Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1140 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomadations The Sheraton in Dallas had an excellent staff in a very friendly environment. The amenities were great. Our week was enjoyable and very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel OK We checked into the hotel with several rooms. One of our room was not cleaned when we got to the room. Called for room service and went to dinner, retuned 2 hours later and room was still not cleaned. We did not get hand towels everyday. We had to call several times in order to get hand towels. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE HOTEL WONDERFULL BEDS, NICE DOWNTOWN LOCATION June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel decent Though the roomw as decent, I would not recommend it. Was placed in rather compact room. The maids skip a whole dayof cleaning. I was not impressed. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by week long stay The rooms and staff were great. The corridors although were renovated not long ago already look tired and worn. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by awesome gym probably one of the nicest gyms I've ever used in a hotel before. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Cleaned My Room/Resturant Issue This hotel never cleaned my room in the three nights I stayed with them. Also, had dinner with customers and the waiter forgot to place our order after we waited for 30 mins without him coming back. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The hotel needs to be renovated June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointment I've been a Platinum SPG member for years and have never been so slighted at a Starwood property before. I was not put on an SPG or Club floor. I was not offered the "go green" promotion option to gain more points. I was put in the South Tower, and it takes a full 5 minutes to get to the fitness center. My key was supposedly programmed to allow me access to the club room, but it never worked. My colleagues who have equal and less status than me were given upgrades, even though I was told there none available. The bathrooms are tiny and need updating in the worst way. There is nothing special about the behemoth of a property where no one makes you feel special to the slightest extent. I will never stay at this Sheraton again. There are many other great options of Starwood properties in Dallas. January 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review22 Excellent responsiveness of front desk. I enjoyed the benefit of WiFi. When hotel cards wouldn't work, front desk offered me a complimentary drink to make up for my trouble. Food at "Draft" was excellent. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Overall This hotel is in a great location. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The rooms were a nice size and had everything we needed. Both restaurants/bars were excellent. The only negative thing I can think of is how small the pool area is for a hotel of that size. Seating is limited and if you don't arrive early, there is no room to sit anywhere. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Customer Service Is Awful We were attending a conference the week of January 14, 2013. We were informed the valet parking rate would be $12/night. However the hotel stiffed us for the full rate of $29/night. We tried to talk to the staff and they wanted nothing to do with us and could have cared less. They promised to return calls and never did. They just pushed the charge through. I will never recommend nor stay at this hotel again. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad First Impression I just joined SPG, and this is my first stay at a Starwood hotel. I won't be returning. I arrived on a Sunday evening, and was surprised to find the room had no toilet paper. Monday morning, I found that the coffee maker hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest. Monday evening, the room hadn't yet been cleaned, so I called Guest Services. They said someone would be sent to clean the room. I went to dinner, and came back at 10:15 PM, and the room still hadn't been cleaned. I called again, and finally someone showed up at 10:30 PM to clean the room. While the lobby is beautiful, the room is just OK. But the service is unacceptable. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs major improvement Half of the time my room key didn't work. It would take numerous tries to get the door open. Had to finally call security to let me in. Food was WAY too expensive and was mostly unsatisfactory in quality and portion size for the price. Especially the breakfast buffet at @22.00. (really??) The best service I got was from two young ladies at the Concierge's desk. One on Thursday night and one named Tabitha on Saturday. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience in a long while 1. No valet staff available when I arrived, I had to track someone down to give them my car-keys. 2. Room I hope was clean, but had been partially serviced: no shampoo, conditioner, etc. One tiny bar of face-soap. One towel. One washcloth. One hand-towel. 3. No regular coffee -- all packets were decaf. 4. Cramped room with combo tub/shower for over $200/night -- are you kidding me? October 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No attention to detail I stayed from Monday - Thursday. The first day I used my tea bags and sugar. It was never replaced the rest of my stay. I used my room order door hanger for breakfast and it was never replaced. I had to call for room service the other two days for breakfast. The shampoo and soap are very low budget. If I ever stay at a Sheraton again, I know to bring my own. I asked for a high floor and was put on floor 9 on the train tracks so I listened to that my entire stay, day and night. The sports bar was good but the restaurant needed a better selection of foods. When I checked out I told the person at the front desk and she asked if I called down about the tea/sugar/room service hanger and I told her I did not. I shouldn't have had to. This is what I mean by no attention to detail. Business traveler don't want to worry about these types of issues. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run-down facility Paid extra for club level---machine for making lattes and cappuccino was broken after first three days. There were never any snacks in the club room. The television was very frustrating. After choosing a channel, it would flip back to promo station while you were in the midst of watching a show. Asked that a duvet cover be changed because it had spots. They simply turned it over to the other side. The ATM machine was broken. The printer in the club room was broken. Bright spot? The concierge desk was great...Wonderful people on staff (other than housekeeping)... April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The lady and the gentleman that work the club on the club florr 26. We have stayed on the club floor on two different occasions as the late snacks and the breakfast were perfect when we had appointments. I must say that you have two treasures in the two people you have working. The lady is exceptional and is such an asset to your hotel. I observed her attentiveness to a family that was a regular because of an illness with their child. She made them feel so special and knew everything about their circumstances. She was so compassionate. The gentleman was equally as cordial and efficient with his dealings with myself as well as others. They are amazing people and deserve to be recognized! They give your hotel the recognition it deserves. June 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good thing we had beer to keep us calm at checking after 75 minute WAS MADE to get out of line because spouse name wasn't in reservation EVEN THO HE HAD CONFIRM. # and just give him 2 minutes to get me on phone to add his name via phone. They made him get out of line and wait ANOTHER 45 minutes to check in so over all he waited 2 hours to check in. While in line for second time a porter takes off with our luggage without proper tagging and loses it, WHILE IN LINE. My husband has to get out of line AGAIN and MAKES SUP. GO HELP HIM FIND IT, which was found in another persons room all hung up and put away... Back in line and finally get into room at 5 ( started this nightmare at 1:30... ONLY to have heater broke in room, IT WOULDN'T SHUT OFF!! had maintenance come out another 2 hours later to not fix it and we had to call AGAIN and maintenance came out at 10:15 pm which by then we was in sauna and husband takes a shower to have only whole faucett in tub come off causing shower water pressure to not work.... November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel makes Starwood look bad!!! Where do I begin; I understand room service is marked up (everyone knows that), but $16.50 for a child bowl of cereal is just plain ridiculous. The button on the TV did not work at all! There was no fitted sheet on the bed, just multiple flat sheets, and get this: there was a condom on the mattress as I tried to tuck the flat sheet under the mattress so it would stay throughout the night. On top of that, the sheets were dirty! The outlet plugs didnt work, after I was charged $20 to have a mini frig in my room. No free wifi in the room ($15/day), and the free wifi in the lobby is limited to one hour. And get this, I was in a junior suite. Who has to pay for wifi at a hotel??!! Total of 10 channels that kept breaking up, and the housekeeper cleaned my room & gave me ONE face towel when she replaced the towels. No continental breakfast! And on top of all that, my room key never worked! Save your money please! Unless you have money to throw away, this hotel is not worth it. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel ruined by quality of food. We expected better from Food/Bev. We've had far better quality food for 1/3 the price. Don't mind payiing if the quality of food and service matches the cost. Toast burned, eggs dry, hash browns burned and hard, ham burned in some spots. No smiles, unfriendly in both bar and restaurant. Felt uncomfortable with Waitress in the bar. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT THE BEST The air conditioning was not constant. it would be cool to go to bed but then the room would get hot during the night. The food was not that great according to the price being charged. I could not check out early by paying cash but leaving a credit card on file if needed. It was difficult getting checked in for my stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location for all guest needs This hotel was extremely accomodating for everything I needed. From the time I arrived, I had personal attention to what type of room I wanted (Pure), type of amenities, personal escort to my room, spacious/clean/beautifully decorated room, friendly staff, etc. I was overwhelmed by how nice it was. December 23, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad Experience The room was cleaned and spacious. However, when we came back around 11 pm., we found a pool of water right under the AC unit intake. The AC was making a loud noise and it sounded as if it was raining inside the room. We thought that maybe someone left a faucet open on the upstairs room. Called front desk, someone was at our room in less than 10 minutes, he offered us to move to another room, but it was too late to do that, the AC was working just making noise and dripping water. This has happened before there are water marks on the ceiling all over. The AC continued to make noise throughout the night and dripping water as well. Minestrone soup was terrible. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by confort of hotel I really enjoyed my stay at your hotel. the room was well prepared and clean. The staff was well service oriented. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is alway good Everyone there is very friendly May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by concierge needs some help Very upset that they did not share information with me and ended up costing me an extra 40 dollars. When we checked in I asked if that had a shuttle set up for NCA, and was told they didn't know. So I went to the concierge and asked and they said no. So, we spent 40 dollars on a cap to get there and back only to find out that they had a shuttle all along. Shouldn't the concierge and the people and the front desk know this valuable information. Also had to pay 21 dollars to park my own car because vallet was full. They knew they had a full hotel should have been more prepared. Also had trouble getting towels. February 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service I was particularly impressed with the hotel staff. All of them were friendly and acted like they were glad to be there to help the guests. I was particularly impressed with Quela (sp?), who help me with registration Sunday afternoon. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great We had a great stay, clean rooms. and good service. Staff was great, only issue was elevators.They were not working very well, requiring preventive maintainance. Elevators at one time not working at all. Other than that, we had a good stay. Keep up the good work. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not book conventions I attend three to four conventions a year and have never had a property that I stayed at be so ill prepared to handle the reservations that they new in advance that would be staying with them. Was understaffed in every area and particuarly in the restaurants. Had to order pizza or find other venues to get food as the restaurants were either closed or wall to wall people, one comment from the staff was the kitchen could not keep up. Also when we walked to our room on the18th floor the hall was FILTHY and needed to be vacuumed I called down and it was a full day and a half before it happened. I have two positive comments Peets handled their long lines amazingly with great Product, attitude and service. The beds and bedding were both very comfortable. We even went to settle our account late Saturday night while their was a short line and explained to the employee at the desk that thier would indeed be a long line in the A.M. She informed us their would be NO LINE in the A.M as thier had been a line all day. Low and behold in the morning when we left the LINE was MASSIVE. REALLY???? February 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 39 next>>