Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1210 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by First time Sheraton has let me Down I had room with two beds I could not sleep in one of the beds the sheets had such an odor. I ran out of shampoo, soap, toilet paper and let the front desk know. House keeping cleaned my room the second day I looked in the bathroom there was toilet paper but no soap or shampoo. I had to find a maids cart to pick out supplies for my room. I requested wake up calls twice I never received a call both days. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No security response One night the fire alarm went off on the 35th floor and we all headed down the stairs. There were elderly guests that couldn't make it and I barely did with extreme muscle fatigue. When the alarms stopped there was no announcement to return to our rooms or to notify it was a false alarm. No security personnel was to be found. We returned to our rooms to hear from other guests that kids had pulled the alarm on the 34th floor. No regard was given to the elderly that were having difficulty. I was there for a five week extensive training and felt physically hurt for several days from climbing down the stairs. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service is alway good Everyone there is very friendly May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Reception, valet and bell service was below average. 21.95 to park. I am glad that I went through some other company for reservations !!! Parking price is ridiculous. Upon arrival it took Valet at least 15 minutes to valet car and get luggage out. Waited to check in for 20 minutes. When I finally got to the desk I showed them my SPG card and they sent me to the SPG counter where I waited another 10 for a manager. Room was clean, but no fridge or microwave, Housekeeping staff and consiere staff were awesome !!!!! At check out, I went to the SPG counter only to be told that I had to go to the regular check out line because I was only a Preferred member. Waited 30 minutes to check out, over an hour for a bellman and 20 minutes to get my car from valet. I stayed at Sheraton Marketcenter in Dallas and my parking (20.00 a day) and Internet was comped and due to being an SPG member. August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Felt like a Queen Reading some of the previous reviews I'm thinking maybe they got the memo. After a tiring 3 1/2 hour drive the man at the desk was very kind and helpful. The next day, Michael, the concierge, did everything he could to get my questions answered. I stayed in the North Tower. The room was lovely as well as the view. The bathroom was definitely not small. My only complaint is no free wi-fi in the room?! December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by just horrible Without a doubt the worst SPG property I've stayed at. They put SPG Plat in a room next to the elevator, I didnt sleep all night. No one answered the phone, literally no one. Didnt tell me where club lounge was, and, on checkout, not one person asked how my stay was. Honestly the worst treatment I've received as a Plat. I cannot say worse things. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great food, nice rooms, friendly service I was here for a 9 day training conference. I was so happy to see the food on the buffet was labeled clearly. I am on a gluten free diet and the variety was great and very tasty. I usually lose weight at these events because there isn't much I can eat. I put on a few pounds. : ) July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience ever!!! We booked this hotel as part of a block for my sister's wedding. The problems began from the very start. We had problems booking our reservation under the wedding block, the entire hotel staff was rude, we were lied to about joining rooms- still not sure if you have them or not! Dining room waiters were rude!!! Had to go inside to get valet to come out! Very poor service! Will never stay again!!! November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restaurant and Double Charges I was charged $100.00 more prior to my checking in for a total of $266.00 when the hotel guidelines stated 1 night's stay required; & charged an additional $92.81 at checkout. I will not be staying at this hotel for next year's visit. While eating lunch at Kitchen Table Restaurant there at hotel, it took 30 minutes after me & my friends provided the waiter our payment to get us checked out; & restaurant wasn't even busy. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad First Impression I just joined SPG, and this is my first stay at a Starwood hotel. I won't be returning. I arrived on a Sunday evening, and was surprised to find the room had no toilet paper. Monday morning, I found that the coffee maker hadn't been cleaned from the previous guest. Monday evening, the room hadn't yet been cleaned, so I called Guest Services. They said someone would be sent to clean the room. I went to dinner, and came back at 10:15 PM, and the room still hadn't been cleaned. I called again, and finally someone showed up at 10:30 PM to clean the room. While the lobby is beautiful, the room is just OK. But the service is unacceptable. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed will not visit this location in the future Unfortunately I was sadly impacted by the LAX airport shooting in Los Angeles on 11/1/13. After waiting outside of the airport for 7 hours, our flight with Virgin was cancelled with no other options but to purchase another flight with another airline. My husband and I were planning to visit Dallas for his birthday to attend a Mavs and Cowboy game! To our disappoinment, we just could not afford 600 to purchase another flight. Everybody was very accomodating in refunding and cancelling our reservations, the rental car and another hotel. But Sheraton refused to help up get our money back for the night that we could not make it! I just wanted to share the non-emotion that this hotel has for such a tragic event that some of us had to endure with no control of our own! Thank you but no thank you Sheraton Dallas, I will NEVER visit or recommend your establishment. But I will continue to stay at other SPG locations. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is horrible and gives all Starwood hotels a bad name SOO many things when wrong... 1. My room was horrible 2. A rattling noise every 5 minutes in the ceiling all night long 3. TV channels didnt work 4. Shower was BARELY a drip 5. I thought they had come around when i went to the gym (iuts nice) but they had NO water in there.. hard to work out when the water is empty. 6. Parking- I paid 21/ day for parking but on the first day could not get out of the parking garage for 20 mins and the phones didnt work to call someone to help- I was 20 mins late to a meeting 7. When they did move to a new room, it was much smaller and had visible water damage in the shower, was dirty 8. failed to clean the room on the 3rd day until I called- I was out of the room all day from 8 am to 5:00 pm 9. They then screwed up the billing by splitting it into 2 bills and not giving me the first one.. Great job Sheraton.. I will NEVER stay here again and now I question all sheratons... January 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed!! I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I heard really good reviews about this hotel from coworkers that had previously stayed…maybe change in management? The beds are very hard, and the toilets throughout the hotel kept me up- literally you could hear the toilets flushing on different floors. I stayed on the 8th floor and it had a strange odor (a coworker stayed on the 9th floor and it didn’t smell). The staff aren’t very friendly (a few were friendly). The waitress in the sports bar even told me three different time I didn’t know what I was ordering, and that I was wrong. When I got home I checked my credit card and saw I had a charge- I called the hotel and the staff was extremely rude when I asked about their holding policy (she literally told me that the front desk didn’t know the holding policy and I HAD to call back and talk to Accounting). Bottom line- I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. April 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience - three rooms, and two hours later We checked in at 3pm on Saturday and were given a room in the North tower. Upon entering the room, we were extremely surprised to find that the room was still occupied and walked in on a very surprised gentleman. After apologizing profusely, my wife and I hauled our luggage back to the front desk to wait in line again. Without an apology or offer to transport our luggage, we were given a second room. This time the room had not been cleaned with food, mail from previous guest, and used linens scattered about the room. A call to the front desk on resulted in a half-hearted apology and assurance that they would send someone ASAP to clean the room. Not satisfied, we hauled our bags again to the front desk. The third time, we were offered an apology and two breakfast vouchers for our trouble but still no offer to at least transport our bags. After two hours and three rooms, I can safely say that I will not be visiting again. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Experience Great stay for work. 9 days total, and the club room was a nice surprise Plenty of room for after work meetings and the staff especially Sara made it not seem like working late. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Daughter's Wedding Food and service was great. We had two bartenders, one was awesome and the other was terrible. No a big deal though as we all had a great time. Chaparral Room has great view of Dallas skyline. All hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. Parking system was horrible as parking cards seemed to never work. I would recommend the hotel as great place for wedding. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Days Had to stay an extra couple of days after business trip. Staff and experience was great. The club room was nice. Sara was especially helpful with places to go. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by food and showers service in the "kitchen table" restaurant is slow but friendly - some meals were prepared incorrectly and not cooked to order. Kitchen staff needs help. Showers in the room are LOW pressure and rusty pipes (making water brownish). July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Everyone in our group enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly! If you need a hotel downtown I highly recommend. There were several great restaurants within walking distance as well! April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service! Great location and wonderful customer service!!!The room was very clean and spacious!!