Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1275 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad rooms The TV didn't work in the first room and there was a spider in out bed. Then the room they moved us to was way smaller. The bathroom was tiny and the A.C. didn't work. For the price we had to pay it was ridiculous. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Worst hotel experience I've ever had! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by centrally located in downtown Dallas This is the largest hotel in downtown Dallas, but it is run efficiently. The room was nice, but the rug was not clean. I asked for it to be cleaned, but it was not. Also, the tub leaked. And, I had a bad experience with the tech that I needed to call to trouble-shoot a wifi issue. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has room for improvement Being the Sheraton I expected better; many of our group had trouble with room key programming, the hotel keys to the safe were misplaced every time and many safes broken. One day dirty towels were left on the counter by room service. Internet access is below modern expectations. August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features We very much enjoyed our stay at the hotel all the staff from the hotel check in to the waiter/waitresses in the restaurant, to maintence & yes we did have to call as we messed up the AC. Still they were very nice. Thank You for making our business trip to Dallas less stressful. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This motel pampered ME! I work in the field of child abuse prevention. The Sheaton makes anytime I have at their motels a time when i feel put first and pamperd with excellent service and lavish amenitys Sheraton Hotel staff go above and beyond what a hotel staff need to do to make your stay perfect!!! August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So...So Hotel This hotel is a bit dated. The initial room I was given was not cleaned. I was given a room at the top level and still had issues. The toilet had to hold the handle to flush completely. A couple of more positive points is that the bed was comfortable and the staff was very nice. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very professional & spacious! Thank you to the professional staff from the gentlemen who greet you when a guest pulls into the front of the Hotel, To check-in was smooth & quick! Rooms were very clean. Pool & work-out facility was outstanding. Business travelers should be very happy with the accommodations ! June 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Failed to Respond to Request My Corporate Travel Manager called the hotel twice to request a form be forwarded. Each time hotel staff assured her the information would be emailed. My stay was otherwise great however without this issue being resolved my impression of hotel staff professionalism is marred. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The airline misplaced my luggage, and the hotel staff was wonderful about it. When I checked in with concierge to see if my bag had been delivered yet, they went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed to make my stay comfortable until my personal items arrived. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff more than made up for wrong room My colleague and I were put in the wrong rooms (old tower, not club level). Whitney took very well care of us, offered to move us, which we turned down (inconvenient) but made it up to us with personal messages and wine etc in our rooms. That's what keeps me coming back to SPG. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay. From the minute we drove up to the hotel, the valet attendants were very friendly and welcoming to the staff greeting you as you made you way through the lobby to the front desk personnel, all very friendly and engaging. They all made me feel very welcomed and put me at ease. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Conference Hotel The Sheraton Dallas Hotel offers everything from business to vacation. Gracious hospitality; conscience staff; most comfortable, clean guest rooms; fabulous health facilities; great meeting space - all qualities of a superb hotel facility. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel Hotel room has amazing views of downtown, my room had gnats in it and I wished I would have been able to turn the air down more but other than that I was very pleased with the hotel. LOVED breakfast every morning. The fitness center was amazing, never had to wait for anything! November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is a conference hotel clear and simple. There is not a lot of comfort in any of the rooms. Very simple and very too the point, which is fine except that it's not exactly cheap. Limited menus in all of the restaurant and room service. Overall needs improvement. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are wonderful All of the staff were exceptional. Very friendly and eager to be of assistance. I stayed at the hotel because I was attending a conference. Although I live in town, it was more convenient to stay at the hotel. I did not regret the decision. The whole experience was wonderful. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than expected When I checked into my room, there was no shampoo, internet service went down, and toilet did not flush properly. The wait staff in the restaurant for breakfast were less than professional. the only highlight was the bartenders in the Draft Lounge that were very professional. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wifi didn't work in rooms first room the tv didn't work. then had to call IT as wifi didn't work in room. They never fixed it. Downtown Dallas was ghetto with no restaurants in safe walking distance. The staff were all wonderful and helpful but the unresolved issue and location was a complete downer. