Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent faire l'objet d'un supplément.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1227 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve a lot This hotel is a large one, with very little service and not great with cleanliness, etc. The green initiative is great, but people eat, there should be a way, where they provide someplace to collect trash. People eat in their rooms and leave the trash outside. No one picks them up. The corridor starts smelling due to this trash there. Tried calling room service to order food. No one picked up for over 10 minutes. Reception also did not pick up. I was a platinum member, there were no information on internet. They did not enquire about or give choices of welcome gift. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't keep their books straight After a malfunction on the website, i had to book over the phone, only to find they had still mistaken the number of nights I needed upon arrival. After I straightened that out, I got escorted out of my room to straighten it out again first thing the following morning. After dealing with multiple people. They apologized and but were unable to correct the financial statement until Monday, when the correct people were in office. Also, despite the sign on the door, the enthusiastic cleaning service came twice a day for the entire stay. It was far from a peaceful stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Great location This was our 2nd time at this property. The staff is friendly and attentive to your needs. Cory and Jeff at Valet always with a friendly good day or evening and welcome back when we would return from our day outtings. Kevin our bellman was excellent. Lauran at the reception area when we checked out wished us safe travels back to our home with a smile. The staff goes above and beyond in caring for the guests. The swimming pool area are 2 boys enjoyed and it is nice area to just hang out if you don't want to leave the hotel. The room was always clean and comfortable kudos to your housekeeping department. We will stay at this property again when we are in Dallas. Thanks again to all the staff for making our stay wonderful. May 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by South Tower Review Loved the Facility and Conference Center. My room however was not in the best shape. There were "small red ants" on my night table and bed. (I left a written note for the maids and told one of them in the hallway); and there was a very WET floor by my door. (something must have been leaking). I know that the hotel was sold out; and I managed to enjoy my stay regardless of the room condition; and did not want to complain.. Maintenance STAFF was excellent, when my key would not work on the door. It took 2 security and 2 maintenance people to get me in, after my early morning weekend. But I was compensated with a free breakfast. I am sorry to have to say this... but I think the south tower needs a bit of tender loving care. December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ice Man a comeith' This is a fine... large hotel attached to a medium sized conference facility. It has all that you would expect from a hotel of this size and a major brand. A few restaurant options.. a decent bar …concierge level and lounge as well as a various level of different rooms. They do a fine job… Where they really showed who they are was during the recent ice storm that hit in the middle of a major meeting and the transition to the next one. Flights were canceled...people were stranded and locals were also coming in due to power outage. The staff was fabulous you really did feel cared for. Top to bottom they did a fabulous…fabulous job. This is a well run property with what seems to be good management and a strong team in place. December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel misses some of the little but vital points 1) Arrived - 1 little bar of soap for room - 1 set of warn out towels 2) Day 2 - brekfast card put outside of door at 9:00 PM never picked up - I got breakfast late but I was late for my first meeting - unacceptable 3) Day 3 - room was never made up - again, using my 1 bar of soap plus dirty towels. Would not take much to get some of the "fundamentals" right. Otherwise, property could have gotten a good rating. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by lackluster experience Climate control was a major issue for me and all those I traveled with in both the conference center and guest rooms. Rooms were sporatically too hot or too cold with no logic to it. Catered food tasted like it came from a hospital cafeteria. You could hear through the walls of the conference dividers which was very distracting. Wifi said it was free, but forced you to enter a cc number and limited to one device. Very frustrating for two travelers each with devices. The entire facility was impeccably clean, but overall the experience was not worth the price paid. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever! We were at the hotel for the annual AAHKS meeting. The temperature in the suite was impossible to regulate in the LR area.The toilet flushed like an air-horn. We wouldn't flush it at night for fear of waking other guests. It took 25 mins to speak to someone for room service. The phone kept disconnecting despite repeated tries and even going through the concierge. Room service choices are limited, requests not fulfilled(ordered red wine and got white;ordered coffee for 2 and got for one) , and not available until 6am. The meeting begins very early and I wanted to order prior to the start. The trays were left outside the room for more than 12 hours on the floor after two calls and one visit from housekeeping.The parking card didn't work for exit from the garage. The room key did not work for re-entry to the room. It was not near a cell phone and had not been taken out of it's jacket.The gym facility was large and clean, however, one of the water coolers was empty and one handi-wipe dispenser was empty despite the housekeeper being present. I have recommended to AAHKS they not hold their meeting at this hotel again. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by room was a disappontment My 1 towel stained and had the end seem split and frayed like you would see in a 3rd world country. I did not receive a hand or face towel, only 2 bath towels. 2. I never received housekeeping. 3. There is above average mold in the shower. 4. Several items left me feeling creeped out such as stained light shade, beat up cabinet that used to house a refrigerator, a wad of wiring by the headboard, lamp in corner all wobbly and felt like it would fall over, seat arm rest had unidentified nasty staining on arm rest. ( I do have photo's of the items I mentioned) January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected Better I was disapointed with the Sheraton Dallas. Upon walking in, I was confronted with a musty smell. I later found out that a flood had taken place from heavy rains a day or two before my arrival. The hotel in general looks dated and worn. My room never reached the temp of 68 degrees I had set on the t-stat. The toilet seat was too tall for the location of the toilet and would fall down unless additional care was taken. I was woken each morning by the sound of slamming doors as people left their rooms. The resturaunt menu ws limited, never changed, and expensive. