p.m. on day of start of convention. Hotel restaurants have limited offerings at typical high hotel prices. Only 2 of 4 elevators were working in south tower so waits at meeting start times were too long. Rooms were well decorated, but on small side. Worst of all were electronic keys for rooms. I had to get 5 keys to get 2 that would work, Even after getting new keys it would take 3 to 10 tries to get room doors to open. Friend had to get new keys 6 times to get her door to open . March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One issue after another The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is helpful but not everyone was friendly. The bed, sheets, and pillows were amazing. This is were the good things end and the not so good follow. The first thing that came up was the room not cooling off. I set it to the coldest temperature (65) on a weekend where it was 100 outside each day. I bring an alarm clock with me when I travel (it has a built in temp gauge) and the room didn't cool past 74. I couldn't even use the covers when I slept. There is a parking garage, but it was very full. So when I went to leave, my key wouldn't open the gate. It said key not valid. There is no turn around. So I had to get out of my car, ask everyone to back up. I pulled to the side while everyone left. I drove back up to the nearest spot (3A). Went back to the lobby, the front desk person was not very friendly, they ran my cards through the computer and said they will work now. Guess what, after getting to the bottom of the garage again, they didn't. Had to pull off, drive back up the garage, walk down to the desk again. The whole ordeal took about 35 minutes. Just to leave the parking garage. The next morning I put the Do not clean room sign on the door because I like to decline room service to get reward points. I come back to my room at 2:00 just as the maid was leaving my room. Yep, even though I had the sign on the door, she still cleaned my room. Towel on the ground means change it, towel hung up means no thanks. Well not here, took all of my towels. Took the ice bag that was in use and didn't replace it. The hotel was quick to reward my points anyway, but that was the final straw in a poor stay. Overall, one of the least enjoyable hotel stays I've ever had. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Place to Stay I am very disappointed with my stay. The staff was not friendly when checking did not let me know if there were any specials for the SPG guests. My room had the entry way light burned out and 1/2 of the lights around the mirror were burned out. After a second request to have this fixed they finally did change the light in the entry way but did nothing about the mirror. I did not as the 3rd time as if felt it would be a wasted of time. The restaurant was not good either I expected more from them food not good and over priced. Wait staff not very pleasant. You need to take a good look at this hotel from a guest perspective one who travels for work we want the comforts of home. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Not Great Overall, solid hotel and staff. Areas for improvement: - Preferred check-in area was very slow. Just one staff member working the desk and she did not appear to have a sense of urgency in her work despite a long line of guests checking in - Door lock / handle to the room did not work well. Needed several attempts every time I entered the room for the door to open. Only stayed one night so didn't have time to get maintenance involved. - Food at main restaurant was well prepared but staff was so-so. Took quite a while before anyone came to the table and then the food delivered was not what was ordered. Despite these shortcomings, would consider staying at this hotel again. September 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet in the room not worked My internet (both wire and wireless) in the room did not work. After working over the phone with tech team, the problem did not get solved. Tech team escalated to the 2nd tier support, but no one ever called me back. I had to attend my morning conference calls without any slide deck since I could not get to my emails. This is too bad. As a business traveler, without internet in the hotel room, you are pretty much dead in the water. Then I reliazied my hair dryer did not work after coming out of shower!!Later I found out all the wall sockets in the bathroom did not have power!! Not a pleasant stay by any means!! August 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Availability of Supervisors I called this a.m. since when I talked to the hotel yesterday they told me supervisor would call me back. I was shocked to learn that the economy has hit the Sheraton to the point they have no supervisors on duty until 3 in the afternoon. When I asked the individual I talked to if a guest were to walk up to the front desk and ask to see a supervisor what would happen? Corey's reply was she would have to have a supervisor call them. There is NO management in the hotel until 3 p.m. each day. WOW. The lesson is never go to a Sheraton with problems until after 3 p.m. There is no management in the hotel until then. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service 7-24 Hotel staff informed me upon check-in that no rooms were availabe with King Size bed, although I had pre-paid for one. Why does your system let you pre-pay for a room thats not available??? After me going round and round with them, they did have rooms with KS beds available and put me in the north tower. Room did not have adequate towels, room service had to be contacted twice before anyone brought more towels. Bathtub did not drain (at all) after showering, I was standing in 3 or 4 inches of water. No one informed me of a $21 Parking fee. Poor all the way around. I would not and will not recommend this Hotel. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed As a frequent traveler I have learned what to expect from a quality hotel chain like Sheraton. This hotel was very diassapointing. To start with there was no parking available for club level patrons, no valet to carry bags to room. placed in a none club floor originally and had to move, the entry hall light and TV did not in our room. AFter dealing with this the rest of the night was ruined. The hotel is very outdated also and the fact that club level members have to literally walk to another building chnages elevators multiply time to get to the lounge is unacceptable. Plus when we went to have breakfast on a Sunday morning they shut it down at 9:00 am, who does that on Sunday. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very pleased with hotel Really nice, comfortable facility and rooms. Registration folks were great as were valets/staff handling luggage. We were treated great by everyone. The room AC acted up one evening and maintenance were very fast and responsive, although the room never cooled to the level I prefer, it remained comfortable. Pricing for breakfast buffet was outrageous, felt like robbery for average quality food. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was pretty bad overall the staff was nice, pleasant and very accommodating. Areas for improvement include the food.. I ate at the sports bar restaurant and the food was something that i might expect at the airport. I think the fries were frozen out of a bag and then stuck in the oven for too long. The food from room service was overcooked too. the other disappointment was the cost for little things. i had my office send me some business cards and the hotel charged me a $9.00 handling fee just to have me pick them up at their business center that was closed on 2 separate occasions when I initially tried to collect them. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room The hotel was beautiful and I enjoyed the amenities and location. However, my room was highly unsatisfactory. I had two main issues. The first, there was an awful humming noise coming from the hallway (I stayed on the 25th floor SPG floor). This noise would cut on and off every 10 seconds. I might have slept for 3 hours due to this. This noise prevented me from enjoying my room and I wanted out of there as fast as possible. Second, I could not get internet in my room. I was willing to pay for it. But I was on the phone with hotel tech support for over an hour. Their only suggestion to me was to go use the internet in the main lobby. I was unable to work from my room my entire stay. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was understaffed For the price that I paid to stay at this hotel, I expected ALOT more, the room was great however the hotel was way understaffed and not very accommodating to the volume of guests they had, I waited at their restaurant (Draft) for 1 and half hours to feed my child as there was dance competition in TX for the weekend, I was very disappointed with my stay. Saturday night I tried to call for room service and the phone rang for 30 minutes, I had to go down to another restaurant in the hotel (Kitchen Table)To order food for dinner and was charged An excessive amount of money for a to-go order. ....not happy. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very clean. I had made a reservation for my wife and I and another couple. At check-in there was several members of staff so the line moved quickly. It was after 3 and the staff member said the rooms that I had ordered with a king bed was not available. All were gone. I had made the reservations a month ahead. We had to ask if we could have some compensation by having free parking. Hea gave us $10 off. Then the nice room had a view of a wall. I made reservations through the hotel and not priceline and feel a little cheated. That being said. The bed was comfortable, the air worked great, nice tv, and nice bathroom. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service is great I love the location and the staff was great. This is my spot from now on July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow !!! My daughter had surgery that required we stay near the hospital. And Sheraton took us in last minute and treated us like royalty. It all started at the front desk, they got us in and smiled a lot while doing it. Kenny and Angel down in the valet are the kinda guys that make a hard job look easy and have hearts to match. the only bobble was with the concierge desk. I think they get overwhelmed with requests and their demeanor shows it. Little bit short and often forgot requests that were made, but other than that, it was a spotless stay ! May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Comfy Beds We stayed at the Dallas Sheraton for a work conference. The room was very comfortable, and the beds were probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever experienced. We did have some issues with the hotel and the room which in my opinion should have been handled differently. Overall our stay was satisfactory. Had the problems been handled better, I would have said it was an excellent stay. In business today, it is just as important how a company responds to the problems that will come up. I don't have a complaint that we had the issues we had, it was a busy convention and the staff was extremely busy. However the problem should have been handled differently in my opinion. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny and untidy The bathroom was tiny and not practical for a women to get ready in. My wife had to do her hair and make up in the room because of the lack of counter space and fan to unfog the mirrors. My biggest complaint was the first impression of seeing stains on the toilet seat and sheets, and the grimey bathtub drain. The staff did act promptly to address them, but after scrubbing the toilet informed us that the stains could not be removed because the age of the facilities. My thought was that it is a reasonable expectation that your toilet seat be stain-free. It is not very expensive to buy a new toilet seat. October 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel misses some of the little but vital points 1) Arrived - 1 little bar of soap for room - 1 set of warn out towels 2) Day 2 - brekfast card put outside of door at 9:00 PM never picked up - I got breakfast late but I was late for my first meeting - unacceptable 3) Day 3 - room was never made up - again, using my 1 bar of soap plus dirty towels. Would not take much to get some of the "fundamentals" right. Otherwise, property could have gotten a good rating. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed sheet and temperature problems Most irritating item was the bed sheets. The very comfortable king size mattress was made with flat sheets that were too small leaving a couple of inches of the mattress exposed at the head and foot. The top sheet was also so small that it couldn't be tucked in and still cover your chest. As a result it was a very uncomfortable sleep with the sheets coming loose and bunching up around us as we moved in the night. The climate control was unresponsive as the room was always either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the hotel in general is very nice. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower didn't drain I've stayed a number of times at the property and on two of the last three visits, the showers haven't drained well. The first time I called maintenance and didn't have another problem during the visit. This time was only one night, but appears to be a pervasive problem as a colleague had a problem. I think maintenance needs to start a review of each room.... June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossed out Additional charges are too high, $16/day for internet! Housekeeping didn't visit my room my first morning. Trash in hallway outside my room remained there for two straight days. Plate of food remained in lounge area by elevator for two days. Dust/dirt all around corners of carpet was pretty gross and the amount of hair on the bathroom floor lead me to believe a vacuum or mop hasn't hit that floor in some time. Shampoo and soaps were gross, had to go out and buy travel shampoo. The "Swing bar" privacy lock was broken/missing on door. Water pressure in shower was poor. The food service was pretty good. August 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I had a bad experience from the beginning with the Sheraton staff. When I booked my room online I was never received any glaring notice that the room was non-refundable. A week or two later, I was needing to upgrade rooms from a king bed to two queen beds. I know there was availability, but Im thinking since my platinum membership has expired. I was not top priority. Upon arrival, the air conditioning in the entire building seemed to be turned off. Very Humid and stuffy. When I was ready for bed, the room had trouble cooling down and the service team sent up by the front desk was less than helpful. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing From the moment we arrived we were disappointed. From the valet service and doorman, to the A/C not working in our room as well as our floor hallway, to the Club level SPG room being dirty and unattended, it all lacked professionalism. Also the size of the bathroom for that type of hotel was ridiculous. The only thing we found good was the comfort of the beds. However, I will not stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel facilities put your staff at a great disadvantage The staff was very courteous as they overcame the hotels facility limitations. Unfortunately, the facility limitations are massive. My shower didn't drain, there was no coffee machine in my room, the plywood bedframe broke and my bed crashed to the floor. During the flooding I had to leave the conference I was attending to assess if my room was wet, fortunately it was not but the hallway 15 ft from my room had water pouring in from the ceiling. Many other conference attendees stated they had similar issues with shower and/or sink drainage while others said they were routinely left without towels. Your people were helpful, but I feel for them having to work in this environment - fix the facilities. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Air Conditioning did not work. In Texas. The room was lovely and about 88 degrees when we got there. This hotel uses automatic sensors to turn off the A/C when no one is in the room. We turned the unit on and it failed to cool the room. Went away for our overnight event and returned at 5:00 AM - and the room was STILL 85 degrees, and did not noticeably cool off through 10:00 Am when we left to check out. This is the SECOND YEAR in a row where this has occurred. I was hoping that THIS year the air conditioning would actually work. Staff was good, area was nice and clean, but the bloody hot room made the entire experience unpleasant. September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has issues Front desk was unprepared for check-in and seemd surprised that the staff were doubled up and had roommates. They tried unsuccessfully on multiple attempts to offer a "king" room and bring up a cot at no charge. Front desk repeatedly extended keys to the 1st roommate and when the 2nd roommate checked in then the new keys cancelled the first set. There were many persons who returned many times to the front desk to get corrected sets of keys. Guestroom internet connectivity service was poor. There was unsufficient bandwidth to allow guests to work in their rooms, getting kicked off the service every 15 to 20 minutes and the wasted time it took to re-connect. Service in restaurant outlets were slow. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Toilets Newer style toilet was extremely noisy. Housekeeping had issues not replacing items on a daily basis: missed bath floor mat three days; only replaced body wash once in nine days; stingy with replacing regular soap. Having sink in bathroom really inconvenient for two people who need to be in the bathroom at the same time. Boxes in cabinet used as clothes drawer kind of cheesy. Having to pay for a refrigerator at this level of hotel is not guest friendly. However, the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Location convenient to DART. Concierge very helpful. Overall, a good experience. July 7, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 42 next>>