Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1296 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was ok bathroom shower did not work properly, was very difficult to get it to work June 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel excells at guest service! I am STILL raving to my family when I returned home about the outstanding guest services I received at this hotel. Let me provide a few specific examples. We were part of the National Speech and Debate tournament hosted at the hotel. I was traveling with two just graduated seniors. One of the boys forgot his suit coat jacket at home. I asked the concierge if he had a jacket and (unbelievably) he had one my student could borrow! What a difference that made in my boy's confidence knowing every student would be in a suit. I asked for more cream, and again, within literally minutes, several Starbucks coffee packages and several real creams were delivered to my room. When I attempted to tip the friendly and attentive woman, she refused to take my cash. She waved me off and with a warm smile as she walked away. There were so many more examples (impeccable service in the the hotel Draft and in the hotel restaurant, immediate securing of taxis on numerous occasions, recommendations for authentic Tex-Mex and great steaks) that made this stay so wonderful. The hotel's restaurant continues with the theme of superb service. The food is good but very pricey but that comes with staying at a downtown big city hotel. As a result of this stay, I am now going to change my summer vacation lodging plans in Miami Beach to a Sheraton property. Finally, this hotel was packed with teenagers from all over the country and several countries, and my students were treated as honored guests. I consistently witnessed students being treated with the same outstanding attention to guest service. Every single Sheraton employee every single time was friendly, attentive, helpful, and extraordinary. I have never written a review before, but felt compelled to recognize this Dallas downtown Sheraton. June 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dallas Wedding Fantastic Hotel that you can walk to some restaurants but centrally located to local attractions for tourists. People were fantastic. Sports bar was awesome and room was very comfortable. We had a king size bed, which I want to buy one for my house! Though it rained on and off for most of our stay, we made the best of it! Only drawback was the main restaurant, The Kitchen wasn't open for dinner while we were there due to low guest levels. It was open for breakfast daily and was wonderful! June 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge Home away from Home Stayed on the Club level in early May for a conference. Thoroughly enjoyed the amenities of the lounge. But more importantly then the snacks and drinks was the excellent customer service by the Club employees. They made a point trying to make me feel welcome, knowing my name and drink preferences. Huge shout out to Shantell , who just started there. She is warm and friendly and very accommodating. Ron, Caroline and Ryan also were excellent. Well worth the extra charge. June 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by HUGE HOTEL, one of the largest Sheratons I wanted to love this hotel as I will be traveling to Dallas often but this hotel is VERY Large and best suited for a convention attendee. I booked a suite including the club level. I was surprised to learn at check in that the suites can be in any one of 3 towers and the club lounge could be quite far away. The club lounge was the best part of the stay. Great staff and offerings. Please note I would give the club staff a 5 for responsiveness but unfortunately my other encounters were not as positive. The room I was given had poor sound control from the windows and overlooked the freeway which was quite noisy during rush hour. Also the temperature control in the room was not accurate and not able to be fixed during my stay. To save energy, it turns off when you leave the room. I salute that effort however entering a very hot room isn't pleasant. The room was very hot in the evening as well, even when the thermostat was set to lower and seemed to turn itself off until the morning. It's a complicated sensor system and I was told that essentially "it is what it is" - which didn't make sense to me as Dallas can be much hotter in temperature than my visit time frame. Again, kudos for the conservation effort but it was not a good guest experience. I also had several issues that needed service and had to call many times to resolve. Please be aware this hotel has no refrigerator and few available. The hotel did grant me a late check out which I very much appreciated. May 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Expectations Stayed at the hotel during a conference in the hotel. For a downtown hotel and with 2000 attendees, I had good expectations from the hotel, but it fell short in multiple ways: - No fridge/min-bar in the room - Two broken items reported after 1st night of stay weren't fixed or replaced - Food during conference and in the restaurant wasn't good Stay only if convenient, otherwise look for better options. May 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay Bill Please send final Bill of my stay May 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Issue with housekeeping at this hotel I will begin this review with the fact that I am a huge advocate of the starwood brand of hotels, have been a starwood preferred member for years and with the exception of my stay at the Dallas Sheridan , all my stays at Starwood hotels have been great,. I was at this hotel for a large conference for work, Dallas Sheridan is the host site for this very large conference. It is a convention property, that specifically caters to conferences of this size and I expect should be prepared for these types of events. My stay for the conference was for the week. Upon checking in, which took long but understandably so, there were mass amounts of people checking in, I finally received my key. Upon entering my room there was a potent smell of something that had recently been smoked or burned in the room almost that of pine incense. It was overwhelming, windows do not open in the room, within two minutes I already was getting a migrane from the potent smell. I had five days to go and couldn't take 5 minutes the smell was so bad. I immediately called down to the front desk and their reply was -we are fully booked because of the conference so we will send housekeeping up to see if they could do anything. When I tried to explain that it wasn't a cleanliness issue necessarily I was cut off with there are no other available rooms so lets see what housekeeping can do about the smell. Ok fine. Housekeeping arrived about 15/20 minutes later with a spray bottle of some cleaner and a rag and immediately entered the bathroom of the room and started spraying and cleaning the toilet with the rag. I explained the smell was not coming from the toilet - it was in the room-there was a bit of a language barrier, so she proceeded to spray the same cleaner from the toilet, on the furniture, desk, the bedspread, and use the same rag she just used to clean the inside of the toilet to wipe down the desk, the coffee machine, dresser- all right in front of me!!! I could not believe my eyes. When I said to her- you just used that rag to wipe the inside of the toilet and your wiping down the furniture with the same rag she just looked at me like nothing was wrong and continued spraying the chemical cleaner around the room. I immediately took my things went downstairs and asked to speak to a manager, It took a while for the manager to come out, and he did listen and apologize and switch me to a new room,- surprisingly one magically became available. - Although the response to the issue was courteous and respectful the utter shock at what I had just witnessed and the blatent unsanitariness is unacceptable- and for it to be done right in front of the customer- I can't imagine what occurs when we are not in the room. Needless to say I went and purchased Clorox cleaner wipes and wiped my the new room down from top to bottom myself and went green- Hopefully there will be training implemenedt and some type of quality control done in housekeeping as they are the host hotel for this years conference again. May 19, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T13:04:52.780-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1296, tr_1296
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>