Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 988 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Downtown Dallas Sheraton is truly my home away from home. For about the last 8 years, I have stayed at 400 N Olive and feel at home when I return. The staff is wonderful, the food is great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable! They have the BEST Fitness Center I always look forward to when I can return home at the Sheraton. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They nickle and dime you You have to pay extra for every little thing you may want. $20 for a fridge. $15 for wifi for ONE device. $25 for wifi in the conference center for ONE device. Insane. Waiter at bar in the hotel lobby was rude and said it was last call while others kept ordering drinks at the bar long after we closed out. Waiters in Draft however were very nice. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge The friendliness and service in the club lounge was outstanding...welcomed and recognized every time I walked in. Also your IT department went above and beyond when our computers would not logon. "JD" was great on the phone, and then two gentlemen had to come and replace the modem. And this on the craziest weekend of AKon. You all were super!! June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not impressive for Platinum Amenities No upgrade. Wasn't even put on a club level. Club lounge had no bottled water or diet coke. Breakfast was not impressive compared to club lounges at other Sheratons October 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the Optimistic Not sure if it matters but, I think we were in the oldest tower. Somewhat musty smell but appeared clean...that was until we went into the bathroom. In here we found a bloody (yes bloody) napkin in the trash can. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom/shower (thankfully my wife brings her own). Other than this, the stay was pretty good. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need food and snack options Everything was fine, but for the type meetings we had at your venue it would have been more advantages to have food options during the evening hours or at least snack options. We checked even for vending machines and only found drinks. A store or an after hour food service at a "reasonable" fee would have been used if made available. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Conference Fantastic hotel. Giorgio has a great Banquet team. Beautiful facility. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by house keeping missed my room Only downside was housekeeping did not attend to my room on Tuesday Oct 1st so when I returned Tuesday evening everything was exactly as I left it in the morning. Not really a problem as I could reuse the towels and washcloth. Bed not made not really a problem October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay Really enjoyed the large room with adequate heat. Bed linens quite nice. Had internet issues early on but that was quickly taken care of. Did not like having to walk thru very populated areas in workout clothes to get to the fitness center. Concierges were very helpful They were busy! Frig (especially) and MW in room would have been nice. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole experience was great Totally please with this hotel, from check in to check out, valets. The best was the bed had a great night sleeping which is rare! The convention was also wonderful loved having coffee and tea available. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Gorgeous Hotel From the moment I walked into this hotel I was impressed. The hotel was beautiful and from the time I strolled up to the door the staff was helpful and friendly. I was politely greeted by at least three different staff members before getting to the check-in desk. The woman that checked me in was incredibly helpful, she had trouble finding my reservation at first, but went out of her way to call and find out what had gone wrong. She upgraded my room to a beautiful room on the 33rd floor with a gorgeous view of downtown, especially at night. The location is fantastic, walking distance from tons of eateries and attractions throughout downtown, as well as being close to the DART line. The staff was jumping to help at any chance, including bringing up extra blankets, in less than five minutes, twice. The food in the bar downstairs was delicious and even the waiters in there were incredibly accommodating and polite. I would stay here over and over again! February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed the stay I was very impressed. Staff was great! Room, small but nice, great bed AC was NOT cool enough and would NOT adjust---???? central control maybe Great price for quality! Hate to pay for parking!!!! Surprisingly easy access in Center of Dallas October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas All was great, good service and great time. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use if your doing a running event. We did the Dallas half marathon and booked in as runners. They put us next to a room being used for a party. At one time there had to be twenty people in the hallway drinking with loud music. The desk was called at ten and eleven. Th desk advised security but the music continued till after midnight. We had to get up at five to race. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and diming was more like mega dollar-ing I have to say the good things first, that for the most part the staff was very responsive and helpful, especially the concierge services. but the amount of extra and hidden fees frankly flabbergasted me, from the outrageous main restaurant prices to the extra fees for room service, $2 fee added on for to go orders from the restaurant, the miniscule ( and I mean needed a magnifying glass) price on the room bottled water, to the "green" rebate dollars being invalid in the bar and gift shop. I had two days of the "green" no maid service, althouh I did not opt in to it, and upon checkin specifically discussed with the desk staff that I did want housekeeping service. internet access fees were outrageous for room use, and it was difficult to access the free lobby connections ( although staff was very helpful with that) Cab summons were great. My room, upon arrival, had and sustained orange mildew on the shower tiles, and I found hairpns and a child's rattle on the floor by the bed. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortabl hotel The staff was very courteous, the room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend the Executive Suit. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Need to do something about the simple want of having a cup of prepared coffe in the morning without having to wait on line for 20 minutes. October 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many things went wrong. Air conditioner in room did not work. It was 100 outside and felt the same in the room. This is the second summer I have experienced this at this hotel. The attempt to "fix" the issue failed. Key cards did not open parking gates or exercise room. Exercise equipment did not work properly. Restaurant prices are outrageous. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy...Can't sleep Local train is a huge problem. Very noisy in the room until past 1 AM when the train stops running. Then a problem again very early. Would recommend requesting a room as far away from the train as possible if you have to stay here. October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, uneventful stay w/ GREEN credits Sheraton has "hit the ball out of the park," w.r.t. their Dallas-Olive St. property. Stayed 5 nights w a convention and really appreciated their GREEN program, recognizing that one doesn't need housekeeping every day. Sheraton has decided to recognize their guests desires to forego housekeeping with a $5 daily-voucher. Excellent! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The overall rating for this hotel is a four out of five. The reason for the rating is due to the outside noise coming into the room making it difficult to sleep. Other than the noise, this hotel is well kept and provided outstanding customer service. I plan to return to this hotel in the near future for a mini vacation. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable suite/wonderful staff Usually don't stay downtown, but did we were in Dallas for a wedding. The executive suite was perfect for our family. Very spacious and comfortable. The staff acknowledged us by name throughout our stay. We will absolutely stay here next time we are in Dallas! A full service spa would really be a plus--please consider adding one. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major upgrade I had to switch rooms twice!!! First room had a horrible odor and a leaking ceiling. Second room the air conditioning was not working and the nightstand were filthy from the last persons stay. Rooms need a major upgrade. Not enough staff at the front desk as there was a large group checking in and only 3 people at the front desk. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The conference I attended decided to go green and I had no problem with that. I did have a problem with the fact that my pillows smelled of sweat. Most of the staff was very helpful, but the kady who checked me out seemed bothered that I aked her for a receipt that my disctrict required. Either than that, all was good. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your staff extremetly hospitable. Besides the great workout area, good rooms, excellent food, your staff is very welcoming and extremely helpful. They knew where good Bar b que was and how to get there. They made the stay. I would not hesitate to recommend or stay there again. Wow. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and Clean We stayed at the hotel for it's convenient location to many of Dallas' attractions. It lies in the heart of downtown Dallas and is only a few miles away from the State Fair. The room was very spacious and lovely. No complaints here! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory While booking, I noted that inetrnet was included but it liklely was not. Called staff for direction to fitness center, they moved me around for 25 min when i dropped an idea. Hotel's address is Olive st; however, it shows North Olive st on my itinarary, which I could not find on GPS. I wasted 30 min extra to locate the hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome I loved my stay at Sheraton Dallas! The friendliness & care shown to me were exceptional. My room was clean & comfortable with an awesome view; I was on the 23rd floor! I loved the convenience of on-site parking, shopping, restaurants, and the close proximity to the DART rail train station. September 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice This hotel is great. In the heart of downtown Dallas with easy access with everywhere I need to go. The gym facilities are amazing! It is a full gym with everything you could need to sweat the stress away at the end of the day. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. The only things that I am not crazy about is that the parking is either across the street and it takes forever to walk from there to your room every day or it is underground in a lot which is closer but very scary feeling for women traveling alone... And they charge $21 a day for it. My only other suggestion is that they do something about the doors to the rooms that SLAM shut behind people every morning as they are leaving. Not every morning is a crazy early one for me and I would like to enjoy my extra hour without constantly being jolted awake by other people leaving early. I would definitely keep staying here and would certainly recommend it to others... If u r not a light sleeper :) February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Facility for this price level Wifi spotty, restaurant too small to handle large convention. Shut off water to room without notification. Took two days before Housekeeping realized they weren't giving me a bath mat and that I had to use a hand towel October 10, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 34 next>>