Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1212 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor phone service+ Phone system was out in my room, called 4 times on 02/26 but no one helped. Called 02.27 someone came and fixed it and then it went out again and never worked. I was on the 18th floor, my cell phone reception was not good so I was basically without help if an emergency had arised. Poor service.. Also breakfast buffet was substandard with limited choices. March 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Room, Terrible WiFi My room, which was in the newer North Tower, was very nice. It was clean and well-kept. However, the WiFi service, for which I paid $17 per day, was terrible. It cut out about every 10-15 minutes the entire week. All of my colleagues staying in the same hotel had the same experience. When the WiFi was connected, it was fast, but the signal disappeared regularly. This happened no matter which device I was using (iPad, iPhone, laptop) so I don't think it was related to my equipment. This type of performance is unacceptable in a modern hotel, particularly when the hotel is charging a premium price for WiFi service. Although WiFi has become so essential to business travel that it is always an inconvenience when it doesn't work properly, it is easier to accept the inconsistencies when a hotel does not stick the customer with exhorbitant charges for WiFi. When a hotel charges as much as Sheraton does for the WiFi service, IT SHOULD WORK! October 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff I had to wait 15 minutes for the concierge to stop flirting with 2 men and talking about which bar to go to. Could not find a luggage rack for 20 minutes. They brought the rack up to the room 20 minutes later. The morning we were leaving it took them 35 minutes to get a luggage rack to our room. The hallway to our room smelt bad. Very unfriendly staff!! February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference The hotel side of the conference was good. Everyone was willing to help, However, I would never recommend anyone to have a conference here. The food was not watched by hotel staff. We had to wait in a line for 20 mins while they replaced items that were cold when they switched them out. I was very dissappointed in the way the staff handled them selves. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit Enjoyed my stay at the Dallas Sheraton. I had a great room. It was quiet, clean and very relaxing. I would recommend. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Refresh The hotel meets meets my business travel needs, but it does needs refreshing. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Dallas This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The location is just perfect for us - close to the State Fair of Texas, self park across the street, easy walk to food, shopping, clubs, ect. The staff is super helpful and friendly. Nice amenities in the rooms, great view from the 21st floor. Definitely ask for a room with a view! No Complaints. October 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Stayed four nights for a conference in February 2014. Front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms are in need of some major updating. My toilet seat was broken and the wifi did not work in my room even though it was advertised as free connectivity. The furniture in the room is very old and outdated and falling apart. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Agree: Club Lounge Staff are Excellent I have never been in any club lounge (competing chans) where i felt so welcome and so well served. It made the food taste even better. I was there both on weekdays and weekend. Both staff were excellent. Gold service at the front desk was very kind and courteous well. Restaurant food (lunch and dinner) very good, with a great wine and beer selection. May 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staffing This hotel definitely needs more front desk staffing and a better door key system. Our keys needed to be redone everyday. Waiting in the long lines was a waste of time and frustrating. Also with 4 in the room one would think the housekeeping would put in extra towels and cups. No. had to constantly ask. We did leave daily tips and still poor service. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very good experience. Would recommend. Great location and great view. There were a few maintenance issues that seemed obvious and easy to fix. (one of the 35th floor elevator button panel needed to be re-screwed in). The towels situation was weird - sometimes we'd get two face towels, other times there were none. Plenty of good Starbucks coffee for the coffee maker for the room.. Yummy! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more staff I stayed at this location last year for the same event and it was great. This year there was not enough to staff to take of your needs. The room that I was very small and not what I requested. Being an SPG member meant nothing and it took several calls/requests to get an answer to my concerns. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by fire alarm Fire alarm went off in hotel room at 10:45pm and stayed on for about 2 hours. There was no fire however there was a water main break. No evacuation necessary so not sure why alarm couldn't have gone off sooner. On top of that no water all night long and toilet wouldn't flush til morning. Not good. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short staffed This hotel needs staff improvement. Being located in a conference city with many conferences going on at the same time, there were few staff members checking in guests or tending to guest needs.. The housekeeping is either not informed , not trained or incompetent because we had to ask for towels and water daily even though we left tips and notes. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating; poor service. The room is tired and needs updating. AC grille warped and doesn't fit right. Windows old, corroded, and in serious need of a window washing. Made having the curtains open depressing. Worse was lack of housekeeping attention to details. Didn't replace sugar for coffee, drinking cups (at this price there really should be glasses in the room) etc. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinner, drinks & customer service The customer service is outstanding. The staff, as well as the meal options available at The Table restaurant make it easy for me to recommend the Sheraton to colleagues. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Downtown Dallas Sheraton is truly my home away from home. For about the last 8 years, I have stayed at 400 N Olive and feel at home when I return. The staff is wonderful, the food is great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable! They have the BEST Fitness Center I always look forward to when I can return home at the Sheraton. April 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They nickle and dime you You have to pay extra for every little thing you may want. $20 for a fridge. $15 for wifi for ONE device. $25 for wifi in the conference center for ONE device. Insane. Waiter at bar in the hotel lobby was rude and said it was last call while others kept ordering drinks at the bar long after we closed out. Waiters in Draft however were very nice. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by sheraton dallas good hotel located centrally in dallas April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge The friendliness and service in the club lounge was outstanding...welcomed and recognized every time I walked in. Also your IT department went above and beyond when our computers would not logon. "JD" was great on the phone, and then two gentlemen had to come and replace the modem. And this on the craziest weekend of AKon. You all were super!! June 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel bathoom amenities I was attending a convention with friends. We all , in separate rooms,experienced a problem with not enough towels, washrags, and no shower mats. I can't imagine a downtown Dallas hotel having this kind of problem. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I think WiFi should be available free in each room , considering the room rate. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for the Optimistic Not sure if it matters but, I think we were in the oldest tower. Somewhat musty smell but appeared clean...that was until we went into the bathroom. In here we found a bloody (yes bloody) napkin in the trash can. There was no shampoo or soap in the bathroom/shower (thankfully my wife brings her own). Other than this, the stay was pretty good. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff The hotel staff where first rate. They took care of your needs in a unhuman speed that inpressed me. The only down turn was the hotel cost was a little higher than I expected and being from California that is hard to do. Overall Great JOB!!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swice a bad experience Another person walked in my room with a key that opened my door. Not accepaible. My toilet broke and the sink stopper never held water. So much for green BS. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Was Less Than Expected My expectation for this hotel was not met, it was unbelieveable that there was no microwave or a refrigerator in the room, I was told that i will have to pay if I need microwave or a refrigerator in my room, also myself and my family were very dissappointed that there was no free breakfast, which is a normal thing in a less expensive hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Outstanding Hotel Every time our school district travels to Dallas for the Texas FFA Convention we select your hotel because of the quality of service and professional staff! Your hotel has always been recommended to other school districts and find out it was the correct choice. As long as the convention goes back to Dallas we will always stay at your hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your management needs some improvement We had to wait for four hours after five to get our room. WQhen we went into the restaurant for dinner the food was served cold. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most enjoyable No significant problems. We were a bit disappointed with storage space for clothing and misc items. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable stay Really enjoyed the large room with adequate heat. Bed linens quite nice. Had internet issues early on but that was quickly taken care of. Did not like having to walk thru very populated areas in workout clothes to get to the fitness center. Concierges were very helpful They were busy! Frig (especially) and MW in room would have been nice. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by below my Starwood standards The hotel lobby and public areas were very nice. The rooms were old, the towels and showers were awful the room was not clean when we got there and there were only two towels in the room. As a longstanding Starwood member this hotel was not up to standards. The general manager was accomodating when issues were brought to his attention. October 31, 2013
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 42 next>>