Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Reguirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Valid government ID is required at check-in

Rated 4 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel highlights Good location (Un. Drive), calm neighborhood, plenty of space for parking cars and stores not far. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Overall was pleased with the hotel except for the free breakfast provided. More variable hot breakfast items would make it very satisfactory. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifully renovated room Great room, super clean, the only issue was the bed covers. The cleaning agent has a strong odor and could not use it. See if cleaners can use other product that does not leave such a strong odor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great accomadations Comfortable beds, clean surroundings July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is Great but be careful with the Bill The hotel staff was very cordial and friendly. In the morning when I went to check out the bill look fine, I was charged correctly. However, when I got home and check my bank account I noticed that they had charged me $78.00 more than what the bill said. I called the hotel and they told me that $50.00 was for deposit because I paid with a debit card, which I don't mind even though they didn't tell me at check in, so I told them that I was still overcharged $28.00 and I was told to talk to the billing department. I have called 2 days in a row leaving messages and I still have not received a call telling me why am I being overcharged if I didn't take or break anything from the hotel. So the only thing that you have to worry when you stay there is with how much they charge you, Other than that they are perfect! July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, big rooms at good rates The hotel's quite good, with big suites you could even use for extended stays. Clean, well designed rooms. The whirlpool, one of the attractions for me in choosing the hotel, wouldn't work in my room. Reception sent in an engineer who gave up after going back & forth, fiddling with it. No more rooms with jacuzzi for me to move. Had to just take it as it was - very disappointed. Don't you guys do maintenance checks? Promised to give me extra SPG points - we'll see if those show up on my account! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Hallways And doors slamming! I did stay on a Sat. NIght and needed to get a full 8 hrs. sleep prior to flying internationally on Sunday, however there was continual noise in the hallway late into the night, along with door slamming that disturbed my sleep until 3 a.m., and as a consequence, I was utterly exhausted on Sunday when I had a full day's flight ahead of me. I was very disappointed as a result and would never stay at this property again over a weekend! During the week I might possibly stay there again? June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention Mr. Dennis Fischer. Complaint about front desk staff member Our three families booked 5 suites for 4 nights at your hotel as our mother had died and we live out of state. Overall experience was good except for Lyzelte at the front desk who was rude and argumentative both on the phone prior to the stay and during check in. She was also observed being nasty to your other guests checking in. Impression I got is that this woman has a terrible attitude and needs to be sent to an area where she does not deal with guests directly. Why do you tolerate such conduct and in a position so critical to the success of a guest's stay? Lyzelte could use more customer service training AND a demotion. If she continues to be non-compliant for goodness sake fire her. The other front desk people including Sonny and Marie J. from Jamaica were very helpful. I am so sorry that I have forgotten the names of the other staff with whom I interacted as I would like to give them kudos by name. If the Sheraton is unionized then not only do you have cause from verbal complaints but you have documented proof from guests like myself that Lyzelte is not performing her duties. Get rid of her I say. EDIT TO SHORTEN ONLY! Thank you. A loyal Sheraton guest, from: Virginia and North Carolina May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay. Had a wonderful stay. Only negative was room temp control. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location We stayed here November 30 to December 3 for a pre-cruise stay. Could not have found a better value. Parking was included, as was the hot buffet breakfast. Wi-Fi was only $9.95 per day or free in the lobby. Every spacious room is a suite with a privacy door between the living room and bedroom. Each bathroom as a double-sink vanity and separate shower and toilet. Also a very large closet. Would highly recommend this hotel! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional We have family in South Florida so we frequently stay at area hotels. My husband also travels frequently for work. We have booked over 30 hotel nights in 5 months this year. This hotel has a great location. There are two malls nearby (Sawgrass and Westfield) as well as countless restaurants. The staff is exceptional, the met every request with a smile. The rooms were clean. The Internet was acceptable. We have a hotspot but did not need to use it. When we return this hotel will be my choice. Suggestion: The pool and jacuzzi need to be repainted. Common areas refreshed. See if mall owners can improve empty building surrounding hotel. May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My room and experience at this hotel was awsome My room was very comfortable. The staff was very professional and courteous. The buffet was very good. I would rate this hotel A1. