Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Accomadations The Sheraton in Dallas had an excellent staff in a very friendly environment. The amenities were great. Our week was enjoyable and very pleasant. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The conference I attended decided to go green and I had no problem with that. I did have a problem with the fact that my pillows smelled of sweat. Most of the staff was very helpful, but the kady who checked me out seemed bothered that I aked her for a receipt that my disctrict required. Either than that, all was good. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Green Choice & Staff Attitude Overall a very average experience. Certain staff are not too friendly or unwilling to take an extra step for clients. I simply do not understand this hotel "Green Choice Policy." Requiring a guest to actually go up to the front desk and turn in some card that states you did a green choice is unefficient and impractical January 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by WW LEAP - 2013 Bad News. My first room, 1671, was too close to the elevator's mechanical equipment. Very noisy and the air pressure in the room changed with each elevator movement. Good News. Helen, at the front desk, was very accommadating regarding my request for a new room. She moved me to a much quieter, corner room. Thank you! January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is a conference hotel clear and simple. There is not a lot of comfort in any of the rooms. Very simple and very too the point, which is fine except that it's not exactly cheap. Limited menus in all of the restaurant and room service. Overall needs improvement. May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel however unable to sleep at all I am a f/t business traveler so I am in hotels every week however this was my first stay here. The hotel is very nice, high end and huge which is almost overwhelming. The sports bar was a great place to grab lunch and the make your own salad at the Kitchen was my favorite of most places I have eaten. My issues were with the rooms. When you pay a higher price at a higher end hotel, why do you lose the amenities? A mini fridge shouldn't be something you have to pay extra for, especially here! The heat controls didn't work on the first night but the worst was the DOORs - they don't shut, they SLAM....constantly....all day and night! I didn't sleep for 3 nights straight and left to go elsewhere for my last night. This was a complaint among all 11 of the folks in my party and the reason I wouldn't want to stay here again. I need to sleep and the beds were very comfortable but not sleep worthy when noise is constant. Staff was very friendly every where we encountered them. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Prior to arriving at the hotel, I called the Sheraton Dallas Hotel to add two people to my reservation and a rollaway bed. It was a simple request and I didn't spend much time on the phone. Upon arrival, I was quickly informed that it would be a fire hazard if I added a rollaway bed to my room. This unexpected response caused me to immediately pull out my computer from my laptop bag. I had saved all of the agent's responses in an online notepad: the date and time of the call, what transpired during the call and how the conversation had ended. The man who was working behind the reception desk at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel was ABSOLUTELY amazing. He was extremely calm, cool and collected. He listened to what I had to said and after a little digging found a note about the rollaway bed on his computer screen, confirming that I had not been lying about speaking with the agent. He upgraded me and my fellow roommates to an executive suite for free. I left the reception desk very happy and I fell in love with the room. However, that excitement was short lived because our room was NEVER cleaned. I had declined the offer to participate in the Make it Green program because I was going to be sharing 1 room with 3 other people. After noticing that we had NOT been giving new towels or sheets and that the trash was piling up in our room, I had to personally call the reception desk to request a housekeeper to come and clean the room. I had to do this twice on two different occasions. We spent a total of 5 nights in the hotel and only 2 of them were cleaned. Fortunately, our room was always organized because of my personal cleaning habits, but it shouldn't have been my responsibility. To add insult to injury, the last night in the hotel, we came back to find that two pillows were missing their pillowcases. If that wasn't bad enough, one of the pillows was stained with blood. One of my female roommates had trouble sleeping on the bed the remainder of the night. Sheraton Dallas Hotel then made a mess out of my credit card, frequently adding and removing charges AFTER I had already checked out of the hotel. The receipt (or folio) I had received via email did not match my credit card transaction history. Yes, I am fully aware that there was supposed to be a $50 incidentals charge which would be removed in 3-5 business days. But what I am referring to was the actual cost of the hotel room. I had been overcharged so I called to speak with a representative from the hotel. Even as we were on the phone together, changes were taking place automatically on the computer screen in front of her. It was a very tedious process having to be in constant contact with both the hotel and my credit card company to verify the exact amount that I owed. It was a nightmare. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Guest As far as the Hotel itself, it is a very comfortable hotel, has everything you need. All though your restaurants a bit over priced. When I was ready to check out, I called for a bell-hop and had to keep calling after about 1 1/2 hours one finally came. Parking a church van is almost impossible in your parking garage. June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad visit I was checked into an unclean filthy room at arrival, I was woken up at 135 AM by your security staff pounding on the door next to mine trying to get someone in, I called your security and they only they would try to keep it down????? My keys stopped working and I had to stand in a very long line to get it corrected. February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here Again This is the 2nd time I had to stay at this hotel for a conference and this will be the last time. Resturant service was extremely poor and food was terrible. The internet connection is overpriced for the speed. Internet is not conducive to conducting daily business off site. Rooms are small and cramped for the value. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beward conventions in town I had a very nice and carefree stay at the Sheraton Dallas. The room was nice and clean, check in process was quick. (It would have been tedious through the long line of convention people checking in but I got to go to the SPG desk :). They room was very pretty quite but I could hear people slamming their doors and running around in the halls. I think there was conference for "slumber party host's" at that hotel so it was kind of irritating surfing through all the giggling people in glitter. lol. Not the hotels fault for irresponsible guests. BUT for the most part my stay was good. I DID opt for the "go green" way and didn't have my towels and sheets changed. The only problem with this I found was that they didn't do ANYTHING. not make the bed, empty the trash, restock the shampoo. Nada. I was under the impression that it would just involve no towel service and linen change. Oh well. I still had a good stay. How much shampoo does a person REALLY need anyway, right? :) September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Many issues Initially i was checked in to a room with somebody already in there; my second room had soaked wet mattrass, and my third room had a missing security latch. I had a cleaning lady walked in on me in the morning, woke me up and ignored my quiet please sign. Parking fees are way too much and no late check out available. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sandra Wiechmann I do have one feedback. On several occasions during my stay I communicated that the TV channels were not functioning. All I got was sound and no picture. I was assured that a technician would come to reset my system and they never showed up. It is a little frustrating to be on business and not have the use of the TV. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so impressed for downtown There was no wow factor in the main entrance. Some of the furniture in the main lobby was very obviously worn & tatered. We dined in the hotel from Wednesday until Saturday. The Kitchen Table was excellent. The sports bar's menu did not match the food we received for example horseradish pickle vs pickle spear and smoked turkey instead of turkey pastrami. That was disappointing to me and one of my employees, but my employees said the burgers were good. The Friday night meal, served to our group as we attended a convention event, was excellent, steak & sea bass, all other meals were ok. Our CEO spent a fortune I'm sure for the VIP dinner on the 38th floor and it was nice but not excellent. The phone worked very poorly in our room and the outlet by the coffee pot did not work at all. We had to make coffee in the bathroom. There was one washcloth for two nights until I called for more. They brought them up immediately. The staff was excellent. Service was every bit 5 star. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Eh.. Someone needs to clean better I'm a guy... So I can sort of overlook "dirty" things. However, when a guy lifts the seat on the toilet and is disgusted... I need to second guess just how much effort went into cleaning this room. I wonder if I was sleeping on clean sheets? If my wife was with me there is no way she would have stayed in this room. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great staff. Upgraded to Dallas Suite upon check-in, very nice surprise. Front desk staff, concierge staff and all I encountered greeted me with a smile and a have a good day, night, etc. Room clean and welcoming. Club Lounge staff so cheerful and helpful, couldnt have had a better stay just wish I could have been there longer. March 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed Not impressed. Room was dirty with electrical cords and cables strung across the wall. Loose tile and faucet bathroom and the thermostat needed serviced. The combination TV stand/desk was not very functional as either. Overall no attention details and excellence that I would expect from a hotel in this price range. February 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where are the towels and washclothes? When I checked in there was a good supply of bath towels and hand towels, but no washclothes. I called and three of the latter were delivered promptly. I used all three and the next day after the room was made up they only gave one washcloth and did not replace any of the handtowels that I used. Thus, by the third day I was down to only having one washcloth and one hand towel each day. I always use more than this and finally called to have more delivered. While the absence of a washcloth on check-in was clearly a housekeeping problem, the replacement with only one washcloth and one hand towel each day was clearly hotel policy. I find this to be extremely cheap on the part of the hotel. I have always gotten more towels than this, even at more low-priced hotels. I would never would have expected this type of cheapness from a high-end hotel like the Sheraton. Thus, in an apparent attempt by Sheraton to save money, they have lost me as future customer. I will stay elsewhere. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK in some areas, not so much in others Friendly staff, clean, nice rooms. No fitted sheets, so for folks who toss and turn like me, all sheets get yanked off the bed. Also forgot my key in the room and went to front desk just after lunch to get replacement. Line of at least 7 people checking in with only 1 agent (9 empty stations - including SPG desk). After waiting close to 15 minutes, I received my key (desk person was very nice and apologitic for the wait), went to my room, and key didn't work. Went back down, waited another 15 minutes (more long lines), and got second key. This time desk agent called security to meet me at the room to make sure I got in. Immediately hopped on elevator and security was waiting on me when I arrived. Had dinner there one night - not very good given / premium entree price. Service was good (just marginal food). Nice hotel - I've been to lots of conferences and it was definitely satisfactory (with the exceptions above), but nothing more. Staff was always friendly and helpful. May 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away from the South Tower My worst hotel experience in the last year. Started in room 1507 of the South Tower. It sounded like a helicopter was hovering right outside the wall. Called the front desk and they quickly switched us to Room 2023. The room was at least quiet, but: 1. Main light bulb burned out in Suite portion of room. 2. Toilet seat broken. 