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing From the moment we arrived we were disappointed. From the valet service and doorman, to the A/C not working in our room as well as our floor hallway, to the Club level SPG room being dirty and unattended, it all lacked professionalism. Also the size of the bathroom for that type of hotel was ridiculous. The only thing we found good was the comfort of the beds. However, I will not stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shower didn't drain I've stayed a number of times at the property and on two of the last three visits, the showers haven't drained well. The first time I called maintenance and didn't have another problem during the visit. This time was only one night, but appears to be a pervasive problem as a colleague had a problem. I think maintenance needs to start a review of each room.... June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No attention to detail I stayed from Monday - Thursday. The first day I used my tea bags and sugar. It was never replaced the rest of my stay. I used my room order door hanger for breakfast and it was never replaced. I had to call for room service the other two days for breakfast. The shampoo and soap are very low budget. If I ever stay at a Sheraton again, I know to bring my own. I asked for a high floor and was put on floor 9 on the train tracks so I listened to that my entire stay, day and night. The sports bar was good but the restaurant needed a better selection of foods. When I checked out I told the person at the front desk and she asked if I called down about the tea/sugar/room service hanger and I told her I did not. I shouldn't have had to. This is what I mean by no attention to detail. Business traveler don't want to worry about these types of issues. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Overall, I found the customer service at this hotel terrible. First, despite two bellmen at front entrance, there was no offer of luggage assistance. First room assignment had no air conditioning. Although the thermostat was set at 65, there was no air blowing. After unpacking and no improvement in temperature, asked to change rooms. Again no offer to assist with luggage. I checked out new room before moving belongings, same thing. No air. Went back to front desk, was escorted by front desk rep to another room in same tower.....room keys did not work. After wasting 2 hours of my time, finally got assigned to a more comfortable room in another tower. But again, no offer to assist with luggage. Overall, the staff in hotel and all restaurants were not friendly or helpful. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, consistent value After coming to this hotel every week for the past few months, I have been very pleased with the comfort of the room and the service of the hotel staff. The staff in the lounge know me by name now and make me feel more at home in a city I spend half my time in. I appreciate the Going Green initiative and other small events that reward guest loyalty. I have had minor issues with key cards not working or the showers not being hot enough/high-pressure, but overall my stays have been great and I will continue to stay at the Sheraton in Dallas. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service Was disappointed in the lack of service I received. Had trouble checking in--was told I had only reserved 1 room--I had reserved 2 and pulled out the confirmation. Person checking me in was not helpful. Got to the room and there were no towels and no cups for the coffee maker. Got towels and had to call back for the cups. Towels were not replenished on a daily basis--never had any wash cloths. Had difficulty getting out of the parking garage. I would only stay again if it was a conference--not for pleasure. Not the level I expect out of a Starwood property. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in service Our stay was not what we had expected. There was no valet parking. We could not drop off our the other passengers and our bags until we had driven across the street parked our car and checked into the hotel. When we got to our room there was one towel for two guests. We called for more and none arrived the first night. Second night we had two because I caught the cleanning lady outside my door and ask her to leave two towels. There were people screaming and yelling all night outside our room, and then you could here them throwing up all morining. The cross walk to the garage was closed. So the only access you had to your car was out the front entrance of the hotel and across the street. I could go on and on but have said enough. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness Facility is fabulous This newly redone fitness facility is gorgeous. It is nicer than the gym I belong to ! The Sheraton fitness center has hardwood floors, TONS of equipment including some of the subtler items such as foam rollers, fit balls, and bands. Many hotels post a photo of their "gym" that is really a picture into a mirror that reflects the equipment and makes it appear twice as roomy. NOT the situation at Sheraton Dallas. The gym is huge ... you could dance in there : ) Thanks thanks for making it clean and large and supplying ample high-quality equipment. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dry Cleaning Dropped off dry cleaning early on Saturday morning and was told I'd receive it back Saturday night. Dry cleaning was not returned until 7:55AM Monday morning, causing me late for work. Also, the Sheraton charged me double, calling it a rush order, when it was their fault for not getting it back Saturday. Still spending my time trying to obtain an updated invoice and ensure I'm charged the appropriate amount for bad service. Despite bad service with dry cleaning, I would recommend this hotel. Overall very nice - great fitness center, location and food. May 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service For the most part customer service was great. The problem I experienced was with the AC. My room was at 72 degrees when I arrived on that Sunday and remain that way until Thursday. I called twice and the electricians did come up but I only felt cool air when I called the second time. I spoke with the Representative in peron on Wednesday and she told me she would send someone up and they never came on Thursday I received a call asking if my AC was working correctly. At that point I was tired of trying and did not respond and the hotel had a stale smell. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by One issue after another The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is helpful but not everyone was friendly. The bed, sheets, and pillows were amazing. This is were the good things end and the not so good follow. The first thing that came up was the room not cooling off. I set it to the coldest temperature (65) on a weekend where it was 100 outside each day. I bring an alarm clock with me when I travel (it has a built in temp gauge) and the room didn't cool past 74. I couldn't even use the covers when I slept. There is a parking garage, but it was very full. So when I went to leave, my key wouldn't open the gate. It said key not valid. There is no turn around. So I had to get out of my car, ask everyone to back up. I pulled to the side while everyone left. I drove back up to the nearest spot (3A). Went back to the lobby, the front desk person was not very friendly, they ran my cards through the computer and said they will work now. Guess what, after getting to the bottom of the garage again, they didn't. Had to pull off, drive back up the garage, walk down to the desk again. The whole ordeal took about 35 minutes. Just to leave the parking garage. The next morning I put the Do not clean room sign on the door because I like to decline room service to get reward points. I come back to my room at 2:00 just as the maid was leaving my room. Yep, even though I had the sign on the door, she still cleaned my room. Towel on the ground means change it, towel hung up means no thanks. Well not here, took all of my towels. Took the ice bag that was in use and didn't replace it. The hotel was quick to reward my points anyway, but that was the final straw in a poor stay. Overall, one of the least enjoyable hotel stays I've ever had. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but with a few glitches The room was great but there was no working ice machine on our floor. We called and was told by the front desk attendant to call and they would be happy to bring it to us. When we called back a not to happy front desk attendant wanted to know who had told us that. Our room was cleaned but no clean towels were left. It took an hour for housekeeping to bring them. The hotel knew a conference was checking out on Thursday yet they only had 4 people working the checkout desk. Long lines that moved very slowly. Conference rooms were frigid first three days. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OU/TX weekend was horrible We will never stay at this hotel again. We stayed over OU/TX weekend and it might as well been a frat party. Obviously wasted little kids being drug into the hotel by their friends because they couldn't stand up. We paid $200 a night to stay here, so getting woke up at 230am because of a hallway party is not something that we expected. They had police officers in the other towers where there are double beds, but not our tower. To make matters worse, our air conditioner didn't work and when they came to "fix" it, it never improved. I woke up with no hot water which topped everything off. Never have I been so disappointed in a hotel. Also, if they are going to post online that no ice chests will be allowed, then this needs to be enforced. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service The check in was a nightmare, no excuse for the time it took, staff appeared to be apathetic or maybe simply not trained well. I have been a spg member for many years, a gold member for the past two years and have never had this experience at spg hotels, very disappointing. The room was clean and well appointed but the hotel layout was confusing. Had 3 rooms all in different towers because the staff could not figure out how to place us close to each other. I will never stay here again, there too many other choices with excellent service in Dallas. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistant, no apparent systems The hotel itself is nice but undersatffed for the number of rooms. The management obviously has not trained their staff very well. There was a measurable amount of hair in my bathtub on arrival and the coffee maker had not been serviced. There were no washcloths. I had two rooms. The other room had a clogged sink and a safe that did not operate. Calls were placed, promises were made and never executed. My room was not serviced by 5:30 pm one afternoon. Someone was sent up 20 minutes later and once again failed to service the coffee maker and only left one towel. If you look at recent reviews, this hotel seems to find it easier to apologize later than to provide great service now. I hope you are reading this prior to choosing where to stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service is great I love the location and the staff was great. This is my spot from now on July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues On several stays, took the green option but requested coffee supplies be replenished but it was actually done only once out of 4-5 times. Lack of morning coffee makes me grouchy! Last time, there was toothpaste splatter ALL OVER the bathroom faucet and sink drained very slow. Housekeeping apparently had someone plunge the sink while I was out. But it apparently then backed up into the bath tub and they didn't notice that happening as when I returned in the evening, tub was BLACK and would not drain at all. Thankfully, I did get a new room but then found old crackers on the floor against the foot of the bed where the bedspread hangs down. :-( I recommend only based on downtown convenience. Oh and the two restaurants are OK but only mediocre. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Dis-service Really good pillows, but that's about it. Sheets were stained, heat and A/C were hard to use, highest cost for internet I've ever seen! You'd think the $149 would come with a few freebies, but no. Water is expensive, $50 deposit is not refunded until 7 - 10 days later, even if you didn't use a dime! Desk doesn't answer until several rings making you wonder if anyone's there at all. Desk gave wrong information on area transportation costing me additional $40 getting to and from the airport. Most hotels of this prestige have their own shuttles. September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Had a very rough start. With the pool hours changing and no notice. Then the rudeness at the front desk from a so called manager. I felt horrible. Then I discovered that my door would not lock at all. When I told them they act liked oh well. So, I called and complained to Starwood Hotels Preferred Guest number. They contacted the hotel, then this very nice Manager came and smoothed it all. He made me feel like I did matter, and everything was okay from that point on. I was able to finally enjoy my stay after speaking with him. He was GREAT! July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel, Excellent Service I stayed at the Dallas Sheraton one night, but I wish I stayed there for more. The Hotel premises are beautiful, grand and truly impressive. I was amazed by the large size of the hotel with its multiple towers, large halls, and comfortable rooms. A true Texas landmark. June 27, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 42 next>>