Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1105 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating; poor service. The room is tired and needs updating. AC grille warped and doesn't fit right. Windows old, corroded, and in serious need of a window washing. Made having the curtains open depressing. Worse was lack of housekeeping attention to details. Didn't replace sugar for coffee, drinking cups (at this price there really should be glasses in the room) etc. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but..... Parking is $21 per night! I booked a two night stay there. It would have been nice to know beforehand that the parking was going to be $42 per vehicle above the quoted price! They sent me an email to get me ready for my stay, but no mention of a parking fee. In fact, there is not even a sign as you enter the parking garage!!!!! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Downtown Dallas Sheraton is truly my home away from home. For about the last 8 years, I have stayed at 400 N Olive and feel at home when I return. The staff is wonderful, the food is great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable! They have the BEST Fitness Center I always look forward to when I can return home at the Sheraton. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They nickle and dime you You have to pay extra for every little thing you may want. $20 for a fridge. $15 for wifi for ONE device. $25 for wifi in the conference center for ONE device. Insane. Waiter at bar in the hotel lobby was rude and said it was last call while others kept ordering drinks at the bar long after we closed out. Waiters in Draft however were very nice. December 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Was Less Than Expected My expectation for this hotel was not met, it was unbelieveable that there was no microwave or a refrigerator in the room, I was told that i will have to pay if I need microwave or a refrigerator in my room, also myself and my family were very dissappointed that there was no free breakfast, which is a normal thing in a less expensive hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Behind hotel everage The hotel feels a bit old and the carpeta a bit dirty. WiFi never worked for me, as well as the LAN cable that was attached in thye room. I think you ought to benchmark Hotels internationally, secially in Asia January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel bathoom amenities I was attending a convention with friends. We all , in separate rooms,experienced a problem with not enough towels, washrags, and no shower mats. I can't imagine a downtown Dallas hotel having this kind of problem. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I think WiFi should be available free in each room , considering the room rate. July 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge The friendliness and service in the club lounge was outstanding...welcomed and recognized every time I walked in. Also your IT department went above and beyond when our computers would not logon. "JD" was great on the phone, and then two gentlemen had to come and replace the modem. And this on the craziest weekend of AKon. You all were super!! June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the Optimistic Not sure if it matters but, I think we were in the oldest tower. Somewhat musty smell but appeared clean...that was until we went into the bathroom. In here we found a bloody (yes bloody) napkin in the trash can. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom/shower (thankfully my wife brings her own). Other than this, the stay was pretty good. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Outstanding Hotel Every time our school district travels to Dallas for the Texas FFA Convention we select your hotel because of the quality of service and professional staff! Your hotel has always been recommended to other school districts and find out it was the correct choice. As long as the convention goes back to Dallas we will always stay at your hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green choice doesn't work Stayed in North tower this trip. Nice room, in good shape. But when you try to do the "Green Choice" to not change linens but you select to have coffee and water replenished - it never gets replenished - they just completely ignore the room. Recurring problem at this site. December 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Pretty Good Staff was very good at check in. Hotel was very organized with handling the Ambit Convention attendees. Servers in the Draft were great, especially Jose, Justin and Matthew. The only down side was the service in the restaurant. For breakfast the order was wrong and for dinner it took an hour for food to be served and it was not busy. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed I stayed in the hotel from 08/02 to 08/04. The hotel was busy with various conventions and as a result the service was very poor. The air conditioning in my room was broken and it took 3 engineers on 3 separate occasions to fix the problem. However, when you would call for guest services it would take sometimes 10 minutes for anyone to answer the phone. Same situation at valet. No one would answer the phone. I'd get so frustrated I would just hang up. Additionally, once they would answer, they would promise to send an engineer right away and that would take another 45 minutes. Very poor service. The check-in line is always 10 people deep and two people are working at the counter. Valet is always swamped and so slow. I'd have to get out of my car and hand people keys before my car would be taken. Also, don't bother using your suite night upgrades as I was upgraded to an executive suite that was not particularly impressive and had absolutely no view. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay Really enjoyed the large room with adequate heat. Bed linens quite nice. Had internet issues early on but that was quickly taken care of. Did not like having to walk thru very populated areas in workout clothes to get to the fitness center. Concierges were very helpful They were busy! Frig (especially) and MW in room would have been nice. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Gorgeous Hotel From the moment I walked into this hotel I was impressed. The hotel was beautiful and from the time I strolled up to the door the staff was helpful and friendly. I was politely greeted by at least three different staff members before getting to the check-in desk. The woman that checked me in was incredibly helpful, she had trouble finding my reservation at first, but went out of her way to call and find out what had gone wrong. She upgraded my room to a beautiful room on the 33rd floor with a gorgeous view of downtown, especially at night. The location is fantastic, walking distance from tons of eateries and attractions throughout downtown, as well as being close to the DART line. The staff was jumping to help at any chance, including bringing up extra blankets, in less than five minutes, twice. The food in the bar downstairs was delicious and even the waiters in there were incredibly accommodating and polite. I would stay here over and over again! February 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need food and snack options Everything was fine, but for the type meetings we had at your venue it would have been more advantages to have food options during the evening hours or at least snack options. We checked even for vending machines and only found drinks. A store or an after hour food service at a "reasonable" fee would have been used if made available. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use if your doing a running event. We did the Dallas half marathon and booked in as runners. They put us next to a room being used for a party. At one time there had to be twenty people in the hallway drinking with loud music. The desk was called at ten and eleven. Th desk advised security but the music continued till after midnight. We had to get up at five to race. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, uneventful stay w/ GREEN credits Sheraton has "hit the ball out of the park," w.r.t. their Dallas-Olive St. property. Stayed 5 nights w a convention and really appreciated their GREEN program, recognizing that one doesn't need housekeeping every day. Sheraton has decided to recognize their guests desires to forego housekeeping with a $5 daily-voucher. Excellent! April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable suite/wonderful staff Usually don't stay downtown, but did we were in Dallas for a wedding. The executive suite was perfect for our family. Very spacious and comfortable. The staff acknowledged us by name throughout our stay. We will absolutely stay here next time we are in Dallas! A full service spa would really be a plus--please consider adding one. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major upgrade I had to switch rooms twice!!! First room had a horrible odor and a leaking ceiling. Second room the air conditioning was not working and the nightstand were filthy from the last persons stay. Rooms need a major upgrade. Not enough staff at the front desk as there was a large group checking in and only 3 people at the front desk. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great problem solvers While staying at this hotel, I did have a few issues; however, the staff was very accommodating and went above and beyond to find resolutions to my issues. If possible, upgrade to the suites because they are worth the money! January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory While booking, I noted that inetrnet was included but it liklely was not. Called staff for direction to fitness center, they moved me around for 25 min when i dropped an idea. Hotel's address is Olive st; however, it shows North Olive st on my itinarary, which I could not find on GPS. I wasted 30 min extra to locate the hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice This hotel is great. In the heart of downtown Dallas with easy access with everywhere I need to go. The gym facilities are amazing! It is a full gym with everything you could need to sweat the stress away at the end of the day. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. The only things that I am not crazy about is that the parking is either across the street and it takes forever to walk from there to your room every day or it is underground in a lot which is closer but very scary feeling for women traveling alone... And they charge $21 a day for it. My only other suggestion is that they do something about the doors to the rooms that SLAM shut behind people every morning as they are leaving. Not every morning is a crazy early one for me and I would like to enjoy my extra hour without constantly being jolted awake by other people leaving early. I would definitely keep staying here and would certainly recommend it to others... If u r not a light sleeper :) February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many things went wrong. Air conditioner in room did not work. It was 100 outside and felt the same in the room. This is the second summer I have experienced this at this hotel. The attempt to "fix" the issue failed. Key cards did not open parking gates or exercise room. Exercise equipment did not work properly. Restaurant prices are outrageous. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to navigate The rooms are small and walls are thin. Noise from adjacent rooms was very distracting late at night or early in the morning. Hotel is split into 3 towers. Elevators are slow when trying to get to meetings in other towers you have to wait on the elevator twice. Once to go down and then again to go up in a different tower. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything needs improvement During this stay, my key card malfunctioned twice. On the first occasion it took the hotel 45 minutes to correct and deliver new key. IN meantime, missed a meeting. Twice the pool / gym area was without towels. They failed to respond in over an hour on 7/31. My hallway had walls with peeling wallpaper, stained areas, and carpet was unravelling and in very poor condition. The meeting rooms for my conference were FRIGID and terribly uncomfortable but my room was able to maintain a constant temperature and was continuously humid and uncomfortably warm. The room staff did a fine job however. Pool area does not have adequate seating and the pool area is not well maintained. Trash was constantly visible and not collected and soiled pool towels were not picked up and clean towels were not restored. The gym area itself was small and did not provide amenities such as TV for news, cable, etc for the ellipticals and running machine. Several ellipticals were not operational. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Service I ordered room service two and my three nights during my stay. The food was the best I had in a long time. The fresh broccoli was awesome. I had the fish tacos and they were also delicious. The meal exceeded my expectations. It was also delivered in a timely manner. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The overall rating for this hotel is a four out of five. The reason for the rating is due to the outside noise coming into the room making it difficult to sleep. Other than the noise, this hotel is well kept and provided outstanding customer service. I plan to return to this hotel in the near future for a mini vacation. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay! This hotel met and exceeded my expectations of a Starwood Preferred hotel. The last experience I had was not a great one, but the Sheraton Dallas 100% compensated for that. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff took care of our needs quickly and efficiently. Will absolutely be staying at this hotel again! October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Rooms / Bad Food There was a large group at this hotel that I was a part of and I didn't find one person who thought the food was good. Chilli may be the worst ever unless you have the chilli cheese fries as well. Our server told us not to even order the burgers on the menu because the Chicken is better. The rooms were very nice however. January 21, 2013
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 38 next>>