Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten ist möglicherweise ein Aufpreis zu zahlen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1212 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding services but Small Bathroom This is the third time for us to stay at this hotel. It is always very clean and outstanding service. Every one is always friendly and very professional. But this time the room we stayed in had the smallest Bathroom I have ever seen in a hotel in my life!... It was clean but the layout and the size was ridiculous and very cumbersome to maneuver in. It was as though a Small closet had been converted to a Bathroom. I was not impressed nor too happy with that feature at all. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Sheraton March 2013 Waited 18 minutes on floor 24 of the North Tower 5 to get an elevator to the main lobby. When I called the front desk they simply said 600 people were trying to check out. Not being able to get to the lobby in a timely manner created my schedule to be very behind. Phone in the room did not work. Had to go to lobby to request a repair. Then I was unable to contact the front desk the rest of the entire weekend due to a busy signal. Basically made the concierge desk useless. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Review I stayed on the 29th fl of the South Tower. The floor had an odor that smelled old and smelled like the carpet needed cleaning. RM 2914 repairs were not professional done (look at the sink, the ceiling and anything that may have been repaired in the past. It could use some updating. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Staff members were very accommodating. Lobby staff suggested a different room than the one I'd booked when I noted I needed a quiet room. The room was in a back corner, very quiet. Hotel is quite large but easy to navigate due to clearly marked signage. Loved the fact that bottled water was provided free-- staff readily provided refills. Only negative was the toilet in the room-- industrial type flushing mechanism was extremely loud (not fun in the middle of the night!). September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you are ok with cold shower and double charge, this is the place to stay in Dallas I have stayed at Sheraton Dallas on a executive suit. the room itself was very nice and well appointed. But had 2 serious problem during my stay. Had no hot water for a whole day and have been billed twice for my stay (this one still unsolved!!). So, if you ok with that, that's the place to stay in Dallas. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Week End Family Reunion Rooms well appointed, however bedside tables a bit small and withouyt drawers. Pleased to have an extra box of tissues , which is unusual in most hotels. Our greatest frustration was to be on the 16th floor with only one elevator in working order, over a four day period, and a convention of nearly 3,00 people at the hotel along with numerous other groups. Absolutely not acceptable were the toilets that didn't flush adequately.I would NOT recommend this hotel to others. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Standards declining "Pure" is only a filter, bedding was not allergen protected; not worth the extra money Pool and deck was closed even though it was 80 degrees and water was full Housekeeing: Water bottles were missing but labels were there (hope I don't get charged); Standing water in tub Amenities: Recommend providing additional toilletries besides shampoo and soap (i.e. shower cap and q-tips) Room comfort and customer service: Heat wasn't working, had to request engineering twice (first time in person, front desk didn't put request in), treated like I was not very smart by both front desk and engineer; insisted on investigating further and it was uncovered the heat was in fact not working Positive notes: Front desk at check in and when I complained the next morning were very friendly; I did not get charged for the "Pure" room upgrade December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was in a Great location The hotel was in a great location and also had a great gym to work out in. I highly recommend it. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for Downtown Dallas This hotel is always a great choice for a stay downtown in Dallas. Service has always been on point. However on this occasion, I checked in and quickly freshened up to meet guests for dinner....only to learn that there were no bath towels in the room...which made me wonder if the rest of the room had been overlooked.... As I travel weekly, I look to those simple comforts of "home"...cleanliness must be a priority! March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed for the Price I can not believe the number of hotel rooms our company had booked with your hotel and you could not provide internet in our rooms. I had signed up for a Starwood Rewards and asked about internet, was told on the phone it was provided and told no when we checked in. Manager who should have the ability to make customers happy, refused to comp us internet. We spent over $800 for 4 nights, I know other hotels in the area were providing so much more for the same price. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Well where should I start Checked in and paid for parking, went to park and our key would not work... Pushed the button for assistance 4 times no one ever answered. Got to room a/c did not work room was dirty there was hair in the bathroom and on the bed... The a/c was fixed room was never cleaned. Went to dinner at the Kitchen Table and had slow service and food was not cooked like we ordered and had to be sent back..went to have a drink and the beer was flat.. April 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel facilities excellent...rooms are a bit tired! Overall, hotel is excellent as I was attending a convention there. Convenience of convention center and hotel restaurant were plusses. On the negative side, room closet door was off track and laying in closet (making it difficult to hang clothes); door slider security bar was hanging by one screw; and dirty towel left by previous guest was left hanging on bathroom door. Called front desk and informed them. Closet door put on track but didn't work very well (didn't anybody test it?); slider was removed from door on first day, took into second day to get repaired with multiple trips to my room. It was fixed, but became a bother with all the interruptions. Staff, however, were extremely friendly and apologetic! Couldn't understand why the maid service didn't notice these problems and get them fixed before a guest checked in? February 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by buzzing sound from AC there was a constant buzzing sound - probably from the AC, which was annoying and distrubed sleep. Also, the shower power needs improvement May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I was in town for a convention. The location of the hotel was great, easy access to the rail transit, convenient to downtown and the Dallas Convention Center. Very nice hotel with great amenities. Draft, the hotel sports bar seems to make up their own closing time is the only drawback. Tried closing at 12:30 on a Saturday night, manager was convinced to stay open until 1:00. Then closed anyway, inspite of a wedding party totaling about 30 - 40 people in the bar. August 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Peeling paint, door wouldn't lock... Was in town for conference. Generally, hotel facilities were nice for conference. But we were in South Tower. Bed was great; Door had peeling paint and you couldn't depend on it to lock when you shut it; required slamming door. Moved the wall mirror in th bathroom and it fell over, hanging by the electrical cords. Service person came and took it down, said the door was too small and didn't fit. Said the hotel was being renovated but hadn't gotten to that floor. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Personnel This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton and I have never been disappointed. From the moment I arrive the service is always impeccable. It starts at the door when I am greeted by the bellsman and it continues with the rest of the hotel staff. Rooms are always clean and hotel staff are always very accomodating. I always recommend this hotel to friends or co-workers traveling to the Dalls area. The restaurant is very clean and the food is absolutely delicious!!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Amazing I have had excellent front desk service every time I have gone to the Sheraton. Particularly Jane, Stephanie, and Quelee. They know me by name and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable and happy. I travel to Dallas every week for work, I had heard a couple co-workers that they thought the hotel was just decent (due to it being very busy), but I love it. It has everything I could want: amazing service, a great gym, allergy-free rooms, and good food! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is a conference hotel clear and simple. There is not a lot of comfort in any of the rooms. Very simple and very too the point, which is fine except that it's not exactly cheap. Limited menus in all of the restaurant and room service. Overall needs improvement. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Acknowledging good service Besides the amazing physical comfort I experienced in the hotel, I also received first -class service. I am writing this review to acknowledge Sara who was working at the restaurant lounge on the ground floor. I was checking the prices of the muffins and drinks outside the main restaurant. noticing that I was deterred by the fact that they were not free, Sara voluntarily gave me an extra voucher she had with her. I was touched by her initiative and sincerity. July 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed No one was at the SPG when I checked in, I asked for Club access and was told it was $50 a day and I was paying the same rate as the club rate. I called down from room on three different occassions and tried 3 different lines and never got an answer. The phone just rang and rang. The hotel was totally unpreparred for the Rodan + Fields group. When checking out again no one at the SPG desk. My experience was not good at all. I would never return to this hotel. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service No towels in room upon arrival. It took me two phone calls to have towels delivered. May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel as a whole was fine, but my room had issues. The toilet paper holder in my room was broken - everytime I pulled the toilet paper, the entire thing fell in the floor. I left it in the floor everynight and all that was done about it was ts stick it back up so that when I used it again, it fell in the floor. Also, the TV didn't work properly - I could hardly see the picture on it. I looked at someone else's TV in their room and their's was great. Third on my list, the first night, my sheets were stained. December 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Waited 45 minutes to check in and then the clerk gave me keys that didn't work. When I went back to the front desk, he told me to get back in line. I refused. Waiters in restaurant seemed to want me to move on more quickly then I was ready. There was trash in the hallway and room was average, at best. Meeting room was fine and IT person came to help me with a problem immediately. He seemed to be the only one in hotel who cared at all about helping guests. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one slight hiccup I stay at this hotel at least once a year and sometimes twice. Always had a great experience. Only small problem this time was ATM was down so I asked to cash a check. After waiting a very long time she comes back and says they can only cash it for $100 and I had written it for $120. I ended up going elsewhere and finding ATM but was just a bit frustrated after waiting 15 mins and not getting good results while my group was waiting to leave to go and eat. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible accounting department i have been trying to talk with someone in the accounting department for 2 weeks. i have left messages, called repeatedly, talked with the operators and they have sent me on a wild goose chase and i have still not talked with anyone with the mistake that has been made in my charges for the hotel. I am thoroughly upset with this process. I cannot eaven get a manager on the phone. Who ruuns this hotel. whomevr it is, they are not available to the customers. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend. We booked this hotel for a concert based on reviews. We were very happy with the staff but not at all with the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. My wife and I did not sleep at all. The sheets were almost like the just got back from dryclean/starch heaven. Literally the most uncomfortable hotel stay we have ever had. The AC unit was terrible also, it worked half the time, and we had to keep hetting up to check it. We expected more for the money we spent. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have expected more Arrived in my room to take a shower and I had no shower head in my shower. Took an hour and half to get a shower head now it was 10PM. Got in the shower to find no wash cloth at all in the room. While in the shower I could not stand facing the shower head because the shower was so narrow, either my one arm was sticking to the cloth or hitting my arms on the soap and hand bar. Next day got back to my room at 4:30 and room was not cleaned and still not wash cloth. Then the maintains staff shows up to change the shower head to another one. Finally housekeeping came and I asked for fresh towels and washcloths. Needless to say I now still do not have a wash cloth I now do not have any hand towels either. I would have expected a Sheraton to be much better accommodations for the price I paid. Over all the room was old and in disrepair. February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in Amenities Small, somewhat tired room lacking in amenities expected. Had to ask for soaps as initially not in the room but also missing any other items like toothbrush, shoe mit, ear buds, etc. (Maybe just my experience in getting a poorly prepared room). No refrigerator/mini bar because, "This is a convention hotel and maintaining a fridge is too difficult." Excellent large gym and nice pool albeit not easy to really swim laps (all one color so hard to see ends). September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy stay We were at the Sheraton for a full week and had a great time. Room was very comfortable, especially the bed. convenient location to local restaurants. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel seemed very out of date. Even with some of the updated rooms the Hotel still seemed to need some help. • Towels in my room were frayed and had holes. • Toilets were so low to the ground and I couldn't find the flush handle at first. • Room was updated but smelt a little like smoke • The 7th floor halls smelt like mold. Very Badly • There was no real nice restaurant in the hotel. • Coffee machine still had old filters inside. • The Hotel is to large to sustain good housekeeping. May 1, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 42 next>>