Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 345 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Valentine Day surprise ruined I had flowers delivered the day of my arrival and I called to request they be in the room upon my arrival. I was very disappointed they were not. This ruined the surprise I had planned for my wife on Valentine's Day. When I went to the Front Desk, the flowers were still in a box in the office. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good...is good! This is my first time here, but not my first in the area. Overall the hotel is in a great location and close to everything you need, airport, freeways etc...the hotel is a bit dated, I was told I was upgraded to a suite only to discover that most of the rooms was what I had placed in....so where is the upgrade...it was down the hall....sadly so. The best part of the hotel was one person, she was the person who greeted us and made sure we had all the we needed and then some. She was very sensitive to our needs and very accomodating, I appreciate that more than I can say. Yaschike (spell check) is an huge asset....thank you again. February 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst service anywhere ever. Asked for towels and toilet items four times . Did not get them. Last time asked in person when went out to dinner and 2 1/2 hours later we still did not get them. Had to go down to lobby and wait for them to be brought to me. When I tried to call guest services, the call was frequently not answered. I left a wake up call for the morning, but was never called. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sweet suite My wife and I came here for a quite short vacation with two of our teenage grandchildren. The living room was great for the kids and we had the master bedroom. The staff was helpful and we really enjoyed the rooftop pool. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Time Beautiful rooms, very comfortable. Staff was amazingly pleasant. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by run down hotel and area needs new carpets and wall paper throughout , its very run down February 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Stay When we arrived we were told our room was not ready (5 PM) We got the cruise package and they only drop you off at the cruiseport but don't pick you up. We were offered 4 buffets but were charged for 2. Our second room was was not ready until 8 PM. They did not recognize me as an Spg guest. We did not have a good stay. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I had a great stay at this property. The staff really is the highlight, they went out of their way to ensure I had a pleasant stay especially Marsha at the front desk. While the vacant Plantation Fashion Mall is a bit of a eye soar this property is clean and well maintained. I look forward to returning next time I am in the area. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location but far from the beach Ok hotel,did not like all the dogs running around.Worst breakfast buffet of all the starwood properties we stayed so far,Service bad,no attntion to guests. February 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel was nice The room was comfortable, clean and the staff was ok. Check in and check out was very slow. Pilots who came in after us were taken in front of our guest who had been waiting. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful, wonderful We certainly enjoyed our one night stay at the Sheraton suites. The accommodations were great, food was excellent on the buffet and in the restaurant. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL LARGE ROOMS THIS WAS A GREAT HOTEL AND VERY CLEAN AND HUGE ROOMS. I USUALLY DON"T STAY IN FT.LAUD BUT THIS HOTEL WAS FANTASTIC. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a stay. Loved the 2-room suite and oversized bathroom. A small frig and microwave and a tv in each room. Felt like almost being at home. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In general excellent. Have been staying there 3 or 4 times a year for the past few years. The only complaint is the restaurant, the food is good but you have the service could be improved, the staff is nice but the service slow even when you are the only customer. You have to "look" for the waiter. The bartender on the other hand is five stars. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Stay We stayed for 1 night to catch our cruise for a family vacation, and the hotel met and exceeded my expectation. I have been canceling my stay since last year due to changes in our schedule, and I am glad we stayed this year. We look forward to being back in December for a friends wedding, and definitely will be staying here since the wedding is near by the hotel. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel was amazing. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The location was central to what we wanted to do/ I would go back any time if I was in the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Place But........ The place is nice but don't get a room near ice machine they are to loud. The staff was nice so that is a plus. I got my balance under my door which was one price I agreed to but when I checked my bank account they over charged me. So yes it's a nice stay but take those tips in consideration. January 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Rewards Member Not Welcome Here! First, let me say that we stay at many Westin/Sheraton properties every year and this is our first bad experience. Upon check in we told the front desk we would like to check out a day early. We were given a hard time about having our points refunded, even though there were no cancellation limits at this property. Exact words to us "Our manager hates dealing with reward reservations, I have to check and see if they will OK the rewards being refunded to your account" Hates dealing with rewards reservations! Really? We spend thousands of dollars every year at your hotels, if we're such an inconvienence maybe we should start spending our money at your competitors, would that be more convenient? To top it all off, we were given a terrible room beside the elevator that never stopped ringing all night long. I understand that the hotel may have been busy but usually we receive a free room upgrade or other perks with our membership level. If none of this was available then at least a quiet room would have been appreciated. We will not stay at this location again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comforrtable My entire experience, staying at this hotel, is like being at home. I always feel comfortable staying here...staff recognition....cleanliness.. Stay as often as possible. January 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience I've been a SPG member for 10 years and this is by far the worst experience I've ever had. I booked this hotel for me and my wife for three nights. When we got to the hotel to check in at 4p.m. we were told our room was not ready. While we waited we noticed a lot of people complaining about things in the hotel. What really caught our attention was one lady complaining about mold in her room, this really concerned us. The staff was terrible and the worst I've ever seen. So finally they tell us our room is ready and sure enough the room we were given also had mold. My wife and I had to look at six different rooms and deemed this hotel was unsatisfactory for our needs. So we were allowed to cancel our reservation without penalty. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features comfortable rooms, clean.great bed and the pillows were awesome.Loved the split room with the doors separating them. unfortunately our toilet wasn't working well and had to call for assistance twice. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This meets all you needs Location is easy to find. Very nice and helpful staff. nice suites, roomy and clean. Very comfortable. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5��by Excellent experience I had a poor experience at the last Starwood hotel I stayed at due to feeling it was extremely overpriced for the value received. To be fair staff at that resort was exceptional as always. This hotel restored my faith in the brand. Staff was as usual attentive and responsive to my needs. The hotel room was clean and felt like it matched the value of the dollar I paid. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the accommodations was on target The accommodations was perfect for my family and I. The staff was helpful and friendly, especially Maria at the front desk. Upon arrival she made sure that we received the extra amenities that was needed for my family and I, and that they were in place without me having to request them. This is what I view as exceeding my expectations December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Manishkia JOB WELL DONE the room was not as good as the first time I stayed, it was not clean as it should have been everyday, they left garbage in the rom, some days we didn't had soap but I loved the fact that Manishka really made us feel at home and honestly if I ever do come back it would because of her .....JOB WELL DONE TO HER.......THANKS YOUR THE BEST. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel - Bad customer service Beds were great. Rooms large. Clean but not sparkling. Hotel furniture, carpeting, elevators wearing out a bit. The waiter at the restaurant, Cilantros, was very friendly. BUT - the front desk and bellboys a disaster. No smiles or warm greetings. Front desk doesn't look at you, but points finger at you to "hold on" with a growl on the face. Like as if we were bad children. Bellboy THREW our luggage on the floor of our room in a corner. Then stood by and watched as I got the luggage carts out of the closet and placed the suitcases on them. All the while waiting with his wallet out for a tip. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern Hotel with great service I enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Suites. The room was very clean and provided enough space and an atmosphere of relaxation. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the Run Overall hotel is beautiful. Great buisness hotel December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really comfortable suites this hotel room was comfortable, roomy, and clean. wireless was included. December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but ? This is a nice Sheraton. I was greeted with friendly staff. The room was very nice. BUT, there is no way to plug in electronic devices in the bedroom as all outlets were behind the bed, which could not be moved. I needed these outlets and was disappointed. December 5, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:12:36.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_345, tr_345
  • loc_en_US, sid_321, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>