Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1210 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by confort of hotel I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. the room was well prepared and clean. The staff was well service oriented. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baptist Conference I was quite pleased with the handling of our meeting although there were some special circumstances regarding our classes. The hotel did a great job handling our needs. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but with a few glitches The room was great but there was no working ice machine on our floor. We called and was told by the front desk attendant to call and they would be happy to bring it to us. When we called back a not to happy front desk attendant wanted to know who had told us that. Our room was cleaned but no clean towels were left. It took an hour for housekeeping to bring them. The hotel knew a conference was checking out on Thursday yet they only had 4 people working the checkout desk. Long lines that moved very slowly. Conference rooms were frigid first three days. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OU/TX weekend was horrible We will never stay at this hotel again. We stayed over OU/TX weekend and it might as well been a frat party. Obviously wasted little kids being drug into the hotel by their friends because they couldn't stand up. We paid $200 a night to stay here, so getting woke up at 230am because of a hallway party is not something that we expected. They had police officers in the other towers where there are double beds, but not our tower. To make matters worse, our air conditioner didn't work and when they came to "fix" it, it never improved. I woke up with no hot water which topped everything off. Never have I been so disappointed in a hotel. Also, if they are going to post online that no ice chests will be allowed, then this needs to be enforced. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service The check in was a nightmare, no excuse for the time it took, staff appeared to be apathetic or maybe simply not trained well. I have been a spg member for many years, a gold member for the past two years and have never had this experience at spg hotels, very disappointing. The room was clean and well appointed but the hotel layout was confusing. Had 3 rooms all in different towers because the staff could not figure out how to place us close to each other. I will never stay here again, there too many other choices with excellent service in Dallas. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistant, no apparent systems The hotel itself is nice but undersatffed for the number of rooms. The management obviously has not trained their staff very well. There was a measurable amount of hair in my bathtub on arrival and the coffee maker had not been serviced. There were no washcloths. I had two rooms. The other room had a clogged sink and a safe that did not operate. Calls were placed, promises were made and never executed. My room was not serviced by 5:30 pm one afternoon. Someone was sent up 20 minutes later and once again failed to service the coffee maker and only left one towel. If you look at recent reviews, this hotel seems to find it easier to apologize later than to provide great service now. I hope you are reading this prior to choosing where to stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping issues On several stays, took the green option but requested coffee supplies be replenished but it was actually done only once out of 4-5 times. Lack of morning coffee makes me grouchy! Last time, there was toothpaste splatter ALL OVER the bathroom faucet and sink drained very slow. Housekeeping apparently had someone plunge the sink while I was out. But it apparently then backed up into the bath tub and they didn't notice that happening as when I returned in the evening, tub was BLACK and would not drain at all. Thankfully, I did get a new room but then found old crackers on the floor against the foot of the bed where the bedspread hangs down. :-( I recommend only based on downtown convenience. Oh and the two restaurants are OK but only mediocre. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Dis-service Really good pillows, but that's about it. Sheets were stained, heat and A/C were hard to use, highest cost for internet I've ever seen! You'd think the $149 would come with a few freebies, but no. Water is expensive, $50 deposit is not refunded until 7 - 10 days later, even if you didn't use a dime! Desk doesn't answer until several rings making you wonder if anyone's there at all. Desk gave wrong information on area transportation costing me additional $40 getting to and from the airport. Most hotels of this prestige have their own shuttles. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!! My boyfriend and I needed a weekend away and the Sheraton in downtown Dallas was the perfect getaway! Our beautiful room on the 23rd floor was spacious, clean, quiet and cozy. We were able to walk to Deep Ellum for dinner and to the Dallas Museum of Art the next day to see the Edward Hopper exhibit. The Peet's Coffee & Tea in the lobby was great and provided an excellent breakfast for us on Sunday morning. Brian, who checked us in, was fabulous. He is a gem with phenomenal customer service skills! Thank you for a great weekend away! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected I spent 4 nights and 5 days there for a professional conference. On 2 of the 4 nights, the room was not cleaned until several phone calls were made. The room was finally cleaned by 8:30 pm. Although the restaurant food was EXCELLENT, I think that the wait staff was overwhelmed with the large numbers of guests dining in, which resulted in extremely long waits for food. (one hour for dinner, and 45 minutes for breakfast). I'd be willing to try it again if I knew in advance that there would not be numerous groups there during that time. