Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Reguirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Valid government ID is required at check-in

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We stayed here November 30 to December 3 for a pre-cruise stay. Could not have found a better value. Parking was included, as was the hot buffet breakfast. Wi-Fi was only $9.95 per day or free in the lobby. Every spacious room is a suite with a privacy door between the living room and bedroom. Each bathroom as a double-sink vanity and separate shower and toilet. Also a very large closet. Would highly recommend this hotel! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We have family in South Florida so we frequently stay at area hotels. My husband also travels frequently for work. We have booked over 30 hotel nights in 5 months this year. This hotel has a great location. There are two malls nearby (Sawgrass and Westfield) as well as countless restaurants. The staff is exceptional, the met every request with a smile. The rooms were clean. The Internet was acceptable. We have a hotspot but did not need to use it. When we return this hotel will be my choice. Suggestion: The pool and jacuzzi need to be repainted. Common areas refreshed. See if mall owners can improve empty building surrounding hotel. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is polite, friendly and helpful. I arrived after a full day of work and over an hours drive. The staff was able to locate my reservation quickly. They informed me of the available restaurant and the operating hours and because it was late when I arrived they informed me I could get food in the lounge area. They made me feel important and not just another guest. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels at home Peace inside the room is worth listening. I had a good sound sleep like never in this peace loving room. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms is your private appartment I am a business traveller. Can work, sleep, relax and stay private in my own appartment (suite). Bath facilities really good. Exremely well disposal of the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, cheerfulness, and quality are hallmarks We have stayed here on several occasions and are never disappointed. The staff is pleasant, helpful, and responsive to any requests. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and well appointed. We travel often and there is a reason we continue to return here. It is excellent! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel looks great and the lobby area is very nice. The room was great. Thanks. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable !!! the room was clean and confortable, the breakfast is exceptional...people were so kindly with us !! i just have to be grateful for such a wonderful stay we had !! November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suites, central location to shopping We stay at this hotel when going to concerts at BB&T Center. Short ride away. Nice pool deck on top of the hotel. Worth the upgrade to the Jacuzzi Suites if you can. Food is good. Standard Sheraton fare. Hallways need some updating and the furniture is looking used but it's a nice hotel for the price and/or redemption level. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Suite set-up This is an older hotel. I loved the set up of the room with a separate bedroom and two individual TVs. The bed was a little too firm for me but that is a very individual issue. The room was clean but we did have to call for towels as only two bath towels were in the room. The staff was extremely responsive and made check-in and the stay a pleasure. The rooftop pool area was vey nice and we used it in the evening to sit and chat with visitors. There is a nice view and the pool is large, crystal clear and welcoming. The pool area furniture is a little worn but that just may indicate lots of usage. I would stay here again as I visit this area frequently. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Great people and great place December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, price and features This hotel has exceptional facilities. Staff is very pleasant and very helpful. It is easy to get to and is situated near all amenities. June 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed feelings The hotel is centrally located to areas I needed to visit. The room layout was unique and nice. Front desk check in person was very friendly and called up as soon as we got to the room to make sure all was ok. Nice to have separate living area and tv in each room. The room is a little tired though. Bathroom has some cracks here and there in bathtub and ceiling, couch had stains and was worn, and worse was the windows because they looked cloudy and between the double walled windows growing around the edges was some sort...mold, crystals, or something. After 11pm the first night, the hotel called my room to ask if I could check the drawers because the previous guest left some medication. They then called in the morning at 9am to ask again because the guest left "herbal medicine" in a drawer. This is unacceptable. They should have called housekeeping, not me...and should have been mindful of the times they were calling. Not very professional. I had to go to the front desk and tell them not to repeat this the next night if the previous guest calls them again. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staffing This hotel has a good location and because the rooms are all suites it should be much better than it is but I have to caution you if you stay here that the hotel is not run by Sheraton but is under license to use the Sheraton name. That means that the Club Level has no lounge and the breakfast is provided in the main restaurant which has only one waitress working so very slow service. The rooms themselves are very well worn with torn upholstery, worn carpets and scuffed walls. If you require any assistance during your stay you will need to go down to the desk to speak to the staff as they will not answer the phone if you try to reach them from your room. December 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory 1st room given to me was beside the roof and giant a/c unit, there is no way you could get a good nights sleep with that drone. 