Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Great hotel and great staff August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great setting, great sleep and wonderful staff. From the moment I checked in, the experience was fantastic. The onsite dining featured a good selection. Wait staff were attentive and well informed. The front desk staff went out of their way to welcome me to the hotel. Room was quiet, and the bed super comfortable. I'll be back! August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken door Unsatisfactory. Broken door, did not feel safe to leave belongings. Noisy. Food not made as described. Slow front desk service August 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost great I am very upset with my breakfast experience. For some reason I assumed that as a guest breakfast was included. I never saw anything letting me know otherwise. I was shocked when I was billed almost $30 for scrambled eggs!! How horrible! I don't think I will stay there again. I need clear communication and not unpleasant surprises. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Stay we were disappointed. Ice machine on our floor broken for 7 days. Desk staff were not customer friendly, even argumentative at times. i would not expect to get a xeroxed paper when asking for a room menu. Then received a tatterd copy of what was our welcome book to the hotel, there not one in our room. This hotel was first class when we stayed there 15 years ago, i would not descibe it that way now. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by small bathrooms Very tight bathroom with little countertop. A double room - but seemed like every hallway and adjacent room noise was heard. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs mirowave and refrigerator Room had no microwave or refrigerator. When asked for refrig and microwave I was told the rooms did not furnish them. with paying $200.00 a night, those items should be there. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations The Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel welcomed me as an SPG guest with little wait, excellent service and a clear desire to make my stay personal and enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast buffet was outstanding with a custom egg-white omlet done to perfection. Staff were solicitous and when I found out that I had to stay an extra night...I was delighted to extend at the Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel. I was even greeted by name...outstanding! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable We had a restful stay. Only problem was the party in the hallway on SAT nite due to wedding occurring in the hotel. Once security was called, all went quiet so sleep could occur. Wish we had had rooms on a floor without wedding attendees. Thanks for the bottles of water. Greatly needed after a 7 hour drive. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Party City My wife and I could not sleep till 1AM because there was a lot of loud noise in other rooms of the hotel. The front desk told us a wedding party was staying at the hotel. This seemed to be a normal situation and the staff did not even offer an apology. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! The entire staff of this hotel deserves a pat on the back & a raise for their amazing customer service. When I checked in, my room was a bit warm, so I turned the AC down and went out to dinner. When I returned, if anything, it was even warmer. I called the desk and they immediately sent up someone to look at it. They managed to get it to cool off a little, but it still was a little too warm. They were completely booked and couldn't move me, but brought me a box fan and did everything in their power to get me comfortable. And it worked! The next day, they had engineering come up & work on it & it worked fine the rest of my stay. Still, they called and checked on me that evening and made sure I was comfortable. On my last night, I was having some serious heartburn issues & needed relief. They opened the gift shop for me after hours just so I could get a roll of tums when I asked where the closest drug store was! Love these folks & love this hotel. I highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again when I'm in the Baltimore area. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many stays here, worst one yet I say worst one yet because of a single person, the night manager. I think his name was Chris. I arrived around 2 AM to the hotel, needless to say, exhausted. I understand it is not easy to work that shift, but I did not appreciate the attitude and the lack of professionalism during check in. Being the only customer at the counter at that time of day, one could've expect a better service. Aside from the attitude, I was assigned the wrong room. My reservation clearly states two beds. The room I got was a single king size bed. Of course I did not realize it until I got to the room. I tried to call the front desk for several minutes without an answer. So, I was forced to go back down to the front desk to exchange the room. Finally, I got the requested room however, no apologies nor any acknowledgement of error and the attitude of doing a favor. Another hour of badly needed sleep was lost. At check out I requested an email copy of the invoice. When received I noticed an error of $40+ was charged. So, I called the hotel and had to speak to four different people over two days to get the matter resolved. I hope that this is one of a kind experience. Being an SPG member for long, I always had great stays and services. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are in need of an upgrade and repair. Your Staff at this hotel are excellent! The hotel it self is in need of up grading and repair. I booked two rooms for 3 nights. Both rooms air conditions did not properly cool the rooms. Both rooms faucet linked. Disappointing. The rooms were on the Club floor...which made it even more disappointing. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty room, disinterested staff When I first walked into my room, I immediately noticed that the bathroom was dirty. Toilet needed to be flushed, dirt/hair on seat, etc. I called the front desk. The Housekeeping Manager came up and acted extremely annoyed by the entire situation. She asked one of the maids to flush the toilet and wipe down the seat. They spent less than 15 seconds in the room. She never apologized for the condition of the bathroom or lack of service, just stormed out like I had wasted her time. When I called the front desk to follow up about my general disappointment with the situation, they said they asked housekeeping to clean the entire room and I explained they spent less than 15 seconds wiping down the toilet. Then I received another call from the disgruntled Housekeeping Manager who said "I thought everything was fine, did you have another problem?", again with a lot of attitude. I travel weekly and am a Gold member with SPG so at minimum, I expect a clean room. This hotel failed to deliver on that and seem to feel I was the one inconveniencing them. Although the front desk manager was professional and called a couple times to rectify the situation, I am extremely disappointed with the housekeeping staff/management. Will not stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management??? I stay at the