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great conference venue! Great facility for large conferences! Staff very friendly and willing to help. My room in the south tower was very small and the air conditioner did not cool to the set temperature. Front desk staff very helpful and willing to make changes to reservations without hesitation. August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Adventure Hotel is in a good location; close to bank; public transportation; access to a mall; staff is courteous, helpful, responsive, and show concern; room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Only negative was the noisy, noisy trolley car directly under the hotel. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Service - some amenities issues Over-all this hotel is a wonderful place to stay. As a platinum If I stay in Star-wood properties all over the world and this Sheraton does a good job in providing good service and a helpful hand. The good - Upgraded room, way more than I expected. Not that I'm complaining but on my profile it says upper floors. I was staying for 4 or more nights I would have looked for the upper floor. However the room was fantastic, well kept, nice furnishings. If I needed a headquarters for a business meeting this room had it all. The bar staff and hotel staff where friendly, helpful and went out of their way to assist us. Which brings us to why they lost a star. Every printer in the hotel was out of order. All 5 in the link and the 2 in the lounge. The reason why this isn't a 3 star review is the receptionist had me send the documents to her e-mail and we could print them off. Good recovery. Over all great location - some really nice restaurants nearby - good atmosphere and I look forward to being back there in 2 weeks. September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green choice doesn't work Stayed in North tower this trip. Nice room, in good shape. But when you try to do the "Green Choice" to not change linens but you select to have coffee and water replenished - it never gets replenished - they just completely ignore the room. Recurring problem at this site. December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel overall I stay in this Hotel at least every other month. The staff always accomodates my requirements which are to be away from street noises, vending machines and the elevators. The rooms are great, always clean and comfortable. I highly recommend to anyone staying in this area. March 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not all it tries to be... It's definitely not worth the money. They try to be an upscale hotel, but it's done cheaply. I actually had stained sheets put on my bed -- really? A friend of mine had to change rooms twice due to bugs in the rooms. While staff was responsive, I wouldn't stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by guest I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the last few years but this stay was below the normal good standards. My room was smelly with an unpleasant odor. I requested another room and none were available for a swotch. Housekeeping sprayed the room but little help. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge The person in the Club Lounge that was most helpful and accommodating was Ronald. He made sure that I was able to eat, drink and enjoy the good atmosphere. His customer service is fantastic. He has a good personality that is evident to each person that enters the lounge. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peets in Sheraton news attention Peets does not offer bagels, a staple breakfast food of runners. Fruit cups at Peets are much too large and would benefit from policing by a Mayor Bloomberg. (I don't want three servings of fruit for my breakfast.) Hotel: Wonderful experience, thanks to your great staff. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations The shower kept backing up badly and needed to be serviced twice during our 3 night stay making us rush to our competition. Our telephone in the room was broken so when we needed more towels we had to go down to lobby to request them. The food was expensive and not good. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A couple of things Overall the stay was met with very friendly staff and comfort. Our room was not made up on Monday for some reason unknown to us. The hotel may not have any control over the shuttle to the airport but the driver was slow and demanded cash instead of using a credit card. March 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Visit At Busy Times I had a reservation for a Junior Suite. Upon check-in, I was downgraded to a standard room and my nightly rate was increased, both without telling me. I had to learn from a travel companion that my room was substantially smaller than theirs. I presented the issue to the front desk staff, who moved me to the correct room type from my reservation. Upon arriving in the correct room type, the bathtub was full of brown dirt. I took pictures of the bathtub and presented them to the manager on-duty who told me that they were overbooked and could not move me to another room but offered to have someone go and clean the tub. No one over cleaned the tub - I had to shower in a tub that was nothing short of disgusting. While I realize that busy times at a hotel place a hardship on the staff and property to make everything run smoothly, the fact that there were so many different (and avoidable) issues would make me think twice before booking at this property again (and I definitely would never book this property at a busy time). January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I expected much more from the price of the room and the Sheraton name but I was let down. September 24, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:27:43.196-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-25, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1275, tr_1275
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 23 24 25 26 27 ... 44 next>>