3. Bathroom door would not shut. 4. Smallest bathroom I have ever had in a hotel. You really have to see it yourself to believe how small it is. One person only. 5. Bathroom floor was dirty. 6. Only two bath towels in the bathroom. My wife and I made it work. 7. Water pressure can only be described as a trickle. On the positive side, the bed was very comfortable and the view was nice. OVERALL: South Tower is very shopworn and threadbare and it appears that the management has thrown in the towel on it. If they put you in the South Tower, request another tower. I don't know about the quality of the other towers, but there's no way it could be worse. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, but room noise is unbearable Really impressed by the large gym, customer service, and overall facilities. However, it looks like the hotel didn't upgrade the plumbing during their recent upgrades...I could not sleep in the morning since whenever the person upstairs or next to my room turned on the shower there was a LOUD noise in my room. October 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Well Below Standard Well below standard. I would not recommend this hotel. Poor service, poor television and wifi service. Hallways unkept, water in bathroom did not drain properly, hallways and rooms smelled musty. Overall, not worth the money and in an inconvenient location. Elevators inoperable, just an overall bad experience. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baptist Conference I was quite pleased with the handling of our meeting although there were some special circumstances regarding our classes. The hotel did a great job handling our needs. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, however the water was terrible! I was there for a conference. the room was good, restraunts were good too. The water in the room was terrible, actually smelled coming out of the shower. It was not drinkable. Then downstairs in the meeting rooms the water coolers, the ones with the 5 gallon plastic bottles were the same smelly awfull water!! September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and diming was more like mega dollar-ing I have to say the good things first, that for the most part the staff was very responsive and helpful, especially the concierge services. but the amount of extra and hidden fees frankly flabbergasted me, from the outrageous main restaurant prices to the extra fees for room service, $2 fee added on for to go orders from the restaurant, the miniscule ( and I mean needed a magnifying glass) price on the room bottled water, to the "green" rebate dollars being invalid in the bar and gift shop. I had two days of the "green" no maid service, althouh I did not opt in to it, and upon checkin specifically discussed with the desk staff that I did want housekeeping service. internet access fees were outrageous for room use, and it was difficult to access the free lobby connections ( although staff was very helpful with that) Cab summons were great. My room, upon arrival, had and sustained orange mildew on the shower tiles, and I found hairpns and a child's rattle on the floor by the bed. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas The room was recently updated and done well. Room was small but organized. The bathroom was tiny-claustrophobic. Two compliants:1) no soundproofing between rooms. Heard conversations of couples in adjacent rooms. Was awaken by LOUD commode flushing at 5:45A from their bathroom, 2)All food service stops at 11P November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant and enjoyable stay Excellent service, great view, comfortable room. Fantastic, if you are attending a conference or event on site. The restaurants are good, as is the bar. The rooms aren't huge, but they are good for the location. The front desk is well run and most of the service (room service, valets, concierge) is very good. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The ups and downs - Sheraton Dallas It is rare when you deal with two levels of performance by a Sheraton. First the good: upgraded to Executive Suite with all the associated amenities. Nice "Green" program giving you a $5 credit or 500 miles for not changing linens every day. Staff at the bar and restaurants were top notch. Now the bad: When you elect the Green option you can still have amenities provided, trash removed, etc. However, that did not occur. Housekeeping never came in. Trash cans, for a suite, having one trash can in the bathroom and at the desk seems ridiculous. How about one where the coffee maker is located? No refrigerator. It is a suite. I want to invite people to socialize. Hard(er) without a frig. No notice by concierge/bell staff when a package arrived. Leave a message. Concierge did not know the area as well as I did. Guest was asking about a restaurant 2 blocks away. They did not know about it or the others in the same food "court." At least the concierge was very thankful for hearing about this location. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I have even stayed at This place doesn't have stairways on the first floor: the stairs start on the second floor. Which was weird. There was no wash cloths in the bathroom. So we used the hand towels to wash our faces on our first night. The next morning, we found out that there was no shampoo or soap (just lotion & conditioner). February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay in Dallas Hotel amenities were very good. Great exersize room and pool. Room was comfortable and quiet. Can reach any part of the city easily, from museums, restaurants, attractions- even church on Sunday! Great views of the city from room, and conference rooms and convention spaces were great. Thanks for a nice stay! April 26, 2013
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 43 next>>