Sheraton Baltimore North at least twice a year for work as it's within walking distance of the office. I have always thought this hotel to be too dark and dreary throughout the hallways, but the rooms are nice, bright and comfortable. I can't imagine why my most recent trip (721/2014 - 7/25/2014) was so terrible. I had club access, but when I went up for breakfast on the second morning the food was still out from the night before, The trash can was overflowing and there was nothing out for breakfast. There was a sour smell about the room and dinner trash all over the tables. The next morning I went back to the club room to get a banana and go to the office, but they had no fruit. This is the first time I've ever seen this in the many times I've stayed there. The elevators weren't working correctly on the second day. The elevators wouldn't stop on the floor I called from, so they did something to them to make them stop on every floor regardless of if they were called to that floor or not. This was so uncharacteristic of this hotel and if this continues in the future, I'll rent a car and stay somewhere further from my office even if it's less convenient. Very disappointing. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by an ok stay Stayed at this hotel several years ago for a family reunion. This time was disappointed... Elevators did not work well and other family members had problems with check in and check out. the staff was nice and the man that checked us in very helpful. The breakfast servers were very good. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food and servers were awesome at Rain 903 dining room. definitely recommend staying there July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Other than the distance from BWI and the noisy teenage lacrosse team members running up and down the hall one evening, it was a great stay. The hotel facilities were nice, clean and the staff was responsive. I particularly want to thank my server in Rain 903 late evening on 7/15/14. I believe her name was Zada. She was overwhelmed by customers, but she did a wonderful job and was very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Venue My niece was married here and invited the guest to stay over which we did. Beds were comfortable and my family spoke about the feathery pillows with delight. Breakfast was hot and varied for particular taste. I even saw one guest request a special item not on the menu and it was delivered with no fuss. I was impressed. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room shower in bath was horrible no pressure, maintenance came up and made it worse July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Stay I arrived after a very long air travel day in a driving thunderstorm only to learn that the hotel could not locate my reservation. I booked through a very well known 3rd party online travel company and although I had my confirmation in hand, the manager said they were full and couldn't offer me a room. I was also told they aren't responsible when the booking isn't done directly through them. When I finally was given a room the next day, there was a youth sports team on my floor and they were blasting music and running down the halls. I asked for a different room and was moved to a quieter floor. Unfortunately my shower dripped water and there was another party going on in the courtyard below until the wee hours of the morning. Also this Sheraton was rundown and in general disrepair. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What you read from others is true! Hotel is in a perfect location if you are a family that attends Champ Camp. The hotel is very run down, you can hear people in other rooms, the sink, shower and toilet all leaked in my room and the Club Lounge is 20 degrees warmer than the hall way. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everyone at the hotel were fantastic!! Always smiling, pleasant and happy to accommodate. I highly recommend the Sheraton in Towson. The location is wonderful and easily accessible. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Very nice accommodations and helpful staff members at the front desk, the restaurant, room service, etc. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dirty and dated hotel I stay in Sheraton and other Starwood properties frequently, and I must say this is the dirtiest and most dated property I have ever stayed in. The carpet was disgusting, the furniture and rooms, facilities very dated, and the concierge lounge for breakfast was filthy and not very presentable. July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What you read from others is true! I am a business traveller with platinum status at Starwoods. I briefly read the reviews on my SPG iPad app before arriving and thought that people were being overly harsh. To the contrary, this place just flat out has stop trying. VERY POOR club lounge with VERY POOR attendants. I walked in calling for someone not realizing that the gentleman talking to a woman and her dog (not a service dog!) was the attendant. He ignored my group (approx. 7 pm) that was trying to unwind after a day of travel. When he realized that I was in the back room calling for someone he identified himself as someone who works here. We asked for a beer selection. He said he had 3 bud lites. Apologized that the morning person had not stocked the bar. There was no food, the room was easily 75 degrees. Breakfast was a little better. I picked this hotel because I am here for 4 nights and thought it would be good to have access to club lounge. I have 3 more nights of this foolishness. Also, front desk is overwhelmed, walls are paper thin and room needs to be updated badly. Pass on this place until they renovate. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where we always stay in Baltimore area We use the concierge level for the morning and evening food and beverage service. The breakfast is good, but in the past they used an omelet station and that was fresher than the older eggs left in the chafing dish. Would like to see that back. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel did not meet my expectations. I felt more like I was in lower rated hotel. Beds seemed to be sunken in you could tell the mattress needed to be replaced. Then night we checked in there was silly string on the bathroom walls, which tells me house keeping doesn't clean as thoroughly as they should. Breakfast was not worth the $41 it cost for 3 people. The morning of our check out I was woken up at 8/8:30 by house keeping (she persistently knocked for 3 minutes) July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Director Market Research This hotel is close to facility where we do business. Staff is very friendly and attentive. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level not worth it Given the several challenges in modifying our original reservation, we were given a room on the Club floor. I would not pay extra for this type of room. The on-floor lounge was small, with poor food (especially breakfast, which the front desk told us would be "identical" to the downstairs Rain restaurant experience. I would get the breakfast plan and dine at Rain - great buffet. July 14, 2014
  • 2016-09-30 T13:56:18.413-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_423, tr_423
  • loc_en_US, sid_33, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>