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean and had freindly staff Overall the Room was nice, could use some updating as it’s an older hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. The only downfall was the in house restaurant Kitchen table, we had a gathering as a team and their quoted signature dish fried pot roast was terrible, very dry and lacking any flavor and requiring steak sauce to make it edible. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is Tired I get it caters to the convention crowd - not the most sophisticated of people but the staff seems tired and irritable ( no doubt having to deal with convention people). The rooms were dark and tasteless. No hot water in the shower. Two double beds when I requested a king (I'm platinum level so maybe I'm just too spoiled). December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do Not Stay in the South Tower! Stayed in the South Tower last week for two nights. What a piece of crap. The rooms in the other two towers are nice. South Tower rooms have peeling wallpaper, HVAC that doesn't work, bathrooms are incredibly small. When checking out, staff said they are going to remodel. Cannot charge the same nightly rate for a substandard room. March 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs attention The rooms are dated. This fact would be accpetable if in addition to being dated the rooms were in better shape. There were trim pieces missing in my room, knobs on drawers missing, and yellow spots above the shower. Not what I expected. It took 20 minutes for me to check in. At 9:00 PM. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Needs TLC The Sheraton Dallas is an enormous hotel in a good, central location. Rooms are comfy, and there are plenty of amenities on the main floor. However, a few issues soured my stay. 1.Housekeeping didn't clean our room. Twice. When I called to ask why, it was met with a shrug. 2. There is a potential safety issue in the parking garage across the street. The elevator lobby is dark, dingy, and all the light bulbs are burned out. Apparently its been like this for months. 3. The 2nd floor pathway linking parking garage to the hotel requires you to walk through a dark, wide open, unsupervised ballroom floor. It's kind of creepy, especially at night. 4. Trip coincided with New Year's Eve. The hotel was full of intoxicated high school/college kids. Plenty of drama. Security seemed to be overwhelmed by the crowd and couldn't maintain control. Someone pulled the fire alarm which stopped the elevators from operating. It was just ... messy. Something you wouldn't expect at a 4* hotel. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Undesirable I arrived to a large line to register and wait. I was given the wrong key and had to return to request a new key. The air condition did not work and my bed was full of ants. I called for air repair 3 times prior to mid night and as the results of ants demanded a new room. The second room which I was given still had a non working air conditioner which was not addressed until the second day of my stay after 5 PM. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FAILURE TO GET CREDIT FOR STAY SPG NOT ALLOWED FOR TRIP. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location!! This hotel is in a great location. The rooms are nice. Could be a little cleaner. The food at The Draft bar Is good. Have not eaten in the main restaurant but heard the food was good, a little pricey. But overall, I enjoy my stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Experience Upon checking in I was disappointed there were no upgrades available, but encouraged that checking back the next day I might be able to find one. The room was pretty small and smelled of fresh paint, however that didn't matter in the long run. There was a beautiful gift shop on site, a fun and exciting scene downstairs at the bar and the service by the senior members of the staff was next to none! We had an issue with the gate not opening for the parking garage and the valet did not handle it the way I would have liked, and when the head of the valets asked about my stay later and I told him he told me he would personally follow up with the overnight valet attendant, encouraged me to report the fresh paint smell and the smaller room to the desk and request a room in the previously renovated tower. I did so, was immediately moved to another room and treated like royalty. I appreciated the service, the smiles, and the eagerness to please from the entire staff. I would definitely go back! June 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Suite We had problems with the heating & A/C that were never resolved or compensated for. The 1st night, we came in late and though the room was warm, we just thought it would take time to cool down, but it didn't. The next day, we reported it. It took 2 repairmen over an hour to fix it. They fixed it too well and it would not stop cooling. I reported that the next day and they apologized and gave me 2 breakfast coupons, which I told them I would not be able to use. The cold days and nights that followed outside were just as cold inside. My wife didn't want to have to pack up and move again, so we stuck it out for 2 more days. Other than that and the ungodly tipping of Valet, everything else was fine. You would think that at the very least in the Executive Suite there would be a refrigerator and micro wave, but those were scarce, costly, and didn't work right, though we did get the fridge for free. It froze everything we put in it no matter where the dial was set, really useless as it ruined all of our left overs and drinks. January 26, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 42 next>>