Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient to NOVA I was participating in a seminar at NOVA Southeastern University. I had plenty of space, the in room facilities were great, the bed was comfortable, and it was convenient to NOVA. Plenty of restaurants in the area and close to 595/95 so easy to access. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overrall The hotel was spacious and nicely decorated. The atomosphere was very inviting. The rooms and amenities were very good. October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay The place is beautiful. I only wish they had some type of free continental breakfast. For the money paid, they could afford to give guest donuts and muffins in the morning. October 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel Needs Work! Upon checking into my room on Thursday @ 1:30 am, I was greeted in the living room area by a large, brown (beetle type) bug on the carpet. Upon inspection it was dead, so given the time of day, my wife and I decided to stay in the room for the evening. Against my better judgment, we also kept the room for our entire stay (4 days). When leaving our room later that morning around 10:30 am (which was prior to the room being cleaned), we left the bug laying exactly where we found it on the carpet. When we returned to our room later that day (around 3:30) and after it had been "supposedly" cleaned for the day, much to our disgust, we found the dead bug lying in exactly the same place "untouched" although the room had been supposedly cleaned, and the bug was in plain sight that anyone walking into the room would have saw it. At that point my wife picked up the dead bug and threw it into the hallway where it was finally picked up the next morning. To top things off, Saturday at approximately 1 pm, my wife and I entered the elevator on the 6th floor only to have the doors get stuck, and they remained so for 45 minutes, until they finally opened after maintenance staff and I believe an asst. mgr. attempted numerous measures to open them. At which point we received an "I'm sorry" from the assistant manager and that was the last we heard about our "adventure"! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Phenominal What a wonderful place to stay! Accessible to so many activities and travel to and from. Highly recommended. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay here every time I'm in South Florida. Great staff, clean rooms and close to everything October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable I love this hotel, just disappointed that we had a problem with my credit card on check in on September 20th 2013 and had to us emy sister credit card, and found out that I was unable to get any starwood points. September 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Run down, noisy, and understaffed I cannot believe this hotel is able to keep its "Sheraton" and "Starwood" status. If I listed the amount of issues I experienced here, I would need two pages, but I will list the main ones: 1- Upon check-in the front desk staff provided me the key to my room, which when I entered was messy and still occupied. It was very uncomfortable. 2- Construction started at around 7:30 AM each morning so I had to deal with loud drilling each morning of my stay. I overheard a couple of other guests complaining about the same issue. 3- Food at the restaurant is poor. Service needs a lot of improvement. 4- The room cleaning staff is very loud. Every morning I was either woken up early by the drilling of the construction or the housekeeping crew screaming to one another from the hallways, or slamming doors outside the rooms. Obviously they are not trained well. I had to tell them to keep it down on three occasions. 5- ETC. 6- The hotel front desk staff told me I got Starwood Preferred Member points for the bad experiences, but seemed like they did not care much. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay was great other than.. No complaints this trip other than random kids running around lobby without supervision during Thurs - Sat (/12 - 9/14/13 September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a consistant stay Great quiet hotel and the best for the area September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel I arrived early and was able to check in which was great. The front desk was very helpful. The room was nice as well as clean and the bed was really comfortable. The pool was on the roof and was bigger than most in the area with a great view. The dining room had great food as well as the service. The waiters were very nice and friendly. I also ordered room service twice and the food was also good and the waiters very nice. Thank you very much! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel My husband, son and I had a wonderful stay in this hotel. The room was nicely appointed, the hotel is very attractive with a terrific pool, we enjoyed the happy hour at Cilantro's restaurant, and the service was quite good, particularly from Yashika at the front desk who was friendly and very! helpful. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel not kept up I checked out a day early due to poor customer service and poor upkeep of rooms and broken air conditioning September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice but too noisy In general very nice suites (two rooms plus bath). Clean. Friendly staff. But: We had a room with windows to the gray courtyard. This would not have been a problem for me, but obviously the air condition aggregate for the complete hotel was located inside this courtyard causing a so high noise level inside the room that I think we wouldn't have slept if we weren't that tired from an exhausting day. From our point the rooms located to this noisy courtyard cannot be given to guests as the permanent noise is really disgusting! September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very Nice! Extremely friendly staff. From front desk and restaurant staff to the cleaning crew. I travel worldwide and stay mostly on Sheraton hotels. This one is one of the nicest! Why? The Staff! Thanks for making me fell really welcome! August 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ft Lauderdale The rooms are great, pool is awesome and the staff helpful. It's unfortunate the hotel is situated between two haunted houses. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOMMMMMEE STAY!! My husband and i stayed at the sheraton plantation in a king suite. Checking in with Sunny (who we learned was a new employee) and Cara, was a breeze and we were done in less than 10 minutes. The room was very spacious and clean and comfortable and had a fully equipped a kitchen with a sink, fridge a microwave, coffee maker! The bed was amazing! and there was also a sofa bed in the front room area that could be pulled out if u have an extra guest or two (they would also have their own tv as there is also one in the bedroom)! The house keepers were great and assisted whenever you allowed them to. Julie from the front desk even remembered my Birthday! Hot tub and pool on the roof were great! However the only thing that i would recommend is that you don't depend on the shuttle service to get to and from anywhere as they were 45 minutes late in returning for us in the night from the Sawgrass mall. Overall our stay was awesome! August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never coming back First off I've been to this hotel several times and finally making a review because I had enough. Every time my friend and I go we always find an issue. The main issue we always have is if u try calling the hotel it rings so many times and if you call from your room for guest services forget it you will have to call numerous times to finally reach someone. What made me and my friend say we will never ever come back to the hotel was in end of may we were checking out at front desk was around 