Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1277 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed As a platinum SPG member, I make a point to stay in SPG properties. I have stayed in this property before and have been pleased. However, that was not the case this trip. I did get upgraded to a suite which was quite nice, but was extremely far away from the club lounge ( it required taking elevator from 14th floor to 4th, going to another tower, getting on another elevator and going to 25th floor). Since I use the club lounge frequently for printing items I use for work, this rendered it unusable. As I was getting dressed this morning, I heard noise in the living room of the suite- a member of the housekeeping staff had come in without knocking and was wandering in the room. I told them to leave, but as I was not dressed, this was extremely upsetting. I called to report the incident and it was investigated and I was assured the staff member was female, but was told by use of a derogatory comment by security that due to the staff member's looks it was "understandable I thought there was a man in my room." I was then told the manager had emailed me apologizing and awarding additional points- I have received no such email. Finally I got my car from valet. The radio was at full blast, the seats were all the way back (I am very short). It added to an already very annoying morning. I honestly don't know if I will be back or if I will recommend to others. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service from Ron and Sara Marie I travel weekly and always feel special when I arrive. Ron and Sara Marie are both exceptional employees who go out of there way and exceed my expectations. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Center Came in for a conference and had a great stay! All the amenities you could want and the pool was neat (rooftop on the 4th Floor!) The only complaint was that the beds were hard as a rock, and not really comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I was in town for a convention. The location of the hotel was great, easy access to the rail transit, convenient to downtown and the Dallas Convention Center. Very nice hotel with great amenities. Draft, the hotel sports bar seems to make up their own closing time is the only drawback. Tried closing at 12:30 on a Saturday night, manager was convinced to stay open until 1:00. Then closed anyway, inspite of a wedding party totaling about 30 - 40 people in the bar. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't keep their books straight After a malfunction on the website, i had to book over the phone, only to find they had still mistaken the number of nights I needed upon arrival. After I straightened that out, I got escorted out of my room to straighten it out again first thing the following morning. After dealing with multiple people. They apologized and but were unable to correct the financial statement until Monday, when the correct people were in office. Also, despite the sign on the door, the enthusiastic cleaning service came twice a day for the entire stay. It was far from a peaceful stay. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff All of the staff was friendly and was willing to assist us as needed. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was extremely professional I really enjoyed the professionalism of the staff at all times. The staff to really enjoy what they were doing at all times. The staff always appeared friendly and pleasant greeting the guest with a smile August 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of vacuuming Other than the floors not being vacuumed, the stay was pleasant. August 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air cond not working correctly The room wasnt cool enough to sleep well. Actually sweated during night and getting ready in am. We rented 8 rooms and all had the same problem. I was very disappointed that even after the sun went down it was uncomfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great conference venue! Great facility for large conferences! Staff very friendly and willing to help. My room in the south tower was very small and the air conditioner did not cool to the set temperature. Front desk staff very helpful and willing to make changes to reservations without hesitation. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could be great, but poor for conferences Great location, nice facilities, has the largest and best equipped fitness center I've ever seen in a hotel. Areas where improvement is needed: Value in terms of hotel's restaurant and bar. The out-of-touch high prices for all things related to food and drink are disappointing. Especially considering that within a short walk over the skybridge, I can get a healthy, delicious breakfast for less than $8.00, where something similar at the hotel is over $20.00. Sheraton Dallas will make you pay dearly for the convenience of staying there to eat. Hotel room HVAC system did not seem very responsive to thermostat changes, the shower pipes would bang and vibrate at the most comfortable flow volume and temperature, and the pillows have a sort of plastic pillow case that retains heat terribly. Our room was very spacious and well-equipped otherwise, with convenient A/C plugs all around. In terms of the conference I attended, the meeting rooms in the lower levels were completely uncomfortable due to the low temperature settings of the HVAC. When people are bringing blankets to presentations, that should be a hint there is a problem. August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nickel and diming was more like mega dollar-ing I have to say the good things first, that for the most part the staff was very responsive and helpful, especially the concierge services. but the amount of extra and hidden fees frankly flabbergasted me, from the outrageous main restaurant prices to the extra fees for room service, $2 fee added on for to go orders from the restaurant, the miniscule ( and I mean needed a magnifying glass) price on the room bottled water, to the "green" rebate dollars being invalid in the bar and gift shop. I had two days of the "green" no maid service, althouh I did not opt in to it, and upon checkin specifically discussed with the desk staff that I did want housekeeping service. internet access fees were outrageous for room use, and it was difficult to access the free lobby connections ( although staff was very helpful with that) Cab summons were great. My room, upon arrival, had and sustained orange mildew on the shower tiles, and I found hairpns and a child's rattle on the floor by the bed. