Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten ist möglicherweise ein Aufpreis zu zahlen.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1232 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Huge hotel, unbelievable gym Stayed at this property for a conference. It was a huge hotel - three towers @ 39 floors each! Multiple banks of elevators made getting to your room quite speedy except when an elevator was down. I loved, loved, loved the gym - it could be its own private health club. Only complaint was the A/C in the room - I could not get it to get cool enough ... might be something to do with the automated settings. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Property Victor in sales ensured that we had the best possible stay. He was extremely helpful, and I look forward to working with him again. The Draft Media Sports Lounge is by the the nicest hotel restaurant hotel and bar I've seen. Their TV set up is unreal. The Club Lounge is very nice as well. I highly recommend this property to anyone looking to hit the main street bars or heading to Six Flags Over Texas. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is a conference hotel clear and simple. There is not a lot of comfort in any of the rooms. Very simple and very too the point, which is fine except that it's not exactly cheap. Limited menus in all of the restaurant and room service. Overall needs improvement. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service I was staying at the Sharaton while 2 massive conferences were happening downtown. The staff was friendly and patient with my needs and questions although they were extremely busy. By mistake, I requested a 1 bed room and I ran up and spoke with Jane and she took special care of me ensuring the room satisfied my needs. It was updated fresh and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel for others! September 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price Over all this hotel was ok but just not worth the money. I was there in a conference group rate which was still over priced so the regular price is out of this world for what you get. It was really just a lot of little things that made the price just not match the quality of hotel the Sheraton is supposed to be. For example I had to slam my door every time I shut it in order to get it to close (rm 605), my toilet seat would not stay up which was very inconvenient when I had to pee. I brought food for my meals to warm up and there was no microwave for me to do that. They charge $20 to have one brought to your room no matter how long the stay. Again I understand all of these examples are just small but they are the type of things you would not expect to see at a Hotel that you pay that much for and one that has a rep like the Sheraton. It was not bad you just dont get what you pay for. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some lacking amenities Some amenities such as Microwave and refrigerator were obviously not available in the rooms. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If 2 people are registered, it should hold 2 The bathroom was so small that I could barely turn around to flush and hurt my knee trying to get out of the tub. The safe did not work and they could not fix it. The TV screen was too small. We were locked out of our room and had to wait 35 minutes to get in, therefore making us late for our meeting. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valet Parking This was a great stay everything and everyone were top notch. I really appreciated the Valet parking guys. They were quick to take and to retrieve our car for us without any hassle, very polite. Even when we first arrived and things were crazy for them. They were cool and efficient. They got our luggage to our room and picked up on our departure. Excellent!!! Check in and check out very efficient. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience When I checked in my room it was 85 degrees and would not go down. After 4 visits from the repairman, the air conditioning was broken so only one day out of 5 was my room remotely comfortable and never was I offer a new room. The bathroom had sticky orange goo on the floor when I checked in and after having the room cleaned was still there when I check out. No clean linens at all the whole time!!! February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas unattended to Rooms not vaccuumed cleaned , housekeeper not doing proper inspection June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience The Sheraton Downtown Dallas offered a great experience. I stayed at the hotel as part of a conference with about 800 attendees. My husband also came along for the week. The hotel was very accommodating to all the guests. The staff was very friendly and the facility was stylish, clean and had a lot of meeting space in the lobby/ public area. The breakfast was very tasty and offered an array of options. Transportation to and from the airport was great. The Go Checkered Shuttle offers a discounts to hotel guests. You just have to go online and pre-pay. Taxis are easily accessed at the main entrance. The hotel staff is very helpful with getting you a taxi and making sure that you are going the right direction. The gym was clean and had a lot of new equipment. The roof top pool was beautiful and had a cabana. The overall experience at the hotel was great and offered everything that was need. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs improvements 1- there was a leak in the bathroom under the sink 2- the bathroom sink cold water did not work 3- there is no fan in the bathroom...musty 4- room service took over an hour to deliver a bottle of wine. they delivered the wrong wine which was $30 more than the one we ordered. they informed us that the menu in our room was out of date. 5- there was tobacco spit in the elevator February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fitness Center This hotel has more equipment than my local YMCA...treadmills, elipticals, weight machines... May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No WiFi and slamming doors We called 3 times to have our WiFi/Ethernet cable fixed and were told each time it would be fixed within 4 hours. No one ever returned a call and it was not fixed. The room was not initially stocked with towels and the phone did not work. The trim was falling off the wall and the back of the TV was broken. The slamming doors were extremely obnoxious. Our room was also not restocked with coffee. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concerns on many levels 1. We were part of a Studer Group conference and were not able to receive the group pricing. 2. The group reservations were to have been billed to a single credit card - this was arranged in advance. At check-in, that did not happen and my team was asked for a credit card - not for the personal items - for the room charge itself. 3. I provided the check-in staff information to fix the group billing issue (all being billed to one card). I checked the night before check-out and it still had not happened. I again took the item to try and explain what we needed and how it had already been approved. The front desk staff was limited in their ability to resolve the issue because the acocunting department had gone for the day. 4. At check-out I was told the issue had been resolved but when I got home, found that my personal card had been charged - so this is a issue that will still need resolution. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Room Our room was next to the elevators and for 3 nights we did not get much sleep. It was like a 747 going by our room for most of the night. We asked to be moved and they did two rooms away and we could still hear the elevators though not as loud. This hotel has no insulation between elevators and the the rooms next to them. I realy don't believe that it has any insulation in the building periot. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Recommended This is a nice building with a good downtown location. The issues have to do with the house keeping, service, and cleanliness. There were a number of missing items in my room when I checked in (i.e. coffee, ice bag, laundry bag). It made me wonder where else they cut corners (cleaning, sheets, etc). Additionally, there where items left in the hallway for over a day. Lastly, I had an issue with my internet. I had paid for it each day. My access was not working the second morning. I called the service center and the woman I spoke with was very rude. She said I hadn't paid any of the days. I explained I had paid each day and had been using the internet the day before. She was very defensive and said I hadn't paid and wasn't being charged. Sure enough, I get home and have changes from each day on my card. I called them and after over 30 minutes I finally was able to receive my receipt for the days that the internet worked. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm just not your demographic I am a veteran business road warrior and as such I greatly appreciated the superbly comfortable bed. I am not so impressed by big convention hotels though...walking into your reception area and being greeted by an amusement park worthy line was NOT the way to win my business. Also, your doors slam...hard to go to sleep with rowdy conventioneers coming and going with their constant door slams. February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Although the hotel was average in its room quality and food, the staff provided excellent customer service. The front desk staff took time to escort me to my room several times as the activated room key did not work. I would return as my stay was positively impacted by the wonderful and helpful staff. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Dallas I drove up to the hotel and it looked older so I automatically assumed that it just might be an ok stay. I got to the counter and learned that I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite on random since they were running out of rooms. This turned out to be one of the best nights I had in a hotel. The hotel was lively, full of energy and very clean. People were friendly. I would stay here again. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average Day 1: I walked into my room and found a condom wrapper on the floor, next to the bed. I called and housekeeping arrived, but did not speak a single word of English and did not understand why she was sent. Day 2: My room had no air conditioner. It was hot. I called and an engineer said there was nothing he could do. Unacceptable for Dallas in August. Day 3: A bug crawled across my pillow. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Conferences~ Attended the Oracle HCM User Group (OHUG) Conference - staff was excellent in helping with all of my needs. Facilities were great for business meetings. My only compliant would be the absolute LACK of any shade at the pool area. It was 100+ degrees and there were no umbrellas or shady areas to sit and enjoy the pool area. As a result, it was unbearably hot and you could not sit by the pool. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marathoner Recently lodged at this locaation while running in the Dallas Rock n Roll 1/2 marathon. Great accomodations. Refrigerator in room was awesome for my morning of race prep. The hotel also supplied free bottled water in room, which came in handy for my protein shakes. I was also obliged a late check out which allowed me to shower and relax post-race. March 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not accommodating We had four people in our room. Everyday we had to request the 4th set of towels. Room was cleaned very late in the day. Called for toilet paper (an extra roll should have been in the BR to begin with) NEVER received it. (thank God we were leaving) Kleenex was soft. Ask for clean linen. Know it wasn't changed because there was a spot on the linen and was still there after room was cleaned. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, needs some attention This was a great location for a BIG convention. Staff were very pleasant & helpful! Rooms are comfortable and nicely equipped. One exception here would be the telephones are confusing to use (perhaps too high tech) & multiple calls were cut off mysteriously. The reservation system involved my having 4 separate reservations to book the 8 night stay...this resulted in several frustrating outcomes even though I was in the same room the entire time and they assured me they were all "linked" together. 1-housekeeping didn't come to the room 4 different days & I had to call for towels, trash, etc. 2-My bills posted separately and I didn't have one total on checkout. While my room did not flood, my travel companions did and had to be moved so we weren't together. My boss had no water in his room the first two days while the system was repaired and several other friends had peeling wall paper with mold, sagging ceilings, and I overheard many similar comments throughout the convention. I would say attention to maintenance & housekeeping should be monitored more closely. Several toilet seats in public area restrooms were loose, door locks were difficult & a few coat hooks were missing...just in the dozen or so stalls that I used!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities. The valet was very helpful. Forgot the front desk girl's name but she was very pleasant. The servers and staff in The Kitchen table were very polite and made my breakfast meals enjoyable. We had a small (about 30 people) cocktail reception in the Draft Media Lounge and Antonio F., who served our drinks and pupus, was very efficient, professional, friendly and accommodating of our requests. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms. Great location. We enjoyed fast check in along with SPG recognition. Very nice room (a suite) on a high floor. Huge convention center like hotel. Great downtown Dallas location with DART rapid transit directly across the street. Rockin' sports bar in lobby. Only issue was wifi did not work in our room. I will allow the hotel a mulligan on that one. We would stay at this hotel again when we are in Dallas. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating from entry to exit! This was my first time staying in a Sheraton Hotel. I have stayed in many other hotels chains. By far this was my best experience - bar none. My loyalties have changed to Sheraton, and I look forward to many more. All staff were most courteous & accommodating from the reservation people to the maid service staff! Thank you for your exemplary service! My pleasure to appreciate you all! :) October 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too bad for the bugs:( Honestly, I had no problems with this Sheraton in Dallas, and there were the bugs; huge beetle/roach type creatures that were in all the restaurants! Also, after 1 day of throwing out trash and not having it emptied (I usually keep the do not disturb sign on), there were about 20 fruit flies in my room. I wish this wasn't the case, cause other than the bugs, the hotel was fine. Ah well... June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiece Registration staff was so helpful in fixing my company reservation, finding my SPG number and getting me oriented to the facility. Room was very modern, equipped and clean. On site sports bar restaurant was inexpensive which is rare for a Hotel. All staff contacted even in passing was extremely friendly and made me feel welcome. PS. Largest Hotel Gym I have seen and used. Great Experience April 10, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 42 next>>