2-3am no one was at front desk you wouldn't believe me but we stayed at front desk for 30 min to be exact even purposely left our phone on speaker to hear the hotel phone ring and no one came out the door behind front desk was open so my friend went to the gift shop to yell out to someone still no1 came, keep in mind we still let the phone ring finally someone came it was an African American with an accent think name was Louis he answered phone I'm like yea that's me been calling I'm not trying to make up anything but I truly honestly believe he was asleep in the back he look shook and scared and very sleepy. He was very unapologetic. You would think I'm making this up but I kid u not this is very true. We got to airport the gate was closed she said we just missed it 5min ago. So from our trip now we said we wouldn't go back but the person who made us come back was Carlyle if it wasn't for him we would never comeback he IS THE ONLY ONE who remembers us and is extremely nice. and also an African American woman with short hair was also very nice. When we came back we checked in to the two bedroom suite. The next morning I come down and asked so how does our breakfast work do we have to present a card or just go. Andrena had a very rude attitude stating we are not entitled to breakfast I said how if that's what you promote when you reserve the two bedroom suite you get 4 buffet breakfast she said no there is no note in your reservation I said i spoke to someone and she said in a smart way and who is that I said the person who checked us in I know there is a way to check that. She was like so show me your reservation. In very rude manner she said no you don't have breakfast included. If u want to talk to manager here he is, so this new supervisor comes Sonny and says well your rate does not show you have breakfast, I said to myself if you work here you should know what you offer in specific room it's not like you have more than two of those rooms, he said I need to find my reservation in where it shows I'm entitled to free breakfast, I couldn't find it at the moment so I acted like was making a new reservation and look at what I found including in the amenities 4 comp buffet breakfast I showed it to him he still didn't believe me, why would I make this up so finally found my confirmation number put it in and it says it there. He didn't say sorry my mistake anything of the sort he just said I'm new here still have to check it out so than i said so what is her excuse she isn't new, he stood silent and said you can go to the restaurant. I Wasted 30 min proving something that I was right about in first place. Also the overnight agent Lydette she has a dry personality it's like she doesn't want to be bothered by anyone. The room was really nice and spacious wish wasn't going to be turned into a club lounge, but something else found in room was a moldy sandwich and sausage in the microwave (have pictures to prove it) I don't know how long it's been there for but it was pretty disgusting, I would presume awhile since your front desk agents don't even know the amenities you have in your room, I'm guessing u don't rent it out so much. But overall once again my stay was again very bad, but Carlyle was great and the new girl don't remember her name but her brother was from Connecticut was also very nice. I definitely won't be coming back again this hotel needs a huge change and the agents need a personality check. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mediocre Stay My room air conditioner was not working properly, my remote control did not work and services were not rendered to my room. I spoke with the front desk (in person) after no one answered the phone from the room and they said they would take care of it, when I came back several hours later, nothing had been done. I was told by another worker, as shift had changed, that they did fix/check air and remote, but that service had not been done because the cleaning staff were "wrapping up". Needless to say. this was not one of my better stays at Sheraton August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Location Broward Mall and Sawgrass Mill for shopping. Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International 10 minutes away. University drive with its many restaurants. Great staff. Need I say more. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Sized Rooms The suites have a comfortable bed with good bedding, The bathroom is large and comfortable, The sitting /living room is the best feature, allowing for great space and a feeling of home comfort. THE SERVICE AND STANDARDS HAVE BEEN MAINTAINED OVER THE YEARS August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exclent staff and service I travel on business often and a room problem can occur. On this stay the ac in my room was not up to proper cooling. The staff was very responsive and had this resloved by the time I arrived back to my room. I have made this my first choice when staying in the Plantaion area. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this a a very comfortable hotel there is need fot a make up mirror in the bathroom August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by convenient location Excellent service and very helpful staff. we enjoyed the 2 nights stay at this hotel. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel My stay was excellent. The only issue is the availability of carts to assist in the transfer of personal items. After making 5 trips back and forth to my room to take my luggage, no one had brought a cart to my room. Other than that, everything was great. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boring Buffet Breakfast Every day, same exact choices, which were not many. I especially disliked the microwave pancakes that were put out. No offer of making your eggs in a different way, or the offer or an omelette or waffle. I ate less and less each day as I just couldn't bear to eat the same thing every day. The buffet came with the room package or I would have passed it up altogether. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel I came to Davey for a funeral , without reservations , and was directed to University Drive , Plantation . I planned to stop at the first hotel I saw . Sheraton was on my left , and I was beautifully accommodated by a lovely front desk hostess . The suite was among the most luxurious hotel rooms I have ever stayed in for less than I had paid in the prior three days of travel . the bed so comfortable, food at the restaurant bar as it was late excellent and pool great . A true oasis in the midst of sadness . I will now look to Sheratons as a preferred hotel . Thank you Fran July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great job everything was perfect; great job July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay As usual great staff and wonderful clean comfy beds!! Cara and Maria Are always welcoming with exceptional customer service at all times. July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Staff On our last day, I left my wallet in the lobby area on accident & headed to the airport. With only 1.5 hours before my flight the manger on duty personally delivered it to me at the airport! This is OUT OF THE PARK customer service. Being a business owner, I know the importance of customer service, but it seems these days most business's fall short in this category. He was happy to do it as I was leery of putting it in the hands of a taxi cab driver. Employee of the YEAR!!!! He saved the day & I made my flight with no time to spare! Congratulations on finding a PHENOMENAL employee! I cannot remember his name, but he drives a gold Mercedes SUV!! I will never forget his kindness & generosity! Thank you :) July 20, 2013
  • 2015-10-09T05:39:31.956-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_354, tr_354
  • loc_en_US, sid_321, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 next>>