Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1302 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best experience Pros: Room was clean. Buffet Breakfast was good. Hotel staff was pleasant & helpful Cons: -Ice Maker on our floor and one below was broken -Room air conditioning wasn't cooling as it should (we kept ours at 65 the whole stay and it wasn't cold in the room at all. -Iron was broken and left streaks on my shorts when I tried to iron them -Parking was full - so we had to find another parking garage (which actually worked out because it was only $5 a day- rather than $15) -Pool was SO small. Being a holiday weekend, there were a lot of guests who wanted to use the pool- and it was too small to accommodate the number of guests that wanted to utilize it. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel truly catered my requests My daughter and I took a holiday mother/daughter trip and I actually booked the room at the last minute. I requested that we got a room with a view and they were able to fulfill my request. The room was larger than we expected, we felt as if we were in a business class suite. I would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Dallas, Tx! September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money. The service was great until i got to my room. The air conditioner was not working, the toilet didn't flush and two light sockets didn't work. After repeated calls to guest services, i finally got another room after making a personal appearance to the lobby. The suites don't come with a mini fridge or a microwave unless you pay extra. i have received better service and amenities from a cheaper hotel, than i received at this hotel. The only positive thing with this hotel is the fitness center that is extremely nice. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnimeFest convention stay very enjoyable We stayed one night for our son to attend AnimeFest. The convention was moved this year from another downtown hotel and we were happy with the change. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The down coverlet, pillows and towels were all plush and the toiletries in the bath were of good quality. The choice of restaurants was good, with a range of different types - coffee shop, ice cream, sports bar and regular restaurant. This hotel is also in a good location for city access - restaurants and the arts district, as well as easy freeway access. The pool (we could see from room) looked to be a simple square, but did have nice lounge chairs and cabanas. We upgraded to a Club Level Room and were very happy with the choice! There was beautiful lounge areas and the amenities available were terrific. The attendants were very pleasant and helpful. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very nice room, great service, great location, poor A/C in room The suite was nice, well laid out and had plenty of room. For a suite, I expected the bedrooms to be in a separate room with a door - but this was a minor issue. The biggest problem was the air conditioning. This hotel is using something called "Eco-Mode", which means the a/c is weak, and the fan turns off when no one is in the room. When you return to the room it takes at least 30 minutes before the place cools down enough to be noticeable. In addition, the instruction on how to set the fan are grossly inadequate. We had to call for help; the engineer who arrived explained how to set the fan. I found the air conditioning set up to be unacceptable. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getaway Weekend This was a nice stay and the staff is eager to accomodate all needs. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dallas. The pool and fitness facility is incredible! September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet in the room not worked My internet (both wire and wireless) in the room did not work. After working over the phone with tech team, the problem did not get solved. Tech team escalated to the 2nd tier support, but no one ever called me back. I had to attend my morning conference calls without any slide deck since I could not get to my emails. This is too bad. As a business traveler, without internet in the hotel room, you are pretty much dead in the water. Then I reliazied my hair dryer did not work after coming out of shower!!Later I found out all the wall sockets in the bathroom did not have power!! Not a pleasant stay by any means!! August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service 7-24 Hotel staff informed me upon check-in that no rooms were availabe with King Size bed, although I had pre-paid for one. Why does your system let you pre-pay for a room thats not available??? After me going round and round with them, they did have rooms with KS beds available and put me in the north tower. Room did not have adequate towels, room service had to be contacted twice before anyone brought more towels. Bathtub did not drain (at all) after showering, I was standing in 3 or 4 inches of water. No one informed me of a $21 Parking fee. Poor all the way around. I would not and will not recommend this Hotel. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised For a room that advertises "oversized rooms" and a large selection of suites, I was extremely disappointed. The only room that was even potentially smaller that I have ever stayed in was in NYC. Particularly disappointing for an SPG platinum member. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very comfortable The hotel was very clean and neat. Price was reasonable. The staff was more than eager to please. The only downside, I thought it was ridiculous that they make you pay for internet service August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs some improvements! A/C would not turn on had to contact front desk, went to turn on TV and it had a big wad of bubble gum stuck to the bottom of it. The toilet was so loud when flushed, when we get up in the middle of the night and flushed the toilet it would wake the other person up. August 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossed out Additional charges are too high, $16/day for internet! Housekeeping didn't visit my room my first morning. Trash in hallway outside my room remained there for two straight days. Plate of food remained in lounge area by elevator for two days. Dust/dirt all around corners of carpet was pretty gross and the amount of hair on the bathroom floor lead me to believe a vacuum or mop hasn't hit that floor in some time. Shampoo and soaps were gross, had to go out and buy travel shampoo. The "Swing bar" privacy lock was broken/missing on door. Water pressure in shower was poor. The food service was pretty good. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Overall good stay and would stay again. Just a couple improvements - bathroom mirror wasn't clean and counter had some liquid on it. Was disappointed about having to pay for parking, but understand, especially in a downtown area. Bed was very comfortable and staff was very friendly. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Hotel The staff was very friendly and when I checked in the toilet was broken and they upgraded me to a suite without me asking. The only thing I found to be a little negative is the prices are high for food and beverages. The internet is VERY expensive 15.00 a day and I got booted off 5 times in the middle of work I was trying to do. When I reported it to the person who checked me out she just shrugged it off, I didn't like that because I was there for a conference and needed to work at night. She didn't even offer to reimburse me or offer an apology. When I checked in on Sunday the staff was awesome but when I checked out on Wednesday they were less than accommodating. The congeries desk was very nice and friendly. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Fast, friendly service from the moment we drove up to the hotel, till we when we checked out. Great staff, clean rooms, great food. Thank you for a stress free stay. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful location The bathroom had hair from previous visitors. I reported it to the desk but it was not cleaned for the 4 nights I was there. The carpet looked as if it had not been vacuumned. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations a great hotel. wonderful, friendly staff. The gym was amazing - i wish i had more time to workout, as I would have definitely made more use of the gym. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed and slow Front desk, valet, bell service all were understaffed and slow August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient to Baylor Staff was great. Location was easy to reach from Baylor Medical Center. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Personnel This was my fourth stay at the Sheraton and I have never been disappointed. From the moment I arrive the service is always impeccable. It starts at the door when I am greeted by the bellsman and it continues with the rest of the hotel staff. Rooms are always clean and hotel staff are always very accomodating. I always recommend this hotel to friends or co-workers traveling to the Dalls area. The restaurant is very clean and the food is absolutely delicious!!!! August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel front desk staffs were not friendly Staffs were not very welcoming when I checked-in. They did not describe hotel directories and any hotel features. When I got to a room, there was no hotel directory book. I just stayed for one night, but I feel that overall expectation wouldn't be improving even if I stay there for more than one night. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going Green I think it is great that the hotel is trying to go green. The incentive of receiving a reward for not having your room clean is an excellent idea. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in Customer Service. The staff weren't very friendly. I had to wait up to an hour to get a response from requests to guest services. This happened twice. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This motel pampered ME! I work in the field of child abuse prevention. The Sheaton makes anytime I have at their motels a time when i feel put first and pamperd with excellent service and lavish amenitys Sheraton Hotel staff go above and beyond what a hotel staff need to do to make your stay perfect!!! August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Draft at lunchtime We waited an hour for food at the Draft and it never arrived and the staff was indignant and rude. The temperature in my room read 65 but it was so stifling hot I couldn't breathe and they never fixed it. August 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very OLD Hotel There were four elevators working for a twenty-six floor tower. It took me fifteen minutes to get an elevator one day. Not acceptable!! August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff TEAM Checking in, dining in the restaurant and relaxing in the 27th floor lounge is always a great experience. Friendly TEAM throughout the Hotel. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bumpy at first At first, I was booked into a dirty room. When I advised the front desk, no apologies provided, she just put me into another less desirable room. I had to complain to her manager and they made good on the situation with a nice upgraded room for the probelms I was faced with. As a long standing SPG member, I still had to move rooms 3 times which should never happen. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by staffing This hotel definitely needs more front desk staffing and a better door key system. Our keys needed to be redone everyday. Waiting in the long lines was a waste of time and frustrating. Also with 4 in the room one would think the housekeeping would put in extra towels and cups. No. had to constantly ask. We did leave daily tips and still poor service. August 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great costumer service when I got to the hotel I was already having a horrible day, delay flight, l trafic, and to top it all off the airline lost my luggage, I was in Dallas and my luggage in Houston. I was crying with frustation when I spoke with Natalie in guest service. After listening to me screaming at her for about 10 min about my room being too hot and not having towel in my room. She was so calm and put me at easy, For the first time that day, she was the only person that did not gave that empty speech full of "I am sorry". Instead within a few minutes Arny was at my room fixing the ac, Lupe from housekeeping brought me towels, robe, slippers, dental hygiene products, femenine products, deodorant... everything a need until I receive my luggage. She kept checking up with me until my luggage was deliverd to the hotel. Within 10 min Natalie solved almost all my proplems. For the next few nights Natalie helped me with wake up calls, computer problems, biling problems, ice, laundry, etc. I know she doesn't work 24 hrs a day, but sure it felt that way, because every time I called, she was there to help. I will never be able to thank her enough for what she did for me thughout my stay, specially right after my check in. She when she was able turned my day around with few gesture of kindness. I also can not forget Rita at the concierge, she was very sweet and helpfull with all of my questions about the area. You have a great team working at the Sheraton. Yes I had some issues with my stay, however the employees, specialy Natalie, made all those problems disapear by making sure that I was taken care of when I need the most. August 15, 2012
  • 2015-07-27T16:22:36.112-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-39, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1302, tr_1302
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 37 38 39 40 41 ... 45 next>>