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one slight hiccup I stay at this hotel at least once a year and sometimes twice. Always had a great experience. Only small problem this time was ATM was down so I asked to cash a check. After waiting a very long time she comes back and says they can only cash it for $100 and I had written it for $120. I ended up going elsewhere and finding ATM but was just a bit frustrated after waiting 15 mins and not getting good results while my group was waiting to leave to go and eat. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice facilities My room was extremely hot. I complained twice. Staff checked the room and advised that was the best they could do. There was still no improvement. I chose to tuff in out because I did not want to pack up again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below average Day 1: I walked into my room and found a condom wrapper on the floor, next to the bed. I called and housekeeping arrived, but did not speak a single word of English and did not understand why she was sent. Day 2: My room had no air conditioner. It was hot. I called and an engineer said there was nothing he could do. Unacceptable for Dallas in August. Day 3: A bug crawled across my pillow. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I attended a conference in August and this was the host hotel. I am a person who loves quality and exceptional service and this hotel exemplified both! It was luxury meats comfort which can difficult to combine, but I was thoroughly impressed. I can't say enough about the comfort of my bed and the thorough rest I had while there!!! I will be a repeat guest at your establishment. Thank you for making my home away from home a fabulous one! August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key challenges I stay in this hotel for business purposes, but I've consistently experienced challenges and delays. Most recently, I had to return to the front desk and get reassigned a room 3 different times before a key worked. Total time to actually get up to the room was 40 minutes from start. Also, after the key working the first few times, I was again locked out and had to have security let me in (another delay). Not convenient for business traveler. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice place for the money Nightlights needed in bath August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but... The hotel itself is decent and in a good location for the downtown Dallas business district. That said, I've stayed here for about four weeks in a row now, and have had at least some kind of issue during EVERY stay. Whether it's key cards that don't work, toilets that won't flush, sinks that won't drain, rooms that weren't cleaned, or folios never delivered requiring me to follow up to ask for one - I have yet to have a stay that didn't have an issue. August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room We stayed here during a convention and the hotel did a wonderful job of taking care of us. If you chose the 'green' option you receive $5 coupon per day but you get NO service! I expected to have the same towels and sheets but not having the trash emptied.... August 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mary Kay 50th Anniversary We were treated to excellent service, and friendly lobby and concierge staff. Three of us shared our room overlooking Dallas and felt so pampered! We were disappointed we did not receive enough linens for the number of women sharing the space; we had trouble multiple times with all three keys and the codes for the room (however your security staff was excellent in handling this in a secure and friendly manner!); and our room cleanliness certainly could be improved upon. We breezed in and out since we were there for our Seminar, and, overall, our experience with your staff was wonderful. More washclothes, counterspace, and mirrors would please hurried Mary Kay women:) August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed I stayed in the hotel from 08/02 to 08/04. The hotel was busy with various conventions and as a result the service was very poor. The air conditioning in my room was broken and it took 3 engineers on 3 separate occasions to fix the problem. However, when you would call for guest services it would take sometimes 10 minutes for anyone to answer the phone. Same situation at valet. No one would answer the phone. I'd get so frustrated I would just hang up. Additionally, once they would answer, they would promise to send an engineer right away and that would take another 45 minutes. Very poor service. The check-in line is always 10 people deep and two people are working at the counter. Valet is always swamped and so slow. I'd have to get out of my car and hand people keys before my car would be taken. Also, don't bother using your suite night upgrades as I was upgraded to an executive suite that was not particularly impressive and had absolutely no view. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No towles in room When I checked in I was hot and sweaty and looking forward to taking a shower. Unfortunately, there were NO towels in my room! Not one ... Not even a wash cloth! I had to wait 35 minutes before someone came with towels. Its the little things that counts! August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Nice hotel, pool is too small to accommodate all the guest. Disappointed that the escalators didn't work. . Had to call housekeeping to get sheets for fold out couch. You would think with an executive suite it would come already stocked with linens. I called every line from our room phone for about 20 minutes. Nobody answered except the concierge. That was very disappointing. The facility was nice but the service didn't come through. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms! Wonderful rooms, very clean. Staff VERY helpful. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Par I travel once a week for business, and have made the decision to stick with Starwood. The hotels are modern and well kept with a killer bar and food selection. The staff is always top notch, and makes you feel at home. I wish this was the case with the Sheraton. I don't typically stay in the Sheraton line, but after this experience, I wont be coming back to any Sheraton. At first, my room that I was given was completely wrong from what I had reserved. Once that change took place (after waiting for over an hour) I finally made it to my room. The room was incredibly hot, and had an odd odor, but I had to get out to some meetings, so I didn't have time to switch yet again. Once back, I realized that I had only one towel. I called down to the front desk to ask for an additional towel for my wife who was staying with me. After 30 minutes, nothing.... I phone back again, this time being put on hold for about 10 minutes. I decided to walk down to the lobby and ask directly. I was told it would be brought to my room. 30 minutes passes by and nothing. I head back down, and ask if I could go to the level where laundry is done, and chat with someone and just grab a towel from them. They assured me one would be brought to the room. 30 minutes again goes by and nothing. I went downstairs one last time, and begged for just one towel. Finally, and much to my surprise, the manager brought one up for my wife. The second area that fell FAR SHORT of expectations was the breakfast/dining. My wife and I woke up Saturday morning to grab some coffee and breakfast. We sat down at a table and waited... and waited.. and waited.... Finally someone came over and asked if we wanted coffee. After about 15 minutes the coffee showed up. We asked for the standard menu rather than opt for the buffet, and were given two menus with the typical Starwood choices that I find great comfort in. However, after about 30 minutes of waiting and no one even visible to flag down, we had to leave for an appointment we needed to make. This is NOT typical Starwood service. The overall layout of the hotel was cool, and I could tell that renovations done were done on a Starwood level. I was not attending any conferences, but if I were this seems like an awesome venue. I was left shaking my head at the end of my stay wondering how this made it onto Starwood's list of properties. If I had to do it all over again, I would opt to stay at another Starwood property that was only a few blocks away. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and is severely understaffed! This hotel was a complete disappointment. I was there for a conference with the NGLCC. This was the overflow hotel. There was a Mary Kay Conference at the same time. The air conditioner in the room did not work properly. The lobby was always too full to get any response without waiting at least 30 minutes before someone at the counter assisted. We called the front lobby three times before somebody answered the phone. They said they would have somebody immediately come to the room to make the repairs. That took 3 1/2 hours. Even then, it was not fixed. We had it. We will never stay there again. I was very disappointed with Sheraton hotels. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short staffed This hotel needs staff improvement. Being located in a conference city with many conferences going on at the same time, there were few staff members checking in guests or tending to guest needs.. The housekeeping is either not informed , not trained or incompetent because we had to ask for towels and water daily even though we left tips and notes. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience This was my second stay at your location. We will not return. The rooms need to be updated. Wallpaper was coming apart at the seems. No frig or microwave for $200 a night Price point? No to mention a we are getting dressed for the day, another guest walks into our room with his own key. What kind of security do you have in place ?I like your brand, but HATE this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but needs work The facilities are beautiful but there are some issues I have. First, there should be free wireless access all over the hotel. This day in age, it is absurd that you have to pay for wireless at this hotel, but you could go to less expensive hotels and get free wireless. Also, the thermostat in my room was broken. It was fixed by maintenance the first night and then broke again the second night. Finally, the walls are so thin that you can hear the people in the rooms next door. I couldn't get to sleep until 3AM one night because of a party the folks were having next door. August 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T17:16:16.489-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-22, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1277, tr_1277
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 20 21 22 23 24 ... 44 next>>