Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1364 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better cleaning Registration desk staff need to be more attentive. First, the person forgot to write the room number on the card; she told me only the name of the tower. I was already in the elevator when I looked at the card and realized the room number was missing. I had to go back and was given the room with two beds instead of one king size bed that I had ordered in advance. Moreover, there were two large boxes of pizza in one of the drawers, with dirty paper plates and paper napkins inside the boxes. I was then moved to another room in the South tower. That room had a king size bed but looked like it needed renovation and new furniture. The bathroom door had a huge greasy stain. Hotel needs to do a better cleaning job. April 16, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old dirty accommodation This place is just OLD. The bathroom was so small you could barely open the door. It was old, and the sheets were way over starched. Staff is friendly but doesn't make up for any of the room issues. April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas Friendly Staff My stay at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel was due to the pleasure of conducting business but thanks to the kindness and accomodations by hotel staff it felt like a leisure trip. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We had a quick trip and had a wonderful time. The hotel staff was so warm and welcoming. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT PLACE TO UNLOAD YOUR WORRIES HAD A GREAT TIME WITH OUR NEPHEW AT THE ARNOLD SOCIETY SILVER WINGS (COWBOYCON) FOR VARIOUS COLLEGE AIR FORCE ROTC UNITS.. OUR EXPERIENCE ON THE CLUB LEVEL LOUNGE WAS TOP NOTCH. RON AND TEIDRA ARE TWO VERY GIFT PEOPLE WHO KNOW HOW TO CONNECT WITH THOSE WHOM THEY MAY SERVE AND WAIT ON. CONVERSATION WITH THEM BOTH WAS VERY SATISFYING April 2, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse then I Expected The air on the suite was not working right..It was warm in the room and cold in the living room. Called front desk they came and fixed it until we got back to the room that night and it was still warm and our room had not been serviced? I had to sleep in the living part of the suite on the couch since it was too warm! I was very upset to come back to my hotel room at 2 am after being gone most of the day and the beds were not made up and cozy for my return! Very disappointed March 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by From check in till check out The service was excellent, quick and easy check in, clean and comfortable room. The front desk agents were very helpful and knowledgeable. March 28, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Efficient Check-in Sheraton Dallas Hotel is an enormous property, but it's run exceedingly well. When we arrived to check in, the lobby was full of people attending a conference and many customers were waiting in line at the registration desk; however, the SPG Gold & Platinum line was short and the gentleman manning it was very efficient. We were placed in a room on the 28th floor of the north tower with an amazing view of downtown Dallas. The room was compact but comfortable and well-appointed; the bathroom was very large and clean. Room service was quick and the bitter sweet lemon tart is delicious! There are many SPG properties in the Dallas area so we don't often stay here, but when we do it's always impressive. March 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by AFPM International Petrochemical Conference 2016 Worst hotel experience EVER! Executive Suite Meeting Room #2587 in North Tower is next to NOISIEST "Elevator Equipment Room" - Meetings are impossible due to constant elevator motor noises & vibration. Had to move our suite, which totally confused Catering Team - beverages not delivered according to contract, rarely refreshed or checked on during first 3 days of conference. Hotel room #2585 also too close to noisy equipment room, impossible to get sleep. Room wasn't made until I called to complain, etc etc, etc - need I continue? We will not be coming back to your property, which is in dire need of a MAJOR renovation, by the way. March 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unbelievable This was a comedy of errors and incompetence. First you should know that this stay was for my children. Came to the stars game from OKC. 1. Valet full. Kids had to wait nearly 45 minutes why I attempted to find a place to self park. 2. Room was advertised to have a game console...none present 3. Room drabby----microwave sitting on floor???? 4. Stayed on club level and told breakfast until 10:30 on Sunday... arrived at 10:15 and found it was over at 10. 1st attendant told us the times were on the door (guess we should have came by at 10:30 pm the night before and read the sign) and then said "those people never get it right". Second attendant informed us that the club level was only available for 2 guests per room and that there would be an additional $10 charge for each additional guest. REALLY you can charge for something that is not being served anymore???? I spent $90 on room service for desserts/snacks the evening before so the charge was not the issue... just the tone and attitude. 