Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Valid government ID is required at check-in

Rated 4 out of 5 by 329 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff The staff was great: Alexandra and the receptionist at the breakfast buffet were exceptional. They brought me a birthday slice of chocolate cake (to my room)...the cake was beautifully presented and very delicious . I will definitely return because of that thoughtful and lovely gesture. However the couch in my room was old. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never coming back First off I've been to this hotel several times and finally making a review because I had enough. Every time my friend and I go we always find an issue. The main issue we always have is if u try calling the hotel it rings so many times and if you call from your room for guest services forget it you will have to call numerous times to finally reach someone. What made me and my friend say we will never ever come back to the hotel was in end of may we were checking out at front desk was around 2-3am no one was at front desk you wouldn't believe me but we stayed at front desk for 30 min to be exact even purposely left our phone on speaker to hear the hotel phone ring and no one came out the door behind front desk was open so my friend went to the gift shop to yell out to someone still no1 came, keep in mind we still let the phone ring finally someone came it was an African American with an accent think name was Louis he answered phone I'm like yea that's me been calling I'm not trying to make up anything but I truly honestly believe he was asleep in the back he look shook and scared and very sleepy. He was very unapologetic. You would think I'm making this up but I kid u not this is very true. We got to airport the gate was closed she said we just missed it 5min ago. So from our trip now we said we wouldn't go back but the person who made us come back was Carlyle if it wasn't for him we would never comeback he IS THE ONLY ONE who remembers us and is extremely nice. and also an African American woman with short hair was also very nice. When we came back we checked in to the two bedroom suite. The next morning I come down and asked so how does our breakfast work do we have to present a card or just go. Andrena had a very rude attitude stating we are not entitled to breakfast I said how if that's what you promote when you reserve the two bedroom suite you get 4 buffet breakfast she said no there is no note in your reservation I said i spoke to someone and she said in a smart way and who is that I said the person who checked us in I know there is a way to check that. She was like so show me your reservation. In very rude manner she said no you don't have breakfast included. If u want to talk to manager here he is, so this new supervisor comes Sonny and says well your rate does not show you have breakfast, I said to myself if you work here you should know what you offer in specific room it's not like you have more than two of those rooms, he said I need to find my reservation in where it shows I'm entitled to free breakfast, I couldn't find it at the moment so I acted like was making a new reservation and look at what I found including in the amenities 4 comp buffet breakfast I showed it to him he still didn't believe me, why would I make this up so finally found my confirmation number put it in and it says it there. He didn't say sorry my mistake anything of the sort he just said I'm new here still have to check it out so than i said so what is her excuse she isn't new, he stood silent and said you can go to the restaurant. I Wasted 30 min proving something that I was right about in first place. Also the overnight agent Lydette she has a dry personality it's like she doesn't want to be bothered by anyone. The room was really nice and spacious wish wasn't going to be turned into a club lounge, but something else found in room was a moldy sandwich and sausage in the microwave (have pictures to prove it) I don't know how long it's been there for but it was pretty disgusting, I would presume awhile since your front desk agents don't even know the amenities you have in your room, I'm guessing u don't rent it out so much. But overall once again my stay was again very bad, but Carlyle was great and the new girl don't remember her name but her brother was from Connecticut was also very nice. I definitely won't be coming back again this hotel needs a huge change and the agents need a personality check. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Clean Very clean and nicely decorated hotel in Plantation, Florida. Staff was very nice and professional. About 20 minutes west of the beaches. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet suite My wife and I came here for a quite short vacation with two of our teenage grandchildren. The living room was great for the kids and we had the master bedroom. The staff was helpful and we really enjoyed the rooftop pool. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Great people and great place December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appealing, Comfortable, Upscale We are from Jensen Beach Beach, FL, and attended a 3-day Christian Convention in Sunrise Florida, at the BB&T Center. This is our second time staying at this hotel and we love it!!! The beds are a haven for a good nite's rest. Startbucks coffee packs are provided for your brewing pleasure. The bedroom has closet door shutters, which allows some privacy from the living and dining room area, should you have guests visiting your room or a child with you overnite. We found the staff to be attentive and responsive to our needs. Don't be shocked though when you see no liners in the trash bin :-) We will be back next year. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for money spent considering location. NO SPG recognition offered or extended when asked. No explanation given. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandy Rising Star We were in town for the weekend of Hurricane Sandy. The staff was awesome with their unwavered service. The rooms were warm when we checked-in. The weekend turned out very wonderful for our entire family even though the winds were whipping outside. We will always stay at this Sheraton when we come to Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Clean Hotel Very Clean Hotel, not out dated November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the hotel room was not ready on time, came early and called twice room was ready at 5 pm!!!! mattresses are terrible October 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed feelings The hotel is centrally located to areas I needed to visit. The room layout was unique and nice. Front desk check in person was very friendly and called up as soon as we got to the room to make sure all was ok. Nice to have separate living area and tv in each room. The room is a little tired though. Bathroom has some cracks here and there in bathtub and ceiling, couch had stains and was worn, and worse was the windows because they looked cloudy and between the double walled windows growing around the edges was some sort...mold, crystals, or something. After 11pm the first night, the hotel called my room to ask if I could check the drawers because the previous guest left some medication. They then called in the morning at 9am to ask again because the guest left "herbal medicine" in a drawer. This is unacceptable. They should have called housekeeping, not me...and should have been mindful of the times they were calling. Not very professional. I had to go to the front desk and tell them not to repeat this the next night if the previous guest calls them again. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory 1st room given to me was beside the roof and giant a/c unit, there is no way you could get a good nights sleep with that drone. 2nd room, flushed the toilet once, second time did not work ask the front desk to look after it while I went out to the theatre. Came back at 11:30 p.m. that night, again flushed once, tried the next time, same problem. The toilet did not work the rest of the night. Explained details to front desk when I checked out, not really interested and was charged a full room rate for a room that was not operable. Unfortunately, the Sheraton Brand will not be used by myself in the future. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention Mr. Dennis Fischer. Complaint about front desk staff member Our three families booked 5 suites for 4 nights at your hotel as our mother had died and we live out of state. Overall experience was good except for Lyzelte at the front desk who was rude and argumentative both on the phone prior to the stay and during check in. She was also observed being nasty to your other guests checking in. Impression I got is that this woman has a terrible attitude and needs to be sent to an area where she does not deal with guests directly. Why do you tolerate such conduct and in a position so critical to the success of a guest's stay? Lyzelte could use more customer service training AND a demotion. If she continues to be non-compliant for goodness sake fire her. The other front desk people including Sonny and Marie J. from Jamaica were very helpful. I am so sorry that I have forgotten the names of the other staff with whom I interacted as I would like to give them kudos by name. If the Sheraton is unionized then not only do you have cause from verbal complaints but you have documented proof from guests like myself that Lyzelte is not performing her duties. Get rid of her I say. EDIT TO SHORTEN ONLY! Thank you. A loyal Sheraton guest, from: Virginia and North Carolina May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Scary, empty mall next door There is a scary empty mall next door to this hotel. It's downright creepy. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only just adequate This hotel is listed as a Category 3 and, using that criteria,as a facility it does deliver but, nevertheless I found my stay to be less than totally satisfying. We arrived by car with loads of luggage and - although there was a podium - I never saw a single porter the whole time we were there. I ended up having to lug 6 bags myself. At the Reception Desk, same story. No one around! i could hear laughing and talking in the back but only when I shouted did someone actually come out. This person noted my SPG status as Gold. When I informed him that I was actually Platinum, he contested this and seemed reluctant to make further verification. It didn't really matter as there was no upgrade and when he presented me with the key, he said "sorry for the terrible view.!" He was right - interior courtyard (although the fountain was beautifully lit at night). Internet service was very spotty and no wifi in the room is outrageous. Guest services often did not answer the phone and when I actually made a request (replacement coffee), I had to call twice and wait 30 minutes. In fairness, the manager did a follow-up call and was very apologetic. The swimming pool on the roof was unattractive and looked forlorn with scrappy plants and old furniture. The breakfast buffet was very nice and service was quite pleasant. The hotel is part of some complex but all the other buildings around it seem to be closed down making for a kind of eerie feeling. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real enjoyable stay!!! Spacious suites,great confortable bed,very clean,quiet,double sinks And mirrors separate from bathroom,all commodities:fridge,counter Sink And microwave. Great location as needed hôtel between Fort Lauderdale And Miami area. Wi fi now free in rooms,outside swimming pool very well heated with Jacuzzi on roof top ,welcoming atmosphere In lobby with bar And restaurant services. Also well located for shopping,restaurants And services. Free outside parking. Single thing we disliked was That safety box only available in lobby . Would definitly recommand And renew the expérience !!! January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the most comfortable bed ever! The Suite concept is a brilliant idea and they are so very well designed with pocket doors to section off rooms if need be.....everything about the little sleep is wonderful the bed in bed linens are so soft and comfortable very conducive to a wonderful night sleep. I did, however, find the commode rather low to the ground in the bathroom but then I thought perhaps this was deliberate as the Suites may cater to families with small children......us older/business travelers like them higher off the ground :-). Looking forward to my next stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Great but be careful with the Bill The hotel staff was very cordial and friendly. In the morning when I went to check out the bill look fine, I was charged correctly. However, when I got home and check my bank account I noticed that they had charged me $78.00 more than what the bill said. I called the hotel and they told me that $50.00 was for deposit because I paid with a debit card, which I don't mind even though they didn't tell me at check in, so I told them that I was still overcharged $28.00 and I was told to talk to the billing department. I have called 2 days in a row leaving messages and I still have not received a call telling me why am I being overcharged if I didn't take or break anything from the hotel. So the only thing that you have to worry when you stay there is with how much they charge you, Other than that they are perfect! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great place This is a great hotel. It has all the comforts of home. Staff is excellent and helpful, and everything is great here. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a Great Location and had Great Service. I am from the Bahamas, and travel to Fort Lauderdale quite frequently. I love staying at this hotel but I must add that I always stay at the Sherarton when travelling. The Service here is remarkable, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The only downside is the bathrooms really need to be cleaned thoroughly because there was mold visible in the shower and clearly in the back of the sink (which can be seen in the mirror). It was an overnight trip so no need to change rooms, but Ive noticed for the last few trips that the bathrooms have mold, and it really grosses me out so that is something the hotel can work on. The couches can also use some replacing. I think because of the bathrooms I just may stay somewhere else but if this issue can be resolved I would definitely continue to stay here. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was apprehensive about spending time at this hotel for a week because of some negative reviews; I was pleasantly surprised that things were topnotch. We checked in 1am and was greeted by the sweetest person at the front desk. When we got to our room I couldn't believe how spacious and clean it was. There isn't one bad thing I can say about this establishment. If I could give ten stars I would; I am a very picky person and I was impressed. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andriana Andriana went out of her way to accommodate my sister and mother's needs. My mother is 91 years old and moving out of the hotel for one day just to come back again was going to be a nightmare. Andriana was sensitive to this and helped us keep her in the hotel for an additional 3 days. This is what it is all about. This is why I can be happy to stay at Starwood properties wherever I travel throughout the world. Thank you Andriana!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The room was wonderfully clean and well furnished with all of our needs including a full sized desk and separately enclosed shower and toilet room. The beds were extremely comfortable with 4 pillows each. Towels and linens were plush and unstained. Pool was slightly chilly but nice area with fitness center next to it equipped with televisions and cool towels. The building itself is a little dated but the rooms were very up to date. January 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service anywhere ever. Asked for towels and toilet items four times . Did not get them. Last time asked in person when went out to dinner and 2 1/2 hours later we still did not get them. Had to go down to lobby and wait for them to be brought to me. When I tried to call guest services, the call was frequently not answered. I left a wake up call for the morning, but was never called. February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suites, central location to shopping We stay at this hotel when going to concerts at BB&T Center. Short ride away. Nice pool deck on top of the hotel. Worth the upgrade to the Jacuzzi Suites if you can. Food is good. Standard Sheraton fare. Hallways need some updating and the furniture is looking used but it's a nice hotel for the price and/or redemption level. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton in the USA BAD service, location, odor, room. DIRTY room and Lobby. No front desk service, no taxi cab available in this neighborhood. Worst Sheraton probably in the USA. DO NOT STAY AT THIS PROPERTY, needs urgent change of staff and furniture and remodeling of all property. I am so glad that I only stayed for one night.... April 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Building - Staff need a renovation I checked in at 3:10 on Saturday after a drive from Cocoa Beach. There was no specific SPG line and the front desk was chaos. My room was not ready even though I am a Platinum member and the assigned check in is 3:00pm. I was placed in a room by the ice machine - very noisy. I was not offered any Platinum benefit and was checked in by a desk clerk who had never checked in a Platinum member before. Sunday morning my wife and i tried to go for breakfast in the hotel restaurant. This was again Chaos. The final turn off was a waiter walking around with the bill pad stuck down his pants. I really didn't want to sign a bill with buttock on it. Overall the hotel building is nice on the inside. The adjacent buildings that look like a convention center looked abandoned and run down. The staff at this hotel need a reboot. This hotel could easily be a category 4 hotel, with some staff improvements, I felt a little ripped off at this category 1 hotel posing as a category 2. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My husband, son and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The room was nicely appointed, the hotel is very attractive with a terrific pool, we enjoyed the happy hour at Cilantro's restaurant, and the service was quite good, particularly from Yashika at the front desk who was friendly and very! helpful. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Weekend I have stayed in this hotel a few time. I love this hotel and will go back whenever I have a chance. I always get an upgrade as a gold member. I feel that they appreciate me as a customer. And they are always willing to help in any way if possible. Great hotel!!! Breakfast is also good. No complaints. October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentine Day surprise ruined I had flowers delivered the day of my arrival and I called to request they be in the room upon my arrival. I was very disappointed they were not. This ruined the surprise I had planned for my wife on Valentine's Day. When I went to the Front Desk, the flowers were still in a box in the office. February 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>