Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1120 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible accounting department i have been trying to talk with someone in the accounting department for 2 weeks. i have left messages, called repeatedly, talked with the operators and they have sent me on a wild goose chase and i have still not talked with anyone with the mistake that has been made in my charges for the hotel. I am thoroughly upset with this process. I cannot eaven get a manager on the phone. Who ruuns this hotel. whomevr it is, they are not available to the customers. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend. We booked this hotel for a concert based on reviews. We were very happy with the staff but not at all with the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. My wife and I did not sleep at all. The sheets were almost like the just got back from dryclean/starch heaven. Literally the most uncomfortable hotel stay we have ever had. The AC unit was terrible also, it worked half the time, and we had to keep hetting up to check it. We expected more for the money we spent. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have expected more Arrived in my room to take a shower and I had no shower head in my shower. Took an hour and half to get a shower head now it was 10PM. Got in the shower to find no wash cloth at all in the room. While in the shower I could not stand facing the shower head because the shower was so narrow, either my one arm was sticking to the cloth or hitting my arms on the soap and hand bar. Next day got back to my room at 4:30 and room was not cleaned and still not wash cloth. Then the maintains staff shows up to change the shower head to another one. Finally housekeeping came and I asked for fresh towels and washcloths. Needless to say I now still do not have a wash cloth I now do not have any hand towels either. I would have expected a Sheraton to be much better accommodations for the price I paid. Over all the room was old and in disrepair. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good business hotel I was there for a conference and it was well-managed. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel seemed very out of date. Even with some of the updated rooms the Hotel still seemed to need some help. • Towels in my room were frayed and had holes. • Toilets were so low to the ground and I couldn't find the flush handle at first. • Room was updated but smelt a little like smoke • The 7th floor halls smelt like mold. Very Badly • There was no real nice restaurant in the hotel. • Coffee machine still had old filters inside. • The Hotel is to large to sustain good housekeeping. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but... The hotel itself is decent and in a good location for the downtown Dallas business district. That said, I've stayed here for about four weeks in a row now, and have had at least some kind of issue during EVERY stay. Whether it's key cards that don't work, toilets that won't flush, sinks that won't drain, rooms that weren't cleaned, or folios never delivered requiring me to follow up to ask for one - I have yet to have a stay that didn't have an issue. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but Sheraton charged me twice Everything in my room was great. The strange thing is that internet is not included. I understand that it could be expensive to build out wifi but if paying at full price, it should be included. All the other hotels out their does it. Second, I payed reservation upfront and came home to find that Sheraton charged me again. It is not an authorization. I am waiting for a response from the billing department. The main phone number for Sheraton was down. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed This is my 3rd or 4th stay here and the only time I have a complaint. I stayed in the north end on the 15th floor.There are three elevators on that end and only one was working the whole time I was there.The ice machine did not work on my floor but a nice worker walked me to the other tower so I could get some.Also,the audio on the TV would sometimes go out. I also wanted to lay out be the pool but there was no place available & the pool was packed. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by has potential I was there for 5 days for meetings. The room is very small, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable!! Couldn't seem to get the temperature regulated, almost no water pressure in the shower. All of our meetings were on the second floor that we named the meat locker. It was terribly cold in every room and very uncomfortable. The Kitchen Table restaurant had good food and reasonably priced. Too bad room service didn't get their food from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay in Dallas I checked in on a Sunday evening. When I tried to call the front desk, the concierge and the operator, no one answered. The water in this hotel is so hot it can scald. This wastes money and is dangerous to the guests. I mentioned it to several employees and can only hope they will react better than their Sunday evening phone services. Also this hotel has multiple towers and the front desk does a poor job of directing guests to the proper elevators. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienient and comfortable Had a litle something for everyone. Sports Bar, comfort food restaurant, quiet rooms, pleasant and helpul conceriege services, very nice concierige floor services and personnel. Some negatives, beyond their control, like dearth of restaurants and things to do in downtown Dallas. Some within their control like needing real drawers in rooms for clothes, and the doormen trying to steer people to expensive limos instead of summoning a cab as requested. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiding I stayed at the hotel while attending a major convention in town. When I arrived at the registration desk the staff was sitting as far as they possibly could away from the point where the line forms for service. It left me with the impression that they were reluctant to help. That was confirmed when I stepped up to the service counter and received a bleary eyed request for my last name. No "good evening" "how are you doing?" just down to business. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Room was on the 11th floor and appeared had not been used in some time. Dust, smell was not expected and remotes to tv had to be replaced. In the bar area, the stafff did not appear that they wanted to be there. Had to continually ask for service when that area was virtually empty. Finally the bartender gave me a glass of wine that was the last in the bottle abd had been open for some time. Know because I asked him for the bottle to see the label August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should have notified us of the convention that was happening at the time of our stay, We stayed at your hotel from Aug 30th, to Sept 2nd, when the anime fest convention was being held. It was very disappointing that a hotel with the name Sheraton, and the standards that it holds, would host such an event, without notifying loyal customers such as ourselves. On the Saturday evening, it took 50 minutes for us to get to our room, because they had invaded the elevators, and we only got there because we asked for the help of security. October 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so good Small room in south tower, no hot water for shower in the morning March 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is nice, but awful room Sheet did not fit my bed so ended up sliding around on raw mattress, issue with window where wind caused banging sound all night, alarm clock left on from previous guest. To be fair, they offered to move me but at 1am after I'd already gone to bed so I just asked for earplugs. So, I just tossed and turned all night. Worst night of sleep I've had at a hotel in years. The woman at the front desk was very nice, empathetic, and apologetic though. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key challenges I stay in this hotel for business purposes, but I've consistently experienced challenges and delays. Most recently, I had to return to the front desk and get reassigned a room 3 different times before a key worked. Total time to actually get up to the room was 40 minutes from start. Also, after the key working the first few times, I was again locked out and had to have security let me in (another delay). Not convenient for business traveler. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness was an issue My room had clearly not been cleaned well by the peanuts on the floor, sticky residue on the night stand, and the pepper packet in the shower. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Famous Name Famous Service I had always heard that The Sheraton Hotels were some of the best hotels in the world, so I expected the best. I was not disappointed. The Sheraton staff were some of the most helpful people I had ever met at a hotel. Whenever I had a request or a question, they patiently and thoroughly answered it. This made me feel as though they always had my best interests in mind. I will certainly return and I will certainly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work Stayed four nights for a conference in February 2014. Front desk staff was very friendly. The rooms are in need of some major updating. My toilet seat was broken and the wifi did not work in my room even though it was advertised as free connectivity. The furniture in the room is very old and outdated and falling apart. February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great for Business Travelers I had reserved four nights at the Sheraton Dallas, but stayed one night and checked out the next day. The staff was very nice, but there were several issues with my room. I flew into town to attend several meetings for work and needed consistent internet access for projects during my stay. However, neither the cable internet OR the wireless internet worked in my room in the South Tower. I needed to get several hours of work done after my arrival and I was not able to accomplish any of it. I called the front desk twice and was told the hotel was "very full" and that I should "keep trying." After about an hour, I called the tech support line given on a card on the room. I spoke to the agent for about 30 min. We determined that the problem was not my laptop, which I knew already, and he indicated that there seemed to be an issue with the hotel's routers and that I should keep trying. The internet never worked and I ended up just going to bed. Additionally, it was very hard to keep the temperature in the room consistent -- system seems to be old -- and there was no hot water in the shower the next morning. The staff was consistently polite and friendly, but not helpful. I'm sure this hotel is great for family gatherings and other events -- since the rooms are very quiet and the restaurant is nice --- but I would not recommend it for business travelers. I checked out after one night and am staying at another brand hotel for the rest of my trip. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value...Great Stay This hotel was a great choice for my short business stay. The room and bed were very comfortable and I enjoyed the benefit of paying for and staying on the club level as I usually do. The food in the club lounge was good and I found the service by the attendents, especially Ron, to be exceptional. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a business stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnimeFest convention stay very enjoyable We stayed one night for our son to attend AnimeFest. The convention was moved this year from another downtown hotel and we were happy with the change. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The down coverlet, pillows and towels were all plush and the toiletries in the bath were of good quality. The choice of restaurants was good, with a range of different types - coffee shop, ice cream, sports bar and regular restaurant. This hotel is also in a good location for city access - restaurants and the arts district, as well as easy freeway access. The pool (we could see from room) looked to be a simple square, but did have nice lounge chairs and cabanas. We upgraded to a Club Level Room and were very happy with the choice! There was beautiful lounge areas and the amenities available were terrific. The attendants were very pleasant and helpful. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality and REsponse from Staff We were given a dirty room that needed to be cleaned....not even a pad of paper. The chief maid came to our room but wasn't told why to come. The bathtub did not have a drain stopper so one could bathe, the toilet would not flush unless you held down the handle and when we asked for a pen and paper, we were given a pad of 5 note pages. When we tried to call for help, nothing was noted in the system so each time we called, we had to rexplain ourselves. It is a poor excuse for a hotel and you can do much better at any of the other hotels in the area. Every time we tried to speak with a manager, we had an excuse and were told how busy they were with Texas-OU weekend. Well, you knew it was coming, so why not more staff! Everyone had an excuse for not providing service and they kept calling our problems "teachable momrents". Plese don't teach on my dollar! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow check-in The first impression was terrible. It took a half hour to get checked in at the registration desk. It felt like we were waiting at airport security. By speaking with other guest learned it had been that way for several days. This was 5pm. Need more registration clerks. They were too busy to answer questions about the amenities of the hotel. Did eat at the Sports Grill - it was great. Probably won't go back. Many options in downtown Dallas. August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I felt that I needed to write and give an overview of my stay. First, the AC in our room was not working and was not repaired until the next day. Our first night was not a good night, and very uncomfortable. Our room was never cleaned by housekeeping in our entire stay. However, my check in experience was stellar the young lady that checked us in was very helpful, but was met with some challenges. I hope this is received with an open mind. November 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall pretty good I came for a meeting and the facilities overall were good and staff very professional. The room was comfortable and inside was clean. However, the room windows were pretty filthy so our great upper floor view was really diminished by this - to the point that we kept the curtains drawn because it was so dirty. I know it's not that big of a deal but it just made the whole room feel dirty. On a completely different note, i prepaid my full balance online prior to my trip. I checked in and was told i owed nothing. When i checked out, i was told i owed additional room taxes and was charged for these. I did not order any room service or use additional services while there. I was told the website must have had some error but they really couldnt explain it. I caution that even if you think you paid, they might get you for extra money once you are there. November 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Constructive Criticism I needed to make reservations for four people to stay at the hotel. I would not be traveling with them and therefore my credit card would not be able to be shown upon arrival. Your online reservations did not work for me. I spent two hours for two days each working with your phone reservation center. While they were most helpful, the information did not get transferred to the front desk of the hotel in sufficient time (booked on Friday guests arrived Monday afternoon). The four guests were told the credit card had to be present. On a holiday I had to leave a family lunch and drive one hour to my office to sort out the situation. The guest were then informed that a roll away bed was not allowed in the room – when I had been assured over the phone on Friday that three of the guests could share a room & a third bed would be provided. Again, your phone reservations center were polite, as helpful as possible, if somewhat misinformed as to what would be actually possible AND the information was not delivered to the front desk. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I attended a conference in August and this was the host hotel. I am a person who loves quality and exceptional service and this hotel exemplified both! It was luxury meats comfort which can difficult to combine, but I was thoroughly impressed. I can't say enough about the comfort of my bed and the thorough rest I had while there!!! I will be a repeat guest at your establishment. Thank you for making my home away from home a fabulous one! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for Business/Conference Traveller The hotel was well renovated, decorated and up to date. It's in a perfect location for business/conference traveler, since it's right there where all the office buildings area. For a leisure traveler though, I guess most people will know by now that Dallas downtown is pretty much dead at night or weekends, in exception of small areas of town. Despite of the fact that downtown is dead at night and weekends, the location is only a few blocks away from the art district, Main Street, and West End, you can even take the train to go to those places, which stops pretty much in front of the hotel. All in all it's a pretty good hotel for Sheraton standard, the only complain I have is that the remote control didn't work for the TV menu/movie rental/hotel (check out/hotel info etc). But it wasn't the end of the world, and there were other ways to check out. September 11, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 39 next>>