5. SPG points offered to make up for the first part of this..... none given though not sure any wanted. March 20, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dallas This was a great hotel. comfortable bed. would stay here again. March 17, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The hotel went above and beyond to make sure we had a great stay. Large clean rooms were a plus. We were disappointed that we could not get to the area where the pool was, as it was locked every night of our stay. Other than that, it was a wonderful hotel! March 14, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elite Everything was elite status! I was impressed and will stay here again! March 13, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I have stayed at this hotel for a second year for a huge event at the Dallas Convention Center. Last year the hotel seemed to not be prepared at all to support checking in quickly and the club lounge was packed at all times. This past year was much improved when I checked in, so I thought. I paid for the club lounge and was told only Starwood members would be allowed and I was often asked my room # and name. That was great for the first few days and appreciated the control. My Family went up for happy hour on the 3rd day of staying, and we were turned away and told only 2 family members could come into the lounge. We had out two little children, so I was not pleased at all that we would have to split or not use the service we been paying for. When I questioned and asked why I had not had this told to me yet, I was then told that if I had a higher membership level, then we could all come in. I was so upset that this was not defined of a policy when I checked in, and was also very embarrassed to be turned away as if I was not a paying guest. I do feel I will not be returning to this hotel for this event next year for being so miss treated! March 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Train Track I really liked the facility, however, I stayed in room 769 in the North Tower. The nearby train tracks and noise made sound sleep impossible. March 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will not willingly stay at this hotel again This hotel desperately needs updating. The rooms were dingy, we had an executive suite, the furniture was drab and old, the bedroom had a dorm room regrigerator and microwave sitting on the floor, the air conditioning did not work at all the first night in the bedroom, the staff did work on it the next day and it wa better, yet still did not stay at a comfortable temperature once we were in bed and sleeping. The food at the conference we attended was mediocre at best and the service in the bar/grill was horrible, the server literally tossed the silverware at us and told us he didn't have time to change one of the channels on the tv to a game we wanted to watch. My husband ordered salmon on his salad and I asked for chicken. You could not stick a fork in the salmon it was so overdone, the chicken was too dry to eat. Needless to say this experiences was not one I want to repeat. February 29, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not always the best hotel for business travelers This hotel is located in downtown Dallas and gets a lot of traffic from business travelers and people attending conventions. One major issue that I had that will deter me from staying at this hotel in the future is that the WIFI becomes unusable at night due to the volume of people connected. Its hit or miss depending on the number of people staying but the connection can get so slow that you can't even open webpages. The rooms and facilities are nice but I can't stay here for work since I don't have a useable internet connection at night. February 29, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enthusiastic Staff! I came into Dallas for a quick business trip. Immediately when I got to the hotel I was greeted with enthusiasm from the front desk staff. Jasmine at the front desk was so accommodating and I could tell she was just happy to help in anyway she could. She noticed I was a SPG member and that it was my birthday. Her and the manager were able to upgrade me to club level. Later in the evening I ordered Room Service and again, received great service. Juan, the Room Service attendant brought me a little cheesecake dessert to go with my meal. I had a great stay and it was very nice to have such a warm welcoming while not at home. February 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by No water pressure The water pressure in the bathroom was so weak, I did not have a shower, I had a trickle of water. I called down to the front desk but there was nothing they could do. Also, the club lounge was a disappointment, with weak food offerings. Overall, not a very good experience. February 5, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG recognized Great and huge hotel, Green Choice works but the coffee and water at room could be restored every day. January 30, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good basic option for stay in Dallas Proximity to destinations in downtown Dallas was good, and rooms and hotel were fairly standard compared to other sheratons. I opted for the green choice promotion, but had to call in later to find out why points were not added. January 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Having a day with a Granddaughter Our Granddaughter was in Dallas for 5 weeks and we went over to spend a few days with her. I was concerned about the $29 parking. Your hotel is beautiful and you feel that you have anything you need while in there. The location is amazing. We walked to the Chop House and the theater Saturday evening and to the Yolk Sunday. And the train goes right in front, so we will ride the train and not bring the car all. Sorry we had a wonderful time with our Granddaughter and that was what important. January 18, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Terrible condotion My first room had a leak in the ceiing above the toilet. A bad leak. I think it was from the toilet above the room. Sewer water!! They moved me to another room. I moved all my belongings. Well there was a hole in the wall, wood shavings all over the room. All i wanted to do was go to sleep. I had driven 5 hours. It was 10:00pm and made it to ROOM #3!! It was good finally!! Could not believe this happened!! December 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas Nights Fine place to stay and work ... the quality you expect on a major chain in an older property. Perfect for meetings and small to medium conferences. The real winner is the staff. whoever is running this team has got the message installed .... make the customer feel special and unique. Mission accomplished...