Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Weekend I was in Dallas for work and stayed at the Sheraton. The location was perfect for me, right downtown. I was very comfortable in my room and was pleased with the hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Pretty Good Staff was very good at check in. Hotel was very organized with handling the Ambit Convention attendees. Servers in the Draft were great, especially Jose, Justin and Matthew. The only down side was the service in the restaurant. For breakfast the order was wrong and for dinner it took an hour for food to be served and it was not busy. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need food and snack options Everything was fine, but for the type meetings we had at your venue it would have been more advantages to have food options during the evening hours or at least snack options. We checked even for vending machines and only found drinks. A store or an after hour food service at a "reasonable" fee would have been used if made available. July 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Check in was a disaster, it took nearly an hour due to understaffing. The staff at the restaurants had dreadful attitudes and were less than competent. I had to request that my room be cleaned . The hotel fell well short of standards expected by a business traveller. March 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use if your doing a running event. We did the Dallas half marathon and booked in as runners. They put us next to a room being used for a party. At one time there had to be twenty people in the hallway drinking with loud music. The desk was called at ten and eleven. Th desk advised security but the music continued till after midnight. We had to get up at five to race. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting old and left behind Room decor and moderness does not match that of the common areas. Towels are worn and of motel, not hotel, quality. Tub was filthy. Rooms are dated and showing wear. Large mirror counter area outside the bathroom but no electrical plugs nearby. Staff was awesome. I would recommend several downtown Dallas Hotels before this one. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by fire alarm Fire alarm went off in hotel room at 10:45pm and stayed on for about 2 hours. There was no fire however there was a water main break. No evacuation necessary so not sure why alarm couldn't have gone off sooner. On top of that no water all night long and toilet wouldn't flush til morning. Not good. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more staff I stayed at this location last year for the same event and it was great. This year there was not enough to staff to take of your needs. The room that I was very small and not what I requested. Being an SPG member meant nothing and it took several calls/requests to get an answer to my concerns. March 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Black Tie Dinner 2013 My room was dirty. Bed linens smelled of mildew. A Silver Sponsor and advisor to the Dallas BTD Board, the service and food was more than below average. The service was one of the worst experiences in my years of hospitality; details too extensive to define in this survey. Dennis Centorbi Director, Global Accounts HelmsBriscoe November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major upgrade I had to switch rooms twice!!! First room had a horrible odor and a leaking ceiling. Second room the air conditioning was not working and the nightstand were filthy from the last persons stay. Rooms need a major upgrade. Not enough staff at the front desk as there was a large group checking in and only 3 people at the front desk. July 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable suite/wonderful staff Usually don't stay downtown, but did we were in Dallas for a wedding. The executive suite was perfect for our family. Very spacious and comfortable. The staff acknowledged us by name throughout our stay. We will absolutely stay here next time we are in Dallas! A full service spa would really be a plus--please consider adding one. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, uneventful stay w/ GREEN credits Sheraton has "hit the ball out of the park," w.r.t. their Dallas-Olive St. property. Stayed 5 nights w a convention and really appreciated their GREEN program, recognizing that one doesn't need housekeeping every day. Sheraton has decided to recognize their guests desires to forego housekeeping with a $5 daily-voucher. Excellent! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but..... Parking is $21 per night! I booked a two night stay there. It would have been nice to know beforehand that the parking was going to be $42 per vehicle above the quoted price! They sent me an email to get me ready for my stay, but no mention of a parking fee. In fact, there is not even a sign as you enter the parking garage!!!!! October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory While booking, I noted that inetrnet was included but it liklely was not. Called staff for direction to fitness center, they moved me around for 25 min when i dropped an idea. Hotel's address is Olive st; however, it shows North Olive st on my itinarary, which I could not find on GPS. I wasted 30 min extra to locate the hotel. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice This hotel is great. In the heart of downtown Dallas with easy access with everywhere I need to go. The gym facilities are amazing! It is a full gym with everything you could need to sweat the stress away at the end of the day. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating. The only things that I am not crazy about is that the parking is either across the street and it takes forever to walk from there to your room every day or it is underground in a lot which is closer but very scary feeling for women traveling alone... And they charge $21 a day for it. My only other suggestion is that they do something about the doors to the rooms that SLAM shut behind people every morning as they are leaving. Not every morning is a crazy early one for me and I would like to enjoy my extra hour without constantly being jolted awake by other people leaving early. I would definitely keep staying here and would certainly recommend it to others... If u r not a light sleeper :) February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything needs improvement During this stay, my key card malfunctioned twice. On the first occasion it took the hotel 45 minutes to correct and deliver new key. IN meantime, missed a meeting. Twice the pool / gym area was without towels. They failed to respond in over an hour on 7/31. My hallway had walls with peeling wallpaper, stained areas, and carpet was unravelling and in very poor condition. The meeting rooms for my conference were FRIGID and terribly uncomfortable but my room was able to maintain a constant temperature and was continuously humid and uncomfortably warm. The room staff did a fine job however. Pool area does not have adequate seating and the pool area is not well maintained. Trash was constantly visible and not collected and soiled pool towels were not picked up and clean towels were not restored. The gym area itself was small and did not provide amenities such as TV for news, cable, etc for the ellipticals and running machine. Several ellipticals were not operational. August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to navigate The rooms are small and walls are thin. Noise from adjacent rooms was very distracting late at night or early in the morning. Hotel is split into 3 towers. Elevators are slow when trying to get to meetings in other towers you have to wait on the elevator twice. Once to go down and then again to go up in a different tower. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many things went wrong. Air conditioner in room did not work. It was 100 outside and felt the same in the room. This is the second summer I have experienced this at this hotel. The attempt to "fix" the issue failed. Key cards did not open parking gates or exercise room. Exercise equipment did not work properly. Restaurant prices are outrageous. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel conveniently located! Room/bathroom were up to expectations. Mattresses comfortable, but pillows too soft. Would have preferred to have 1 or more suitcase stands! Peet's Coffee shop excellent for breakfasts/snacks! April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay! This hotel met and exceeded my expectations of a Starwood Preferred hotel. The last experience I had was not a great one, but the Sheraton Dallas 100% compensated for that. The room was clean and very comfortable and the staff took care of our needs quickly and efficiently. Will absolutely be staying at this hotel again! October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Rooms / Bad Food There was a large group at this hotel that I was a part of and I didn't find one person who thought the food was good. Chilli may be the worst ever unless you have the chilli cheese fries as well. Our server told us not to even order the burgers on the menu because the Chicken is better. The rooms were very nice however. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The overall rating for this hotel is a four out of five. The reason for the rating is due to the outside noise coming into the room making it difficult to sleep. Other than the noise, this hotel is well kept and provided outstanding customer service. I plan to return to this hotel in the near future for a mini vacation. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The conference I attended decided to go green and I had no problem with that. I did have a problem with the fact that my pillows smelled of sweat. Most of the staff was very helpful, but the kady who checked me out seemed bothered that I aked her for a receipt that my disctrict required. Either than that, all was good. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice & Staff Attitude Overall a very average experience. Certain staff are not too friendly or unwilling to take an extra step for clients. I simply do not understand this hotel "Green Choice Policy." Requiring a guest to actually go up to the front desk and turn in some card that states you did a green choice is unefficient and impractical January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WW LEAP - 2013 Bad News. My first room, 1671, was too close to the elevator's mechanical equipment. Very noisy and the air pressure in the room changed with each elevator movement. Good News. Helen, at the front desk, was very accommadating regarding my request for a new room. She moved me to a much quieter, corner room. Thank you! January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel however unable to sleep at all I am a f/t business traveler so I am in hotels every week however this was my first stay here. The hotel is very nice, high end and huge which is almost overwhelming. The sports bar was a great place to grab lunch and the make your own salad at the Kitchen was my favorite of most places I have eaten. My issues were with the rooms. When you pay a higher price at a higher end hotel, why do you lose the amenities? A mini fridge shouldn't be something you have to pay extra for, especially here! The heat controls didn't work on the first night but the worst was the DOORs - they don't shut, they SLAM....constantly....all day and night! I didn't sleep for 3 nights straight and left to go elsewhere for my last night. This was a complaint among all 11 of the folks in my party and the reason I wouldn't want to stay here again. I need to sleep and the beds were very comfortable but not sleep worthy when noise is constant. Staff was very friendly every where we encountered them. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest As far as the Hotel itself, it is a very comfortable hotel, has everything you need. All though your restaurants a bit over priced. When I was ready to check out, I called for a bell-hop and had to keep calling after about 1 1/2 hours one finally came. Parking a church van is almost impossible in your parking garage. June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sandra Wiechmann I do have one feedback. On several occasions during my stay I communicated that the TV channels were not functioning. All I got was sound and no picture. I was assured that a technician would come to reset my system and they never showed up. It is a little frustrating to be on business and not have the use of the TV. May 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad visit I was checked into an unclean filthy room at arrival, I was woken up at 135 AM by your security staff pounding on the door next to mine trying to get someone in, I called your security and they only they would try to keep it down????? My keys stopped working and I had to stand in a very long line to get it corrected. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beward conventions in town I had a very nice and carefree stay at the Sheraton Dallas. The room was nice and clean, check in process was quick. (It would have been tedious through the long line of convention people checking in but I got to go to the SPG desk :). They room was very pretty quite but I could hear people slamming their doors and running around in the halls. I think there was conference for "slumber party host's" at that hotel so it was kind of irritating surfing through all the giggling people in glitter. lol. Not the hotels fault for irresponsible guests. BUT for the most part my stay was good. I DID opt for the "go green" way and didn't have my towels and sheets changed. The only problem with this I found was that they didn't do ANYTHING. not make the bed, empty the trash, restock the shampoo. Nada. I was under the impression that it would just involve no towel service and linen change. Oh well. I still had a good stay. How much shampoo does a person REALLY need anyway, right? :) September 18, 2012
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 42 next>>