Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1264 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only one slight hiccup I stay at this hotel at least once a year and sometimes twice. Always had a great experience. Only small problem this time was ATM was down so I asked to cash a check. After waiting a very long time she comes back and says they can only cash it for $100 and I had written it for $120. I ended up going elsewhere and finding ATM but was just a bit frustrated after waiting 15 mins and not getting good results while my group was waiting to leave to go and eat. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by terrible accounting department i have been trying to talk with someone in the accounting department for 2 weeks. i have left messages, called repeatedly, talked with the operators and they have sent me on a wild goose chase and i have still not talked with anyone with the mistake that has been made in my charges for the hotel. I am thoroughly upset with this process. I cannot eaven get a manager on the phone. Who ruuns this hotel. whomevr it is, they are not available to the customers. July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend. We booked this hotel for a concert based on reviews. We were very happy with the staff but not at all with the room. The bed was so uncomfortable. My wife and I did not sleep at all. The sheets were almost like the just got back from dryclean/starch heaven. Literally the most uncomfortable hotel stay we have ever had. The AC unit was terrible also, it worked half the time, and we had to keep hetting up to check it. We expected more for the money we spent. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would have expected more Arrived in my room to take a shower and I had no shower head in my shower. Took an hour and half to get a shower head now it was 10PM. Got in the shower to find no wash cloth at all in the room. While in the shower I could not stand facing the shower head because the shower was so narrow, either my one arm was sticking to the cloth or hitting my arms on the soap and hand bar. Next day got back to my room at 4:30 and room was not cleaned and still not wash cloth. Then the maintains staff shows up to change the shower head to another one. Finally housekeeping came and I asked for fresh towels and washcloths. Needless to say I now still do not have a wash cloth I now do not have any hand towels either. I would have expected a Sheraton to be much better accommodations for the price I paid. Over all the room was old and in disrepair. February 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Staff at this hotel are top notch and very receptive to addressing guest needs. Hotel rooms are spacious and comfortable. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lacking in Amenities Small, somewhat tired room lacking in amenities expected. Had to ask for soaps as initially not in the room but also missing any other items like toothbrush, shoe mit, ear buds, etc. (Maybe just my experience in getting a poorly prepared room). No refrigerator/mini bar because, "This is a convention hotel and maintaining a fridge is too difficult." Excellent large gym and nice pool albeit not easy to really swim laps (all one color so hard to see ends). September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall very pleased with hotel Really nice, comfortable facility and rooms. Registration folks were great as were valets/staff handling luggage. We were treated great by everyone. The room AC acted up one evening and maintenance were very fast and responsive, although the room never cooled to the level I prefer, it remained comfortable. Pricing for breakfast buffet was outrageous, felt like robbery for average quality food. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel seemed very out of date. Even with some of the updated rooms the Hotel still seemed to need some help. • Towels in my room were frayed and had holes. • Toilets were so low to the ground and I couldn't find the flush handle at first. • Room was updated but smelt a little like smoke • The 7th floor halls smelt like mold. Very Badly • There was no real nice restaurant in the hotel. • Coffee machine still had old filters inside. • The Hotel is to large to sustain good housekeeping. May 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but Sheraton charged me twice Everything in my room was great. The strange thing is that internet is not included. I understand that it could be expensive to build out wifi but if paying at full price, it should be included. All the other hotels out their does it. Second, I payed reservation upfront and came home to find that Sheraton charged me again. It is not an authorization. I am waiting for a response from the billing department. The main phone number for Sheraton was down. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but... The hotel itself is decent and in a good location for the downtown Dallas business district. That said, I've stayed here for about four weeks in a row now, and have had at least some kind of issue during EVERY stay. Whether it's key cards that don't work, toilets that won't flush, sinks that won't drain, rooms that weren't cleaned, or folios never delivered requiring me to follow up to ask for one - I have yet to have a stay that didn't have an issue. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing From the moment we arrived we were disappointed. From the valet service and doorman, to the A/C not working in our room as well as our floor hallway, to the Club level SPG room being dirty and unattended, it all lacked professionalism. Also the size of the bathroom for that type of hotel was ridiculous. The only thing we found good was the comfort of the beds. However, I will not stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par I was very disappointed with the service at this hotel. Every time I called guest services for a request the phone rang and rang before someone finally picked up. There was no room service menu in my room on arrival. After 4 requests by phone with no results I tracked down a housekeeper for one. There was no shampoo, lotion in the room, just soap. The room didn't feel clean. I found scraps of paper under the desk from the previous occupant. Also I was told at check-in that my folio would be emailed to me. I still haven't received it. Just placed a call and, no surprise, the phone rang and rang before going into voice mail. Finally, the hotel is just too big. Might be fine if you have an event at the hotel, but not ideal for the casual traveler. Given its size, it appeared to be severely understaffed. A disappointment. Will not return. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel there needs to be more than one pool for as many guests as their are. And many more deck chairs August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed This is my 3rd or 4th stay here and the only time I have a complaint. I stayed in the north end on the 15th floor.There are three elevators on that end and only one was working the whole time I was there.The ice machine did not work on my floor but a nice worker walked me to the other tower so I could get some.Also,the audio on the TV would sometimes go out. I also wanted to lay out be the pool but there was no place available & the pool was packed. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by has potential I was there for 5 days for meetings. The room is very small, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable!! Couldn't seem to get the temperature regulated, almost no water pressure in the shower. All of our meetings were on the second floor that we named the meat locker. It was terribly cold in every room and very uncomfortable. The Kitchen Table restaurant had good food and reasonably priced. Too bad room service didn't get their food from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by N/A Some feedback - my room needed an air freshener; there was a damp, musty smell. Also, the room's AC unit fan was not sufficent. Even though the air was cold - it did not "blow" the cold air throughtout the room. Additionally, the hot water in my bathroom was brown! I'm not sure if it was rust or not. There was not an odor but it did stain my washcloth & towels. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good service All staff were very attentive, friendly and courteous. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great conference location I stayed at this hotel for a conference. The staff were attentive and the facilities were great. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay in Dallas I checked in on a Sunday evening. When I tried to call the front desk, the concierge and the operator, no one answered. The water in this hotel is so hot it can scald. This wastes money and is dangerous to the guests. I mentioned it to several employees and can only hope they will react better than their Sunday evening phone services. Also this hotel has multiple towers and the front desk does a poor job of directing guests to the proper elevators. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienient and comfortable Had a litle something for everyone. Sports Bar, comfort food restaurant, quiet rooms, pleasant and helpul conceriege services, very nice concierige floor services and personnel. Some negatives, beyond their control, like dearth of restaurants and things to do in downtown Dallas. Some within their control like needing real drawers in rooms for clothes, and the doormen trying to steer people to expensive limos instead of summoning a cab as requested. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by MK Seminar hotel This hotel had very nice rooms and good food. Two additions would be nice -- another mini sink in the hotel rooms -- good for multiple ladies getting ready in the morning. There was a mini sink in the rooms when it was the Adams Mark. The parking was expensive at $21 per night. Otherwise, a very nice place to stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiding I stayed at the hotel while attending a major convention in town. When I arrived at the registration desk the staff was sitting as far as they possibly could away from the point where the line forms for service. It left me with the impression that they were reluctant to help. That was confirmed when I stepped up to the service counter and received a bleary eyed request for my last name. No "good evening" "how are you doing?" just down to business. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Room was on the 11th floor and appeared had not been used in some time. Dust, smell was not expected and remotes to tv had to be replaced. In the bar area, the stafff did not appear that they wanted to be there. Had to continually ask for service when that area was virtually empty. Finally the bartender gave me a glass of wine that was the last in the bottle abd had been open for some time. Know because I asked him for the bottle to see the label August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Relaxation My wife and I spent the weekend at this Sheraton Hotel and had a fantastic time. The food and service at both Draft and the Kitchen Table were absolutely first-rate. Concierge was helpful with directions, check-in was quick and easy. Ronald in the Club Lounge was helpful and a delight to talk with. We will definitely be back in the Fall. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should have notified us of the convention that was happening at the time of our stay, We stayed at your hotel from Aug 30th, to Sept 2nd, when the anime fest convention was being held. It was very disappointing that a hotel with the name Sheraton, and the standards that it holds, would host such an event, without notifying loyal customers such as ourselves. On the Saturday evening, it took 50 minutes for us to get to our room, because they had invaded the elevators, and we only got there because we asked for the help of security. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is nice, but awful room Sheet did not fit my bed so ended up sliding around on raw mattress, issue with window where wind caused banging sound all night, alarm clock left on from previous guest. To be fair, they offered to move me but at 1am after I'd already gone to bed so I just asked for earplugs. So, I just tossed and turned all night. Worst night of sleep I've had at a hotel in years. The woman at the front desk was very nice, empathetic, and apologetic though. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay was Ok The room was nice and well cleaned. Windows were a little dirty on the outside, however the room has issues with water pressure. I was sleeping at 4 am and it sounded like construction was going on outside my room. I asked to switch rooms and the receptionist just said it'll go away and there are no rooms available. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, nice rooms, friendly service I was here for a 9 day training conference. I was so happy to see the food on the buffet was labeled clearly. I am on a gluten free diet and the variety was great and very tasty. I usually lose weight at these events because there isn't much I can eat. I put on a few pounds. : ) July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bar area My wife and I stopped for a night cap at the bar one evening. I had Wild Turkey on the rocks and My wife had a glass of pinot grigio. I knew but my wife was treating......when she saw the total she thought we ordered 2 of each. Yeah, $13.00 for two fingers of bourbon makes me say "never again" and she was quite aggravated to pay $10.00 for a glass of wine. No wonder the bar was empty. Never again. NEVER. June 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key challenges I stay in this hotel for business purposes, but I've consistently experienced challenges and delays. Most recently, I had to return to the front desk and get reassigned a room 3 different times before a key worked. Total time to actually get up to the room was 40 minutes from start. Also, after the key working the first few times, I was again locked out and had to have security let me in (another delay). Not convenient for business traveler. August 13, 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 43 next>>