Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1232 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed This is my 3rd or 4th stay here and the only time I have a complaint. I stayed in the north end on the 15th floor.There are three elevators on that end and only one was working the whole time I was there.The ice machine did not work on my floor but a nice worker walked me to the other tower so I could get some.Also,the audio on the TV would sometimes go out. I also wanted to lay out be the pool but there was no place available & the pool was packed. June 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by has potential I was there for 5 days for meetings. The room is very small, the bed and pillows were amazingly comfortable!! Couldn't seem to get the temperature regulated, almost no water pressure in the shower. All of our meetings were on the second floor that we named the meat locker. It was terribly cold in every room and very uncomfortable. The Kitchen Table restaurant had good food and reasonably priced. Too bad room service didn't get their food from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay in Dallas I checked in on a Sunday evening. When I tried to call the front desk, the concierge and the operator, no one answered. The water in this hotel is so hot it can scald. This wastes money and is dangerous to the guests. I mentioned it to several employees and can only hope they will react better than their Sunday evening phone services. Also this hotel has multiple towers and the front desk does a poor job of directing guests to the proper elevators. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convienient and comfortable Had a litle something for everyone. Sports Bar, comfort food restaurant, quiet rooms, pleasant and helpul conceriege services, very nice concierige floor services and personnel. Some negatives, beyond their control, like dearth of restaurants and things to do in downtown Dallas. Some within their control like needing real drawers in rooms for clothes, and the doormen trying to steer people to expensive limos instead of summoning a cab as requested. October 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Perfect for Downtown Dallas This hotel is always a great choice for a stay downtown in Dallas. Service has always been on point. However on this occasion, I checked in and quickly freshened up to meet guests for dinner....only to learn that there were no bath towels in the room...which made me wonder if the rest of the room had been overlooked.... As I travel weekly, I look to those simple comforts of "home"...cleanliness must be a priority! March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiding I stayed at the hotel while attending a major convention in town. When I arrived at the registration desk the staff was sitting as far as they possibly could away from the point where the line forms for service. It left me with the impression that they were reluctant to help. That was confirmed when I stepped up to the service counter and received a bleary eyed request for my last name. No "good evening" "how are you doing?" just down to business. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Experience Room was on the 11th floor and appeared had not been used in some time. Dust, smell was not expected and remotes to tv had to be replaced. In the bar area, the stafff did not appear that they wanted to be there. Had to continually ask for service when that area was virtually empty. Finally the bartender gave me a glass of wine that was the last in the bottle abd had been open for some time. Know because I asked him for the bottle to see the label August 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel should have notified us of the convention that was happening at the time of our stay, We stayed at your hotel from Aug 30th, to Sept 2nd, when the anime fest convention was being held. It was very disappointing that a hotel with the name Sheraton, and the standards that it holds, would host such an event, without notifying loyal customers such as ourselves. On the Saturday evening, it took 50 minutes for us to get to our room, because they had invaded the elevators, and we only got there because we asked for the help of security. October 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff is nice, but awful room Sheet did not fit my bed so ended up sliding around on raw mattress, issue with window where wind caused banging sound all night, alarm clock left on from previous guest. To be fair, they offered to move me but at 1am after I'd already gone to bed so I just asked for earplugs. So, I just tossed and turned all night. Worst night of sleep I've had at a hotel in years. The woman at the front desk was very nice, empathetic, and apologetic though. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs some more attention to details the sink water faucet was very very loose. Luckily it did not leak but it was not secure to the sink. No to minimal coffee condiments e.g. sugar (one), creamers (none), stirers (none) etc. June 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Trip 3 of 4 pillows did not have pillow cases, there were no waste baskets and the ironing board was missing June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Flood I stayed in a room that had a flood my second night. The hotel was nice to provide me dry cleaning for the clothing that was affected. My shoes were aired out but are not in the same condition as prior. A pair of pajamas was somehow lost and I have yet to hear back from the front desk. They were sent to the laundry and never returned. Although they were quick to try and relocate my room, it was not the most comfortable visit. February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Key challenges I stay in this hotel for business purposes, but I've consistently experienced challenges and delays. Most recently, I had to return to the front desk and get reassigned a room 3 different times before a key worked. Total time to actually get up to the room was 40 minutes from start. Also, after the key working the first few times, I was again locked out and had to have security let me in (another delay). Not convenient for business traveler. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AnimeFest convention stay very enjoyable We stayed one night for our son to attend AnimeFest. The convention was moved this year from another downtown hotel and we were happy with the change. The rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The down coverlet, pillows and towels were all plush and the toiletries in the bath were of good quality. The choice of restaurants was good, with a range of different types - coffee shop, ice cream, sports bar and regular restaurant. This hotel is also in a good location for city access - restaurants and the arts district, as well as easy freeway access. The pool (we could see from room) looked to be a simple square, but did have nice lounge chairs and cabanas. We upgraded to a Club Level Room and were very happy with the choice! There was beautiful lounge areas and the amenities available were terrific. The attendants were very pleasant and helpful. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very slow check-in The first impression was terrible. It took a half hour to get checked in at the registration desk. It felt like we were waiting at airport security. By speaking with other guest learned it had been that way for several days. This was 5pm. Need more registration clerks. They were too busy to answer questions about the amenities of the hotel. Did eat at the Sports Grill - it was great. Probably won't go back. Many options in downtown Dallas. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall pretty good I came for a meeting and the facilities overall were good and staff very professional. The room was comfortable and inside was clean. However, the room windows were pretty filthy so our great upper floor view was really diminished by this - to the point that we kept the curtains drawn because it was so dirty. I know it's not that big of a deal but it just made the whole room feel dirty. On a completely different note, i prepaid my full balance online prior to my trip. I checked in and was told i owed nothing. When i checked out, i was told i owed additional room taxes and was charged for these. I did not order any room service or use additional services while there. I was told the website must have had some error but they really couldnt explain it. I caution that even if you think you paid, they might get you for extra money once you are there. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs some improvement I felt that I needed to write and give an overview of my stay. First, the AC in our room was not working and was not repaired until the next day. Our first night was not a good night, and very uncomfortable. Our room was never cleaned by housekeeping in our entire stay. However, my check in experience was stellar the young lady that checked us in was very helpful, but was met with some challenges. I hope this is received with an open mind. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable! This was a business trip for us and our stay was great. The room was very comfortable, beautifully furnished, and the bedding perfect. My only complaint is that the shower had very poor water pressure. We chose the "going green" option however, our coffee supplies were not replaced after the first day and we had to make a special request for that. Otherwise everything was great. All staff were very professional and very pleasant. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for Business/Conference Traveller The hotel was well renovated, decorated and up to date. It's in a perfect location for business/conference traveler, since it's right there where all the office buildings area. For a leisure traveler though, I guess most people will know by now that Dallas downtown is pretty much dead at night or weekends, in exception of small areas of town. Despite of the fact that downtown is dead at night and weekends, the location is only a few blocks away from the art district, Main Street, and West End, you can even take the train to go to those places, which stops pretty much in front of the hotel. All in all it's a pretty good hotel for Sheraton standard, the only complain I have is that the remote control didn't work for the TV menu/movie rental/hotel (check out/hotel info etc). But it wasn't the end of the world, and there were other ways to check out. September 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel I attended a conference in August and this was the host hotel. I am a person who loves quality and exceptional service and this hotel exemplified both! It was luxury meats comfort which can difficult to combine, but I was thoroughly impressed. I can't say enough about the comfort of my bed and the thorough rest I had while there!!! I will be a repeat guest at your establishment. Thank you for making my home away from home a fabulous one! August 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Overall my room was very cold with condensation on the windows. I did not use housekeeping on a daily basis to save on water, expenses for the facility, etc... and I did not recive vouchers for the coffee shop when others who did not use housekeepng daily did receive them. Housekeeping was not very through- there was hair on the shower-before i had even used it. Otherwise it was fine- the pillows are AWESOME- by far the best hotel pillow February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Air cond. in my room barely worked, & phone didn't work, Very soft pillows June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems accommodating large conferences?? It didn't seem like the hotel was able to accommodate 2 large conferences effectively. I checked in on Wed night and my room wasn't cleaned for the first time until Fri afternoon. Whoever planned for all of the state receptions to be on 37th and 38th floors didn't consider only 2 elevators were working and it took 20 minutes to get on elevator (everyone was trying to get on these 2 center tower elevators from lobby and 2nd floor). It would have been better to spread it out, but again these are probably the only facilities you have for such events. As a result, could not stay very long and had to wait 15 min to get elevator down (late for dinner reservation). Similar problems with concierge when it took 45 minutes to get luggage cart after requesting it (caused me to be late for appt). I wouldn't expect this level of service for the price paid for room/hotel. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive staff I have SPG gold status. Since no room upgrades were available when we checked in, the desk clerk volunteered to comp our parking, which was a total and delightful surprise. The bathtub drain in the room was slow and the staff fixed it while we were out a few hours. Also the TV was not working and the staff also fixed it as soon as reported. While I wish that prior guests would have reported the issues, the staff was totally responsive. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Famous Name Famous Service I had always heard that The Sheraton Hotels were some of the best hotels in the world, so I expected the best. I was not disappointed. The Sheraton staff were some of the most helpful people I had ever met at a hotel. Whenever I had a request or a question, they patiently and thoroughly answered it. This made me feel as though they always had my best interests in mind. I will certainly return and I will certainly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dallas Ice machine on the 12th floor, North tower was broken No maid service on Saturday night. We left the room at 11:30 am on Saturday, taking down our Do Not Disturb sign June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty and disappointing I stayed in my first suite. It was disappointing. No mini fridge, it was a little dirty. The hallway was the worst. There was garbage on the floor outside our room the whole stay, obviously never vacuumed. There was a mini fridge two rooms up in the hallway with a dirty plate on it the entire time we were there. The room was hot. We were supposed to have free wifi, but were never able to connect and the staff were not able to help us. September 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by great features...bad service The service at the Sheraton Dallas was the worst I have ever experienced. I have stayed at many Shaeratons and they were always a pleasant stay, but the Shaeraton Dallas lost our checks sent from our school and no one knew anything about it. The FedEx tracking had the name of the person who signed for them but still no communication at all. No one ever returned calls and we got the worst room at the hotel. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Quality and REsponse from Staff We were given a dirty room that needed to be cleaned....not even a pad of paper. The chief maid came to our room but wasn't told why to come. The bathtub did not have a drain stopper so one could bathe, the toilet would not flush unless you held down the handle and when we asked for a pen and paper, we were given a pad of 5 note pages. When we tried to call for help, nothing was noted in the system so each time we called, we had to rexplain ourselves. It is a poor excuse for a hotel and you can do much better at any of the other hotels in the area. Every time we tried to speak with a manager, we had an excuse and were told how busy they were with Texas-OU weekend. Well, you knew it was coming, so why not more staff! Everyone had an excuse for not providing service and they kept calling our problems "teachable momrents". Plese don't teach on my dollar! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adequate Hotel in Downtown Dallas Our experience at this hotel was more less what I would expect from a Sheraton. The staff was friendly. The valet service was attentive. The bell hop staff was nice but I had to walk down to the lobby twice to first get our bags, then to get help out. We had to call on two separate occasions to get all of our towels and washcloths that the maid forgot to leave. The beds were comfortable and the room was overall clean. February 26, 2014
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 42 next>>