Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

  • 903 Dulaney Valley Road
  • Towson,
  • Maryland
  • 21204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! The entire staff of this hotel deserves a pat on the back & a raise for their amazing customer service. When I checked in, my room was a bit warm, so I turned the AC down and went out to dinner. When I returned, if anything, it was even warmer. I called the desk and they immediately sent up someone to look at it. They managed to get it to cool off a little, but it still was a little too warm. They were completely booked and couldn't move me, but brought me a box fan and did everything in their power to get me comfortable. And it worked! The next day, they had engineering come up & work on it & it worked fine the rest of my stay. Still, they called and checked on me that evening and made sure I was comfortable. On my last night, I was having some serious heartburn issues & needed relief. They opened the gift shop for me after hours just so I could get a roll of tums when I asked where the closest drug store was! Love these folks & love this hotel. I highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again when I'm in the Baltimore area. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are in need of an upgrade and repair. Your Staff at this hotel are excellent! The hotel it self is in need of up grading and repair. I booked two rooms for 3 nights. Both rooms air conditions did not properly cool the rooms. Both rooms faucet linked. Disappointing. The rooms were on the Club floor...which made it even more disappointing. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many stays here, worst one yet I say worst one yet because of a single person, the night manager. I think his name was Chris. I arrived around 2 AM to the hotel, needless to say, exhausted. I understand it is not easy to work that shift, but I did not appreciate the attitude and the lack of professionalism during check in. Being the only customer at the counter at that time of day, one could've expect a better service. Aside from the attitude, I was assigned the wrong room. My reservation clearly states two beds. The room I got was a single king size bed. Of course I did not realize it until I got to the room. I tried to call the front desk for several minutes without an answer. So, I was forced to go back down to the front desk to exchange the room. Finally, I got the requested room however, no apologies nor any acknowledgement of error and the attitude of doing a favor. Another hour of badly needed sleep was lost. At check out I requested an email copy of the invoice. When received I noticed an error of $40+ was charged. So, I called the hotel and had to speak to four different people over two days to get the matter resolved. I hope that this is one of a kind experience. Being an SPG member for long, I always had great stays and services. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We've been staying at this hotel for several years when visiting relatives. We even recommended that 2 other family members stay with us at this hotel. We are embarassed! All 3 rooms smelled musty, the damp air never went away even after the air conditioning setting was changed, the bed was lumpy, the exhaust in the bathroom was non-existent & it took a long time for the mirror to de-fog, my husband ran out of hot water in the shower at 7am, the FOX TV channel went out just as American Idol was about to announce the winner! We will be coming back to the area to visit relatives again but I'm not sure I'd stay here again for the price we paid with no SPG perks. May 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty room, disinterested staff When I first walked into my room, I immediately noticed that the bathroom was dirty. Toilet needed to be flushed, dirt/hair on seat, etc. I called the front desk. The Housekeeping Manager came up and acted extremely annoyed by the entire situation. She asked one of the maids to flush the toilet and wipe down the seat. They spent less than 15 seconds in the room. She never apologized for the condition of the bathroom or lack of service, just stormed out like I had wasted her time. When I called the front desk to follow up about my general disappointment with the situation, they said they asked housekeeping to clean the entire room and I explained they spent less than 15 seconds wiping down the toilet. Then I received another call from the disgruntled Housekeeping Manager who said "I thought everything was fine, did you have another problem?", again with a lot of attitude. I travel weekly and am a Gold member with SPG so at minimum, I expect a clean room. This hotel failed to deliver on that and seem to feel I was the one inconveniencing them. Although the front desk manager was professional and called a couple times to rectify the situation, I am extremely disappointed with the housekeeping staff/management. Will not stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by People: great, facility: poor My room's HVAC controls were unreliable. Despite the illusion of controls, it was either full blast arctic AC or nothing. There was too much noise from the adjoining room coming through the suite doors. The internet connection was appallingly slow when it would connect at all. The street noise (facing the mall) was significant esp at 2am when the parking garage floors were cleaned. The tv system was slow, inaccurately labeled and frequently froze. The people were excellent, however. Staff in the restaurant and room service delivery were great, and the front desk staff were very capable and got me into my taxis each morining in a timely fashion. I can't recommend this location. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Stay I arrived after a very long air travel day in a driving thunderstorm only to learn that the hotel could not locate my reservation. I booked through a very well known 3rd party online travel company and although I had my confirmation in hand, the manager said they were full and couldn't offer me a room. I was also told they aren't responsible when the booking isn't done directly through them. When I finally was given a room the next day, there was a youth sports team on my floor and they were blasting music and running down the halls. I asked for a different room and was moved to a quieter floor. Unfortunately my shower dripped water and there was another party going on in the courtyard below until the wee hours of the morning. Also this Sheraton was rundown and in general disrepair. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management??? I stay at the Sheraton Baltimore North at least twice a year for work as it's within walking distance of the office. I have always thought this hotel to be too dark and dreary throughout the hallways, but the rooms are nice, bright and comfortable. I can't imagine why my most recent trip (721/2014 - 7/25/2014) was so terrible. I had club access, but when I went up for breakfast on the second morning the food was still out from the night before, The trash can was overflowing and there was nothing out for breakfast. There was a sour smell about the room and dinner trash all over the tables. The next morning I went back to the club room to get a banana and go to the office, but they had no fruit. This is the first time I've ever seen this in the many times I've stayed there. The elevators weren't working correctly on the second day. The elevators wouldn't stop on the floor I called from, so they did something to them to make them stop on every floor regardless of if they were called to that floor or not. This was so uncharacteristic of this hotel and if this continues in the future, I'll rent a car and stay somewhere further from my office even if it's less convenient. Very disappointing. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by an ok stay Stayed at this hotel several years ago for a family reunion. This time was disappointed... Elevators did not work well and other family members had problems with check in and check out. the staff was nice and the man that checked us in very helpful. The breakfast servers were very good. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Other than the distance from BWI and the noisy teenage lacrosse team members running up and down the hall one evening, it was a great stay. The hotel facilities were nice, clean and the staff was responsive. I particularly want to thank my server in Rain 903 late evening on 7/15/14. I believe her name was Zada. She was overwhelmed by customers, but she did a wonderful job and was very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Venue My niece was married here and invited the guest to stay over which we did. Beds were comfortable and my family spoke about the feathery pillows with delight. Breakfast was hot and varied for particular taste. I even saw one guest request a special item not on the menu and it was delivered with no fuss. I was impressed. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good For a Quick Visit I traveled to the Baltimore North hotel with my two children to attend a local summer camp. The hotel was located close to the school and the Baltimore Inner Harbor. The hotel could use a face lift. I can see that in some areas that they have begun updates. My family ate at Rain every morning and once for dinner. The food was just average. The morning wait staff at Rain were very nice. I would recommend offering refrigerators to all guests with no extra charge. I would also recommend a bit more friendly front desk. I only met two people that gave a little extra to be friendly. I was actually a little put out at check out as it was like pulling teeth to get an idea for a day trip from the hotel. Over all the hotel met our needs. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL HOTEL! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! I'm an SPG member and have stayed at MANY Sheraton's in my life - so I've come to expect a certain standard - which was NOT the case at all at this Sheraton. Beside being ridiculously ugly, the rooms smelled bad, our room WAS NOT CLEANED the one day that we stayed there, the fire alarm went off at 8AM on Sunday morning and we had to evacuate (FOR NO REASON), and the staff wasn't all that helpful. When I complained that our room hadn't been cleaned and we had no towels & the bed was all messed up, instead of sending someone to clean it - they sent us a free breakfast voucher, which is worth $12.99 - that's RIDICUOUS, and we didn't even use it because the food was so awful at the hotel! The room rate I had gotten was supposed to come with a $50 Tiffany's gift card - which they didn't have!! So...if you don't mind smelly, dirty, subpar amenities,... by all means, STAY HERE! And, oh yea - they charged me $50 extra (which they claim is for incidentals and will be taken off... but I still see it in my statement (after almost a week) and have no hope of them refunding me that amount ... seriously unbelievable!! I want my money back!! SO NOT WORTH IT! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food and servers were awesome at Rain 903 dining room. definitely recommend staying there July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel did not meet my expectations. I felt more like I was in lower rated hotel. Beds seemed to be sunken in you could tell the mattress needed to be replaced. Then night we checked in there was silly string on the bathroom walls, which tells me house keeping doesn't clean as thoroughly as they should. Breakfast was not worth the $41 it cost for 3 people. The morning of our check out I was woken up at 8/8:30 by house keeping (she persistently knocked for 3 minutes) July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What you read from others is true! Hotel is in a perfect location if you are a family that attends Champ Camp. The hotel is very run down, you can hear people in other rooms, the sink, shower and toilet all leaked in my room and the Club Lounge is 20 degrees warmer than the hall way. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room shower in bath was horrible no pressure, maintenance came up and made it worse July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointed 2 problems: when we made a reservation we requested a rollaway for our 12 year old. They did not tell us they were a first come first served basis and we didn't get one. We asked for a switch to 2 double beds the 2nd night which they did, but as soon as we checked into the new room we realized we left 2 shirts in the dresser in the first room. The shirts disappeared within the time we got housekeeping to let us back into the room. i won't go back to a hotel where I know the housekeeping is dishonest and management shrugged and said they would call us. They never did. There are plenty of hotels in this area...won't stay at this hotel again. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everyone at the hotel were fantastic!! Always smiling, pleasant and happy to accommodate. I highly recommend the Sheraton in Towson. The location is wonderful and easily accessible. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dirty and dated hotel I stay in Sheraton and other Starwood properties frequently, and I must say this is the dirtiest and most dated property I have ever stayed in. The carpet was disgusting, the furniture and rooms, facilities very dated, and the concierge lounge for breakfast was filthy and not very presentable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Very nice accommodations and helpful staff members at the front desk, the restaurant, room service, etc. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level not worth it Given the several challenges in modifying our original reservation, we were given a room on the Club floor. I would not pay extra for this type of room. The on-floor lounge was small, with poor food (especially breakfast, which the front desk told us would be "identical" to the downstairs Rain restaurant experience. I would get the breakfast plan and dine at Rain - great buffet. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where we always stay in Baltimore area We use the concierge level for the morning and evening food and beverage service. The breakfast is good, but in the past they used an omelet station and that was fresher than the older eggs left in the chafing dish. Would like to see that back. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What you read from others is true! I am a business traveller with platinum status at Starwoods. I briefly read the reviews on my SPG iPad app before arriving and thought that people were being overly harsh. To the contrary, this place just flat out has stop trying. VERY POOR club lounge with VERY POOR attendants. I walked in calling for someone not realizing that the gentleman talking to a woman and her dog (not a service dog!) was the attendant. He ignored my group (approx. 7 pm) that was trying to unwind after a day of travel. When he realized that I was in the back room calling for someone he identified himself as someone who works here. We asked for a beer selection. He said he had 3 bud lites. Apologized that the morning person had not stocked the bar. There was no food, the room was easily 75 degrees. Breakfast was a little better. I picked this hotel because I am here for 4 nights and thought it would be good to have access to club lounge. I have 3 more nights of this foolishness. Also, front desk is overwhelmed, walls are paper thin and room needs to be updated badly. Pass on this place until they renovate. July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold room This was my third stay in this Sheraton. When we got to our room, the room was cold. I put the heat up to 76 degrees, but it only blew cold air, I put the thermostat up to 85 and waited 40 minutes, the room was still cold. I called the front desk and they promptly sent someone up. He put the thermostat up to 89 degrees, no change. The front desk called back about 35 minutes later to see if the problem had been rectified, and when I said it had not, they promised to send someone again. I waited, wearing a coat for 2 hours, no one came back. The manager did discount the room, but it was not a pleasant stay. March 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is bad customer service I was there for PTA Convention. could not get to sleep because of noise from other room next to me. Bathroom had a leaking toilet that leaked water all over floor. Coffee maker didn't even work and when I informed staff they acted like it was no big deal and went about their day. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Director Market Research This hotel is close to facility where we do business. Staff is very friendly and attentive. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient Last minute booking at a reasonable rate was easy. Room was comfie and in-room free wifi is such a plus as is free parking! Bonus of free breakfast for AAA members also a plus. Recommend this hotel for in-town and out of town guests. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service Given a lower quality room at arrival. Wasted most of next day waiting to be changed to the type of room that I reserved and was charged for. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convience A Comfort Staff was outstanding at front desk, lobby bar and in particular the shuttle-bus driver and the driver that took us to the Amtrak Station. The facilities for my training during ASCP Conference were perfect. Walking along the nearby roads and crossing those roads is a challenge and things are spread out but great local Taxi along with Hotel Shuttle will get you anywhere you want to go. There is a Sky walk to a shopping mall wright next to Hotel. I had to very best Maryland Crab-Cake I ever had at The Crackpot restaurant just up the street, it was so good I went there two times during my stay in Towson. June 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>