Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1263 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience, Avoid the Sheraton Dallas Avoid this hotel at all costs. NO RUNNING WATER AND NO PARKING. Some things are just part of travel but this hotel has zero appreciation for their guests and has terrible customer service. For starters, self parking was full and valet refused to park hotel guests because they needed the spots for event guests. At check in, there was no mention of any scheduled maintenance, however, I woke up the next day to no running water. No cold or hot water, period. No shower, toilet water, water to brush my teeth, etc. The staff would not give me an answer as to when they might expect the issue to be fixed and would not offer any sort of refund or hotel credit. Avoid this hotel at all costs. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow and Scary I took my mother, 11yr daughter, and 3 of her friends to stay at hotel and go to Children s Christmas Parade for her birthday. We had two rooms that conjoined.. The lady behind the counter had no clue what she was doing... after getting the manager Jason to come help twice and 35 mins later we were checked in. Got to the 5th floor where our rooms were, elevator opens and my girls were scared... it was all under construction!!! Our rooms were passed a bunch of building material and trash!! Once we got in the room they were actual nice and comforty!! next morning review my invoice, they charged me $40 for an upgrade that I didn't request, $17 for a movie that didn't work, and 3 $50 deposits!!! I WILL NEVER stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. My company also has a major conference here each year and I will let them know the experience as well!!! December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Our meeting coordinator, Ann and all of the meeting staff were extremely helpful. Several of my meeting guests commented on the hospitality of the staff. Everything was spot on...making me look extremely good as a meeting planner. I appreciate all of the attention to detail and importance put on my meeting. December 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Water in hotel due to scheduled repairs. We stayed at the Hotel for the Black Tie Gala on Saturday night. We enjoyed the night very much and were having an amazing time. But then I had a major event to attend on Sunday morning and found out that there was no water in the hotel. I could not take a bath, or even wash my teeth. I inquired at the front desk and they apologized because they planned for the water to go out later in the day due to a scheduled repair. But who plans for water to be cut the morning after a major event like the Black Tie gala? I am very disappointed at the poor planning and timing for this scheduled repair to take place. Me and my companion had to cut our stay short (we were planning to use my benefit of late checkout) and rush to my house to be able to get ready for a major event and we were LATE due to your poor planning. I am very uncomfortable about this. I am a Platinum SPG member, I enjoy your brand and I rave to all my friends about how great your brand is. This incident put me in a situation where I was ridiculed by those same friends, joking about how great Sheraton was to cut the water supply on Sunday morning. After I complained at the front desk, they offered to comp the night, but after I explained that I had redeemed Starpoints, they said that they did not know how to get my points back in my account and that a manager would take care of it later in the day. I checked my account this morning and I did not see the points back in my account. I am worried that their offer to re-instate the points will not be honored. Please look into this and give me some feedback on when I should expect to see the points back. I would also encourage you to talk to the Hotel management to understand what failed and how you can prevent this from happening. I am mad, irritated and disappointed that management at the Sheraton Dallas allowed this to happen on such an important day. In my opinion it is unacceptable. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel doesn't provide adequate parking I made a reservation at this hotel with very specific expectations of parking. My corporate rate includes complimentary self parking, and not only was the parking not complimentary, there was no parking available at all. A very large event going on in the hotel may have consumed everything, and absolutely no accommodations were made for other guests. I made the reservation over 2 months in advance, and called to confirm that parking was included. I arrived at 4pm, only 1 hour after the 3pm check-in time. No parking was available in the main lot under the hotel, nor in the hotel facility across the street. The staff was polite, but offered absolutely NO ALTERNATIVES, NO SUGGESTIONS, and NO ASSISTANCE. I asked for management assistance, and they just said they were sorry and couldn't help me. I had to go find a lot in the rain, and on the back side of the hotel. This outdoor surface lot had a sign that said HOTEL PARKING, and so I parked there. There was no indication of a fee, however I learned the next day that further back in the lot there was signage regarding rates and a pay meter, neither of which was visible with the rain and the number of cars already parked there. The next morning, I found I had a "parking boot" on my wheels and had to pay $105 to get removed. I can not and will not recommend the hotel with their unmet commitments, poor communication, and careless attitude to my need for parking. November 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. Terrible cell reception in my room. It was a great place. My only complaint is that I could get absolutely no cell reception in my room. I had a corner room, not sure if that had anything to do with it or not, but for whatever reason, it would work. Also, my heater wasn't working, but hotel maintenance came up almost immediately and turned on a heating valve in the ceiling??? Regardless it started working immediately. They were very courteous and hospitable. November 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Business Travel - for conference The outside temperature was 32^. The interior of the hotel (excluding the room) was not far above the outdoor temp. The hotel was freezing! J.E., at the front desk did not act interested in helping solve a problem with my room that the hotel had created. M.B., with concierge, seemed bothered by a phone call about the wi-fi. Valet was good - attentive - quick. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by horrible customer service myself and some business colleagues stayed here while we had an event in dallas. we do events like these all over the country and often have supplies and things left after our event and have our own UPS labels, will prepare the boxes ourselves and hotels keep the box over night until UPS can pick them up for us the next day. This location lost our boxes somewhere in the building for 2 weeks. Would not call us back after calling daily for an update. Then did call us and told us we had to pay $100 in 'handling' since they had kept the boxes for us. i have never heard of anything so ridiculous! After 15 minutes of speaking with the manager he offered no resolution and was super unhelpful. No acknowledgement or apology for losing my boxes, for lack of response to our calls, and no empathy to help resolve my situation or ask for assistance from someone else at the hotel. I'm super unsatisfied with this location. Especially because at checkout I spoke with the front desk, concierge, and the bell hop about these 3 boxes I needed stored for 1 day and was assured my boxes would be taken to the business center for pickup later that day. I don't plan on staying here ever again and will make sure no one else in my company does as well. November 6, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>