Sheraton Suites Plantation

  • 311 N. University Drive
  • Plantation,
  • Florida
  • 33324
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve and check into a room. Valid government ID is required at check-in

Rated 4 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay One issue, the lady at check in requested me to provide a letter verifying why i got a discounted rate. A gentleman then came and staed i didnt need one for a kerzner rate even thought i make the reservation myself and presentted my employee I.D. May 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good can be better with small improvements Pleasant and friendly staff. An upgrade in the room furniture would be nice, first impress rooms are dark. A good power wash on outer building and general cleanliness of outer perimeters would go a long way in changing the ambience of the hotel. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one little complaint We stayed at the hotel as part of an event where this was a partner hotel. Our check in at our event was at 7am, but the hotel doesn't start serving breakfast until 7am! Breakfast at 5.30am or even 6am would have made our stay even better. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel highlights Good location (Un. Drive), calm neighborhood, plenty of space for parking cars and stores not far. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was comfortable and the front house staff very friendly! The Location was perfect! And the meeting rooms spacious and private. Guest Room could have been cleaner and the breakfast was not good at all. Would have rather had lower room rate and eaten offsite...which we did two mornings in a row. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Close to lots of restaurants. Staff was great. I wish the pool was heated, because on the top floor, its gets pretty windy! Nearby building looks really run down. Staff was very helpfull and friendly! Overall we enjoyed our stay...... April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by typical all suite sheraton ypical American Sheraton this category. Small bathroom, typical American breakfast. There is no club Sheraton. 500 bonus points plus breakfast. For sure I will come back .Swimming pool on the roof - good thing. Far from the beach February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fell short No concierge service, no one answers the guest services line when you call.. Found blood on the sheets after they serviced the room... not a very pleasant experience and not in keeping with the Sheraton service I'm used to.. March 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Rewards Member Not Welcome Here! First, let me say that we stay at many Westin/Sheraton properties every year and this is our first bad experience. Upon check in we told the front desk we would like to check out a day early. We were given a hard time about having our points refunded, even though there were no cancellation limits at this property. Exact words to us "Our manager hates dealing with reward reservations, I have to check and see if they will OK the rewards being refunded to your account" Hates dealing with rewards reservations! Really? We spend thousands of dollars every year at your hotels, if we're such an inconvienence maybe we should start spending our money at your competitors, would that be more convenient? To top it all off, we were given a terrible room beside the elevator that never stopped ringing all night long. I understand that the hotel may have been busy but usually we receive a free room upgrade or other perks with our membership level. If none of this was available then at least a quiet room would have been appreciated. We will not stay at this location again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very Nice! Extremely friendly staff. From front desk and restaurant staff to the cleaning crew. I travel worldwide and stay mostly on Sheraton hotels. This one is one of the nicest! Why? The Staff! Thanks for making me fell really welcome! August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very poor check in Arrived at 3am with reservations for 4 rooms which could not be found for over 30 minutes. Staff did not seem to care . I am a SPG gold member and my expectations were that these prepaid rooms would have been waiting for me. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT ACCOMMODATION GREAT PLACE TO STAY AND CLOSE TO EVERYTHING July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! excellent hotel. Staff was very attentive. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Met My Expectations Stayed at this hotel on April 25 and April 27th. The hotel was very nice and the staff was exceptional. Will gladly stay at this hotel when I'm visiting Ft Lauderdale and will reccommend this hotel to family and friends. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms is your private appartment I am a business traveller. Can work, sleep, relax and stay private in my own appartment (suite). Bath facilities really good. Exremely well disposal of the area. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay! We love the suite aspect of this hotel as well as the location. It's convenient to an arrray of restauants and great shopping. The staff have been wonderful recently and we feel as though we're visiting our second home. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property and value I travel for business and by far this is my favorite hotel. The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to meet your requests. The facility is well maintained and the spacious rooms make business travel a pleasure. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel during my stay. The room was a very good size and clean. Bed was comfortable as well. I'd feel comfortable staying here again, which hasn't always been the case for Sheraton's. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Preparation The hotel was sold out this weekend and the bar, restrestaurant and room service only had one staff member each evening. In addition the front desk staff was rude to members of our party. management needs improvement. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location to BB&T Center Hotel was clean and comfortable July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable I love this hotel, just disappointed that we had a problem with my credit card on check in on September 20th 2013 and had to us emy sister credit card, and found out that I was unable to get any starwood points. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Odor in the room The room was spacious and comfortable with a dank odor. We were unsuccessful locating the smell until the second day when we noticed what appeared to be black mold around the tub. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-in Your staff seemed a little out of it when we checked in, no Bell staff, your desk staff didn't offer any Starwood choices for his hotel. But the room was great as usual, I" ve stayed here several times before. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was my first visit to this hotel and it was very comfortable. The breakfast bar was great, room was clean and staff was helpful. I did not have the opportunity to visit the pool, spa or fitness center. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable. The check in staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good and the service awesome. The rooms were clean and comfortable with two TV for the children. Free self parking which was great.. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is pleasant with large rooms. Very professional and friendly front desk. Rooms are spacious and laid out to accommodate both families and the business traveler. Hallways and rooms are very quiet at night. Parking is not an issue here. November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel was amazing. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The location was central to what we wanted to do/ I would go back any time if I was in the area. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features comfortable rooms, clean.great bed and the pillows were awesome.Loved the split room with the doors separating them. unfortunately our toilet wasn't working well and had to call for assistance twice. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by vacation etc was warmly received on check in. hotel was in a great location and all employees very helpful re directions etc. rooms very clean and comfortable. would definetly return when in that area again. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Confused When I got there I was greeted and assisted by Andrena who was super pleasant and professional. First impression was good. It was downhill after that. Each succeeding time the rest of the front desk were rude and acted like we were bothering them when making requests. I and my colleagues were told not to worry that we would be shuttled back to the airport, yet the front desk staff were bothered when we tried to set this up. No one was in line so I have no idea what was up. Since my colleagues were getting attitude I said I'll come back later because there was eye rolling by the staff. I came back and got another person and that was equally unprofessional and non-helpful. I made the reservation. At the time to go I was told I had to take a cab because the driver was too busy.. The final insult was that I opted not to have my room cleaned and requested my points be given to me instead and those never appeared on my account and I had to write to ask for the credit. I was given the points and now I am just confused about what lack of training in simple customer service there is at that property. February 20, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>