Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1264 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is dated -room smelled musky -room was dated and rug seemed dirty -the sprinkler head fell off while I was there -called down to get my car and the guy would never pick up. short staffed during busy hours November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ROOM I WAS RATHER DISAPPOINTED WITH THE ROOM. NO MINI FRIDGE, NO MICROWAVE. MY HUSBAND HAD TO GO TO 5 FLOORS BEFORE HE FOUND A VENDING MACHINE THAT WOULD WORK. WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED FROM A SHERATON. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy but otherwise good Everything was great except there were noise issues. The toilets are extremely noisy when flushed and the mechanical room or something was loud. Also doors slamming were loud. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usual great Sheraton effort from a well used hotel The Sheraton Dallas Downtown is like many US hotels used by the business community. Well used, tired at the edges and in need of a bit of a refresh, but basically comfortable, clean and friendly. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Texas hospitality the Hotel - large and with a lot of amenities was superb. Super morning breakfast - very helpful staff at the conference. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was in a Great location The hotel was in a great location and also had a great gym to work out in. I highly recommend it. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Huge hotel, great experience I've stayed here a few times, and both times have been good experiences. The hotel is really large, but the signage keeps it from being overwhelming. Staff are friendly, rooms are good, etc... December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has no hot water - ever My room was never cleaned until after 5:00 PM each day. Never once did I have hot water in the morning for my shower. This has to be the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed in. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place to stay The hotel was great. The cold shower was a huge dissatisfaction. Important that all levels of comfort are met when you stay in a upscale hotel. All 5 days I had cold water. That stuck with me. January 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was friendly, Facilities were ok The staff was nice. The ice machine on my floor did not work and was not fixed during my 4 day stay - I even called the first day to let the desk know. The room was hot at night - every night. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Comfortable hotel, but housekeeping came at 9:30 one morning. I asked them to come back later and she acted very "put out" and when we returned later that evening my room was never cleaned. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but a little rundown The location was great and very convenient, but the rooms were a bit older and not as clean as other SPG hotels. The staff was friendly, but I'll probably opt for the W next time I'm in town, April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent stay, very comfortable and clean. However, I couldn't get my shower to get any hotter than a cool lukewarm. Shower unpleasant, but rest of the stay was excellent. Highly recommend! October 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Swice a bad experience Another person walked in my room with a key that opened my door. Not accepaible. My toilet broke and the sink stopper never held water. So much for green BS. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but probs with access to club lounge Though included in the rate, could not get access to the club lounge to ever work. Stopped by the front desk to rekey and still no luck. Had to knock on the Club Lounge door for entry. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! Great experience! My meeting was across the street from the hotel but due to the sky bridge, I never had to leave the building. Excellent work out facility. Food in the resturant was great! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Areas unattended to Rooms not vaccuumed cleaned , housekeeper not doing proper inspection June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable The hotel was very clean and neat. Price was reasonable. The staff was more than eager to please. The only downside, I thought it was ridiculous that they make you pay for internet service August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible Internet Link/reception staff lack of customer service Stayed recently with a conference group which was supposed to have free wifi connection in our agreement. On check in I mentioned I was with this group. On reviewing my bill in advance of check out, there were internet fees charged. I informed front desk staff that was not correct and that I was told on check in that the charges would be put on and "just taken off " at check out. On attempt to remove charges the evening before check out, I was given very poor customer service by reception staff(2 ladies working together?); they said they needed to "speak with manager" since I had upgraded my room so this didn't put me in the same group code as the other conference attendees.....RIDICULOUS!!! The 2 female reception staff tried to give me reasons why I shouldn't have the charges removed....that is customer service??? I said I didn't mind speaking with the manager but one told the other to "just take off the charges." The charges were removed at that time but I was then cut off from internet connection for that evening. How lovely......didn't want to go through that again so didn't sign up again.... September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay in Dallas I stayed here in October on 2 separate weeks and each time the staff were friendly, curteous and extremely helpful. The beds were comfortable and rooms clean. I throughly enjoyed my stay. October 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provided wonderful service I would highly recommend anyone to stay at the Sheraton Hotel Downtown Dallas, TX. I received superior service and i requested extended checkout and my request was granted with pleasure. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great Get-A-Way After several months of taking care of everyone else, I decided to take a night off and book a one night stay in town. From the time I arrived to check out, I received excellent service. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Carrie at check-in was awesome. I was attending a conference with lots of people checking in at the same time. She made the check-in very easy and worked in my advantage! She was great. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Banquet Staff I attended a 4 day training session at The Sheraton Dallas and I will say that the Banquet staff and Culinary staff were exceptional! The food was great and the service was phenomenal. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TV DID NOT WORK TV DID NOT WORK NO IRONING BOARD June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth it Completely unorganized... At first check in, there was still another occupants' luggage in my assigned room, no hot water, & when I attempted to set up a wake up call, nobody answered. February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel rooms need refrigerators The hotel was very clean and nice, but I would suggest that each room have a small refrigerator and a microwave. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing conference Upon arrival we were most impressed by the facilities. Unfortunately everything went downhill from there. Not all of our rooms were ready on time (we had a total of 8 rooms 26 guests) and we had to wait 4 additional hours to receive our last rooms. (arrive at 12:30 final room check in at 5:45) Rooms were adequate had some temperature issues that had to be fixed to make the room habitable. The Elevators were unacceptable with 3000+ people in attendance for the conference, we had to wait upwards of 10 mins for elevators at the best times and 30 during peak time. Stores and restaurants were closed at odd hours after we were told they would stay open later for our attendees. On the last day as the 26 people in my party were trying to pack up and prepare for our 4 pm departure, we were told by the morning manager that the hotel would NOT and CANNOT either allow us to hold one room for an extended time for luggage or provide a room for storage. It is my hope that our organization will break any contract we have with the Sheraton for future conventions and find a location more willing to work with its paying customers February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Outstanding stay! Only one "below expectation:" It would have been nicer if the itemized bill was delivered to the room for my review before I checked out. Everything else was great! August 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tiny Bathroom (S-2321) The bathroom was unbelievably small. The toilet seat would not stay up. You cannot turn around in the shower without the shower curtains touching you which personally grosses me out. February 16, 2013
<<prev 30 31 32 33 34 ... 43 next>>