Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 349 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT The beds are really downtime beds its like clouds... i love the service of the staff and how they are so accommodating. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good staff The down side to this Hotel is parking and its connected to an abandoned mall. Not feeling to safe June 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable beds The rooms may need some slight improvements but the beds were very comfortable with the big plush pillows. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! I was able to book a room at the last minute and at a great price. The suite was updated, comfortable and clean. I was very pleased. The quality of the food was very good and priced reasonably as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work! Hotel has potential! Hallway carpet need to be cleaned! Sofa in my room had white powder all over it! Was it to get pet smells out? Overall, my stay was pleasant and I would stay. There again! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good when you are inside the Hotel After entering the hotel you don't have the feeling of an abandoned facitily it is just the hotel in a empty building complex. The staff was great and made you feel welcome. The tv in the living area was not working or we could not figure how to make it work. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is awesome Our room was comfortable & clean. One tv was not working, the staff was at our door in 5 minutes it fix the problem. We will come back. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has friendly staff. Prime Location. Amiable Front desk staff. Clean rooms. More Security needed in Parking Lot. June 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I have Been asking the front desk as well as the engineer for a DVD player during my entire stay and nobody ever brought one to me! My requests fell on deaf ears or the hotel does not have enough of them for their guests? June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Great location and friendly staff. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel ever everything was great from beginning to end May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed One of the many problems at this hotel is the water pressure is very weak! Also the windows are locked up and no fresh air gets into the room! May 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites Plantation Florida! My room had a cockroach in the bathroom, the staff frequently would not answer the phone when I called the front desk on numerous occasions and I waited on the phone for sometimes 5-10 minutes whereby no one picked up the phone to address any of my concerns I had,the TV in the bedroom was very dark and I was with a TV that was dark for a week because Andrew the technician refused to change it! I had to speak to a manager for help to change it! Also the toilet was stuffed up as usual and I had to get engineering several times to fix the problems! I also asked to speak to Manager David who was in fact in his office but refused to come out and speak to me so instead he sent out Lavaris to speak to me! I asked for points for the experiences I had with the toilet,cockroach and TV but Manager David refused to award any to me! He stated to me it was not worth it to him because I only used points to stay at your property! By the way your cable channels take a very long time to change which made it very frustrating to deal with as well! This property needs a complete renovation! I also tried your hamburger which was horrible! I hope this constructive feedback helps you to improve your property! May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks are Deceiving The outside was very dated. When we went inside it was a very pleasant surprise, Then we got to our room and said WOW, looks are deceiving. It was very nice. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeded expectations My husband and I were 100% satisfied after checking in at the Sheraton Suites Plantation. The staff, SPG recognition, the suite, and the pool all exceeded our expectations. This Sheraton was the best SPG property we have ever stayed at. I would recommend it to anyone traveling in the area. We received strawberries and champagne sent to our suite after mentioning to Andrena we were celebrating our anniversary. This was a pleasant surprise. Andrena has exceptional customer service skills and made us feel special. Thank you! May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful Grounds on nice, lobby clean, front desk personnel very presentable and polite. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Quiet at night and beds very comfortable. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for family We liked our stay - nice room, spacious, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great price! This is a nice hotel with and excellent friendly staff that is helpful to all the customer needs. for me it is a home far away from home . Has a nice pool on the top floor as well the only con is that it is a 20 minutes drive form the beach or from Dtown Fort lauderdale but you can do that quite quickly. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON PLANTATION FLORIDA This is one of the nicest hotels within this price range. It offers free parking and free wi fi. It has a nice root top pool. The fitness center is adequate. The staff is OUTSTANDINGH!. This is probably the best value in the Miami Fort Lauderdale area. I have been a Starwood Preferred Guest member since Feb 2000 and this is a great value. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Staff at a great hotel The Staff were really kind and excellent. Overall the rooms were great. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite vacations The management at this hotel and SPG rewards was superior in providing my wife and I a wonderful experience for her birthday. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and enjoyed them all. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service It was a pleasure to stay in this hotel.The staff was so accomodating and personable from the person who made my reservation, the welcoming front desk staff, to room service. Our suite was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Thank you to all for a job well done. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one little complaint We stayed at the hotel as part of an event where this was a partner hotel. Our check in at our event was at 7am, but the hotel doesn't start serving breakfast until 7am! Breakfast at 5.30am or even 6am would have made our stay even better. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stormy Nights I came to this hotel on possibly one of the worst weekends ever, the hotel was over sold it was storming outside, the hotel flooded and so did the garage where my car was parked, There were no bellmen to help carry my bags out of the rain and I got soaked, I wasnt asked what amenities I wanted for being a gold card club member nor was I recognized, The housekeeping staff however was VERY nice and room was VERY clean even though it wasnt the room I reserved. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accommodations Very happy with the suite and stay April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Close to shopping malls, restaurants, department stores, & the highway. The staff was great. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the most comfortable bed ever! The Suite concept is a brilliant idea and they are so very well designed with pocket doors to section off rooms if need be.....everything about the little sleep is wonderful the bed in bed linens are so soft and comfortable very conducive to a wonderful night sleep. I did, however, find the commode rather low to the ground in the bathroom but then I thought perhaps this was deliberate as the Suites may cater to families with small children......us older/business travelers like them higher off the ground :-). Looking forward to my next stay! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lost credit card your staff kindly informed me i had left my credit card in the breakfast room .after i had left the hotel..They secured it for me in a lock box and i recovered it a week later when i returned to the country .... really was pleased with the fine overall service and responsible caring of your staff April 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel and staff were wonderful! This hotel was WONDERFUL! The cleanliness and staff were beyond compare. The only things I was disappointed in were the breakfast buffet(VERY overpriced for the quality of food!!!) Everything was lukewarm on the buffet, and very poor quality. Also, I was under the impression that the rooftop pool was heated. WRONG!!! That was a major reason I chose this hotel, and was sadly disappointed that I could not join my son in the pool, as the water temperature was too chilly for me! There was a mixup with my room for the second night, but the staff quickly accomodated me for the inconvenience, by giving me half off of the second night price. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Close to lots of restaurants. Staff was great. I wish the pool was heated, because on the top floor, its gets pretty windy! Nearby building looks really run down. Staff was very helpfull and friendly! Overall we enjoyed our stay...... April 8, 2013
  • 2015-06-29T14:19:34.947-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_349
  • loc_en_US, sid_321, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>