Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Valid government ID is required at check-in

Rated 4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upscale hotel Generally a well managed hotel. Rooms good. Staff good. Hotel well maintained except pool which has some deficiencies. Pool needs to be painted. No umbrellas on roof so you have to sit in the sun. Restaurant and happy hour good but need a more extensive menu for both happy hour and the restaurant. $14 for breakfast too much especially for a family. Go to Plantation Diner on Broward Blvd, east of hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service and Support I facilitated training at this hotel for an entire week. Maxine made things fall into place and was a terrific resource. Day-to-day care and support in my conference room was Wilfredo who did an exceptional job of personalizing his care. When a request was made - he remembered it and did it - with no hiccups. He was so polite and courteous that our entired group really liked him and started to talk to him and thank him by name - he is a great asset and role models customer service. Alfred help us get set up each day and greeted me with a warm and freindly smile. I would highly recommend this hotel for business functions and for facilitating training. The location was ideal and the staff was excellent. We only had one hiccup one day and that was immediately rectified - so I would definitely go back to train at this hotel. June 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beyond our expectations We recently stayed three nights at the Sheraton Suites Plantation for Jehovah's Witness Convention at the BB&T Center. This hotel exceeded our expectations in cleanliness and friendly and accomodating staff. The entire hotel was fully booked that weekend and it seems that they had extra staff, as we were all taken cared of so speedily and efficiently. Staying at this hotel made our entire weekend a pleasure. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Nights I came to this hotel on possibly one of the worst weekends ever, the hotel was over sold it was storming outside, the hotel flooded and so did the garage where my car was parked, There were no bellmen to help carry my bags out of the rain and I got soaked, I wasnt asked what amenities I wanted for being a gold card club member nor was I recognized, The housekeeping staff however was VERY nice and room was VERY clean even though it wasnt the room I reserved. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So great we stayed 2 days longer From the time we arrived and walked into the lobby we knew we were in for a treat. It was beautiful. The staff at the front desk were friendly and noticed us almost every time we went in and out. Our room was comfortable and housekeepers came at the same time daily. The pool was great, we walked to stores close by. Did not have to pay for parking which was wonderful. I can't say enough how much we enjoyed ourselves, so much we stayed longer than planned. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ROOM SERVICE Our room was not cleaned and fresh towels were not placed in the room when we returned around 2:30M. We called the front desk and were informed that it would be cleaned very soon. around 3:30 pm we called and the person at the desk said "it will be cleaned when the maid gets there". I thought that this was very rude and impersonal and called the manager to complain and he never called back. I am very disappointed and am a preferred guest member!! February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall not bad Overall the stay was not bad. Update is needed in general. The room was fairly clean. I found hair in tub, and sink from previous guest. Hair and dirt on floor in bathroom. Microwave, fridge area was good. I like their suite set up. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. We got a "discounted" rate because of AARP but it turns out that that was the same rate that other non AARP guests paid without any discount. So shop around. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel I arrived early and was able to check in which was great. The front desk was very helpful. The room was nice as well as clean and the bed was really comfortable. The pool was on the roof and was bigger than most in the area with a great view. The dining room had great food as well as the service. The waiters were very nice and friendly. I also ordered room service twice and the food was also good and the waiters very nice. Thank you very much! September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service I found the prices of the items on your room service menu to be very high. Also on my last day staying at your hotel I ordered room service breakfast and it did not arrive for 2 hours. I was not charged for the food due to the delay, however, I feel you need more staff on days that the hotel is so busy and you would eliminate this problem. Otherwise my stay was perfect. Room was very very beautiful, bed was so comfortable. Thank you. February 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't say anything nice Oh no! This Hotel is horrible! I thought it was going to be an okay stay since it was rated decently, however I was quite disappointed. The carpet down the hallways needs to be replaced! And the air conditioning smells old and moldy when you turn it on. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by problem with reception Hotel is good , room clean, but the service at the front desk very poor...at the arrival after problems occurred in finding out my reservation a very nervous lady gave me room 202 that is directly linked with air compressor .. Only complaining ( I’m a preferred guest since more than 2005 ) I got from a new clerck ( this time a man ) a new room.same problem with the lady at departure ( I could not print boarding pass ... ) March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointed with this stay I stay at this location 2x/month & usually enjoy my stay. Not this time. Here is why: - The ice machine on the 8th floor has not worked in months. - I had 3 reservations back to back & had to check out & back in each time. This never happens at your property in Indianapolis which I stay at every month. - Apparently there were "Guests" throwing chairs aroung the pool 2 nights in a row that keep me awake. - need I say more!!!! December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by service was terrible Every time I phoned from my room, the phone was NEVER PICKED UP. I can easily understand this occurring once to twice but for the phone to ring incessantly without a pickup is frankly poor service. Further, my husband checked in ahead and they never added his name and had to follow up with calling me while I was at a meeting to AGAIN okay his entry in our room. Very dissatisfied with the professionalism. Rhonda December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Came with toddler and needed the extra room a suite provides so this hotel fit the bill. Didn't have to ask for a room upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite or late checkout - they were offered due to my being a Gold member. If you value free parking, free