Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1296 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The staff was very precise with their advice and accommodating. I would stay again. Best hotel in Downtown Dallas. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Staff and Service top notch, everyone I encountered was extremely friendly and engaging. March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location. This hotel has a good location in Downtown Dallas, near the DART trains and within walking distance of the Art District, the Sixth Floor Museum and the Convention Center. I would have liked to be able to buy some fruit, though. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by paying for Internet is ridiculous!! I enjoyed the hotel but was upset to find I had to pay additional money for Internet usage. Even the most under rated hotel now a days provides complementary Internet and Sheraton wanted to charge me an additional $14.95 and that was the lowest rate of Internet. Other than this I really enjoyed the hotel March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORTABLE EXECUTIVE SUITE / GREAT CONCIERGE STAFF It's a very big and busy hotel. We stayed in an executive suite that was really comfortable in the North Tower. The hotel is close to DART line and from there you can go to lots of places around the town. It was THE BEST CONCIERGE STAFF I 've already met. They have maps, information about reataurants in walking distance, information about how to go to North Plaza Mall, etc. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here Again This is the 2nd time I had to stay at this hotel for a conference and this will be the last time. Resturant service was extremely poor and food was terrible. The internet connection is overpriced for the speed. Internet is not conducive to conducting daily business off site. Rooms are small and cramped for the value. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't use if your doing a running event. We did the Dallas half marathon and booked in as runners. They put us next to a room being used for a party. At one time there had to be twenty people in the hallway drinking with loud music. The desk was called at ten and eleven. Th desk advised security but the music continued till after midnight. We had to get up at five to race. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. People are friendly and helpful. For being an older hotel, the rooms have been renovated nicely. The beds were very comfy and rooms clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Location is great. Close to DART. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location I enjoyed my stay at your hotel in Dallas. The room was spacious and I enjoyed the ability to control the temperature myself. The beds were comfortable and maid service was good. I only had one negative experience. When returning to the hotel after dinner, my roommate had some leftovers in a box. She wanted to heat them up so she could eat them. She was told that there was a $20 fee for use of the microwave! Seriously? March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too loud, need internet, key problems The music in the lobby is very loud. Why is there music at all in the lobby at 6 am? When I checked in and went up to my room my key did not work. I had to call down for someone the bring up new keys. (When i was checking in a man came to the reception desk with this problem, too.) On the third day of my stay the keys stopped working again and had to be replaced. It would be really nice to have wifi or at least internet available in the rooms for free. Next time I will choose my hotel based on that service alone. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas I drove up to the hotel and it looked older so I automatically assumed that it just might be an ok stay. I got to the counter and learned that I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite on random since they were running out of rooms. This turned out to be one of the best nights I had in a hotel. The hotel was lively, full of energy and very clean. People were friendly. I would stay here again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the staff is outstanding and I love the "green" program The staff was always friendly and helpful during my entire stay, despite being extremely busy with conventions when I was there. I love the "green" option of not having your room serviced. I think that is a win/win for everyone. The fitness center was also VERY nice. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs free in-room wifi Stayed at the Sheraton on Olive St. in Dallas recently for a professional conference. The space is good for facilitating both conference business and the meetings that are connected to it. There is a decent restaurant as well as a smaller quiet bar and a very large sports bar (considerably louder). I spent plenty of time chatting with people in both. The hotel needs to have its technological infrastructure updated - it needs to have FREE in-room wifi as well as the "lab" in the lobby. Why have a separate business center on the 2nd floor if you have an upscale computer-lab style facility in the lobby? There are also some service issues as well. On the day of my departure, the Concierge had yet to distribute room receipts under the door as of 6AM. Having stayed at many hotels for business, this is very late. They had an e-option as a back up, so I took that. When I was trying to leave the hotel parking garage, I could not get my room card to trigger the arm lift (so I could drive out of the hotel). I used the "call for service" button and the attendant showed up right away (6:15 on a Saturday morning, BTW). Overall, the hotel has been redecorated to modernize it, but the technology infrastructure in the rooms needs to be added. Rest assured your competitors are on this issue. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel & rooom, but issues.... Very nice facility and room. However, 2 of the 3 printers weren't working in computer area and no one was nearby to assist. Seems kind of silly that a hotel of this caliber would have an achilles heel like this. Also, one computer wouldn't type the "5" key as I repeatedly tried to log into my email and later discovered that was the issue. Also, concierge gave me incorrect meeting about the DART. She told me I would have to switch lines to get to the American Airlines Center when there are two that go directly there. Also, told me that passes were good for 24 hours. They expire at the end of the night and I even asked her as usually that is the case, but she was certain it was 24 hours. Then, she told me that the Love Field airport was "right there" at the DART stop. I had to ask someone how to get to Love Field from there and there is a shuttle that goes as it is a couple of miles away. Not a huge deal, but a concierge should know this and shouldn't give false information with such decisiveness, let alone 3 times in the course of 90 seconds. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a thought Other than the mass confusion of how to get to the different towers, it may have been better to keep all the people associated with the hospitality suites in the same towers with them. Just saying. Confusing layout and inconvenient with the massive elevator swapping. But fantastic hotel overall. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff was excellent. staff person named Carrie at check in did an excellent job. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay troubled by last moments. I was largely satisfied with most of my stay. Upon jining SPG, I was glad to receive complimentary Internet access for the duration of my stay. The frustrating element of my experience was the seemingly disconnected nature of the hotel/SPG benefits and the knowledge /willingness if the staff to accommodate given the disparity. O my second night, my colleague informed me that she had been required to purchase additional coverage/wifi service when using multiple devices. We had both been instructed to simply select the $14.99 service wifi option and it would be deducted from our charges later. My colleague in another room was using an ipad and laptop as I was, so I was concerned when she was informed that she would need to pay $16.99 for a more substantial wifi package, which she had already done. As there was a serious wait at the front desk throughout most of my stay, I went to the concierge to address my question. There I was told that the charges would be deducted and that I should feel free to use as many devices as I'd like and deal with the situation on checkout. I also collected 7 of the 5$ eco- discount coupons during my 5 night stay. I had been told to use these anywhere in the building or present them at checkout when the discounts could be applied or SPG points given in exchange for any excess. Unfortunately, at checkout, I was informed that 1) only 4 of my seven coupons could be used as they could only be accrued at a rate of one per night. The remaining 4 coupons then were also not useful for my room service charge or restaurant charges (all of which had been charged to the room with using the coupons in mind). This was supposedly because coupons must be applied at the time of purchase. If this was the case, wouldn't checkout be in fact the time of purchase? What if I had paid cash and presented coupons, wouldn't the servers at the restaurant or gift shop have accepted the coupons? In any case, I felt weaseled out of a small discount and frustrated by the whole situation. I would imagine that a $20 discount is a small loss for a hotel at which I had just spent $1200 for a five night stay. The front desk personnel did offer the four coupon point value to my SPG account; however, I seriously doubt ill be staying at another Sheraton given my most recent experience. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, but needs a better restaurant Staff was attentive and helpful. Room clean and spacious. Restaurant was sub-par. Expensive considering quality of food. Food quality was below average; as was service & portions. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nothing special The excellent gym could not make up for the poor quality of the room. We kept the blinds shut because the windows were old, dirty, and trammelled any view we could have had. We could hear fellow guest coughing, using the restroom, and smell cigarette smoke from people (employees?) smoking near the stairwell. Not a pleasant experience. But if you plan to exercise throughout your stay in Dallas, this is the place for you. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Overall it was a disappointing experience. I was at a conference at which we held a dinner. The cost was excessive, especially for what we received. The food was terrible, a 3 on a scale of 10. The bar was ok, but the cost was somewhat high. The service at the dinner was so-so. I actually felt like we were being taken advantage of as we were kind of stuck with using hotel services. The staff generally at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would not stay at or recommend your hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by recent stay Rooms not ready at check in time. Long lines to check in. Not enough help at check in. Procedure to pickup room keys not clear. Meeting rooms not comfortable. Restaurant very slow. Procedure to get out of parking garage needs work. March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Bright Side of the Road The area around the hotel isn't exactly an entertainment mecca, which is why the amenities of the hotel, with a great bar scene at Draft and the SPG Lounge on the 27th floor was a real asset to my stay. The concierge desk was very helpful for finding restaurants and bars in the nearby neighborhoods. Check out the Deep Ellum neighborhood with its cool and raw vibe. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bed ever! I loved the hotel but the bed was the standout! So clean and comfortable! I wished for a small refrigerator in the room but otherwise---a perfect hotel stay! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dallas Hotel! Close to arts district. Fantastic staff, beds, restaurant!!! March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for conference The Sheraton Dallas offers all the amenities you'd expect in a conference hotel. The room decor was up-to-date with a comfy bed. Food options were pricy but no more so than any other hotel of this size in a major city. I was disappointed to have to pay $9 to receive a package (handling fee). Also, the bellmen tried to direct me to a private taxi as opposed to the city-sanctioned ones. They said, "same price as a taxi." They are not the same price. The bellmen and/or the hotel must get some sort of kickback from these guys. Buyer beware. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peets in Sheraton news attention Peets does not offer bagels, a staple breakfast food of runners. Fruit cups at Peets are much too large and would benefit from policing by a Mayor Bloomberg. (I don't want three servings of fruit for my breakfast.) Hotel: Wonderful experience, thanks to your great staff. March 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms but very underprepared for a convention The rooms were very nice however for the largest convention hotel in Dallas the entire staff seemed overwhelmed and understaffed and underprepared for our competition weekend. The only place to eat when we arrived back at the hotel after 10pm was the bar "Drafts"- and they were overwhelmed. They even told me so! No toilet paper, no wash cloths, one small bottle of shampoo-didn't you know we were coming? March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level worth it Wonderful people working there in club level, and the view was amazing from27 th floor March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Sheraton Great hotel! Staff is great. Has everything you need. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than Group members had to move rooms because of water loss. TVs were not working. No toiletries. Poor oversight by housekeeping. My expectations were higher for a downtown hotel. March 11, 2013
  • 2015-07-05T13:52:32.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-28, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1296, tr_1296
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 26 27 28 29 30 ... 44 next>>