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention Mr. Dennis Fischer. Complaint about front desk staff member Please add Benny to the list of excellent front desk staff who assisted our family. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Clean, great friendly staff June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never coming back First off I've been to this hotel several times and finally making a review because I had enough. Every time my friend and I go we always find an issue. The main issue we always have is if u try calling the hotel it rings so many times and if you call from your room for guest services forget it you will have to call numerous times to finally reach someone. What made me and my friend say we will never ever come back to the hotel was in end of may we were checking out at front desk was around 2-3am no one was at front desk you wouldn't believe me but we stayed at front desk for 30 min to be exact even purposely left our phone on speaker to hear the hotel phone ring and no one came out the door behind front desk was open so my friend went to the gift shop to yell out to someone still no1 came, keep in mind we still let the phone ring finally someone came it was an African American with an accent think name was Louis he answered phone I'm like yea that's me been calling I'm not trying to make up anything but I truly honestly believe he was asleep in the back he look shook and scared and very sleepy. He was very unapologetic. You would think I'm making this up but I kid u not this is very true. We got to airport the gate was closed she said we just missed it 5min ago. So from our trip now we said we wouldn't go back but the person who made us come back was Carlyle if it wasn't for him we would never comeback he IS THE ONLY ONE who remembers us and is extremely nice. and also an African American woman with short hair was also very nice. When we came back we checked in to the two bedroom suite. The next morning I come down and asked so how does our breakfast work do we have to present a card or just go. Andrena had a very rude attitude stating we are not entitled to breakfast I said how if that's what you promote when you reserve the two bedroom suite you get 4 buffet breakfast she said no there is no note in your reservation I said i spoke to someone and she said in a smart way and who is that I said the person who checked us in I know there is a way to check that. She was like so show me your reservation. In very rude manner she said no you don't have breakfast included. If u want to talk to manager here he is, so this new supervisor comes Sonny and says well your rate does not show you have breakfast, I said to myself if you work here you should know what you offer in specific room it's not like you have more than two of those rooms, he said I need to find my reservation in where it shows I'm entitled to free breakfast, I couldn't find it at the moment so I acted like was making a new reservation and look at what I found including in the amenities 4 comp buffet breakfast I showed it to him he still didn't believe me, why would I make this up so finally found my confirmation number put it in and it says it there. He didn't say sorry my mistake anything of the sort he just said I'm new here still have to check it out so than i said so what is her excuse she isn't new, he stood silent and said you can go to the restaurant. I Wasted 30 min proving something that I was right about in first place. Also the overnight agent Lydette she has a dry personality it's like she doesn't want to be bothered by anyone. The room was really nice and spacious wish wasn't going to be turned into a club lounge, but something else found in room was a moldy sandwich and sausage in the microwave (have pictures to prove it) I don't know how long it's been there for but it was pretty disgusting, I would presume awhile since your front desk agents don't even know the amenities you have in your room, I'm guessing u don't rent it out so much. But overall once again my stay was again very bad, but Carlyle was great and the new girl don't remember her name but her brother was from Connecticut was also very nice. I definitely won't be coming back again this hotel needs a huge change and the agents need a personality check. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable !!! the room was clean and confortable, the breakfast is exceptional...people were so kindly with us !! i just have to be grateful for such a wonderful stay we had !! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff Great people and great place December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels at home Peace inside the room is worth listening. I had a good sound sleep like never in this peace loving room. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by mixed feelings The hotel is centrally located to areas I needed to visit. The room layout was unique and nice. Front desk check in person was very friendly and called up as soon as we got to the room to make sure all was ok. Nice to have separate living area and tv in each room. The room is a little tired though. Bathroom has some cracks here and there in bathtub and ceiling, couch had stains and was worn, and worse was the windows because they looked cloudy and between the double walled windows growing around the edges was some sort...mold, crystals, or something. After 11pm the first night, the hotel called my room to ask if I could check the drawers because the previous guest left some medication. They then called in the morning at 9am to ask again because the guest left "herbal medicine" in a drawer. This is unacceptable. They should have called housekeeping, not me...and should have been mindful of the times they were calling. Not very professional. I had to go to the front desk and tell them not to repeat this the next night if the previous guest calls them again. March 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lack of staffing This hotel has a good location and because the rooms are all suites it should be much better than it is but I have to caution you if you stay here that the hotel is not run by Sheraton but is under license to use the Sheraton name. That means that the Club Level has no lounge and the breakfast is provided in the main restaurant which has only one waitress working so very slow service. The rooms themselves are very well worn with torn upholstery, worn carpets and scuffed walls. If you require any assistance during your stay you will need to go down to the desk to speak to the staff as they will not answer the phone if you try to reach them from your room. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is polite, friendly and helpful. I arrived after a full day of work and over an hours drive. The staff was able to locate my reservation quickly. They informed me of the available restaurant and the operating hours and because it was late when I arrived they informed me I could get food in the lounge area. They made me feel important and not just another guest. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice suites, central location to shopping We stay at this hotel when going to concerts at BB&T Center. Short ride away. Nice pool deck on top of the hotel. Worth the upgrade to the Jacuzzi Suites if you can. Food is good. Standard Sheraton fare. Hallways need some updating and the furniture is looking used but it's a nice hotel for the price and/or redemption level. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory 1st room given to me was beside the roof and giant a/c unit, there is no way you could get a good nights sleep with that drone. 2nd room, flushed the toilet once, second time did not work ask the front desk to look after it while I went out to the theatre. Came back at 11:30 p.m. that night, again flushed once, tried the next time, same problem. The toilet did not work the rest of the night. Explained details to front desk when I checked out, not really interested and was charged a full room rate for a room that was not operable. Unfortunately, the Sheraton Brand will not be used by myself in the future. February 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Suite set-up This is an older hotel. I loved the set up of the room with a separate bedroom and two individual TVs. The bed was a little too firm for me but that is a very individual issue. The room was clean but we did have to call for towels as only two bath towels were in the room. The staff was extremely responsive and made check-in and the stay a pleasure. The rooftop pool area was vey nice and we used it in the evening to sit and chat with visitors. There is a nice view and the pool is large, crystal clear and welcoming. The pool area furniture is a little worn but that just may indicate lots of usage. I would stay here again as I visit this area frequently. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet suite My wife and I came here for a quite short vacation with two of our teenage grandchildren. The living room was great for the kids and we had the master bedroom. The staff was helpful and we really enjoyed the rooftop pool. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff I had the wonderful experience to stay at this beautiful facility. The rooms are magnificent, the location is optimal and the restaurant terrific. Unfortunately, my friend and I had a medical issue and he experienced a heart attack while we were staying there. Carlisle at the front desk was the person who was kind enough to assist the paramedics and us with getting out of the hotel and to the hospital quickly. The entire staff inquired about my friend each time I went through the lobby and were so kind and caring, it was really touching and so nice to know that people like that still exist. A true asset to your facility. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms is your private appartment I am a business traveller. Can work, sleep, relax and stay private in my own appartment (suite). Bath facilities really good. Exremely well disposal of the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sandy Rising Star We were in town for the weekend of Hurricane Sandy. The staff was awesome with their unwavered service. The rooms were warm when we checked-in. The weekend turned out very wonderful for our entire family even though the winds were whipping outside. We will always stay at this Sheraton when we come to Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort, cheerfulness, and quality are hallmarks We have stayed here on several occasions and are never disappointed. The staff is pleasant, helpful, and responsive to any requests. The rooms are very clean, spacious, and well appointed. We travel often and there is a reason we continue to return here. It is excellent! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel looks great and the lobby area is very nice. The room was great. Thanks. June 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>