Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Valid government ID is required at check-in

Rated 4 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Short staffed and thus associates are rushed and sometimes harried. The breakfast was average but when there were no eggs, bacon, pancakes or sausage, it took 5-8 minutes for wait staff to notice and yet another 5 minutes to fill it. The pool area is sufficient but with limited employees didn't realize the towels had run out and thus no towels were available for guests. Upon check-in, I asked if I could be put on a club level room being that I am a Platinum member. I was advised that non was available. When calling guest services, because there limited associates working, there was a long hold time. I will not return to this property again. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good after response times The appearance and friendliness of the staff in person is amazing! However, if you have to call them for any reason, be prepared to wait over 15 minutes for a response. They told me they would shuttle me within 3 miles and I could call to be picked up. However, calling to be picked up BOTH times resulted in wait times of over 15 minutes before I could even talk to someone. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in Your staff seemed a little out of it when we checked in, no Bell staff, your desk staff didn't offer any Starwood choices for his hotel. But the room was great as usual, I" ve stayed here several times before. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A solid hotel Save for the location, the hotel is great, the staff is super! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds The room was very clean throughout. I travel a lot and a comfortable bed is very important. I would rate these beds a 10 out of 10! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall excellent hotel Helpful staff, quick check-in, very efficient morning breakfast buffet, beautiful suite of rooms. This hotel is very convenient for Ft Lauderdale/plantation locations. I will certainly stay there again. Bonus of Preferred Guest was surprising and appreciated. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Signage Better signage around the hotel in places like the elevator. I had no idea where the workout room was. Most hotels have a list in the elevator showing where the bar is, workout, restaurant, etc. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the family. I stayed here with my wife and 2 young children. Room was comfortable and clean. Lots of space for the kids to run around. Although it's not pictured on the website, the rooftop pool in gorgeous. Staff was very hilpful and friendly too. Totally recommended. January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The room was wonderfully clean and well furnished with all of our needs including a full sized desk and separately enclosed shower and toilet room. The beds were extremely comfortable with 4 pillows each. Towels and linens were plush and unstained. Pool was slightly chilly but nice area with fitness center next to it equipped with televisions and cool towels. The building itself is a little dated but the rooms were very up to date. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement The Sheraton Plantation is an average hotel but the staff needs some better training on how to be polite to customers, trying to meet their needs, and being helpful. Additionally this hotel is quite large and does not provide a shuttle service to and from the airport in Ft. Lauderdale. There is one bus which may or may not be available to take you back to the airport and does not pick you up from the airport. Additionally, taxis are quite expensive. The staff also does not know much about the area. When I asked about brunch locations they knew 1-2 places that fit the description of the type of restaurant I was looking for. And when I asked the front desk to call a taxi they told me to ask the bellman. However when I told them the bellman was not at his desk they told me to go look for him outside. I believe that it is the hotel's responsibility to help guests no matter how busy the staff may be. Since guests PAY to stay at the hotel and the staff GETS paid to help the guests, this request was quite absurd. A few staff members stuck out as being somewhat helpful but they were not at the front desk. I was very surprised to see the lack of care that the staff put into making sure the stay of their customers was above average, especially on the part of those at the front desk. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a facelift Tv didn't work in living room, phones intermittently work throughout stay, carpet dirty, need a lift! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real enjoyable stay!!! Spacious suites,great confortable bed,very clean,quiet,double sinks And mirrors separate from bathroom,all commodities:fridge,counter Sink And microwave. Great location as needed hôtel between Fort Lauderdale And Miami area. Wi fi now free in rooms,outside swimming pool very well heated with Jacuzzi on roof top ,welcoming atmosphere In lobby with bar And restaurant services. Also well located for shopping,restaurants And services. Free outside parking. Single thing we disliked was That safety box only available in lobby . Would definitly recommand And renew the expérience !!! January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements Room was dirty, pool was cold we asked for the heater to be turned on but it never warmed up, transportation needs improvement, some staff needs guest training, robe in room was clearly used and lef never changed out, breakfast was average clearly not worth $14.95 per guest, and servers need better training, we were in for a funeral but lived in the area and admired the hotel in thepast but was very disappointed with our stay. hope all this information helps with major changes to be done, the managers were very attentive to our concerns. January 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need Improvement We were 5 and I receive 3 towels, never clean the room, and the last they we receive a new soap when Imake the check out I call for help with my luggage and never come. