Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1203 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you are ok with cold shower and double charge, this is the place to stay in Dallas I have stayed at Sheraton Dallas on a executive suit. the room itself was very nice and well appointed. But had 2 serious problem during my stay. Had no hot water for a whole day and have been billed twice for my stay (this one still unsolved!!). So, if you ok with that, that's the place to stay in Dallas. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DECEIVING Room service was very poor, we had only big towels for the stay except the first day. we had only 2 small soaps for 5 days for 2 persons. the shuttle was supposed to be there at 5:10; we were told that he was late, then that he will not come. the Hotel replaced the shuttle with a taxi at 5:50. the Taxi forgot the camera bag in his car but he returned it back at the airport 15 minutes later. the concierge information was very poor, except one who really helped us. Internet connection was really good. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valet Parking I was told to call down to the valet 5 minutes prior to needing my car, and the attendant did put the extension on the ticket. However, the next morning when I started calling 15 minutes prior to needing my car no one answered the phone. I then went through the front desk and still no one answered the phone. I finally went down to the lobby and there were 2 attendants there. The hotel needs to check that extension to see if it's working, and if so, the attendants need to answer it when it rings. December 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is modern but needs improvements Modern, bit needs improvements. Very large at 1800 rooms, yet somewhat personal attention. -Worst is the elevator noise in the North Tower. Very loud whining all night and sharp thump when motor stops. We had to change floors the second night. - Wireless at $15/night for rooms is crazy - no one charges for wireless. Business centre PCs were slow, wireless flaky. - Large party conventions in restaurant meant too noisy to use business centre. - Huge smoker gatherings at main entrance - wall of smoke. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy stay We were at the Sheraton for a full week and had a great time. Room was very comfortable, especially the bed. convenient location to local restaurants. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The lounge is a really nice feature I would give this hotel an excellent review except for the fact that after asking several times to have the cable tv looked at so that I could watch something other than TNT for 3 days it never happened. I was there so my teenagers could attend the Anime Fest. My plan had been to relax and watch TV and just stay out of the way of all the convention goers. After watching the same two movies twice I was going crazy. I was able to use the wifi in the lounge and entertain myself for many hours though. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better Room was not quiet. I could hear the guest next door urinating and worst. The sound traveled between walls very loud. 2012 smelled like it was a smokers room renovated to non smoking. Disappointed coffee was $1.50 when we arrived and jumped to $3 during the weekend. Beer leaped to $9.50 100% increase. WIFI had to be used downstairs. $14.95 a day in the room? Get into the 90's. Staff was very amenable. House keeping was nice April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by TRTA Lots of walking to get to rooms for meetings. Elevators to floor 37 congested, missed last meeting because line was still long at 4:15 meeting concluded at 5. Perhaps TRTA should have selected rooms in ballroom area. Is it true cookies for events are $7:00 each? That is what we were told at convention as they only had coffee and water. If so do you just not want to prepare adequately for retired people? April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel just stay in north tower The staff was awesome very friendly very accommodating! Was just disappointed in the room, I've stayed at this Sheraton several times before but always been put in a room in the north tower.... Nice spacious rooms large bathrooms. Well this stay we were in the south tower... 1st what a crappy bathroom! Tiny! Old small bathtubs... The tv was on a shelf with the cords just hanging all down the wall. So I would definitely recommend this hotel but just make sure u request to stay in the north tower!! May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My Experience I was attending an event held at this hotel. I stayed in the South Tower and it was awful. The bathroom in my room was dirty when I arrived. The elevators in the South Tower three out of the four were not working and it took at least 30 to 40 minutes to go up to my room and back down again the same amount of time. The door to my room was not working properly and I complained to the desk staff more than three times and just got hateful rude service and the problem was never fixed or adressed. I was not informed that parking was an extra fee and the quote from my online reservation was wrong and had to pay even more extra the just the parking. If there is actually free Wifi I still have yet to find it. Will never stay at this hotel again. Rude unfriendly desk clerks and employees as a whole. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Seriously!....Stay elsewhere I attended the annual DMS Ball, and I must say that I was disappointed again with this facility. The rooms are SERIOUSLY outdated. The sink did not drain. I was locked out of my room twice and had to wait quite a whie for assistance! The staff however does a great job handling the onslaught of guests for this yearly event but I'm not sure if the convenience to the ball is worth all the inconveniences for the price I paid for the room + 20 dollar burger + 30 dollar nightly valet. Look elsewhere! November 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel is a conference hotel clear and simple. There is not a lot of comfort in any of the rooms. Very simple and very too the point, which is fine except that it's not exactly cheap. Limited menus in all of the restaurant and room service. Overall needs improvement. May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Live and Learn We arrived at the hotel late at night. On the wall it said the heater was "green" and worked by movement. We slept in sweatshirts that night. The shower was cold. Come to find out from the maintance man the water heater was unplugged. The bed skirt in the room must of had many stories to tell. The mirror on the closet door was very dirty. . Now I have a charge on my credit card that I have not been able to get an answer for.. For the price I paid per night for this room I expected much better. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. The hotel was very good for the conference. Food was very good. Wait staff great! Front desk good. However, Day 2 -not towels were placed in my room. I called but none were delivered that night nor that morning. When the room was cleaned day 3 bath towels and hand towels were placed in my room, still NO wash cloths. I had to use make up tissue to wash my face with. Day 1 (2 washcloths) Days 2-4 (NO WASHCLOTHS) That has never happened to me in any hotel. I will bring my own when I come again. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but . .. I am sure we all have a nice, but. . . story. The Front Desk was GREAT GREAT GREAT! The people walking around going other things stopped and gave 1st Class service when needed. The only failing area was the Draft Picks Bar. I wish I had not gone there the moment I sat down. However, I did. The service was poor and the staff acted as if they wish people were not there. The Seasonal Beer was out and no substitute offered. The burger was WELL WELL WELL done and not very tasty. Chips were okay, . November 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable place to crash My trip was for business and my schedule was so packed I didn't actually spend much time in the hotel. The bed was comfortable, however the pillows were all very soft so I had to use all four to get enough support. PROS: The staff was exceptionally helpful. The pool area outside the gym is very pretty - it was a nice place to cool down and stretch after my workout. CONS: Food and beverages were easily available but VERY expensive. I saw something in the room about if you canceled the USA Today delivery, a credit would be issued to your account. When I checked out, the credit was not there. Turns out this isn't something they do anymore. It's a very minor complaint but with so many other competitors in the area.... the details matter! All in all though, I would recommend tthis hotel to others. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a Sheraton hotel? Maybe I'm spoiled with 4 star hotels, but I was expecting so much more from a downtown Dallas Sheraton hotel. The rooms were small. The bathroom seemed to be just a little bit bigger than an airplane lav. The A/C was outdated and did not keep the room cool. One would expect to be very cold at 65F, but i was in shorts and t-shirt. The pictures on the website didn't quite match up with the actual hotel. Now the staff was very nice and helpful, and the bed was comfortable (had some good sleep). June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was great. Perfect location to everything. Able to walk to a lot. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great as always! My children and I love staying here.It's comfortable, convenient to downtown, the new Perot Museum, SMU and Highland Park. We really stay here because of the staff at the Club Level hospitality room. Mr. R, the older African American man, who works on Friday nights and Saturday mornings, is the best -- we love that he remembers us and helps my young boys put on cartoons while they're having a snack or breakfast. We travel a lot and we just don't get that same welcome elsewhere. Keep it up! April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very nice. The meeting rooms were extremely cold this year. They have been cool in the past, but this year they were flat cold! I still have difficulty understanding why you guys cannot provide internet access in the rooms. For the price we pay, it cannot be that expensive to provide internet. Less expensive hotels do that with ease. I realize you would have to have several servers, but it cannot be so expensive to you that you cannot provide it. Add it to the room price, it can't be that much more. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Every staffer I was in touch with was terrific - helpful, cheerful, and knowledgeable. I particularly commend the front desk staff and the bell staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Overall it was a disappointing experience. I was at a conference at which we held a dinner. The cost was excessive, especially for what we received. The food was terrible, a 3 on a scale of 10. The bar was ok, but the cost was somewhat high. The service at the dinner was so-so. I actually felt like we were being taken advantage of as we were kind of stuck with using hotel services. The staff generally at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I would not stay at or recommend your hotel. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Customer Friendly This was not what I expected out of Sheraton. The room itself was Ok BUT we kept having issues with the air conditioning not working properly. It would be very hot each time we came in and then take HOURS to cool off - thanks to their GREEN thermostat - no matter what you set it on. Each time we called guest services we had a LONG hold time - sometimes 10 min or more. We had to have a fridge in our room due to medication - first one not working. Took 3 phone calls and getting very irritated before they would bring one - then she brought it in and literally slammed it down. Didn't replace anything on top. Our bellhop basically brought the luggage in and put it down - nothing else. I'm accustomed to asking where you'd like it, explaining features of room, asking if we needed any other assistance, etc. Waits at front desk were at least 10 min or more - often had only 2 people working. I think they've downsized their staff so much they cannot provide good customer service. The restaurant food was good, but again service was HORRIBLE! WILL NOT EVER stay here again. Not worth the cost. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent On the evening of my arrival I had to change rooms at 10:00 PM, after calling for maintenance an hour and a half earlier. I had to call to have my new room keys delivered to me the next morning. Upon changing rooms, I tried to call guest services to change my wake-up call, there was no answer. I did however receive a wake up call two days later. Bags of trash were left in the hallways and uncollected garbage was strewn about near elevator banks for the first day and a half of my stay. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water issues Overall the hotel is up to par with its amenities, although there were faint stains on pillow cases and comforter, in 2 different rooms I stayed in. The water in the room had a distinct smell of algae (like lake water), again in both rooms I stayed in. The last night I was in Dallas the water in my bathroom turned brown, I was informed the hotel was having issues with the water and they did move me to another room where the water was not brown, but still smelled funny. February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nursing expo The staff at this location are outstanding. Every staff member I met always asked if Help was needed or made sure our request was taken care of. Room was clean and in good order. Common areas were bright and relaxing. May 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Ratchet Service The staff will be polite but they do not CARE about your experience. 2 days my room went unserviced after notifying the manager. I will NEVER stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under staffed We were there for cheer comp the cafe closed to early and waited over 2 hours for food there also yogurt shop and the coffee shop closed at 4 when cheer went until 10 pm the only place to eat was the draft which waited over 2 hours for food and drinks and ran out of everything finally just left without food cause had a flight at 4 am and waited till 12 maybe need to check with company that hosting for so can accommodate longer hours and more staff even room service was 3 hour wait March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The fitness center was the best However, I do not feel that they were responsive to my requests.. I booked at least one month in advance, and was very specific that I did not want a room next to the elevator. There was no such note when I checked in and the only room they had available was across from the elevator. And, yes you could hear it all night long. Second concern, after room service, I called for room service to pick up the tray I left in the hall on two occasions. The next morning it was still there. November 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for Downtown Dallas This hotel is always a great choice for a stay downtown in Dallas. Service has always been on point. However on this occasion, I checked in and quickly freshened up to meet guests for dinner....only to learn that there were no bath towels in the room...which made me wonder if the rest of the room had been overlooked.... As I travel weekly, I look to those simple comforts of "home"...cleanliness must be a priority! March 30, 2014
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 41 next>>