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by checkout everything was great until I finished my meeting at 1 PM. My meeting went an hour over and my wife went to the front desk and asked for a later check out and she was told no she had to clear out of the room. when I got back to my room she and all of our luggage was sitting out in the hallway. it took them 45 minutes to get someone up to our room to move our luggage down to the lobby. not very good business practice. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by BAD Experience The appearance of the hotel is in keeping with the SPG image. Valet forced us to self park even though valet parking was included in the room rate. The rooms are average with great beds however the noise from the elevator motor room and continual running of the freight train elevators did not allow for much enjoyment or sleep. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Had a very rough start. With the pool hours changing and no notice. Then the rudeness at the front desk from a so called manager. I felt horrible. Then I discovered that my door would not lock at all. When I told them they act liked oh well. So, I called and complained to Starwood Hotels Preferred Guest number. They contacted the hotel, then this very nice Manager came and smoothed it all. He made me feel like I did matter, and everything was okay from that point on. I was able to finally enjoy my stay after speaking with him. He was GREAT! July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Exceeded My Expectations I was very impressed with my spacious room and view. I appreciated having Starbucks coffee supplied with the coffee maker for my morning coffee. The A/C really worked, whereas in many hotels, it doesn't really cool very well. Room service was superb and the food was great. In fact, all of the staff was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Hotel on Olive St. in Dallas, TX to anyone who is looking to stay in a high quality hotel. Thank you for a great experience. Dr. Cynthia Barnes March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not recommend Service was terrible for level the Sheraton should be at. No help with bags when I arrived, though 5 bell men went by me, and it was obvious I was struggling. Our room was never vacumed any of the 4 days we were there, there were no towels at the pool. We called for help with our many bags when leaving waited an hour, late for our final meeting, had to do it ourselves then found out you dont help with bags. Not enough help in the area to store our bags on our last day (you knew we were coming why only 1 person to help hundreds of women?) August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I stayed at this hotel with my mother and 10 month old daughter. It was great because they were able to provide a refrigerator and crib, at no charge. Additionally, when i initially called to upgrade to a suite from the regular room reserved for my company's conference Tirsa Ortiz was very polite and professional. She provided me with alternatives for the suite size to accomodate me traveling with my infant daughter and care taker. The suite was great because there was plenty of room for my daughter to walk around and play with her toys. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work Upon check in staff said they could not accommodate the room type and location I had reserved. When I pushed back they some how found a room. I called twice to have the HVAC unit fixed and never occurred prior to leaving. Others in my party had rooms that did not have hot water. I chose the green option during my stay and only received one of the certificates. The restaurants have limited food choices and the service at the Kitchen Table was very slow. Overall, the guest service at the hotel needs to be worked on. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for conference The Sheraton Dallas offers all the amenities you'd expect in a conference hotel. The room decor was up-to-date with a comfy bed. Food options were pricy but no more so than any other hotel of this size in a major city. I was disappointed to have to pay $9 to receive a package (handling fee). Also, the bellmen tried to direct me to a private taxi as opposed to the city-sanctioned ones. They said, "same price as a taxi." They are not the same price. The bellmen and/or the hotel must get some sort of kickback from these guys. Buyer beware. March 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired Old Hotel This hotel is in serious need of being shut down and upgraded. When I first got to my room the "clothes line" over the bath tub was stretched out, and appeared to not be retractable. The waste basket in the bathroom had not been emptied. There was an unwrapped/used? glass on the bathroom counter. The furniture in the public areas was beaten and battered, with veneer peeling off of it. What can be said about water pouring down inside elevators and shutting them down for hours? Never stay there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Best and Worst The service from the staff was excellent. The accommodations failed to meet my expectation for Sheridan. First, there was no refrigerator in the room. I received one upon request, but it didn't function and my yogurt spoiled. They brought another that worked, but what a hassle for something so simple. Second, the room was clean on the surface but when I dropped something on the floor, I found that under the bed and window was disgusting. An old package of cookies was stuffed under the window...thrilled it hadn't brought roaches though. The bathroom was tiny. I only needed one bar of soap since it was just as close to reach the sink as the tub soap dish. On the plus side, I had wifi throughout the hotel, including the