Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1281 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Experience - My room was spacious but the bathroom was tiny. I was barely able to turn around. The bathmat had red spots on it the first day and there was no bathmat the second day. I called down and one was sent up promptly. Additionally, my clock did not work (I did not tell anyone because I was just tired of having to call down). I was there for a large ATT meeting but the room facilities were not great. I know that the phones did not work and the hotel knew about it but it was annoying since I needed to call to fix/request things. January 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Never enough staff at front desk, very slow check in process. SPG platinum desk not staffed. However almost always see 2-4 people at concierge desk. Have to ask for room bill, never under door and did not get the bill on-line either. I only stay here because it is close to my client January 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Manager Room was not clean. Air did not work. There was no wash cloths in the room. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Sheraton This location is convient downtown but the room and bathroom was small and needs updating January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided wonderful service I would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Sheraton Hotel Downtown Dallas, TX. I received superior service and i requested extended checkout and my request was granted with pleasure. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Great room, Great staff, Great location... I only stay at Dallas Sheraton when I'm in town. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping questionable As one person staying in a room, one washcloth seemed o.k. but thought I should at least get two, one for my face, one for the shower. After the first night I returned and had no washcloths! I was tired and washed my face with a handtowel and left a msg. for more washcloths please. I got four washcloths and neatly folded on the tub in place of a bath mat was a handtowel. There's no way the person folding it neatly into a decorative fold screwed up. My friend a floor below said she got no more washcloths the whole stay! (3 nights). Really???: Another friend staying there said she heard you have to tip after the first night to get good service. That is just plain shabby and they should be fired! January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Room Our room was next to the elevators and for 3 nights we did not get much sleep. It was like a 747 going by our room for most of the night. We asked to be moved and they did two rooms away and we could still hear the elevators though not as loud. This hotel has no insulation between elevators and the the rooms next to them. I realy don't believe that it has any insulation in the building periot. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed When I made the reservations at the Sheraton I thought I would only be recieving the best. (especially with the price) Upon walking into our I used the restroom and when I pulled on the toilet paper the toilet paper holder broke off the wall, almost as if it was previously broken and just set back on there. I reserved a room with a crib and it was not there upon arrivial I had to ask for the crib then wait for 30 min for the crib then once it arrived I had to ask for a sheet. I then noticed there was no fridge in the room and I had to call down for one since I am a nursing mother and then had to wait another 40 min for a fridge. The next morning we decided to have breakfast at the hotel, when we walked in I asked for a high chair it took the staff so long to fetch a highchair I had to stand while holding my baby and eat my breakfast because still no highchair had arrived. I would say I would not stay here again I was diappointed. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very helpful Conceirge staff was not helpful. Gave us wrong directions, told us no restaurants were in walking distance not true. Had to call for room cleaning January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Rooms / Bad Food There was a large group at this hotel that I was a part of and I didn't find one person who thought the food was good. Chilli may be the worst ever unless you have the chilli cheese fries as well. Our server told us not to even order the burgers on the menu because the Chicken is better. The rooms were very nice however. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Aman Khan Different level of service, it just depends how much you are paying. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton for TCTELA I was too warm through out most of the hotel and conference center. the blankets on the bed were too warm as well I kept waking up hot all night. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was wonderful BUT... I was staying here for a business trip, and I absolutely could NOT connect to the internet from my room. This meant I could not get any after-hours work done. I also could not get my cell phone to send/receive text messages OR get inbound/outbound calls. If this is not a necessity for you, then I highly recommend this hotel, but the lack of connectivity for me was a huge minus. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No WiFi and slamming doors We called 3 times to have our WiFi/Ethernet cable fixed and were told each time it would be fixed within 4 hours. No one ever returned a call and it was not fixed. The room was not initially stocked with towels and the phone did not work. The trim was falling off the wall and the back of the TV was broken. The slamming doors were extremely obnoxious. Our room was also not restocked with coffee. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by has potential I was there for 5 days for meetings. The room is very small, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable!! Couldn't seem to get the temperature regulated, almost no water pressure in the shower. All of our meetings were on the second floor that we named the meat locker. It was terribly cold in every room and very uncomfortable. The Kitchen Table restaurant had good food and reasonably priced. Too bad room service didn't get their food from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement We just spent three nights at the Sheraton and were completely dissatisfied with our stay. The hard wire internet and the wifi connection in our room was not working and the staff was unable to get it reparied. To be fair, the Sheraton did issue us a $40.00 credit but being a business owner it was unaccepatle that during this day in age, they could not resolve this issue. In addtion to the internet/wifi connection not working, the closet doors were broken and some of the paneling in front of the window were coming off. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very efficient I was pleasantly surpirsed as to the efficiency of the hotel staff. Very freindly. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by lackluster experience Climate control was a major issue for me and all those I traveled with in both the conference center and guest rooms. Rooms were sporatically too hot or too cold with no logic to it. Catered food tasted like it came from a hospital cafeteria. You could hear through the walls of the conference dividers which was very distracting. Wifi said it was free, but forced you to enter a cc number and limited to one device. Very frustrating for two travelers each with devices. The entire facility was impeccably clean, but overall the experience was not worth the price paid. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a very good experience. Would recommend. Great location and great view. There were a few maintenance issues that seemed obvious and easy to fix. (one of the 35th floor elevator button panel needed to be re-screwed in). The towels situation was weird - sometimes we'd get two face towels, other times there were none. Plenty of good Starbucks coffee for the coffee maker for the room.. Yummy! January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so impressed for downtown There was no wow factor in the main entrance. Some of the furniture in the main lobby was very obviously worn & tatered. We dined in the hotel from Wednesday until Saturday. The Kitchen Table was excellent. The sports bar's menu did not match the food we received for example horseradish pickle vs pickle spear and smoked turkey instead of turkey pastrami. That was disappointing to me and one of my employees, but my employees said the burgers were good. The Friday night meal, served to our group as we attended a convention event, was excellent, steak & sea bass, all other meals were ok. Our CEO spent a fortune I'm sure for the VIP dinner on the 38th floor and it was nice but not excellent. The phone worked very poorly in our room and the outlet by the coffee pot did not work at all. We had to make coffee in the bathroom. There was one washcloth for two nights until I called for more. They brought them up immediately. The staff was excellent. Service was every bit 5 star. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality at it's Best! The Dallas Sheraton Downtown is the perfect example of Southern Hospitality. I felt so welcomed from the moment I walked in the door until I checked out. The food and service at The DRAFT was great. Ask for Aaron to be your server, he's the BEST and very personable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor cleaning My room was not cleaned night one. I called for service, the young man acted as if it were an inconvenience. I had no washcloths, no bath mat. I was brought a bath mat, but still no washcloths. It seemed fruitless to even call. January 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Is this what the Sheraton brand has come to ? This is an example of how a once well-thought-of brand can degenerate without investment. January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WW LEAP - 2013 Bad News. My first room, 1671, was too close to the elevator's mechanical equipment. Very noisy and the air pressure in the room changed with each elevator movement. Good News. Helen, at the front desk, was very accommadating regarding my request for a new room. She moved me to a much quieter, corner room. Thank you! January 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel The staff is top notch and the hotel is run very well. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Patrick at the front desk was assisting some dance mom's while I stood in line. It was a challenge for him to assist them as they were high strung and all talking at once. He did an exceptional job of defusing whatever their situation was (something about the valet). Great customer service. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Staff was above excellent January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Service The hotel was amazing! The interior and exterior were extremely clean. I was greeted as soon as my transportation arrived and the staff were always on hand to assist and inquire as to if assistance was needed. The restaurants are comfortable, food was great, and service was outstanding. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and private-no noise from the other rooms. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this hotel. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The hotel was great. The cold shower was a huge dissatisfaction. Important that all levels of comfort are met when you stay in a upscale hotel. All 5 days I had cold water. That stuck with me. January 13, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T18:18:26.857-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-33, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1281, tr_1281
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 31 32 33 34 35 ... 44 next>>