Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent faire l'objet d'un supplément.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1264 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air cond not working correctly The room wasnt cool enough to sleep well. Actually sweated during night and getting ready in am. We rented 8 rooms and all had the same problem. I was very disappointed that even after the sun went down it was uncomfortable. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall - Excellent The hotel and the propery is excellent. I was there on a busy week and they just did not have enough hotel registration personnel on duty. I waited to get service for an hour and I was the next person in line the whole time! September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long waits to check in Hotel needs more staff at registration during busy times of check in (3-6 pm). $5 voucher for forgoing maid service is nice, but need larger trash cans in rooms if they're not emptied every day. I like the option to recycle! May 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. Needs Improvement. On August 9th my husband and I stayed at your hotel in celebration of his 45th birthday. We are local and could have driven home, however wanted a special night away from the children and stress. I had found your hotel online and it looked lovely based on the marketing presented. Upon initial arrival I was very impressed with the remodel and class of the hotel. Upon entering the room it was really hot, so we went to turn on the air, and it came on however was not cooling the room quickly or making much progress. It was too hot to stay in the room so we decided to go downstairs for a cocktail and to wait for the room to cool down. We visited the draft lounge where we had wonderful drinks served by Timothy. Overall no problems noted. We decided to go to The Rustic offsite for dinner and some music. We were walking out and asked the valet if there were cabs available or if we should call one, and they pointed us to a black suburban parked at the edge of the valet entrance. They said that Earl was a private shuttle and could take us, that he was their preferred guy. We got in the vehicle and noticed that there was no meter as he took off. When we arrived at the destination only 1.3 miles from the hotel he said it would be $20.00. We were shocked, so decided on the way back that we would just take a cab. After dinner we arrived back to the hotel and found that our room was still an unacceptable temperature. We waited about 5 minutes and called guest services. They sent a maintenance man that was very nice who told us that he could get us a box fan, but that this was an old hotel and that the AC just has a hard time. We accepted and made it through the night with air movement. I would guess that the room never reached a temperature lower than 76-78 range. I keep our thermostat at home at 73 with ceiling fans, and other than the box fan there just was no air movement. In the morning when it came time to check out, I looked for a folio under the door for charges that we had incurred however there was no receipt, so I called guest services again and asked about reconciling our statement. Upon being told about the charges, I let her now that there was an extra charge from the Draft that should not be there. She said let me pull the receipts to verify and I will call you right back. No one called back so we went down to the front desk where there were many people checking in and a long line. I waited in line to repeat what I had before and asked about the charges. The front desk associate was nice, however said she would have to get a manager to assist her and she would also have to look for the receipt and we would have to wait. We stood for another 15-20 minutes while she was in the back. She said she would remove the charge and that they could email me a receipt. I asked to see it now, and she said that she was unable to provide. She said that the manager Katie was unavailable to come out and correct. She gave me the managers name and number and said that I would need to call her. By the time that all this had occurred we had went from trying to resolve it at approximately 10;45am to finally leaving the front desk at approximately 12:20pm. I was very frustrated and called Katie the manager. After speaking with her she agreed to remove the disputed charges, and said that she would look into the issue woth the shuttle driver, and credit me that $20.00 which I did not ask for. My husband and I have both been in hospitality industry and understand that you can't please all 100% of the time, however expect much higher standards from Sheraton as we have stayed in them before. This was supposed to be a relaxing and romantic gift for my husband that turned into wishing that we had just drove home and stayed in our airconditioned bed,and didnt have to deal with the stress of all of the hassel involved. I would be willing to give this hotel another attempt to make it right, however this was very disappointing. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks to Alan I checked in late at night and Alan at the front desk was polite, efficient and offered me a room upgrade because I am a SPG member. I really appreciated that after a long and unexpected day of travel. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Housekeeping Prior to arriving at the hotel, I called the Sheraton Dallas Hotel to add two people to my reservation and a rollaway bed. It was a simple request and I didn't spend much time on the phone. Upon arrival, I was quickly informed that it would be a fire hazard if I added a rollaway bed to my room. This unexpected response caused me to immediately pull out my computer from my laptop bag. I had saved all of the agent's responses in an online notepad: the date and time of the call, what transpired during the call and how the conversation had ended. The man who was working behind the reception desk at the Sheraton Dallas Hotel was ABSOLUTELY amazing. He was extremely calm, cool and collected. He listened to what I had to said and after a little digging found a note about the rollaway bed on his computer screen, confirming that I had not been lying about speaking with the agent. He upgraded me and my fellow roommates to an executive suite for free. I left the reception desk very happy and I fell in love with the room. However, that excitement was short lived because our room was NEVER cleaned. I had declined the offer to participate in the Make it Green program because I was going to be sharing 1 room with 3 other people. After noticing that we had NOT been giving new towels or sheets and that the trash was piling up in our room, I had to personally call the reception desk to request a housekeeper to come and clean the room. I had to do this twice on two different occasions. We spent a total of 5 nights in the hotel and only 2 of them were cleaned. Fortunately, our room was always organized because of my personal cleaning habits, but it shouldn't have been my responsibility. To add insult to injury, the last night in the hotel, we came back to find that two pillows were missing their pillowcases. If that wasn't bad enough, one of the pillows was stained with blood. One of my female roommates had trouble sleeping on the bed the remainder of the night. Sheraton Dallas Hotel then made a mess out of my credit card, frequently adding and removing charges AFTER I had already checked out of the hotel. The receipt (or folio) I had received via email did not match my credit card transaction history. Yes, I am fully aware that there was supposed to be a $50 incidentals charge which would be removed in 3-5 business days. But what I am referring to was the actual cost of the hotel room. I had been overcharged so I called to speak with a representative from the hotel. Even as we were on the phone together, changes were taking place automatically on the computer screen in front of her. It was a very tedious process having to be in constant contact with both the hotel and my credit card company to verify the exact amount that I owed. It was a nightmare. August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by South Tower Needs Updating The staff was very friendly and helpful and the common spaces were nice. My room in the South Tower, however, was old and tired. The bathroom hasn't been updated in decades as indicated by the peach sink, toilet, tile, etc. November 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff SPG Greeter turned what could have been a poor experience into a great stay. You need employees like this at your Boston hotel. Beyond being your Employee of the Quarter you might consider her as a trainer for new employees January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy stay We were at the Sheraton for a full week and had a great time. Room was very comfortable, especially the bed. convenient location to local restaurants. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ratchet Service The staff will be polite but they do not CARE about your experience. 2 days my room went unserviced after notifying the manager. I will NEVER stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by check in when I arrived at hotel only one person was working check in and there was a long line waiting to check in. Finally more arrived and was able to get my key to my room but other than that your hotel was top notch thank you September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at the Dallas Sheraton Stayed 3 nights over a weekend to attend a conference. Service and staff very good. Parking was a challenge. None of the electronic cards seemed to work correctly in the kiosk at the gate. Food and service was excellent. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by buzzing sound from AC there was a constant buzzing sound - probably from the AC, which was annoying and distrubed sleep. Also, the shower power needs improvement May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Clean, nice rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Helped us get around Dallas with wonderful results. Great value for the price- especially compared to what we paid for and received at other hotels on our trip. Thank you. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Every staffer I was in touch with was terrific - helpful, cheerful, and knowledgeable. I particularly commend the front desk staff and the bell staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Facility for this price level Wifi spotty, restaurant too small to handle large convention. Shut off water to room without notification. Took two days before Housekeeping realized they weren't giving me a bath mat and that I had to use a hand towel October 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre luxury hotel room We were disappointed in several of the specifics that we mention next. It made our stay less than we were hoping for. I do admit I am noise sensitive so the train whistle and doors slamming in the hall were bothersome. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is Great! This was my first time in Dallas and (obviously) the first time at this hotel. Was upgraded "just because". That blew me away. Besides that, every staff member I interacted with was extremely helpful and very friendly. November 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value but do not count on the room's WiFi I have stayed at this Sheraton several times and for the value it's pretty solid. The employees are very helpful and willing to do anything for you. I have two complaints though. The wifi in the the rooms is terrible -- this is not just a first time critique. But I've noticed that the wifi in the lobby and bar area are very strong. Whether they want to "encourage" you to eat at the bar or be more visible in the lobby doing work, I don't know. But I will be looking for another hotel because the room's wifi is so bad. Second, there parking lot across the street from hotel is where the valets sometimes park the cars. The exit area of the parking structure has a wicked sidewalk to street transition. If you go any faster coming out than a mules pace, be prepared for your vehicle to bottom out. Watching the valets, they do not typically keep that in mind and several times I thought the transmission of my rental vehicle was left behind after he valet exited the structure. If you want to stay downtown, and park your own car, and don't need wifi, it's a good value though. June 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location but facilities need attention Staff is nice, good location, room is comfortable, but the room cleaniness and maintenance need attention. Rooms are not always clean and I have experienced issues with running toilets and stuck drains more than once. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service We asked for a rollaway bed. Never showed up. Finally got one the following day. One night room service lost our order. Took us an hour and a half to get food. Next night the food was on time but came covered in hair. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great People! From the folks at the front desk to the many others you meet during a hotel stay, this was one of the best experiences we have ever had at any Starwood location. This made our weekend very special. Thanks to everyone. January 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by won't be coming back waitstaff in lounge rude, no towels were received when requested. 2 people checking out 5000 customers for convention. This hotel was not prepared for our Rodan+fields Convention at all. Customer service was very bad February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service I attended a meeting during the first week of November at the Sheraton Dallas. The service level in the meeting rooms , Wifi Connectivity and the food and beverage all exceeded my expectation. Overall great service. November 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Conference Center Came in for a conference and had a great stay! All the amenities you could want and the pool was neat (rooftop on the 4th Floor!) The only complaint was that the beds were hard as a rock, and not really comfortable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location! A great remodeled hotel in a great location in downtown near the Deep Ellum entertainment district. Treated very well as a SPG Corporate member with an executive suite upgrade and Club Lounge access. We will return! October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has awful service The service at this hotel was poor. I carried my own bags when I arrived. My luggage was carried on the bell mans back when I did finally receive help. I was not asked my room preference. The staff did not greet me. April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GregoryS We attended a conference and this hotel was enjoyable and the staff was very attentive. Very helpful and courteous. Rooms and facilities were excellent and location to downtown as well. I would recommend this hotel. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding service Though absolutely packed to the gills because of a convention, this Sheraton definitely held its own in the service area. Every single person was polite, professional, and accommodating. Recommending on this alone. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 comfortable, large desk work space If you have lots of paperwork to keep separated, the double desk arrangement gives you lot's of space for it. Bed was comfortable & room arrangement with closet & drawers near the bathroom made getting ready fast. October 3, 2012
<<prev 28 29 30 31 32 ... 43 next>>