Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1338 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Although the hotel was average in its room quality and food, the staff provided excellent customer service. The front desk staff took time to escort me to my room several times as the activated room key did not work. I would return as my stay was positively impacted by the wonderful and helpful staff. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Refresh The hotel meets meets my business travel needs, but it does needs refreshing. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre I've stayed at Sheratons and similar hotels around the world, and while this wasn't terrible, it certainly wasn't the best. The room was clean and well prepared when I arrived, but the bathroom looked like someone had torn something off the that had been attached quite securely (I took a photo, happy to send it over). I asked for a toothbrush and it took about 25 minutes to bring it up. Neither of these was severe, but it's the small things that set aside the excellent hotels from the mediocre ones. On the plus side, the gym and pool were excellent, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food served was quite nice. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit Enjoyed my stay at the Dallas Sheraton. I had a great room. It was quiet, clean and very relaxing. I would recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Review DALLAS, TX Downtown The hotel is beautiful at first but once I checked in to my room the makeup came off. My room had problem after problem. First the key to open my door did not work. We waiting at least 20 minute for someone to come and open the door. All night the door was making sounds. hotel engineering was suppose to come check the door that night but no one ever came the whole time of my stay. The shower when first turned on, brown water poured out. You had to let the shower run for a minute for the clear water to run. Then on day two I had to hunt housekeeping down to clean room. No phone connections it was horrible. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Big D @ Sheraton Dallas We had a most enjoyable time staying at the Sheraton, it was our granddaughter's club volleyball tournament at the convention center. The hotel was exceptional, very accommodating, the room was awesome and comfortable. The staff was great and we had a most enjoyable time. It exceeded our expectations, we were impressed and will definitely use this hotel when we visit Dallas again. Thanks for the Texas hospitality, keep up the great work of taking care of your guests. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most enjoyable No significant problems. We were a bit disappointed with storage space for clothing and misc items. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience The room was clean. The staff was so pleasant. The facilities were great for our convention. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business Trip This is a convention hotel and not a place I would pick again for my business travel. No Platinum upgrade, my room was a dusty mess and never serviced. There are many other choices in Dallas, I suggest you use those. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located! Room/bathroom were up to expectations. Mattresses comfortable, but pillows too soft. Would have preferred to have 1 or more suitcase stands! Peet's Coffee shop excellent for breakfasts/snacks! April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BAD The registration/check out were BAD. For the Sheraton, this was unacceptable. You knew that a 1000 people were coming for their Convention, you should have had more staff on hand. Except for the above everything else was fine. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attended conference Staff was very responsive and cordial. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRTA Lots of walking to get to rooms for meetings. Elevators to floor 37 congested, missed last meeting because line was still long at 4:15 meeting concluded at 5. Perhaps TRTA should have selected rooms in ballroom area. Is it true cookies for events are $7:00 each? That is what we were told at convention as they only had coffee and water. If so do you just not want to prepare adequately for retired people? April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service, with Great features! Excellent place to hold the convention. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit Greatly enjoyed the room layout and appearance. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your management needs some improvement We had to wait for four hours after five to get our room. WQhen we went into the restaurant for dinner the food was served cold. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bathroom Room was fine. Bathroom and shower room was very small. Way too small. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed We stayed here 3 nights for a volleyball tournament. Although the room is spacious and the beds comfortable, it was a bit disappointing. No refrigerator in rooms and hotel was all out of the $20 rentals. Restaurants were understaffed for such a large occupancy and the frozen yogurt place was closed the entire stay. Only one elevator working for the parking garage which caused huge delays in getting the car out. They just didn't seem prepared for such a large group of guests. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Room Great Location Room was decent not exceptional. However, I found the location to be excellent for my needs. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aviaition Conference Some minor glitches but you would expect that from such a large hotel. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Failed to Respond to Request My Corporate Travel Manager called the hotel twice to request a form be forwarded. Each time hotel staff assured her the information would be emailed. My stay was otherwise great however without this issue being resolved my impression of hotel staff professionalism is marred. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad electrical outlets The hotel was nice as usual but once again key power outlets would not work. The ones in the bathroom were out and so were the ones at the bar area. So I couldn't use the hair dryer or make coffee. I called and ask for someone to fix it but no one ever showed. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swice a bad experience Another person walked in my room with a key that opened my door. Not accepaible. My toilet broke and the sink stopper never held water. So much for green BS. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch Out for Valet Received my vehicle back from Valet Parking with my seat and mirrors readjusted (I couldn't reach the pedals) and the radio blaring hip-hop. In my room: unable to keep the temperature cool even though the outside temp. was not terribly hot. On the bright side: very adequate water pressure in the shower and lavatory, which is often lacking in today's hotel settings. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinner, drinks & customer service The customer service is outstanding. The staff, as well as the meal options available at The Table restaurant make it easy for me to recommend the Sheraton to colleagues. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, consistent value After coming to this hotel every week for the past few months, I have been very pleased with the comfort of the room and the service of the hotel staff. The staff in the lounge know me by name now and make me feel more at home in a city I spend half my time in. I appreciate the Going Green initiative and other small events that reward guest loyalty. I have had minor issues with key cards not working or the showers not being hot enough/high-pressure, but overall my stays have been great and I will continue to stay at the Sheraton in Dallas. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NABC experience My wife and I had a very comfortable stay for about 6 days. Staff very personable and attentive to needs. April 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Stellar Experience I appreciated the check in and the recognition of my being a SPG member- the "special" floor and the room was lovely and spacious and in a quiet wing. Unfortunately, there were a few things that did not meet my expectations. 1. The TV was crooked and I had to spend precious time having an engineer fix it 2. The menu does not take into consideration healthy or food allergy choices 3. The online menu ordering didn't work and while they said they would honor the price- it took several calls and the waiter knocking on my door despite my "QUIET PLEASE" sign to get the price honored. 4. The clock was incorrectly set so I woke up an hour before needed. 5. The air conditioning/heater when off makes a running water sound all through the night making it hard to sleep. 6. The bathroom is a bit small and there is no sitting vanity area. Being that sleep was my number one priority for this stay, it did not meet my expectation. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements. I was very disappointed with the breakfast buffet. There was a lack of food available as if the restaurant was not prepared for the amount of people visiting for the weekend's events. It's very overpriced. Also the showers don't have enough room in them. This could be improved by adding the shower curtain rods that are curvy rather than straight that most hotels use now. April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Room was not quiet. I could hear the guest next door urinating and worst. The sound traveled between walls very loud. 2012 smelled like it was a smokers room renovated to non smoking. Disappointed coffee was $1.50 when we arrived and jumped to $3 during the weekend. Beer leaped to $9.50 100% increase. WIFI had to be used downstairs. $14.95 a day in the room? Get into the 90's. Staff was very amenable. House keeping was nice April 9, 2014
  • 2016-02-09 T05:44:59.226-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1338, tr_1338
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 46 next>>