(staff) top to bottom carries this forward December 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor place to stay. It is a huge conference hotel. Check in lines are ridiculous, I am talking 40 minutes to an hour. Queues goes out of the check in area and head up the hallway. Upgraded to a suite, dark and dingy, felt very used. Very unfriendly staff that are only focused on getting a tip. December 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff was the weak point. There were many comments about dated facilities, but I found them to be par for Sheraton--by no means the best, but not the worse. However, the staff was the weak point by far. When I checked-in, there were no SPG rooms left but was given a large non-SPG floor room instead (thanks!). Upon checking in, things seemed fine at first until I noticed things were not quite up to standards. There were urine splatters on the toilet, despite the bathroom having been "cleaned". There was the usual complementary bottle of Dasani water, but instead of two, one had a tag on charging $4.99 for a regular 16.9 ounce bottle rather than the usual 1L (?) bottle. By any account, this couldn't be right as soda machines charge ~$2 for a 20 ounce within the hotel. This was not corrected on my second night. However, the most egregious was the concierge--the worse experience I have ever had at any hotel. I was a problem with the automated airport shuttle kiosk where the machine didn't print my receipt or confirmation. Most concierges would offer to call, where this one just opened a binder and gave it to me. Upon telling the individual that my phone was on low battery (which was not quite true, because it was actually dead), he said that maybe I could take a picture of it. I was, in full honestly, flabbergasted. If he didn't want to call, at least offer a pen and paper--simple courtesy for a concierge. Suffice it to say, I was disappointed by this stay and would not likely choose this Starwood property again when given the choice. December 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just checked in on 12/7 3am I'm writing this review right after checking in to the hotel at 3am on 12/7 morning. FYI, I had been traveling to Dallas weekly for the past couple of months, and had been staying with Sheraton for the past few weeks. I was not assigned to a room that I had requested for in my reservation - room with double queen bed near elevator. I got a room with the king bed. If my requested room is not available, it should be highlighted at check in, but front desk did not mention anything until I got to the room. In addition, this room with the double bed had a musky smell when I enter. There was also an orange rag left over on the coffee counter, which I believe is left behind by housekeeping. I called guest service about the room and they reassigned another room to me on the same floor. One of the staff brought the keys to the new room in about10 min while I waited in the original room. This one has a double queen bed but not near the elevator. Once I open the room door, there was a plastic cover on the ground. The emergency evacuation plan at the back of the door has fallen off the door. There is a random bath towel hang on the hook at the back of the bathroom door - I don't recall any hotel housekeeping ever leave fresh towels in this manner. Doesn't housekeeping typically leave fresh towels properly folded on shelves or properly folded and hung on rods. Mind you, I just checked in, why would there be random towels lying around?. The laundry bag is missing from the closet, and the laundry request list is on the floor in the closet. As mentioned, both rooms are on the same floor.. These are observations within 30 min of checking in. Very sloppy housekeeping. I also had to double check that front desk gave me access to the lounge which is included in my corporate package but had not been given to me on some occasions in the past. Yes, some of the feedback above are extremely minor, which I typically wouldn't make a fuss. But when combined with everything else, it's just unacceptable. December 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Underwhelming This was my first stay at a Starwood property. The lobby and rooms were very clean and in neat order. The staff was very accommodating. I ordered a hamburger for room service. Not only was it $30 after the fees were added, but it was terrible. In the morning, the water in the shower barely came out of the shower head. With the shower head in the most concentrated spray, it was barely a trickle. The following day, my company held all day meeting in one of your conference rooms. The room was so hot, people were literally perspiring on their faces and foreheads. Staff was very nice, and hotel was very clean and presentable. If the property can better manage the finer details, I'd be willing to recommend this hotel. I will be staying again next week, so we'll see if this was a one-time fluke, or if this is the standard. December 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Clean, comfortable. Much to see and do within walking distance. Conference facilities are very nice. November 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience closet door broken which. requested repair on first night and it was never fixed. bathroom light burned out. bathroom dirty, wallpaper peeling off wall. overall disappointed with room. Conference hall and lobby was very nice November 12, 2015
  • 2016-06-23 T12:22:49.477-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1364, tr_1364
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>