Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1268 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key challenges I stay in this hotel for business purposes, but I've consistently experienced challenges and delays. Most recently, I had to return to the front desk and get reassigned a room 3 different times before a key worked. Total time to actually get up to the room was 40 minutes from start. Also, after the key working the first few times, I was again locked out and had to have security let me in (another delay). Not convenient for business traveler. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnimeFest convention stay very enjoyable We stayed one night for our son to attend AnimeFest. The convention was moved this year from another downtown hotel and we were happy with the change. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The down coverlet, pillows and towels were all plush and the toiletries in the bath were of good quality. The choice of restaurants was good, with a range of different types - coffee shop, ice cream, sports bar and regular restaurant. This hotel is also in a good location for city access - restaurants and the arts district, as well as easy freeway access. The pool (we could see from room) looked to be a simple square, but did have nice lounge chairs and cabanas. We upgraded to a Club Level Room and were very happy with the choice! There was beautiful lounge areas and the amenities available were terrific. The attendants were very pleasant and helpful. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow check-in The first impression was terrible. It took a half hour to get checked in at the registration desk. It felt like we were waiting at airport security. By speaking with other guest learned it had been that way for several days. This was 5pm. Need more registration clerks. They were too busy to answer questions about the amenities of the hotel. Did eat at the Sports Grill - it was great. Probably won't go back. Many options in downtown Dallas. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall pretty good I came for a meeting and the facilities overall were good and staff very professional. The room was comfortable and inside was clean. However, the room windows were pretty filthy so our great upper floor view was really diminished by this - to the point that we kept the curtains drawn because it was so dirty. I know it's not that big of a deal but it just made the whole room feel dirty. On a completely different note, i prepaid my full balance online prior to my trip. I checked in and was told i owed nothing. When i checked out, i was told i owed additional room taxes and was charged for these. I did not order any room service or use additional services while there. I was told the website must have had some error but they really couldnt explain it. I caution that even if you think you paid, they might get you for extra money once you are there. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I felt that I needed to write and give an overview of my stay. First, the AC in our room was not working and was not repaired until the next day. Our first night was not a good night, and very uncomfortable. Our room was never cleaned by housekeeping in our entire stay. However, my check in experience was stellar the young lady that checked us in was very helpful, but was met with some challenges. I hope this is received with an open mind. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updating This hotel is OK but nothing special. The room was missing several things, safe was unusable, etc. Rooms need updating. Had a suite and it was big but not nice. Dark, poor lighting. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Enjoyed my stay. Very nice hotel in a very convenient location. Room & bed were quite comfortable. The fitness room is just crazy! 5 times larger than any I have ever been in at a hotel before. Staff was also very helpful. Had repeated issues with room key working at parking garage. That could be tightened up, but would not at all stop me from staying again! August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for Business/Conference Traveller The hotel was well renovated, decorated and up to date. It's in a perfect location for business/conference traveler, since it's right there where all the office buildings area. For a leisure traveler though, I guess most people will know by now that Dallas downtown is pretty much dead at night or weekends, in exception of small areas of town. Despite of the fact that downtown is dead at night and weekends, the location is only a few blocks away from the art district, Main Street, and West End, you can even take the train to go to those places, which stops pretty much in front of the hotel. All in all it's a pretty good hotel for Sheraton standard, the only complain I have is that the remote control didn't work for the TV menu/movie rental/hotel (check out/hotel info etc). But it wasn't the end of the world, and there were other ways to check out. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I attended a conference in August and this was the host hotel. I am a person who loves quality and exceptional service and this hotel exemplified both! It was luxury meats comfort which can difficult to combine, but I was thoroughly impressed. I can't say enough about the comfort of my bed and the thorough rest I had while there!!! I will be a repeat guest at your establishment. Thank you for making my home away from home a fabulous one! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Overall my room was very cold with condensation on the windows. I did not use housekeeping on a daily basis to save on water, expenses for the facility, etc... and I did not recive vouchers for the coffee shop when others who did not use housekeepng daily did receive them. Housekeeping was not very through- there was hair on the shower-before i had even used it. Otherwise it was fine- the pillows are AWESOME- by far the best hotel pillow February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel misses some of the little but vital points 1) Arrived - 1 little bar of soap for room - 1 set of warn out towels 2) Day 2 - brekfast card put outside of door at 9:00 PM never picked up - I got breakfast late but I was late for my first meeting - unacceptable 3) Day 3 - room was never made up - again, using my 1 bar of soap plus dirty towels. Would not take much to get some of the "fundamentals" right. Otherwise, property could have gotten a good rating. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great time Was here for an annual convention. Stayed here because the ballrooms were being used. On the 8th floor and hardly got sleep due to train/ trolley noise. Had to visit 6 different floors to find a working ice machine. Going back to the Anatole next year September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive staff I have SPG gold status. Since no room upgrades were available when we checked in, the desk clerk volunteered to comp our parking, which was a total and delightful surprise. The bathtub drain in the room was slow and the staff fixed it while we were out a few hours. Also the TV was not working and the staff also fixed it as soon as reported. While I wish that prior guests would have reported the issues, the staff was totally responsive. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Famous Name Famous Service I had always heard that The Sheraton Hotels were some of the best hotels in the world, so I expected the best. I was not disappointed. The Sheraton staff were some of the most helpful people I had ever met at a hotel. Whenever I had a request or a question, they patiently and thoroughly answered it. This made me feel as though they always had my best interests in mind. I will certainly return and I will certainly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty and disappointing I stayed in my first suite. It was disappointing. No mini fridge, it was a little dirty. The hallway was the worst. There was garbage on the floor outside our room the whole stay, obviously never vacuumed. There was a mini fridge two rooms up in the hallway with a dirty plate on it the entire time we were there. The room was hot. We were supposed to have free wifi, but were never able to connect and the staff were not able to help us. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality and REsponse from Staff We were given a dirty room that needed to be cleaned....not even a pad of paper. The chief maid came to our room but wasn't told why to come. The bathtub did not have a drain stopper so one could bathe, the toilet would not flush unless you held down the handle and when we asked for a pen and paper, we were given a pad of 5 note pages. When we tried to call for help, nothing was noted in the system so each time we called, we had to rexplain ourselves. It is a poor excuse for a hotel and you can do much better at any of the other hotels in the area. Every time we tried to speak with a manager, we had an excuse and were told how busy they were with Texas-OU weekend. Well, you knew it was coming, so why not more staff! Everyone had an excuse for not providing service and they kept calling our problems "teachable momrents". Plese don't teach on my dollar! October 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Service The hotel was amazing! The interior and exterior were extremely clean. I was greeted as soon as my transportation arrived and the staff were always on hand to assist and inquire as to if assistance was needed. The restaurants are comfortable, food was great, and service was outstanding. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and private-no noise from the other rooms. I had a wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this hotel. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Nice hotel, pool is too small to accommodate all the guest. Disappointed that the escalators didn't work. . Had to call housekeeping to get sheets for fold out couch. You would think with an executive suite it would come already stocked with linens. I called every line from our room phone for about 20 minutes. Nobody answered except the concierge. That was very disappointing. The facility was nice but the service didn't come through. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Went for AnimeFest laborday weekend. The staff was kind and understanding of the con-goers. The room was nice and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Pillows weren't anything special, weren't uncomfortable but not exactly comfortable either. The thermostat was a little weird but the room stayed at a good temperature. The bathroom was clean and okay. Overall: Good stay, no big complaints on staff or the room. Would stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC? Travelled to Dallas for a business meeting downtown. Location is easy for walking or cab to downtown locations. The problem is Dallas is about 100 in the summer. I was on the top floor (29) in a very nice suite, but it never got cold. In fact, the room had a motion activated thermostat that turned off the AC if you weren't moving. So I woke up at 5am to a hot room and had to wave my hand in front of the thermostat to turn on the AC. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Incorrect billing Overall a great facility with very attentive staff. However, my final bill was not as quoted by my corporate headquarters at Southwest Airlines . Southwest said I would be paying 56.00 per night but I was charged 66.00. The checkout operator on the phone was nice but said she would have to research it. Since I was pressed for time I had to leave without resolving the issue. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clun level lounge There were too many people allowed in the lounge. We had to wait for food to be brought up from downstairs. Empty trays. The quality of the food in the lounge was mediocre. Cold breakfast sandwich, repeated days of quiche, etc. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dallas Disappointment From being put into a dirty room initially. Afterwards, I had to move and then each day the key to my new room was malfunctioned. I was inconvenienced to have to move then having to check the front desk thereafter was not satisfactory to me. In addition, this is the first time that I got no special recognition from a hotel for being a Starwood Preferred Guest. I was disappointed in my stay and will not recommend the hotel to anyone. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disrespect from staff Our tub drain was clogged after the first night, so we left the room to be cleaned with several inches of water in the tub...nothing was done about the tub. The tub was not cleaned and the drain was not fixed and when we returned to the room the same several inches of water was still there. We called guest services to have someone come fix the drain and two men came to fix it talking and LOUDLY complaining about their jobs the whole time. One of them even said "I don't even care if they fire me today" It was very inappropriate and made us extremely uncomfortable. I wanted to speak with their supervisors but felt unsafe doing so since these people clearly have access to my room and didn't care about the consequences of their actions. After that we just left our privacy door hanger up and did not have housekeeping come to our room for the rest of our stay. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is worth less than what you are paying to stay. My experience at the Sheraton was not horrible by no means. The front desk greeted me by name and they have great facilities. What was disappointing was the fact that when I arrived the parking was full and there was not anyone to hep with where to park. When I got to my room I found that my pillow case was dirty the first and then didn't get changed the for second night. I could not enjoy a bath because the tub had a stain ( the newly remodeled room). The second night I was there I had to call house keeping to come change my sheets and no one was sent up. That same night I waited in the DRAFT to place a togo order and had to ask someone to wait on me. Once I got back to my room I then found out that my order was wrong and had to go back down to have it corrected. I know these are small things but to pay a hundred dollars a night or more I expect better. March 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club Level Reservation Warning My husband and I decided to treat ourselves on a recent visit and stay at Club Level. Didn't find out until we checked in that there was one Club Lounge, and it wasn't in the same tower as our room. We were told this -- and that the rooms in the Central Tower (where the lounge is) were nicer than the ones in the South Tower (where we were assigned). when we asked to switch (who wouldn't), we were told there wasn't availability.... June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff made a bad situation better In Dallas on a business trip. Initial room was unclean with non working temp control and television. Call to front desk got immediate response with change of room including an upgrade. Suite was beautiful, unfortunately was not able to enjoy it as on second day of trip I became ill. Call to front desk got immediate response from security and ambulance call. Security stayed with me until the EMT's arrived and then secured the room. May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! This was a business trip for us and our stay was great. The room was very comfortable, beautifully furnished, and the bedding perfect. My only complaint is that the shower had very poor water pressure. We chose the "going green" option however, our coffee supplies were not replaced after the first day and we had to make a special request for that. Otherwise everything was great. All staff were very professional and very pleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You need some work First impression, the room is fairly nice. Things look new. The toilet seat was recently installed but not even close to being properly tightened. I almost fell off when I sat down. I participated in the "green" service ie, do not change towels. Room service didn't enter my room during the duration of my stay. No new water or coffee. They didn't make the bed or clean the bathroom as requested. The restaurant service was poor, the food acceptable. The chicken served in our business suite was cold and bloody inside. Valet service was poor. I called to get my car on Sunday morning but no one was there to answer. I waited outside, eating cigarette smkoe, as the short-staffed valets retrieved my car. The internet service by wire was spotty. Even the LAN connection was shotty. I would have been embarassed offering such service for free let alone asking $15/day. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Room was not quiet. I could hear the guest next door urinating and worst. The sound traveled between walls very loud. 2012 smelled like it was a smokers room renovated to non smoking. Disappointed coffee was $1.50 when we arrived and jumped to $3 during the weekend. Beer leaped to $9.50 100% increase. WIFI had to be used downstairs. $14.95 a day in the room? Get into the 90's. Staff was very amenable. House keeping was nice April 9, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 43 next>>