Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1290 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No towles in room When I checked in I was hot and sweaty and looking forward to taking a shower. Unfortunately, there were NO towels in my room! Not one ... Not even a wash cloth! I had to wait 35 minutes before someone came with towels. Its the little things that counts! August 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Nice hotel, pool is too small to accommodate all the guest. Disappointed that the escalators didn't work. . Had to call housekeeping to get sheets for fold out couch. You would think with an executive suite it would come already stocked with linens. I called every line from our room phone for about 20 minutes. Nobody answered except the concierge. That was very disappointing. The facility was nice but the service didn't come through. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms! Wonderful rooms, very clean. Staff VERY helpful. August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood Par I travel once a week for business, and have made the decision to stick with Starwood. The hotels are modern and well kept with a killer bar and food selection. The staff is always top notch, and makes you feel at home. I wish this was the case with the Sheraton. I don't typically stay in the Sheraton line, but after this experience, I wont be coming back to any Sheraton. At first, my room that I was given was completely wrong from what I had reserved. Once that change took place (after waiting for over an hour) I finally made it to my room. The room was incredibly hot, and had an odd odor, but I had to get out to some meetings, so I didn't have time to switch yet again. Once back, I realized that I had only one towel. I called down to the front desk to ask for an additional towel for my wife who was staying with me. After 30 minutes, nothing.... I phone back again, this time being put on hold for about 10 minutes. I decided to walk down to the lobby and ask directly. I was told it would be brought to my room. 30 minutes passes by and nothing. I head back down, and ask if I could go to the level where laundry is done, and chat with someone and just grab a towel from them. They assured me one would be brought to the room. 30 minutes again goes by and nothing. I went downstairs one last time, and begged for just one towel. Finally, and much to my surprise, the manager brought one up for my wife. The second area that fell FAR SHORT of expectations was the breakfast/dining. My wife and I woke up Saturday morning to grab some coffee and breakfast. We sat down at a table and waited... and waited.. and waited.... Finally someone came over and asked if we wanted coffee. After about 15 minutes the coffee showed up. We asked for the standard menu rather than opt for the buffet, and were given two menus with the typical Starwood choices that I find great comfort in. However, after about 30 minutes of waiting and no one even visible to flag down, we had to leave for an appointment we needed to make. This is NOT typical Starwood service. The overall layout of the hotel was cool, and I could tell that renovations done were done on a Starwood level. I was not attending any conferences, but if I were this seems like an awesome venue. I was left shaking my head at the end of my stay wondering how this made it onto Starwood's list of properties. If I had to do it all over again, I would opt to stay at another Starwood property that was only a few blocks away. August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is old and is severely understaffed! This hotel was a complete disappointment. I was there for a conference with the NGLCC. This was the overflow hotel. There was a Mary Kay Conference at the same time. The air conditioner in the room did not work properly. The lobby was always too full to get any response without waiting at least 30 minutes before someone at the counter assisted. We called the front lobby three times before somebody answered the phone. They said they would have somebody immediately come to the room to make the repairs. That took 3 1/2 hours. Even then, it was not fixed. We had it. We will never stay there again. I was very disappointed with Sheraton hotels. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Short staffed This hotel needs staff improvement. Being located in a conference city with many conferences going on at the same time, there were few staff members checking in guests or tending to guest needs.. The housekeeping is either not informed , not trained or incompetent because we had to ask for towels and water daily even though we left tips and notes. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing experience This was my second stay at your location. We will not return. The rooms need to be updated. Wallpaper was coming apart at the seems. No frig or microwave for $200 a night Price point? No to mention a we are getting dressed for the day, another guest walks into our room with his own key. What kind of security do you have in place ?I like your brand, but HATE this hotel. August 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful but needs work The facilities are beautiful but there are some issues I have. First, there should be free wireless access all over the hotel. This day in age, it is absurd that you have to pay for wireless at this hotel, but you could go to less expensive hotels and get free wireless. Also, the thermostat in my room was broken. It was fixed by maintenance the first night and then broke again the second night. Finally, the walls are so thin that you can hear the people in the rooms next door. I couldn't get to sleep until 3AM one night because of a party the folks were having next door. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice. The meeting rooms were extremely cold this year. They have been cool in the past, but this year they were flat cold! I still have difficulty understanding why you guys cannot provide internet access in the rooms. For the price we pay, it cannot be that expensive to provide internet. Less expensive hotels do that with ease. I realize you would have to have several servers, but it cannot be so expensive to you that you cannot provide it. Add it to the room price, it can't be that much more. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was poorly staffed The hotel was under-staffed. There were several large conferences taking place yet there were only two folks working the front desk. After I waited for sometime to check-in I headed up to my room with my bags. On floor 28, neither of my keys worked. I headed back down to the check-in desk... waited and waited. The manager, or an additional employee, sat around talking to one of the desk clerks doing nothing to help guests while waited. After checking into my room, I went to get food from the hotel restaurant. We walked in and waited. No one helped us for some time. We eventually were seated. On a positive note, I found the valet staff to be very helpful. August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Recent Stay I was very disappointed in my stay at the Sheraton Dallas. I had 10 rooms at this hotel and while I was there the rooms went for several days without being cleaned or trash being removed. We had to call for towels each day because housekeeping would not bring towels. I overpaid my bill by $713 yet I was told it would take 30-45 days to get my refund. When calling to speak to someone I left numerous messages and only on my 4th day of calling did I speak to an actual person who informed me that I should not be upset by a lack of not being called back, The only bright spot of my visit was Jeanette at the check in. If it wasn't for her then I would have checked out a lot sooner and taken my business (over $9000) to another hotel. I became a Starwood Preferred guest and didn't even get all of my points. I think I am going to be using another hotel for my travel stays. Thank you!! August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thoughts from a frequent guest I've stayed at this hotel at least 100 nights over the past few years, so I thought I'd write a quick review from the perspective of a frequent guest and SPG Platinum member. The hotel is gargantuan, with three separate towers and at least six elevator banks. There's usually at least one convention going on at any given time, so if you're on a high floor, you may find yourself stopping on many floors. They should consider an express elevator to the SPG and club floors. Due in part to the size, the service is impersonal. I've been here just about every week for the past two months, and I'm rarely recognized as a frequent or valued guest, and am often asked if this is my first time staying with them. You'd think that, at the least, the computer could tell them that I've stayed at the hotel several dozen times, and they could be prompted to say welcome back. At best, they could leave a welcome-back note and/or a small gift in the room for their best customers. (I'm not saying they SHOULD do that, but it would be a big step toward more personal service.) And too often is there only one front desk agent servicing a sizable line of people. As an SPG Platinum, I used to be upgraded to a suite the majority of the time, but lately it seems that it has been less often than 50% of the time. The executive suites are very large with 2 queen beds and a living room with a pull-out couch. The normal rooms are modest in size; I prefer the center tower due to both the desk being separate from the TV counter and the proximity to the club lounge. The club lounge is pretty decent. The hours for evening hors d'oeuvres are quite generous (5:30 to 8:30 I think). They usually have crudites, cheese and crackers, some fruit, two hot choices (usually greasy), and packaged junk foods, as well as complimentary beer, wine, and sodas. The two regular club staffers are very attentive. The main restaurant, The Kitchen Table, is large, and the food isn't bad. A bit overpriced, yes, but not outrageously so. The hotel also features a sports bar/restaurant, Draft, which is a surprisingly good sports bar, especially for a hotel. I believe they have 15 beers on tap, and the food's pretty good and reasonably priced. My dilemma is that I get free beer in the club lounge, so I often go up there for a drink and ruin my appetite with unhealthy appetizers. It would be nice if they gave club level guests a drink voucher for the bar, but that's just wishful thinking. Commensurate with the hotel size, the gym is huge, welcoming, and full of modern equipment. I've been making an effort to use it more! I've never used the pool, but from the gym, it looks fine, though small for how large the hotel is. So overall, it's a pretty average hotel. I stay here primarily because it's close to my office and I feel stuck with Starwood. Perhaps I'll revisit this decision next year. It's not bad by any means, but it's certainly not exceptional. There are much nicer hotels in downtown Dallas. I would not recommend it to colleagues unless they have a preference for Starwood hotels. August 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by AC? Travelled to Dallas for a business meeting downtown. Location is easy for walking or cab to downtown locations. The problem is Dallas is about 100 in the summer. I was on the top floor (29) in a very nice suite, but it never got cold. In fact, the room had a motion activated thermostat that turned off the AC if you weren't moving. So I woke up at 5am to a hot room and had to wave my hand in front of the thermostat to turn on the AC. August 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Interestin I had a ineteresting experience with room service. My roommate and I had wine in our room on Thursday and room service cleaned the room every day and did not remove the glasses for 3 days. My roomate also spilled wine in her bed and room service did not change the sheets. The pillows were just shuffeled around so you could not see the stains. We were very disappointed because we paid a lot of money to stay at your hotel. We expected better service. Everyday we had to ask for a wash cloth or a towel for the floor. Over all the service in other area's was great such as the front desk and the people at the draft. Yes I would stay at the hotel again. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Nice hotel, but housekeeping in every department needs major improvement. Meeting room trash was never emptied in the four days we occupied a room. Major dust on glass shelves in guest room baths. In eight nights stay, had to call for wash clothes four times after housekeeping failed to replace at room cleaning. These are just a few matters that I take the time to mention. July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 4-star price, 1-star room Rooms are small and bathrooms are tiny. Showers were outdated 10 yrs. Charged for wi-fi, fridge, which is a shocker. Little changes could help the stay there more favorable! July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but Sheraton charged me twice Everything in my room was great. The strange thing is that internet is not included. I understand that it could be expensive to build out wifi but if paying at full price, it should be included. All the other hotels out their does it. Second, I payed reservation upfront and came home to find that Sheraton charged me again. It is not an authorization. I am waiting for a response from the billing department. The main phone number for Sheraton was down. July 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is over priced This hotel is average. My room was dusty and the air conditioner didn't really work. The room never really cooled down. They did have a coffee maker in the room, but the creamer was bad when I opened it. The lack of free wifi was most disappointing! July 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service The check in was a nightmare, no excuse for the time it took, staff appeared to be apathetic or maybe simply not trained well. I have been a spg member for many years, a gold member for the past two years and have never had this experience at spg hotels, very disappointing. The room was clean and well appointed but the hotel layout was confusing. Had 3 rooms all in different towers because the staff could not figure out how to place us close to each other. I will never stay here again, there too many other choices with excellent service in Dallas. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by room temperature, sink noise The temperature was 68 in the room. I shut off the AC, had the engineer check the temperature, and move the cover from bed 2 to my bed. I set the temperature at 85 but it never warmed. When I used the sink, the clanging afterward could only be stopped by rerunning water. and a minor point: throw away plastic glasses? Not reflective of a convention hotel. July 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel bathoom amenities I was attending a convention with friends. We all , in separate rooms,experienced a problem with not enough towels, washrags, and no shower mats. I can't imagine a downtown Dallas hotel having this kind of problem. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I think WiFi should be available free in each room , considering the room rate. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Joesstay.... Everything is always great! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too many things went wrong. Air conditioner in room did not work. It was 100 outside and felt the same in the room. This is the second summer I have experienced this at this hotel. The attempt to "fix" the issue failed. Key cards did not open parking gates or exercise room. Exercise equipment did not work properly. Restaurant prices are outrageous. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check In Manuel made sure that our rooms were blocked together and accommodated us even though there was a large convention going on. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 'Outstanding Hotel Every time our school district travels to Dallas for the Texas FFA Convention we select your hotel because of the quality of service and professional staff! Your hotel has always been recommended to other school districts and find out it was the correct choice. As long as the convention goes back to Dallas we will always stay at your hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay The conference I attended decided to go green and I had no problem with that. I did have a problem with the fact that my pillows smelled of sweat. Most of the staff was very helpful, but the kady who checked me out seemed bothered that I aked her for a receipt that my disctrict required. Either than that, all was good. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! The overall rating for this hotel is a four out of five. The reason for the rating is due to the outside noise coming into the room making it difficult to sleep. Other than the noise, this hotel is well kept and provided outstanding customer service. I plan to return to this hotel in the near future for a mini vacation. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean Halls and rooms were dirty-hadn't been vacuumed in a while! July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Too Warm My stay at the Sheraton in Dallas was adequate. The bed was amazing, but the room size and the air conditioning was just okay. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service needs work The front desk agent, Patrick, seemed as if he didn't want to be at work that night, let alone assist me with checking in. He never smiled and hardly made any eye contact. I believe since I had a starhot rate he treated me as if I wasn't a valued guest. Customer service was not his strong point. July 8, 2013
  • 2015-05-30T07:33:56.347-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1290, tr_1290
  • loc_en_US, sid_3207, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 44 next>>