Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1304 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Over all this hotel was ok but just not worth the money. I was there in a conference group rate which was still over priced so the regular price is out of this world for what you get. It was really just a lot of little things that made the price just not match the quality of hotel the Sheraton is supposed to be. For example I had to slam my door every time I shut it in order to get it to close (rm 605), my toilet seat would not stay up which was very inconvenient when I had to pee. I brought food for my meals to warm up and there was no microwave for me to do that. They charge $20 to have one brought to your room no matter how long the stay. Again I understand all of these examples are just small but they are the type of things you would not expect to see at a Hotel that you pay that much for and one that has a rep like the Sheraton. It was not bad you just dont get what you pay for. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has room for improvement Being the Sheraton I expected better; many of our group had trouble with room key programming, the hotel keys to the safe were misplaced every time and many safes broken. One day dirty towels were left on the counter by room service. Internet access is below modern expectations. August 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Reception, valet and bell service was below average. 21.95 to park. I am glad that I went through some other company for reservations !!! Parking price is ridiculous. Upon arrival it took Valet at least 15 minutes to valet car and get luggage out. Waited to check in for 20 minutes. When I finally got to the desk I showed them my SPG card and they sent me to the SPG counter where I waited another 10 for a manager. Room was clean, but no fridge or microwave, Housekeeping staff and consiere staff were awesome !!!!! At check out, I went to the SPG counter only to be told that I had to go to the regular check out line because I was only a Preferred member. Waited 30 minutes to check out, over an hour for a bellman and 20 minutes to get my car from valet. I stayed at Sheraton Marketcenter in Dallas and my parking (20.00 a day) and Internet was comped and due to being an SPG member. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Week End Family Reunion Rooms well appointed, however bedside tables a bit small and withouyt drawers. Pleased to have an extra box of tissues , which is unusual in most hotels. Our greatest frustration was to be on the 16th floor with only one elevator in working order, over a four day period, and a convention of nearly 3,00 people at the hotel along with numerous other groups. Absolutely not acceptable were the toilets that didn't flush adequately.I would NOT recommend this hotel to others. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I work for Starwood and just wanted a staycation with the wife--Perfect and close to work. August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible experience! We clhecked into the hotel at almost midnight. We were assigned our room and went to begin getting ready for bed. Once we were in the room for about 30 mins I called the front desk complaining about the temperture of the room. A maintenance man came up and said he reset the air conditioning assured me that all was fine. At 2:15am we called the front desk again telling them that we were burning up. Another maintenance man came in there and told us the room temperture was 78 even though we had the air set on 65. He tried to fix the air conditioning. Another maintenance man came up and we were told that we should call the front desk so we could move rooms. So I did....now this is 2;30 in the morning not very convenient at all to be dragging our luggage down to another floor and once again get all the beds set up. We had to use a pull out to accomodate us. The room was stuffy when we got in there and it took a good 30 mins for it to cool off. When I spoke to the girl at the front desk she told me that they had a complaint about the air conditioning previously. I was shocked to hear this...when you pay $260 a night for a room you expect to be given a room that is in working condition. I was very disappointed with this hotel as a whole. August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel registration was so slow! First day i checkined, there was a long line for the preferred guest line, i guess that was ok, because it was monday and everyone was checking in. Second day, I left my key in the room so i went to front desk to get an extra one, again, there was another long line and there was no one working or even standing at the preferred guest desk! so I have to literally wait 15 mins to just get an extra key to enter my room. even they gave me a room on the 29 floor, I found out my bathtub was clogged! luckily, hotel fixed it the second day. overall, I m not impressed by this hotel. I only stayed here because its location. August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bell Men & Front Desk Staff I arrived and my taxi driver would not unload my luggage - your bellmen stood and watched as i got my luggage out the back of a van struggling with the door and did nothing to help. NOT IMPRESSED. The front office clerk was AMAZING in contrast. He went out of his way to make my stay a great experience. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at the Dallas Sheraton Stayed 3 nights over a weekend to attend a conference. Service and staff very good. Parking was a challenge. None of the electronic cards seemed to work correctly in the kiosk at the gate. Food and service was excellent. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow check-in The first impression was terrible. It took a half hour to get checked in at the registration desk. It felt like we were waiting at airport security. By speaking with other guest learned it had been that way for several days. This was 5pm. Need more registration clerks. They were too busy to answer questions about the amenities of the hotel. Did eat at the Sports Grill - it was great. Probably won't go back. Many options in downtown Dallas. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Trip Waited 45 minutes to check in and then the clerk gave me keys that didn't work. When I went back to the front desk, he told me to get back in line. I refused. Waiters in restaurant seemed to want me to move on more quickly then I was ready. There was trash in the hallway and room was average, at best. Meeting room was fine and IT person came to help me with a problem immediately. He seemed to be the only one in hotel who cared at all about helping guests. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for conference Accommodations and staff very pleasant. Eat out of the hotel. Food not so good. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room The hotel was beautiful and I enjoyed the amenities and location. However, my room was highly unsatisfactory. I had two main issues. The first, there was an awful humming noise coming from the hallway (I stayed on the 25th floor SPG floor). This noise would cut on and off every 10 seconds. I might have slept for 3 hours due to this. This noise prevented me from enjoying my room and I wanted out of there as fast as possible. Second, I could not get internet in my room. I was willing to pay for it. But I was on the phone with hotel tech support for over an hour. Their only suggestion to me was to go use the internet in the main lobby. I was unable to work from my room my entire stay. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel makes Starwood look bad!!! Where do I begin; I understand room service is marked up (everyone knows that), but $16.50 for a child bowl of cereal is just plain ridiculous. The button on the TV did not work at all! There was no fitted sheet on the bed, just multiple flat sheets, and get this: there was a condom on the mattress as I tried to tuck the flat sheet under the mattress so it would stay throughout the night. On top of that, the sheets were dirty! The outlet plugs didnt work, after I was charged $20 to have a mini frig in my room. No free wifi in the room ($15/day), and the free wifi in the lobby is limited to one hour. And get this, I was in a junior suite. Who has to pay for wifi at a hotel??!! Total of 10 channels that kept breaking up, and the housekeeper cleaned my room & gave me ONE face towel when she replaced the towels. No continental breakfast! And on top of all that, my room key never worked! Save your money please! Unless you have money to throw away, this hotel is not worth it. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel registration was quick Attended the CTAT conference. Hotel Check in was very organized and quick. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice The hotel is great; and the staff are very nice. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay but with a few glitches The room was great but there was no working ice machine on our floor. We called and was told by the front desk attendant to call and they would be happy to bring it to us. When we called back a not to happy front desk attendant wanted to know who had told us that. Our room was cleaned but no clean towels were left. It took an hour for housekeeping to bring them. The hotel knew a conference was checking out on Thursday yet they only had 4 people working the checkout desk. Long lines that moved very slowly. Conference rooms were frigid first three days. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Always stay at this hotel but.... When I travel to Dallas, my first choice is this hotel. I have stayed here on numerous occasion. However, this trip was a little disappointing. My executive suite a/c was working properly, toilet handle broke, and food was found on the floor. Due to the a/c working off and on, I contacted a cold...:-( Needlesstosay, I would still choose this hotel again. July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Would not stay there again. While the rooms were clean and comfortable, my group and I experienced a number of issues, which the hotel was slow to resolve. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly staff This hotel has very friendly staff. The room was nice, although a little warm. I would stay here again. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convention Excellent conference facilities. Good hotel. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a major upgrade I had to switch rooms twice!!! First room had a horrible odor and a leaking ceiling. Second room the air conditioning was not working and the nightstand were filthy from the last persons stay. Rooms need a major upgrade. Not enough staff at the front desk as there was a large group checking in and only 3 people at the front desk. July 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Sucks! Took an hour to check in and the food is terrible July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Attended conference so hotel fine but area lacked facilities for any other stay. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff The staff was helpful from the front desk to security. Cleaning staff was always willing to help. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valet Parking This was a great stay everything and everyone were top notch. I really appreciated the Valet parking guys. They were quick to take and to retrieve our car for us without any hassle, very polite. Even when we first arrived and things were crazy for them. They were cool and efficient. They got our luggage to our room and picked up on our departure. Excellent!!! Check in and check out very efficient. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff is freindly My interaction with all staff, resulted in prompt and positive responses July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I give this hotel an overall excellent rating. Service was excellent and the facilities met my expectation. Due to the extremely hot weather during my stay, the air condiioning had trouble keeping the room at the temperature setting during the day. Other than that, everything else was excellent. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well managed & run hotel We enjoyed our convention at this hotel. Staff was very responsive and helpful. Great facility! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, good staff Your hotel & staff are very good. Ronald in the club room was exceptional. Check-in was very slow. Lack of draw space in room. NO GIDEON BIBLES in the rooms. That will keep us from staying in a Sheraton again. July 25, 2012
  • 2015-07-29T16:08:41.182-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-41, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1304, tr_1304
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 45 next>>