wifi, fridge, microwave, jacuzzi, clean large rooftop pool, great friendly customer service then this is a great place to stay. Close to Shopping and mall as well... February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late Arrival Overall a very good experience. We arrived very late as our flight was delayed. When we arrived to the hotel the restaurant had closed (no problem with that). However, the only option the front desk could offer us was a McDonalds about 10 minutes away (Not an option for my family). We set out to find a place for something light and found Smokey Bones (open until 2AM). My suggestion is that the front desk staff have a list of restaurants in the area and their hours of operation for those unfortunate times when guest have been delayed and famished upon arrival. Having salads at the gift shop would have solved the problem. Ask not to be put in the corner of the hotel, after a very long day & night, we awoke the next morning to the roaring of HVAC units on the roof just above the corner room we had been assigned. Needless to say we moved rooms as we were staying for another 2 days. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but construction problematic Have no complaints other than there was construction going on continuously during my 6 day stay often beginning around 8 am. Lots of banging, etc. No chance of sleeping in even over the weekend. The room was spacious and the staff did what they could to accommodate. Wish we had had the option to change hotels before arriving though. Otherwise, would recommend the hotel under normal circumstances. September 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, great value I've stayed at this property a number of times now, and always been please with the facilities and the service. It's a great location adjacent to shopping and amenities, with spotless, comfortable rooms, a lovely rooftop pool and workout facility. They were in the middle of a major program to renovate windows when I was there, so I was glad to see them continuing to invest in the property! October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight w/ our Puppy This is a very nice property and it was surprising to me that they accept pets with no additional charge. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent aminities This is the best hotel in fort lauderdale for a reasonable price. Especially if you use your aaa membership you get even a better rate. I had a jacuzzi suite and i have to say that everything was clean. A/c was great. No complaints with the room and the price. Location is great not to far from sawgrass,swap shop or beach. At least 15 minute drive to each of them. Everything is in close proximity. The food for breakfast is really basic and they charge for that. I think they shouldnt it reminds of a elementary school breakfast. Thats my only complaint. One thing I was impressed with is that i requested mouthwash,toothbrush,toothpaste and showercap to be brought up to the room. 30 minutes later i received a courtsey call asking if i received all my items in a timely manner. Pool and fitness center is amazing. Its very clean and on located on the roof.Keep up the good work just improve on the breakfast. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I chose this hotel for it's location.Rooms are confortable,although sofa bed in one ocassion had worn down matress and staff said "that's the way they are". although staff is friendly I have not yet received reply on a refund for a cancelled night.I went back to staff and they kept telling me I would get it but I haven't. All things considered I would still recommended for it's value. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. This hotel provides the home away from home experience. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing My SPG status was never mentioned during the check in process and I paid for this stay with points. Before I walked away I asked the woman who checked me in if there was a lounge. She then told me they didn't have one and where I could get complimentary breakfast. Why not tell me all of that when I checked in? My loyalty earned those points and its nice for that the be recognized. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice The hotel is great the staff are friendly and helped with anything I needed. Rooms are great with very comfy beds. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by gotta love it everyone gets a suite the bathroom layout awesome huge vanity double sinks two rooms . the staff at this hotel are wonderful cant say enough !!! we were on vacation had to stay here till could get closer to ocean . at the end of are stay we did not want to leave .great shopping and restaurants very close. oh and the rooftop pool has a great breeze and shade areas for all the men out there !!!!! March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good after response times The appearance and friendliness of the staff in person is amazing! However, if you have to call them for any reason, be prepared to wait over 15 minutes for a response. They told me they would shuttle me within 3 miles and I could call to be picked up. However, calling to be picked up BOTH times resulted in wait times of over 15 minutes before I could even talk to someone. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent experience I had a poor experience at the last Starwood hotel I stayed at due to feeling it was extremely overpriced for the value received. To be fair staff at that resort was exceptional as always. This hotel restored my faith in the brand. Staff was as usual attentive and responsive to my needs. The hotel room was clean and felt like it matched the value of the dollar I paid. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay I loved my stay!! Clean room, jacuzzi was amazing. Room service, outstanding! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel Everything was just superb. My stay was one of the best experiences I have had while staying at a hotel. The front desk staff were incredible. The rooms were clean and spacious. The restaurant was excellent. It was obvious that Sheraton Suites Plantation is an excellently run facility and extremely well maintained. Will definfinely stay there when I return to the area. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate surroundings This Sheraton sits between two abandoned buildings, which creates an eery, unattractive feeling. As is, the price should be greatly discounted, but it is not. In addition, while the room came with the breakfast buffet included, it was entirely unreasonable to expect the guest, me, to sit down, order coffee, wait for the bill when all I wanted was a yogurt or a pastry. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boring Buffet Breakfast Every day, same exact choices, which were not many. I especially disliked the microwave pancakes that were put out. No offer of making your eggs in a different way, or the offer or an omelette or waffle. I ate less and less each day as I just couldn't bear to eat the same thing every day. The buffet came with the room package or I would have passed it up altogether. July 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>