Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will Never Stay Again So, to start with the pros- the room itself was nice, although the spigot in the shower was coming out of the wall. It was spacious overall. Also, I arrived earlier than the published check in time, and was given a room right away. Unfortunately, the cons outweighed the pros by a lot. First, I was sitting in my room, and a housekeeping person just walked in without knocking or anything at about 2:45 in the afternoon! Then One of the reasons I chose this hotel is because they said they had a shuttle to take guests within a 3 mile area. Thus, I did not rent a car. During check in, I asked about a shuttle, and they said I could book it through the bellman. However, there was never a bellman there. When I checked in, no bellman, when I came down again to try to book, no bellman, when I called to ask the desk to set up the shuttle, no bellman, and even upon checking out this morning- no bellman. When I called down from my room, the woman at the desk did not know where the shuttle was, or when it would be back, but she said she would call me back in 10 minutes, when she had more information. No call came. So, now needing to get to a meeting, I asked them to call me a cab. While waiting for the cab the shuttle pulled up and the driver, Ray, got out. I told him where I needed to go, and he looked at his watch and said, I'll have Tony take you in 2 minutes. So now, I am there, the shuttle is there, and no driver comes. Finally 7-10 minutes later Ray comes back because the cab pulls up. I state I don't want the cab if I can take a free shuttle. He says his shift is up, and the other driver, who has been in the lobby this whole time and was never told by him to take me, is making no move toward driving the shuttle. When I was going to the cab I complained and asked for his name, but he walked away and refused to give it to me. I found out his name was Ray, by walking in behind him to check his name tag. I then complained again at the desk and asked for a manager, who never came- as I had no time to wait and had to take the cab anyway. When I came back to the hotel later that night, there was never any apology from management. There is water in the lobby, but no cups were out in the afternoon to drink the water. The hotel was clearly not full, but I was given a room on the second floor with the view of the roof. One of the TV remotes did not work. I don't know if they are seriously understaffed, lazy, or just plain rude- but I will never stay at this property again. I was there for work, and have made sure to let the next person who comes down to the area know not to stay here either. I also told the people in Fort Lauderdale, who recommended it, to take it off their list of recommended hotels. April 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton in the USA BAD service, location, odor, room. DIRTY room and Lobby. No front desk service, no taxi cab available in this neighborhood. Worst Sheraton probably in the USA. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY, needs urgent change of staff and furniture and remodeling of all property. I am so glad that I only stayed for one night.... April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent aminities This is the best hotel in fort lauderdale for a reasonable price. Especially if you use your aaa membership you get even a better rate. I had a jacuzzi suite and i have to say that everything was clean. A/c was great. No complaints with the room and the price. Location is great not to far from sawgrass,swap shop or beach. At least 15 minute drive to each of them. Everything is in close proximity. The food for breakfast is really basic and they charge for that. I think they shouldnt it reminds of a elementary school breakfast. Thats my only complaint. One thing I was impressed with is that i requested mouthwash,toothbrush,toothpaste and showercap to be brought up to the room. 30 minutes later i received a courtsey call asking if i received all my items in a timely manner. Pool and fitness center is amazing. Its very clean and on located on the roof.Keep up the good work just improve on the breakfast. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and amenities Not only was the hotel suite spacious and inviting, it was located 2 minutes from a mall, grocery shop and Walgreens. The hotel staff were excellent and eager to please. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel during my stay. The room was a very good size and clean. Bed was comfortable as well. I'd feel comfortable staying here again, which hasn't always been the case for Sheraton's. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a nice stay Staff is very welcoming and accommodating. Extremely pet friendly. Rooms could use some paint as they are getting a little tired. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a excelent location I was with my family 3 nights. The hotel is good, good facilities, localization and comfortable. The negative were that my SPG points were not charged to my acount and neither received any courtesy at my check in. I have called to SPG 2 times to claim my starpoints. I suggest more tv family and cartoons channels. March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has great features need improvement in reservation March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was comfortable and the front house staff very friendly! The Location was perfect! And the meeting rooms spacious and private. Guest Room could have been cleaner and the breakfast was not good at all. Would have rather had lower room rate and eaten offsite...which we did two mornings in a row. March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful and clean The hotel was far more than my expectation. The hotel was very beautiful inside and very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Great staff, confortable rooms, beautiful pool, gym, sauna March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by jaquzzi suite great tub but sprays water all over the bathroom March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Front desk staff very disorganized and not very pleasant. Restaurant for breakfast only two waiters. Long wait and not good dervice March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Plantation The layout of the room- private bedroom and the multi entrances into bathroom. I did request early check in and when we arrived (12P) rooms were not avail. It was a little unorganized. Would have like preregistration. Was told to call at 2P to see if room was available. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and rooms, decent (but not great) service The stay itself was lovely and quite comfortable. My only qualm is with the way I was greeted and made to wait 35-45 minutes for my room upon arrival. I came to the hotel around 5pm, and my room was still not ready. I had spent the entire day traveling and I was exhausted; it would've been nice to have my room ready. In addition to waiting for my room, the system was down for Wells Fargo cards and so I had to wait an extra 15-20 minutes for the front desk attendants to work around the broken technology. Not to mention I was standing there with heavy and cumbersome luggage. I will say that none of these issues were their fault and that they did everything possible to accommodate us. This was just poor management and inexcusably slow housekeeping. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staying in Fort Lauderdale The service was great. The hotel was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate surroundings This Sheraton sits between two abandoned buildings, which creates an eery, unattractive feeling. As is, the price should be greatly discounted, but it is not. In addition, while the room came with the breakfast buffet included, it was entirely unreasonable to expect the guest, me, to sit down, order coffee, wait for the bill when all I wanted was a yogurt or a pastry. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confused When I got there I was greeted and assisted by Andrena who was super pleasant and professional. First impression was good. It was downhill after that. Each succeeding time the rest of the front desk were rude and acted like we were bothering them when making requests. I and my colleagues were told not to worry that we would be shuttled back to the airport, yet the front desk staff were bothered when we tried to set this up. No one was in line so I have no idea what was up. Since my colleagues were getting attitude I said I'll come back later because there was eye rolling by the staff. I came back and got another person and that was equally unprofessional and non-helpful. I made the reservation. At the time to go I was told I had to take a cab because the driver was too busy.. The final insult was that I opted not to have my room cleaned and requested my points be given to me instead and those never appeared on my account and I had to write to ask for the credit. I was given the points and now I am just confused about what lack of training in simple customer service there is at that property. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an overhaul While there are some very good features about this hotel, it is noisy and the mattresses are terrible. The "suites" (at least the one we had" are not really suites -- they look like large rooms that have been broken up with a sliding louvered door that doesn't keep any noise out between the rooms. The fire alarms are right next to the bed and flash so brightly every ten seconds that you feel like you're sleeping next to a police car. The dining room food was bad and expensive. The pool, however, is gorgeous. The staff was nice and helpful to the extent possible. February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Needs Improvement The restaurant service was extremely slow if one wanted to order a la carte for breakfast. The front desk staff were at times feisty, non responsive and condescending. Using the lobby computers to print out a document other than from a website was confusing and time consuming and there was no one able to assist. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was apprehensive about spending time at this hotel for a week because of some negative reviews; I was pleasantly surprised that things were topnotch. We checked in 1am and was greeted by the sweetest person at the front desk. When we got to our room I couldn't believe how spacious and clean it was. There isn't one bad thing I can say about this establishment. If I could give ten stars I would; I am a very picky person and I was impressed. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First impression was great The first Impression of the Hotel didn't let us down. This was after a Cruise stay wish we could have stayed longer will have to book a trip to Florida to stay longer. The staff were excellent and they were great with us having to wait there for a room as we were early, from the Cruise. Thanks February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service I found the prices of the items on your room service menu to be very high. Also on my last day staying at your hotel I ordered room service breakfast and it did not arrive for 2 hours. I was not charged for the food due to the delay, however, I feel you need more staff on days that the hotel is so busy and you would eliminate this problem. Otherwise my stay was perfect. Room was very very beautiful, bed was so comfortable. Thank you. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel Everything was just superb. My stay was one of the best experiences I have had while staying at a hotel. The front desk staff were incredible. The rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurant was excellent. It was obvious that Sheraton Suites Plantation is an excellently run facility and extremely well maintained. Will definfinely stay there when I return to the area. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM SERVICE Our room was not cleaned and fresh towels were not placed in the room when we returned around 2:30M. We called the front desk and were informed that it would be cleaned very soon. around 3:30 pm we called and the person at the desk said "it will be cleaned when the maid gets there". I thought that this was very rude and impersonal and called the manager to complain and he never called back. I am very disappointed and am a preferred guest member!! February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Building - Staff need a renovation I checked in at 3:10 on Saturday after a drive from Cocoa Beach. There was no specific SPG line and the front desk was chaos. My room was not ready even though I am a Platinum member and the assigned check in is 3:00pm. I was placed in a room by the ice machine - very noisy. I was not offered any Platinum benefit and was checked in by a desk clerk who had never checked in a Platinum member before. Sunday morning my wife and i tried to go for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. This was again Chaos. The final turn off was a waiter walking around with the bill pad stuck down his pants. I really didn't want to sign a bill with buttock on it. Overall the hotel building is nice on the inside. The adjacent buildings that look like a convention center looked abandoned and run down. The staff at this hotel need a reboot. This hotel could easily be a category 4 hotel, with some staff improvements, I felt a little ripped off at this category 1 hotel posing as a category 2. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, Comfortable Very friendly staff, particularly at front desk. Comfortable hotel, though the small restaurant and even smaller bar easily get over crowded when the hotel has high occupancy. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed stay Excellent facilities, amenities, and staff. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great we stayed 2 days longer From the time we arrived and walked into the lobby we knew we were in for a treat. It was beautiful. The staff at the front desk were friendly and noticed us almost every time we went in and out. Our room was comfortable and housekeepers came at the same time daily. The pool was great, we walked to stores close by. Did not have to pay for parking which was wonderful. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed ourselves, so much we stayed longer than planned. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby area Our experience at this hotel was wonderful we will definately stay here again! February 4, 2013
  • 2016-07-28 T13:04:57.534-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_321, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 14 next>>