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was clean Just as i walked in the lobby doors i was greeted with a burst of fresh clean air. I was amazed how fresh and "new" it smelt at midnight. That was pretty impressive. From the lobby to the hotel room was clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Overall a wonderful experience and I will definitely stay again. January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Jan 6-7 Review Hotel was average. Surroundings were lower than expected with closed mall area. Needs some TLC in rooms and surrounding area. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - no complaints Everything was as described - no unpleasant surprises. As we stayed on a weekend we were given free breakfast (platinum benefit) in the restaurant (no exclusions from the full menu). We would definiteloy stay here again. The bar was very reasonably priced. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by service was terrible Every time I phoned from my room, the phone was NEVER PICKED UP. I can easily understand this occurring once to twice but for the phone to ring incessantly without a pickup is frankly poor service. Further, my husband checked in ahead and they never added his name and had to follow up with calling me while I was at a meeting to AGAIN okay his entry in our room. Very dissatisfied with the professionalism. Rhonda December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service The front desk personnel had very poor customer service skills and was observed to be rude repeatedly to several guests attempting to check in. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Great people and great place December 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel issues Very pleased with the suite-style layout of my room. However, I incurred issues with: heat did not work, constantly blew cold air regardless of thermostat - facilities repaired it to my satisfaction TV in bedroom constantly went out of focus while TV in living area was fine December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My SPG status was never mentioned during the check in process and I paid for this stay with points. Before I walked away I asked the woman who checked me in if there was a lounge. She then told me they didn't have one and where I could get complimentary breakfast. Why not tell me all of that when I checked in? My loyalty earned those points and its nice for that the be recognized. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good features and excellent location Hotel has good staff and location December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay! We love the suite aspect of this hotel as well as the location. It's convenient to an arrray of restauants and great shopping. The staff have been wonderful recently and we feel as though we're visiting our second home. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wish you had free high speed internet Lack of high speed internet included in the room was disappoiting. Made it feel like youare grabbing at every dollar. Almost everyone now would automatcually use teh swervice. It woudl be better to increase oyur rates $5/night and include teh free internet with the free bottle of water. December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed with this stay I stay at this location 2x/month & usually enjoy my stay. Not this time. Here is why: - The ice machine on the 8th floor has not worked in months. - I had 3 reservations back to back & had to check out & back in each time. This never happens at your property in Indianapolis which I stay at every month. - Apparently there were "Guests" throwing chairs aroung the pool 2 nights in a row that keep me awake. - need I say more!!!! December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Clean and quiet with a very couteous staff only 20 min from the airport. Roof top pool has nice views of the area and very relaxing. Would definitely stay here again December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We stayed here November 30 to December 3 for a pre-cruise stay. Could not have found a better value. Parking was included, as was the hot buffet breakfast. Wi-Fi was only $9.95 per day or free in the lobby. Every spacious room is a suite with a privacy door between the living room and bedroom. Each bathroom as a double-sink vanity and separate shower and toilet. Also a very large closet. Would highly recommend this hotel! December 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I will stay here again Very important for a frequent traveler; the rooms were clean and the staff was attentive. Comfortable lounge area. December 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staffing This hotel has a good location and because the rooms are all suites it should be much better than it is but I have to caution you if you stay here that the hotel is not run by Sheraton but is under license to use the Sheraton name. That means that the Club Level has no lounge and the breakfast is provided in the main restaurant which has only one waitress working so very slow service. The rooms themselves are very well worn with torn upholstery, worn carpets and scuffed walls. If you require any assistance during your stay you will need to go down to the desk to speak to the staff as they will not answer the phone if you try to reach them from your room. December 4, 2012
  • 2015-05-06T19:10:08.961-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_340, tr_340
  • loc_en_US, sid_321, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>