conference rooms, and that was important during my stay. March 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price, Tub and Misc. Overall it was a really nice experience-handy to the conference I was attending. I won't stay there for a non-conference related event -rooms are very pricey when non-conference related. Won't confirm type of room until day of event. No de-caf coffee in room-have to order-pricey. And the tub took a long time to drain! Washcloths were not replaced. Charge extra for an in-room fridge. Could use more affordable dining options too. In conference area escalators stopped working at several points during the weekend. Everyone was very nice! June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just Average I expected much more for the price. The food was very disappointing. There was no water pressure in the shower. The staff was friendly. Overall, I was underwhelmed. I was in Dallas for a conference and didn't have a car to venture out. Since I was alone I didn't feel safe walking the streets by myself so I was limited to the hotel restaurants since there wasn't anything within walking distance of the hotel. Just office buildings. The exercise facility was nice. I liked the Linked In Lobby area because I didn't want to sit in my room. May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price. My experience was less than stellar. I was on a club floor and expected better amenities. My internet service never worked in my room despite numerous calls to the front desk and being transferred to technical support. My room service door hanger never got picked up. I had to call for room service the next day. They were very late and got my order wrong. No one on staff seemed to care about any of my complaints except the manager, but none of my complaints were addressed. For *that* price - expected a lot more. Very disappointing. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by lacks current information The concierge needs to keep current on the downtown area surroundings. I was told 2 things I wanted weren't available such as a store(which was just a few minutes walk away from hotel) & a tour. Knowing there WAS indeed a JFK bus tour.could've helped me plan my day better because I ended up missing them since the last one left at 230. I was told there wasn't such a thing when in fact a new tour started a month prior 4x a day. Other then that the maintenance staff was wonderful, coming right away close to midnight to fix my a.c.. September 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by BELOW PAR FOR A SHERATON HOTEL I recently stayed at this hotel for a convention and while the building and public facilities are aesthetically pleasing , I cannot say the same for the state of the rooms. The air conditioning unit had basically 2 settings :too hot or too cold and extremely noisy. My room safe had a low battery and could not use it and the bath tub had no stopper. As I checked in late and was too tired I called the next morning and requested that these items be attended to. Upon returning that evening nothing had been done. When calling guest relations I was told that they would try and locate a stopper for the bath however they were not sure if they had a spare. Eventually after requesting to talk with management, they somehow manged to find one and take care of the issues June 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where did all the maid staff go????? My rooms was not touched by housekeeping the entire five days. By the time I left both trash cans were overflowing, bed was never made, tea and coffee were not refilled. Thank god there was an extra roll of toilet paper stashed in the closet. I felt like I was in the Twilight Zone stuck in the 1970's with all the outdated dark brown décor. Hotel has you captive for dinner and drinks since Dallas downtown offers nothing within reasonable distance. Gift shop really bends you over for a soft drink and crackers to the tune of $11. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Big D @ Sheraton Dallas We had a most enjoyable time staying at the Sheraton, it was our granddaughter's club volleyball tournament at the convention center. The hotel was exceptional, very accommodating, the room was awesome and comfortable. The staff was great and we had a most enjoyable time. It exceeded our expectations, we were impressed and will definitely use this hotel when we visit Dallas again. Thanks for the Texas hospitality, keep up the great work of taking care of your guests. April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly kept On arrival, the hotel was uncomfortably warm. No recognition for Gold SPG verbally or other. On arrival to 24th floor, greeted by a large pile of dirty sheets and garbage bags by elevator (4pm)...another pile of dirty sheets by my room 2404. All that remained thru checkout next morning. In room, a long hair on the mirror and other moderately offensive housekeeping no - no's. As an owner, I am not happy with the way this property is kept or shows. I will never stay here again or allow our company (PWC) to book anyone to same. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Trip 3 of 4 pillows did not have pillow cases, there were no waste baskets and the ironing board was missing June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit disappointed We stayed here 3 nights for a volleyball tournament. Although the room is spacious and the beds comfortable, it was a bit disappointing. No refrigerator in rooms and hotel was all out of the $20 rentals. Restaurants were understaffed for such a large occupancy and the frozen yogurt place was closed the entire stay. Only one elevator working for the parking garage which caused huge delays in getting the car out. They just didn't seem prepared for such a large group of guests. April 15, 2014
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 42 next>>