Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1277 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Soiled Pillows and Matress Although this hotel has a lot going for it, there is never an excuse for a hotel to use any thing past its life expectancy to save money. The room i had was fine, but the linens looked off color and worn, so when I pulled back the pillow cases, I found that every single pillow was full of yellow and brown stains covering the entire surface. It was absolutely revolting. I then pulled back the sheets and found a stained matress pad, matress with remnants of hair. It was by all accounts the worst hotel experience i have ever had! September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I expected much more from the price of the room and the Sheraton name but I was let down. September 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Business hotel I was here for 3 nights for a conference. Because of dietary needs, I reserved a mini-fridge when I booked, I checked-in after 11 PM and found no fridge. The front-desk told me that none were available and that just because I reserved one didn't mean they would have one for me. The following day, it ultimately took a call to corporate headquarters before a mini-fridge was located and brought to my room. For runners, the hotel is just over 1 mile from the Katy trail. There are lots of nearby restaurants but little in the way of downtown groceries other than a nearby CV S and 7-11. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Facility This hotel/conference center is huge with multiple meeting rooms of all sizes on several levels;...well able to accommodate the international group meeting which I attended. Because of its size, I had trouble finding where I was going, and no diagram of the center was provided in the hotel room, nor was one available at the Concierge. My room and view were gorgeous. The room was very cold, and despite setting the thermostat on 85 and turning the A/C and fan to Off, the system would not stop blowing cold air. Arriving late in the evening, I wanted to order from Room Service, but no menu was available in the room, so I went without. Despite these issues, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a large conference center. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room There were a few hairs in the shower and the curtain smelled like mildew. September 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed with my stay Hi, The air conditioning in my room North tower was not working. My room had to be about 80 degrees or better. It was so hot I could not rest comfortable. Then I am doubled charged for room services. You should check your bills more carefully. I hope this is taken care of quickly or will be extremely disappointed and will write a review on hotels.com review. We had a meeting in the Dallas Ballroom 2 mornings and 7am. The doors were locked and anyone crossing via the street was locked out and I as meeting coordinator received multiple complaints about this. This room was so cold - I also heard multiple complaints about that too. Zach the audio person was fabulous and was available when need. I was looking forward to a better stay from a Sheraton hotel. Sincerely, Sally Muehle September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked this hotel The downtown location is great. Only a short walk to historical and modern attractions. Plenty of entertainment nearby. Very satisfied with my stay, and would recommend to others. September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by unorginized hotel with bad food I arrived for business meeting at about 2PM, stuff informed me that I have to stay in line for hotel registration for 45min to an hour. After I finally got to the counter, I was told that there are no rooms ready, and I have to come later. Finally, I got the room at about 4.20PM. This was single room and at about 6PM, another person arrived to the same room. She went to sort out the situation, and at about 8PM hotel person came to get her stuff to another room. However, at about 9PM I receive a call that I also had to move. I was moved at 9.30PM. All this ordeal after being on a road since 6AM and having business meetings started at 3pm. In addition, I had to go without lunch, since hotel have only 1 restaurant and waiting in line was also for about 45 min. After I actually waited, I was told that waiting for food at the table is going to be another 45min. I simply couldn't afford to spend that amount of time being at the conference and required to attend meetings. Going outside for food was not an option, as that was 100 degree that day. Regarding the room: the bath tub looked worn out and was not properly draining . September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a lot of work This Sheraton felt like there was an identity crisis going on. The lobby and most of the restaurant areas were decent - I could tell they'd had some work done. But my room was horrible. Shower leaked, shower/tub drain didn't work, toilet didn't work, carpet was old, A/C never got cool, I could go on and on... September 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room is spoiled by stinky toilet Let's start with the positives: 1) nice Aeron chair 2) plenty of electrical outlets However, the experience is spoiled by the following: 1) the toilet really stinks. I think there is a leak in the valve somewhere. 2) the Internet is unusable. It was intermittent and the room has very poor cell reception so I wasn't able to use my broadband Internet as well. September 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed and Couldn't Sleep I stayed at the Shearton Dallas for a conference. I was on the 8th floor and was unable to sleep because of the noise from the train. I was there three nights and the noise was terrible. Also, there was another conference going on in the same area as us. At one point it was so noisy, the commotion and the noise from the hall overcame the meeting room. It was very disruptive. September 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay in a Long Time Upon entering room 2339 immediately hit with a "sewage gas" type smell. Alerted front desk/engineering who came while I was at dinner and must have sprayed some industrial strength type deodorizer. When I got back to the room after midnight, the deodorizer smell was overwhelming. Tried to sleep through it but It was stinging my eyes and I could actually taste it! Needless to say, didn't get much sleep. Called front desk immediately in a.m. to tell them the room now smelled like Sewage AND Deodorizer. They did move me to a different room for my second night, but overall not a good experience and not very concerned/accomodating, especially for a SPG member. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is OK but nothing special. The room was missing several things, safe was unusable, etc. Rooms need updating. Had a suite and it was big but not nice. Dark, poor lighting. September 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food does not meet high standards The hotel facilities were wonderful. The lunches were not up to the standards that I expected from a Sheraton. I had to make my own salad. I can go to a much cheaper hotel and get a free breakfast. At this Sheraton, I would be spending an additional $10 to $18 to have breakfast. $15 X 3 is $45 extra. The sound system needs improving. I'm not sure I got the best value for my money. The staff was very helpful and courteous. September 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by High School Teacher Just like last year there was a problem with my card being accepted for some reason the lady kept telling me my card was denied and I kept telling her that wasn't possible but kept loudly telling me it was denied made me pay cash got upstairs to my room and chkd my bank account and it had posted when I called and talked to a manager she assured me that it was posted and I was ok and that sometimes if the bank notices a charge they aren't sure of they hold on to it and your machines read it as denied instead of error. Was very embarrassing and caused me to miss half of my class just like last year when I stayed there too. Horrible experience September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, nice staff! I stay here once a month when I'm in Dallas from L.A. on business. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel is located close to all. September 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing When I initially checked in, I utilized the wrong visa card (my fault). My wife, who was not traveling with me, contacted hotel accounting department immediately after I arrived, was emailed an authorization form to switch the card, she completed it and returned it with 24 hours of my arrival. We were "assured" that all charges would be placed on the new card provided by the form. When I checked out five days later, I spoke with the young man at the front desk and was assured that the charges would be on the corrected account. He even wrote down the information. Once again, I was "assured" that it would be correct and that he would make sure the information got to his Manager. WRONG! All charges were taken out of the wrong account. It caused a spiral of events that we were not anticipating. When I phoned and spoke with accounting in an attempt to immediately correct the situation, I was informed that it would take 7 to 10 business days. The hotel can make the mistake without any regard to the adverse affects on the guest! The integrity of your staff throughout is questionable. I have left messages for the accounting manager and have yet to receive a phone call from her. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clun level lounge There were too many people allowed in the lounge. We had to wait for food to be brought up from downstairs. Empty trays. The quality of the food in the lounge was mediocre. Cold breakfast sandwich, repeated days of quiche, etc. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was so responsive! The staff was completely responsive, from the bellhop, to the front desk, to the person on the phone when I called down. They were so great in handling everything we needed. The only downside is I was surprised that our suite did not have a small refrigerator! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprises I was surprised to learn that my room did not have a working refrigerator or microwave. Every time that I have stayed at another hotel in a chain, both were available. While the shower did have one bar to hold on to, the other hotels I stayed in had several bars in the shower and even a plastic chair to sit on if requested. The extra bars/seat are important for older people with balance problems. But there was no way to request this when we signed up through the Ambit Energy events program. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Challenge resolved and parking charges Staff friendly & helpful. Did need to be moved from 1 room to another & was done fairly timely. 1st room had no doors/mirrors on closet nor a safe. Light bulbs out. Was moved to room near by as hotel staff had been helpful keeping 4 rooms / request, as desired to being close to other friends in our business stay. Thank you for this, we appreciated that very much. I was just told the "parking cost" as I'm sharing cost with friend / driver. We both find it quite pricey, compared to other hotels and convention & private travel I have participated in, for many years! We bring your hotel business & We had other options as to where to stay (on ground - no charge parking ) & as we are down town, there are no other options & seems as though you take advantage of your clientele on this!! Considering over all, I will quite probably choose your hotel, if remains a choice with our annual trip there. This was my 2nd stay @ your hotel! September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Executive Suites not up to par We stayed the night we arrived in Dallas and the night before we left. The executive suite at $ a good bit plus taxes had one tiny garbage can in the bathroom. It not only did not have a microwave but also had no refrigerator. While I understand not all hotels provide these it seemed odd for a suite. I asked for bedding for the foldout in the living area. They brought two sheets. No pillow. No blanket. It took about an hour to get them. The bathroom smells vaguely of mildewed towels. Can't figure out where the smell is coming from. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great time Was here for an annual convention. Stayed here because the ballrooms were being used. On the 8th floor and hardly got sleep due to train/ trolley noise. Had to visit 6 different floors to find a working ice machine. Going back to the Anatole next year September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Nice Hotel! Will stay again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We were here for a convention so the hotel was crowded but the staff did a great job to be available and ready to help. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton ever! The worst stay ever! Room smelled like cigar smoke. Several things were broken including the toilet seat, the plug for the coffee pot and the AC took all night to cool off. When I checked out, the computer was down and got no receipt. When emailed to me it was wrong! Get your act together folks! For the price of the rooms and parking, I would expect much, much more. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff The beds are very comfortable. The food is very good, but too expensive. The front desk staff were not too friendly and made me feel like I should be happy to be there at the state government rate. My co-worker has a problem with her room and they refused to listen to her and left standing there for a really long time. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains on bedding We stay here regularly because it is so close to Globe Life Ballpark in Arlington. We stayed on Executive Club floor. We had planed to stay two nights this trip. The first morning, saw a stain on comforter . It looked like urine stain. We reported it to manager who brought Head of Housekeeping with him. He said it was a water stain. We checked out immediately. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view! The hotel was very comfortable and had a wonderful view, but there was some confusion over how to receive internet, and the AC kept making a rattling, whistle-like noise during the night. Aside from that, the room was very comfortable. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let down We were bombarded at the door by men to take our car. We parked the car by the wall while we checked in. They came up to us and told us to move it by the front door so we did. They then took our keys and moved it to where we just parked it. They were rude. Girl at counter good. Room was freezing cold. Attempted to adjust fan on thermostat but your choice is either blasting icicles or you're roasting hot. Then took a shower and have awful water pressure and shower was banging so hard that it sounded like construction crew was working on the floor. Heard this from a few other showers on the floor. Decided to go for a swim but couldn't because the pool was out of service until "hopefully tomorrow". So now we're in our room flicking tv channels and not knowing what is on because we don't have a channel guide. We travel throughout North America and this one gets an "F". August 21, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:15:03.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1277, tr_1277
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 44 next>>