2nd room, flushed the toilet once, second time did not work ask the front desk to look after it while I went out to the theatre. Came back at 11:30 p.m. that night, again flushed once, tried the next time, same problem. The toilet did not work the rest of the night. Explained details to front desk when I checked out, not really interested and was charged a full room rate for a room that was not operable. Unfortunately, the Sheraton Brand will not be used by myself in the future. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet suite My wife and I came here for a quite short vacation with two of our teenage grandchildren. The living room was great for the kids and we had the master bedroom. The staff was helpful and we really enjoyed the rooftop pool. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff I had the wonderful experience to stay at this beautiful facility. The rooms are magnificent, the location is optimal and the restaurant terrific. Unfortunately, my friend and I had a medical issue and he experienced a heart attack while we were staying there. Carlisle at the front desk was the person who was kind enough to assist the paramedics and us with getting out of the hotel and to the hospital quickly. The entire staff inquired about my friend each time I went through the lobby and were so kind and caring, it was really touching and so nice to know that people like that still exist. A true asset to your facility. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandy Rising Star We were in town for the weekend of Hurricane Sandy. The staff was awesome with their unwavered service. The rooms were warm when we checked-in. The weekend turned out very wonderful for our entire family even though the winds were whipping outside. We will always stay at this Sheraton when we come to Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you October 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never coming back First off I've been to this hotel several times and finally making a review because I had enough. Every time my friend and I go we always find an issue. The main issue we always have is if u try calling the hotel it rings so many times and if you call from your room for guest services forget it you will have to call numerous times to finally reach someone. What made me and my friend say we will never ever come back to the hotel was in end of may we were checking out at front desk was around 2-3am no one was at front desk you wouldn't believe me but we stayed at front desk for 30 min to be exact even purposely left our phone on speaker to hear the hotel phone ring and no one came out the door behind front desk was open so my friend went to the gift shop to yell out to someone still no1 came, keep in mind we still let the phone ring finally someone came it was an African American with an accent think name was Louis he answered phone I'm like yea that's me been calling I'm not trying to make up anything but I truly honestly believe he was asleep in the back he look shook and scared and very sleepy. He was very unapologetic. You would think I'm making this up but I kid u not this is very true. We got to airport the gate was closed she said we just missed it 5min ago. So from our trip now we said we wouldn't go back but the person who made us come back was Carlyle if it wasn't for him we would never comeback he IS THE ONLY ONE who remembers us and is extremely nice. and also an African American woman with short hair was also very nice. When we came back we checked in to the two bedroom suite. The next morning I come down and asked so how does our breakfast work do we have to present a card or just go. Andrena had a very rude attitude stating we are not entitled to breakfast I said how if that's what you promote when you reserve the two bedroom suite you get 4 buffet breakfast she said no there is no note in your reservation I said i spoke to someone and she said in a smart way and who is that I said the person who checked us in I know there is a way to check that. She was like so show me your reservation. In very rude manner she said no you don't have breakfast included. If u want to talk to manager here he is, so this new supervisor comes Sonny and says well your rate does not show you have breakfast, I said to myself if you work here you should know what you offer in specific room it's not like you have more than two of those rooms, he said I need to find my reservation in where it shows I'm entitled to free breakfast, I couldn't find it at the moment so I acted like was making a new reservation and look at what I found including in the amenities 4 comp buffet breakfast I showed it to him he still didn't believe me, why would I make this up so finally found my confirmation number put it in and it says it there. He didn't say sorry my mistake anything of the sort he just said I'm new here still have to check it out so than i said so what is her excuse she isn't new, he stood silent and said you can go to the restaurant. I Wasted 30 min proving something that I was right about in first place. Also the overnight agent Lydette she has a dry personality it's like she doesn't want to be bothered by anyone. The room was really nice and spacious wish wasn't going to be turned into a club lounge, but something else found in room was a moldy sandwich and sausage in the microwave (have pictures to prove it) I don't know how long it's been there for but it was pretty disgusting, I would presume awhile since your front desk agents don't even know the amenities you have in your room, I'm guessing u don't rent it out so much. But overall once again my stay was again very bad, but Carlyle was great and the new girl don't remember her name but her brother was from Connecticut was also very nice. I definitely won't be coming back again this hotel needs a huge change and the agents need a personality check. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only just adequate This hotel is listed as a Category 3 and, using that criteria,as a facility it does deliver but, nevertheless I found my stay to be less than totally satisfying. We arrived by car with loads of luggage and - although there was a podium - I never saw a single porter the whole time we were there. I ended up having to lug 6 bags myself. At the Reception Desk, same story. No one around! i could hear laughing and talking in the back but only when I shouted did someone actually come out. This person noted my SPG status as Gold. When I informed him that I was actually Platinum, he contested this and seemed reluctant to make further verification. It didn't really matter as there was no upgrade and when he presented me with the key, he said "sorry for the terrible view.!" He was right - interior courtyard (although the fountain was beautifully lit at night). Internet service was very spotty and no wifi in the room is outrageous. Guest services often did not answer the phone and when I actually made a request (replacement coffee), I had to call twice and wait 30 minutes. In fairness, the manager did a follow-up call and was very apologetic. The swimming pool on the roof was unattractive and looked forlorn with scrappy plants and old furniture. The breakfast buffet was very nice and service was quite pleasant. The hotel is part of some complex but all the other buildings around it seem to be closed down making for a kind of eerie feeling. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Real enjoyable stay!!! Spacious suites,great confortable bed,very clean,quiet,double sinks And mirrors separate from bathroom,all commodities:fridge,counter Sink And microwave. Great location as needed hôtel between Fort Lauderdale And Miami area. Wi fi now free in rooms,outside swimming pool very well heated with Jacuzzi on roof top ,welcoming atmosphere In lobby with bar And restaurant services. Also well located for shopping,restaurants And services. Free outside parking. Single thing we disliked was That safety box only available in lobby . Would definitly recommand And renew the expérience !!! January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the most comfortable bed ever! The Suite concept is a brilliant idea and they are so very well designed with pocket doors to section off rooms if need be.....everything about the little sleep is wonderful the bed in bed linens are so soft and comfortable very conducive to a wonderful night sleep. I did, however, find the commode rather low to the ground in the bathroom but then I thought perhaps this was deliberate as the Suites may cater to families with small children......us older/business travelers like them higher off the ground :-). Looking forward to my next stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is losing it's glory it needs renovation I have visited this hotel a lot in the past years because of its convenience when I am in this area, THIS HOTEL IS IN NEED OF RENOVATIONS, the rooms are not clean properly, there is mildew in the shower area and in need of paint, the carpet by the bed during my stay was never vacuum properly. The hotel need to be elevation again to starwood brand May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service anywhere ever. Asked for towels and toilet items four times . Did not get them. Last time asked in person when went out to dinner and 2 1/2 hours later we still did not get them. Had to go down to lobby and wait for them to be brought to me. When I tried to call guest services, the call was frequently not answered. I left a wake up call for the morning, but was never called. February 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odor in the room The room was spacious and comfortable with a dank odor. We were unsuccessful locating the smell until the second day when we noticed what appeared to be black mold around the tub. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a Great Location and had Great Service. I am from the Bahamas, and travel to Fort Lauderdale quite frequently. I love staying at this hotel but I must add that I always stay at the Sherarton when travelling. The Service here is remarkable, the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. The only downside is the bathrooms really need to be cleaned thoroughly because there was mold visible in the shower and clearly in the back of the sink (which can be seen in the mirror). It was an overnight trip so no need to change rooms, but Ive noticed for the last few trips that the bathrooms have mold, and it really grosses me out so that is something the hotel can work on. The couches can also use some replacing. I think because of the bathrooms I just may stay somewhere else but if this issue can be resolved I would definitely continue to stay here. May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentine Day surprise ruined I had flowers delivered the day of my arrival and I called to request they be in the room upon my arrival. I was very disappointed they were not. This ruined the surprise I had planned for my wife on Valentine's Day. When I went to the Front Desk, the flowers were still in a box in the office. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Andriana Andriana went out of her way to accommodate my sister and mother's needs. My mother is 91 years old and moving out of the hotel for one day just to come back again was going to be a nightmare. Andriana was sensitive to this and helped us keep her in the hotel for an additional 3 days. This is what it is all about. This is why I can be happy to stay at Starwood properties wherever I travel throughout the world. Thank you Andriana!! December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised I was apprehensive about spending time at this hotel for a week because of some negative reviews; I was pleasantly surprised that things were topnotch. We checked in 1am and was greeted by the sweetest person at the front desk. When we got to our room I couldn't believe how spacious and clean it was. There isn't one bad thing I can say about this establishment. If I could give ten stars I would; I am a very picky person and I was impressed. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable The room was wonderfully clean and well furnished with all of our needs including a full sized desk and separately enclosed shower and toilet room. The beds were extremely comfortable with 4 pillows each. Towels and linens were plush and unstained. Pool was slightly chilly but nice area with fitness center next to it equipped with televisions and cool towels. The building itself is a little dated but the rooms were very up to date. January 21, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>