Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1328 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is nice, but awful room Sheet did not fit my bed so ended up sliding around on raw mattress, issue with window where wind caused banging sound all night, alarm clock left on from previous guest. To be fair, they offered to move me but at 1am after I'd already gone to bed so I just asked for earplugs. So, I just tossed and turned all night. Worst night of sleep I've had at a hotel in years. The woman at the front desk was very nice, empathetic, and apologetic though. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service! All the staff went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. Sheraton will be our first choice for future travel. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall - Excellent The hotel and the propery is excellent. I was there on a busy week and they just did not have enough hotel registration personnel on duty. I waited to get service for an hour and I was the next person in line the whole time! September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was first class all the way! Check in was smooth and efficient. The staff was couteous and helpful, the room was really very nice. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs a refurbish Although the hotel lobby is modern and nice, the rooms (at least in the south tower) need a serious refurbish. They are extremely small and definitely showing their wear. Also, there is no overnight laundry or dry cleaning service, so business travelers be warned. Fitness center is very nice though. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Not Great Overall, solid hotel and staff. Areas for improvement: - Preferred check-in area was very slow. Just one staff member working the desk and she did not appear to have a sense of urgency in her work despite a long line of guests checking in - Door lock / handle to the room did not work well. Needed several attempts every time I entered the room for the door to open. Only stayed one night so didn't have time to get maintenance involved. - Food at main restaurant was well prepared but staff was so-so. Took quite a while before anyone came to the table and then the food delivered was not what was ordered. Despite these shortcomings, would consider staying at this hotel again. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Choice Program My suggestion would be to provide trash bags, bigger trash cans or staff to empty trash cans. September 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wouldn't stay here again I came to Dallas on a business trip, and this was my first stay at a Sheraton. When I got to my room, it looked dark and out dated. The sheets and comforters on both beds had stains (some looked like blood) all over. I called down to have them changed, and it took about an hour and a half for someone to come up. She only brought sheets, so I asked her to change the entire bedding. It took another hour or so for her to come up with the rest of the bedding. I looked at my bank account that evening, and the hotel had put a hold on my account (which I expected) but it was for almost $100 more than my room fee. I had to go down to registration and wait in line for another 30 minutes, then the woman told me they would have the hold removed, and she was not sure why they did that. The hold was never removed during my trip, so I ended up having to use my emergency cash instead. The wifi was extremely expensive, my roommate was told it was $25 per 24 hours! You would think it would have had free wifi with the price we paid for the shabby rooms. We dined at the restaurant downstairs, and the server was RUDE. She rolled her eyes at my whole table several times, was very snappy, and gave me an attitude when I asked for a patti melt plain. It literally took me almost 10 minutes to explain a PLAIN patti melt!! My room mate and I were very unsatisfied with this hotel..I've seen other reviews stating that other Sheraton hotels are much better, and I hope that that is the case if our company ever decides to choose another Sheraton for our annual trainings. It sure cannot get much worse, especially when paying this price. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Wonderful! We had a very terrific stay. Two staff members stood out.. Emma at the registration desk and Annibal at the guest services desk. If you want people to be green put more hooks and towel bars in bathroom September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, excellant staff and location!! Had a very enjoyable stay in this downtown hotel, a great Starwood property. The staff is friendly and very helpful, and my room was quiet and comfortable. I had a misplaced personal item retrieved by a very attentive and concerned front desk attendant, and the bar staff in the lobby bar is just outstanding! There are many good hotels in the downtown Dallas area...this is my choice. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great work out room One of the best I have stayed at. Very good. Will stay there for the work out room. September 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I recently stayed at this facility for a business meeting. On the first night I retired to my room about 8 pm. All night I listened to the train squeal to a halt right outside my room. At 2am I finally decided to call the front deesk and ask to move. I was told someone would get back to me shortly. No one ever returned my call. The next night same thing same result. So the next morning I went to the front desk and wa told there wa nothing they could do because I was receiving a discounted rate due to my business trip. Upon check out I figured I would complain one last time (let them know how horrible their customer service was) the lady at the counter asked what should she do about it....not apology. Finally the lady next top her said just giver her 2000 star points. Star points what are startpointsand if I am unhappy with your facility and only there on business what makes you think I am going to return tio use my star points. I paid over $500 for my room and was compensated with star points. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable I had a really good stay! September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need for more healthy food Only thing missing is more healthier food September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, beward conventions in town I had a very nice and carefree stay at the Sheraton Dallas. The room was nice and clean, check in process was quick. (It would have been tedious through the long line of convention people checking in but I got to go to the SPG desk :). They room was very pretty quite but I could hear people slamming their doors and running around in the halls. I think there was conference for "slumber party host's" at that hotel so it was kind of irritating surfing through all the giggling people in glitter. lol. Not the hotels fault for irresponsible guests. BUT for the most part my stay was good. I DID opt for the "go green" way and didn't have my towels and sheets changed. The only problem with this I found was that they didn't do ANYTHING. not make the bed, empty the trash, restock the shampoo. Nada. I was under the impression that it would just involve no towel service and linen change. Oh well. I still had a good stay. How much shampoo does a person REALLY need anyway, right? :) September 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown Dallas I often stay at Sheraton's since they are part of the Starwood family of hotels. This was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The room while clean was worn, the ac did not work and it took over an hour to receive a order of tea to our room after arriving. We called the desk starting at 7:30 to indicate that the AC was out of order and at 9:15 after 3 more calls somebody arrived to reset the controls. On Sunday morning we ordered room service, pancakes for me , fruit for my wife. The pancakes were half cooked and the sausage was cold. The fruit was not sliced and the coffee was cold. I did talk to the hotel manager while checking out and she was very apologetic and assured me that the hotel took these matters very seriously. She indicated she wanted to make it up to me by sending me a weekend stay which to date I have not received. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expensive Dis-service Really good pillows, but that's about it. Sheets were stained, heat and A/C were hard to use, highest cost for internet I've ever seen! You'd think the $149 would come with a few freebies, but no. Water is expensive, $50 deposit is not refunded until 7 - 10 days later, even if you didn't use a dime! Desk doesn't answer until several rings making you wonder if anyone's there at all. Desk gave wrong information on area transportation costing me additional $40 getting to and from the airport. Most hotels of this prestige have their own shuttles. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel, this is a good hotel Outstanding in every facet. Particularly enjoined the club lounge access. The meeting rooms were also superb. Overall phenomenal experience. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for Business/Conference Traveller The hotel was well renovated, decorated and up to date. It's in a perfect location for business/conference traveler, since it's right there where all the office buildings area. For a leisure traveler though, I guess most people will know by now that Dallas downtown is pretty much dead at night or weekends, in exception of small areas of town. Despite of the fact that downtown is dead at night and weekends, the location is only a few blocks away from the art district, Main Street, and West End, you can even take the train to go to those places, which stops pretty much in front of the hotel. All in all it's a pretty good hotel for Sheraton standard, the only complain I have is that the remote control didn't work for the TV menu/movie rental/hotel (check out/hotel info etc). But it wasn't the end of the world, and there were other ways to check out. September 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve a lot This hotel is a large one, with very little service and not great with cleanliness, etc. The green initiative is great, but people eat, there should be a way, where they provide someplace to collect trash. People eat in their rooms and leave the trash outside. No one picks them up. The corridor starts smelling due to this trash there. Tried calling room service to order food. No one picked up for over 10 minutes. Reception also did not pick up. I was a platinum member, there were no information on internet. They did not enquire about or give choices of welcome gift. September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by lacks current information The concierge needs to keep current on the downtown area surroundings. I was told 2 things I wanted weren't available such as a store(which was just a few minutes walk away from hotel) & a tour. Knowing there WAS indeed a JFK bus tour.could've helped me plan my day better because I ended up missing them since the last one left at 230. I was told there wasn't such a thing when in fact a new tour started a month prior 4x a day. Other then that the maintenance staff was wonderful, coming right away close to midnight to fix my a.c.. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Even though there were many events at the hotel, parking was easy, the staff was attentive and the room was fantastic. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OKAY stay... Would have been nice when booking this hotel to know that not only was there a convention going on but college fans from another state would be staying here. This hotel was BUSY.. parking was ridiculous we had to park a ways away. Even though I requested an early checkin and was advised the day before by a staff member of the hotel that I could come a few hours early that they should be able to accomadate me, what they meant when I checked in was they were willing to put me in a less suitable room although I paid for a larger suite. They were not even going to refund any money to me if they put me in a smaller room... that surely doesnt sound right?!?! Also after 3 requests for a refrigerator we finally got one sometime between 7pm and 1pm (reminding you I checked in at 3), which meant the medicine we needed to put in there had to be kept in the ice bucket. Also upon arrival, we had to unload all of our belongings and pushed our luggage on the cart ourselves. It wasnt until we reached the elevators a staff member notivced and helped us. Dont plan on sleeping on the pull out sofa either, because if you are like us there wont be any sheets available when you call down and request them nor pillows. About an hour before bedtime we finally received 2 comforters. All in all this was okay for convenience purposes for the dallas area, but not somewhere I plan to stay again! September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Amazing service! Inspite of the large crowd this weekend, we still felt like we were treated special. Thanks September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disrespect from staff Our tub drain was clogged after the first night, so we left the room to be cleaned with several inches of water in the tub...nothing was done about the tub. The tub was not cleaned and the drain was not fixed and when we returned to the room the same several inches of water was still there. We called guest services to have someone come fix the drain and two men came to fix it talking and LOUDLY complaining about their jobs the whole time. One of them even said "I don't even care if they fire me today" It was very inappropriate and made us extremely uncomfortable. I wanted to speak with their supervisors but felt unsafe doing so since these people clearly have access to my room and didn't care about the consequences of their actions. After that we just left our privacy door hanger up and did not have housekeeping come to our room for the rest of our stay. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Went for AnimeFest laborday weekend. The staff was kind and understanding of the con-goers. The room was nice and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. Pillows weren't anything special, weren't uncomfortable but not exactly comfortable either. The thermostat was a little weird but the room stayed at a good temperature. The bathroom was clean and okay. Overall: Good stay, no big complaints on staff or the room. Would stay here again. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience Pros: Room was clean. Buffet Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was pleasant & helpful Cons: -Ice Maker on our floor and one below was broken -Room air conditioning wasn't cooling as it should (we kept ours at 65 the whole stay and it wasn't cold in the room at all. -Iron was broken and left streaks on my shorts when I tried to iron them -Parking was full - so we had to find another parking garage (which actually worked out because it was only $5 a day- rather than $15) -Pool was SO small. Being a holiday weekend, there were a lot of guests who wanted to use the pool- and it was too small to accommodate the number of guests that wanted to utilize it. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel truly catered my requests My daughter and I took a holiday mother/daughter trip and I actually booked the room at the last minute. I requested that we got a room with a view and they were able to fulfill my request. The room was larger than we expected, we felt as if we were in a business class suite. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dallas, Tx! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money. The service was great until i got to my room. The air conditioner was not working, the toilet didn't flush and two light sockets didn't work. After repeated calls to guest services, i finally got another room after making a personal appearance to the lobby. The suites don't come with a mini fridge or a microwave unless you pay extra. i have received better service and amenities from a cheaper hotel, than i received at this hotel. The only positive thing with this hotel is the fitness center that is extremely nice. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnimeFest convention stay very enjoyable We stayed one night for our son to attend AnimeFest. The convention was moved this year from another downtown hotel and we were happy with the change. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The down coverlet, pillows and towels were all plush and the toiletries in the bath were of good quality. The choice of restaurants was good, with a range of different types - coffee shop, ice cream, sports bar and regular restaurant. This hotel is also in a good location for city access - restaurants and the arts district, as well as easy freeway access. The pool (we could see from room) looked to be a simple square, but did have nice lounge chairs and cabanas. We upgraded to a Club Level Room and were very happy with the choice! There was beautiful lounge areas and the amenities available were terrific. The attendants were very pleasant and helpful. September 5, 2012
  • 2015-12-01 T09:43:04.988-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1328, tr_1328
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 45 next>>