Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1304 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I was very disappointed with this Sheraton. There was a bottle of spring water offered in the room but there was no refrigerator to keep the drink cold. I was charged $100 extra on my card two days before I even checked out for what they claimed was incidentals, then they claimed it was my banks charge, & then it was supposedly the type of card I used. After having that money refunded two days before my check out, I was then charged an additional $63 for parking & I never had a car during my stay. I was promised complimentary wifi & was charged $14.95 a night for wifi until I complained about that & the parking & I was refunded that money the night before my checkout. The Sheraton Dallas Hotel needs a major upgrade in offers & in their accommodations & rates. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel, it was horrible! April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff is Amazing I have had excellent front desk service every time I have gone to the Sheraton. Particularly Jane, Stephanie, and Quelee. They know me by name and go out of their way to make sure I am comfortable and happy. I travel to Dallas every week for work, I had heard a couple co-workers that they thought the hotel was just decent (due to it being very busy), but I love it. It has everything I could want: amazing service, a great gym, allergy-free rooms, and good food! April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating/musty and overwhelmed Sorry, not up to SPG standards. Room wasn't made up even after I called down for service. Bathroom towel bar fell off and wasn't repaired. Entire hotel was musty and old-feeling. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room has been updated Funny the room is refreshed but the old dated phone still lingers in the room April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Ambience Very relaxing vibe throughout the hotel - from the lobby to the privacy of your room. The layout is very modern, clean and sleek. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unfriendly receptionist I booked 3 rooms. When we arrived to the registration desk , the receptionist was not very friendly , no personality whats so ever. She put us all on different floors, and in the smallest rooms that they must have. Once we brought it to her attention, we were upgraded and placed on the same floor next to each other. The parking garage card never worked, we were always holding up the line with people honking behind us. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch! The hotel was busseling with visitors...but it didn't feel crowded. Room was very clean and the front desk was very fast and accommondating. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, uneventful stay w/ GREEN credits Sheraton has "hit the ball out of the park," w.r.t. their Dallas-Olive St. property. Stayed 5 nights w a convention and really appreciated their GREEN program, recognizing that one doesn't need housekeeping every day. Sheraton has decided to recognize their guests desires to forego housekeeping with a $5 daily-voucher. Excellent! April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful My stay was wonderful the hotel and staff were great!!! April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating; poor service. The room is tired and needs updating. AC grille warped and doesn't fit right. Windows old, corroded, and in serious need of a window washing. Made having the curtains open depressing. Worse was lack of housekeeping attention to details. Didn't replace sugar for coffee, drinking cups (at this price there really should be glasses in the room) etc. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay Nice rooms, great service, quiet, and convenient downtown location, just across from train station. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was unsatisfactory The Sheraton Dallas Hotel was beautiful and convenient to the events we attended during our stay, but our experience at this hotel in room 804 for three days quickly went down hill for the following reasons. The mirrored sliding glass doors were off the track when we arrived making it diffivult to reach our clothes or to have access to the safe. I could not get help from my room phone to repair the door because no one answered the phone so I had to go down to the concierge desk to report the problem. Still there was no reponse so the next day I went to the Starwood Desk who finally sent a maintenance man, but he admitted that he could not repair the closet door. Another maintenance man later came and removed both sliding doors, but never returned with them before we checked out. One day we were too tired to eat in the restaurant so we tried to call Room Service, but we could never get someone on the phone. This was a chronic problem that no one ever answered to phones to help. The toilet seat would not stay up when it was lifted to urinate, which is problematic for a male. The sink faucets handles were obviously incorrectly installed. The door stop on the floor in front of the closet was installed in a terrible location, which my spouse and I stumped our toes a number of times. Housekeeping was the worse that we have ever experienced because they left dirty dishes and glassware every time when we returned; they did not change out the melted ice in the bucket with a fresh plastic bag leaving old water in it; we did not receive fresh wash cloths even after they removed the soiled ones. I had take the dishes out to the table near the elevator and they remained there for two days. I even saw a housekeeper go past the dishes and left them. I will never stay at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel ever again. It was a very bad experience. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The staff in the lounge was great and very welcoming April 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has awful service The service at this hotel was poor. I carried my own bags when I arrived. My luggage was carried on the bell mans back when I did finally receive help. I was not asked my room preference. The staff did not greet me. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair price and location, but... No bath floor cloth, and low quality towels. SUPER THIN WALLS...! I heard every conversation on every side of me - ALL NIGHT LONG. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay in Dallas Hotel amenities were very good. Great exersize room and pool. Room was comfortable and quiet. Can reach any part of the city easily, from museums, restaurants, attractions- even church on Sunday! Great views of the city from room, and conference rooms and convention spaces were great. Thanks for a nice stay! April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where did all the maid staff go????? My rooms was not touched by housekeeping the entire five days. By the time I left both trash cans were overflowing, bed was never made, tea and coffee were not refilled. Thank god there was an extra roll of toilet paper stashed in the closet. I felt like I was in the Twilight Zone stuck in the 1970's with all the outdated dark brown décor. Hotel has you captive for dinner and drinks since Dallas downtown offers nothing within reasonable distance. Gift shop really bends you over for a soft drink and crackers to the tune of $11. April 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here We stayed in the executive suite and hate to say I was very disappointed. First, my reservation specified there were four of us staying in the room and when we arrived there were only two towels so I immediately had to ask for more. Also, our toilet made the most terrible sound when being flushed but it became even worse when it just stopped flushing at all half way through the weekend. The shower itself was a disaster as well. As I mentioned there were four of us, all girls for a bachelorette party, and the shower did not train, AT ALL. I was lucky to have gone first but the other girls were standing in a bathtub full of water by the time we all showered. The bed was comfortable and that's the only thing positive I can say for this hotel. When I asked for a suite I thought I would be getting something completely different. In addition, since it was a bachelorette party, I had ordered cupcakes and confirmed with the concierge by phone the previous day we could put them in a fridge until we needed them Saturday as I had to pick them up Friday as soon as we arrived. When I asked as soon as came back with the cupcakes I was told I had to ask the restaurant to store them and when I asked the restaurant I was told to go back to the concierge. I would not recommend this hotel unless all you intend to do is go to the room sleep and leave immediately after and you don't need to shower or use the bathroom the entire time. Even after our toilet quit working and we called to have it fixed we were told it couldn't be done until morning which is when we were leaving (it was 9pm). We used the restroom in the lobby which smelled terribly of urine like it hasn't been cleaned in months. We tried the Kitchen Table restaurant for breakfast and it was equally as disappointing. We were seated after waiting in line (though there were plenty of tables available) and the people who were seated after us received service before we did and not just a few minutes but 25 as I watched the clock. We were seated for 30 minutes before getting water. Once we finally placed our orders we ordered the chicken and waffles which on the menu specified it had gravy which I had to request as it didn't come on our plates. Also you would think for how expensive the meal was they could have cracked some real eggs but no they use the same powder/liquid eggs as your local McDonald's. I had to refill our waters and coffee as the server was nonexistent and obviously hates her job based on the look of disdain on her face. As we were checking out, I was told when I called earlier to let them know about all the issues when checking out, she couldn't have cared less. She made it seem as if we were crazy to expect someone to fix our toilet and said she was not aware of the responsibilities of the concierge, etc. Everyone at this hotel is consistent about one thing, blaming someone else. The location is great so I hope they get it together. April 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by wifi didn't work in rooms first room the tv didn't work. then had to call IT as wifi didn't work in room. They never fixed it. Downtown Dallas was ghetto with no restaurants in safe walking distance. The staff were all wonderful and helpful but the unresolved issue and location was a complete downer. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2-day Business Stay When I checked-in the room was rather cold - unusual cold Dallas in April late. Called the maintenance to see what's wrong with the heater. After 20 minutes, the heater was fixed (though a click-clack sound was coming from the vent thru the night). At 3 am woke-up feeling hot and realized that the heater is continuously running and would not shut down even though thermostate was set at 65F. Continued both days; ordered room services and notice that the plae left out was taken-out after a whole day sitting outside. directions to north tower central tower majestic conference rooms etc are confusing....several people kept asking where the rooms are and which elevators to take. otherwise, the hotel experience was fine. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend. We booked this hotel for a concert based on reviews. We were very happy with the staff but not at all with the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. My wife and I did not sleep at all. The sheets were almost like the just got back from dryclean/starch heaven. Literally the most uncomfortable hotel stay we have ever had. The AC unit was terrible also, it worked half the time, and we had to keep hetting up to check it. We expected more for the money we spent. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms need a little updating When I checked in and got to my room, it had not been cleaned so had to go back down to lobby and wait until they could get it cleaned. Was disappointed that there was not a mini fridge in the room. Other than that, the public areas of the hotel were great! April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Very convenient to medical facility! April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly kept On arrival, the hotel was uncomfortably warm. No recognition for Gold SPG verbally or other. On arrival to 24th floor, greeted by a large pile of dirty sheets and garbage bags by elevator (4pm)...another pile of dirty sheets by my room 2404. All that remained thru checkout next morning. In room, a long hair on the mirror and other moderately offensive housekeeping no - no's. As an owner, I am not happy with the way this property is kept or shows. I will never stay here again or allow our company (PWC) to book anyone to same. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but a little rundown The location was great and very convenient, but the rooms were a bit older and not as clean as other SPG hotels. The staff was friendly, but I'll probably opt for the W next time I'm in town, April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home Away From Home The Downtown Dallas Sheraton is truly my home away from home. For about the last 8 years, I have stayed at 400 N Olive and feel at home when I return. The staff is wonderful, the food is great, the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable! They have the BEST Fitness Center I always look forward to when I can return home at the Sheraton. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by always a pleasure This was my 4th trip to the Sheraton Dallas and the service and rooms are always terrific. We had to wait about 3 hours past check-in to get into a couple of our rooms, but considering it was the weekend of the state FCCLA conference it was a little understandable. Definitely will be returning. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little more improvement needed waited over 30 minutes in line checking out to try and fix my bill, and it is still not correct. the lobby was overcrowed with high school kids trying to get their rooms (with all their luggage and items). the adults they were with were frustrated with the service. i was not happy having to pay for internet service. my room had some minor flaws, but was overall very comfortable. the parking structure needed to be cleaned. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!! I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I heard really good reviews about this hotel from coworkers that had previously stayed…maybe change in management? The beds are very hard, and the toilets throughout the hotel kept me up- literally you could hear the toilets flushing on different floors. I stayed on the 8th floor and it had a strange odor (a coworker stayed on the 9th floor and it didn’t smell). The staff aren’t very friendly (a few were friendly). The waitress in the sports bar even told me three different time I didn’t know what I was ordering, and that I was wrong. When I got home I checked my credit card and saw I had a charge- I called the hotel and the staff was extremely rude when I asked about their holding policy (she literally told me that the front desk didn’t know the holding policy and I HAD to call back and talk to Accounting). Bottom line- I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience I was attending an event held at this hotel. I stayed in the South Tower and it was awful. The bathroom in my room was dirty when I arrived. The elevators in the South Tower three out of the four were not working and it took at least 30 to 40 minutes to go up to my room and back down again the same amount of time. The door to my room was not working properly and I complained to the desk staff more than three times and just got hateful rude service and the problem was never fixed or adressed. I was not informed that parking was an extra fee and the quote from my online reservation was wrong and had to pay even more extra the just the parking. If there is actually free Wifi I still have yet to find it. Will never stay at this hotel again. Rude unfriendly desk clerks and employees as a whole. April 12, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:18:44.486Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-27, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1304, tr_1304
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 25 26 27 28 29 ... 45 next>>