Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

  • 903 Dulaney Valley Road
  • Towson,
  • Maryland
  • 21204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel conveniently located I was picking my son up from college and this was the only hotel with availability. I was pleasantly surprised by how convenient it was to Loyola. The room was clean and the bed great. The fitness center had everything to get a quick workout in when I arrived. The only negative was that I ordered breakfast and it did not come as advertised. I was on a tight schedual and room service said they would fix it but after 15+ minutes and having finished the main part of the food that was correct it still had not arrived. The front desk staff was plesant and validated my parking ticket with a smile! Overall an A experience. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating Stay I arrived after a very long air travel day in a driving thunderstorm only to learn that the hotel could not locate my reservation. I booked through a very well known 3rd party online travel company and although I had my confirmation in hand, the manager said they were full and couldn't offer me a room. I was also told they aren't responsible when the booking isn't done directly through them. When I finally was given a room the next day, there was a youth sports team on my floor and they were blasting music and running down the halls. I asked for a different room and was moved to a quieter floor. Unfortunately my shower dripped water and there was another party going on in the courtyard below until the wee hours of the morning. Also this Sheraton was rundown and in general disrepair. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Party City My wife and I could not sleep till 1AM because there was a lot of loud noise in other rooms of the hotel. The front desk told us a wedding party was staying at the hotel. This seemed to be a normal situation and the staff did not even offer an apology. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service! The entire staff of this hotel deserves a pat on the back & a raise for their amazing customer service. When I checked in, my room was a bit warm, so I turned the AC down and went out to dinner. When I returned, if anything, it was even warmer. I called the desk and they immediately sent up someone to look at it. They managed to get it to cool off a little, but it still was a little too warm. They were completely booked and couldn't move me, but brought me a box fan and did everything in their power to get me comfortable. And it worked! The next day, they had engineering come up & work on it & it worked fine the rest of my stay. Still, they called and checked on me that evening and made sure I was comfortable. On my last night, I was having some serious heartburn issues & needed relief. They opened the gift shop for me after hours just so I could get a roll of tums when I asked where the closest drug store was! Love these folks & love this hotel. I highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again when I'm in the Baltimore area. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are in need of an upgrade and repair. Your Staff at this hotel are excellent! The hotel it self is in need of up grading and repair. I booked two rooms for 3 nights. Both rooms air conditions did not properly cool the rooms. Both rooms faucet linked. Disappointing. The rooms were on the Club floor...which made it even more disappointing. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected This hotel did not meet my expectations. I felt more like I was in lower rated hotel. Beds seemed to be sunken in you could tell the mattress needed to be replaced. Then night we checked in there was silly string on the bathroom walls, which tells me house keeping doesn't clean as thoroughly as they should. Breakfast was not worth the $41 it cost for 3 people. The morning of our check out I was woken up at 8/8:30 by house keeping (she persistently knocked for 3 minutes) July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff keeps us returning to this hotel The hotel is good..staff excellent, housekeeping not great. Never checked for do not disturb sign which disappeared twice! No pen or paper left at telephone. With coffee machine,only offers 2 paper cups, two small milk containers, 2 sweet & low (also 2 sugar packets and 2 tea bags.) If you have some coffee at night, nothing there for AM. One bottle of water left and that's it for entire three day stay. There is one drape that does not cover window completely, and early morning sun streams on to the bed We had lounge access, but nothing there after 10 PM, or in between morning offrings and 5 to 7 offerings. Was able to find one bottle of water. Front desk staff excellent. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Indoor Pool??!! The main reason we chose this hotel was to make use of the indoor pool. When we checked in, we were told that it was closed for cleaning but should reopen soon. When it did open later in the evening, however, it was much too cold to be healthy for anyone to use, let alone enjoy. Our 9 year old son went in and stayed about 20 minutes, but the pool was like ice water. We complained to the front desk staff but were just told that because it had just been cleaned, the water wasn't warm yet. If this is true, the pool should have been closed until the water had time to warm up to at least room temperature. We are very unhappy with this and do not plan to stay at this hotel again. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Other than the distance from BWI and the noisy teenage lacrosse team members running up and down the hall one evening, it was a great stay. The hotel facilities were nice, clean and the staff was responsive. I particularly want to thank my server in Rain 903 late evening on 7/15/14. I believe her name was Zada. She was overwhelmed by customers, but she did a wonderful job and was very friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by troubles We left the room at 6 am returned at 4 pm from an exhausting lacrosse tournament.. Room was not cleaned or stocked with towels(it was 4pm) . Club level room -room was not ever stocked or restocked of drinks or food. I found a worker who stocks the room sitting in a closet on the floor playing on her phone. We ask for some water and it never came. What a disappointment. Parking lot was a pain- machine did not work to get in so attendant handed us a ticket to enter- but we could not exit. We had to wait 15 minutes for someone to help us. It appears that the hotel is very short of staff. Room was beautiful. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Many stays here, worst one yet I say worst one yet because of a single person, the night manager. I think his name was Chris. I arrived around 2 AM to the hotel, needless to say, exhausted. I understand it is not easy to work that shift, but I did not appreciate the attitude and the lack of professionalism during check in. Being the only customer at the counter at that time of day, one could've expect a better service. Aside from the attitude, I was assigned the wrong room. My reservation clearly states two beds. The room I got was a single king size bed. Of course I did not realize it until I got to the room. I tried to call the front desk for several minutes without an answer. So, I was forced to go back down to the front desk to exchange the room. Finally, I got the requested room however, no apologies nor any acknowledgement of error and the attitude of doing a favor. Another hour of badly needed sleep was lost. At check out I requested an email copy of the invoice. When received I noticed an error of $40+ was charged. So, I called the hotel and had to speak to four different people over two days to get the matter resolved. I hope that this is one of a kind experience. Being an SPG member for long, I always had great stays and services. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by an ok stay Stayed at this hotel several years ago for a family reunion. This time was disappointed... Elevators did not work well and other family members had problems with check in and check out. the staff was nice and the man that checked us in very helpful. The breakfast servers were very good. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY MUCH CUSTOMER ORIENTED We found all staff--from maids to front desk to other hotel employees to always speak pleasantly and try to help. It was an awesome experience to walk down a hallway and a repairman, maid, desk clerk, bell man, or security smile and speak each time you saw them (even when there was no previous contact with them). Employees seemed to like their jobs and want to help. It was a different experience. Our only complaint is that we did have our room cleaned during the three days we were there and we did not receive vouchers that we thought we were supposed to get . Where were they? and when do we get them? June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Venue My niece was married here and invited the guest to stay over which we did. Beds were comfortable and my family spoke about the feathery pillows with delight. Breakfast was hot and varied for particular taste. I even saw one guest request a special item not on the menu and it was delivered with no fuss. I was impressed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A comfortable and convenient stay. Our stay at this Sheraton was extended. We found the accomodations to be clean and comfortable. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were quite friendly, courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel made it walkable to numerous restaurants and shopping. There were two disappointments with our stay. The first is a chronic problem in the hotel industry and involves the cleaning service employees loud talking in the halls in the morning. Our second problem involved the hotel restaurant where the food was generally below average. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant and the eggs we ordered were powdered and not fully dissolved. They were inedible. Fortunately the numerous dining options made eating at the hotel unecessary. Overall, the stay was enjoyable and we would gladly return. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty room, disinterested staff When I first walked into my room, I immediately noticed that the bathroom was dirty. Toilet needed to be flushed, dirt/hair on seat, etc. I called the front desk. The Housekeeping Manager came up and acted extremely annoyed by the entire situation. She asked one of the maids to flush the toilet and wipe down the seat. They spent less than 15 seconds in the room. She never apologized for the condition of the bathroom or lack of service, just stormed out like I had wasted her time. When I called the front desk to follow up about my general disappointment with the situation, they said they asked housekeeping to clean the entire room and I explained they spent less than 15 seconds wiping down the toilet. Then I received another call from the disgruntled Housekeeping Manager who said "I thought everything was fine, did you have another problem?", again with a lot of attitude. I travel weekly and am a Gold member with SPG so at minimum, I expect a clean room. This hotel failed to deliver on that and seem to feel I was the one inconveniencing them. Although the front desk manager was professional and called a couple times to rectify the situation, I am extremely disappointed with the housekeeping staff/management. Will not stay here again. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Management??? I stay at the Sheraton Baltimore North at least twice a year for work as it's within walking distance of the office. I have always thought this hotel to be too dark and dreary throughout the hallways, but the rooms are nice, bright and comfortable. I can't imagine why my most recent trip (721/2014 - 7/25/2014) was so terrible. I had club access, but when I went up for breakfast on the second morning the food was still out from the night before, The trash can was overflowing and there was nothing out for breakfast. There was a sour smell about the room and dinner trash all over the tables. The next morning I went back to the club room to get a banana and go to the office, but they had no fruit. This is the first time I've ever seen this in the many times I've stayed there. The elevators weren't working correctly on the second day. The elevators wouldn't stop on the floor I called from, so they did something to them to make them stop on every floor regardless of if they were called to that floor or not. This was so uncharacteristic of this hotel and if this continues in the future, I'll rent a car and stay somewhere further from my office even if it's less convenient. Very disappointing. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a lot of problems *Tried to order room service at 2pm on 3/19/14 was told kitchen was closed & hotel didn't have 24 room service. *Had to call front desk to get someone to force room service to take my lunch order. *3/20/14 arrived back at hotel to be told I was checked out of room be mistake. Not only that you housekeeper took it upon herself to pack all my makeup, toiletries & flat iron up by throwing everything away because housekeeping was told I had checkout even though my luggage & laptop were still in room. *had to call front desk to ask them to replace my items. *only bright spot was the very helpful & understanding Front Desk agent named Laurie who was able to get the basics so I could brush my teeth etc. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club Level not worth it Given the several challenges in modifying our original reservation, we were given a room on the Club floor. I would not pay extra for this type of room. The on-floor lounge was small, with poor food (especially breakfast, which the front desk told us would be "identical" to the downstairs Rain restaurant experience. I would get the breakfast plan and dine at Rain - great buffet. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What you read from others is true! Hotel is in a perfect location if you are a family that attends Champ Camp. The hotel is very run down, you can hear people in other rooms, the sink, shower and toilet all leaked in my room and the Club Lounge is 20 degrees warmer than the hall way. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has maintenance issues We stayed at the Baltimore North location Feb 15-Feb 19, 2013. The bathroom sink drained very slowly. The sink hot water had to be run for around 5 minutes before the water became hot. The shower hot water wasn't much quicker to reach temerpature. The room temperature never got very warm in spite of the engineer working on the heating system. He also worked on the sink but that didn't improve the drainage when the water was turned on with only a moderate flow. The restaurant was so cold in the mornings that we had to wear our coats on two mornings. Even the service staff was complaining. We have stayed at this location in the past and have had heating and air conditioning problems several times. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit the hotel was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The food and servers were awesome at Rain 903 dining room. definitely recommend staying there July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dirty and dated hotel I stay in Sheraton and other Starwood properties frequently, and I must say this is the dirtiest and most dated property I have ever stayed in. The carpet was disgusting, the furniture and rooms, facilities very dated, and the concierge lounge for breakfast was filthy and not very presentable. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Billing/spg points I have been staying at the hotel every week for the last 1 month and will continue to do so for the next 2-3 months at least. My only issue has been billing questions and starwood points. Firstly, I have been billed double for a single room service breakfast and this has happened twice. I have tried to contact billing but to no avail. Secondly, I think the hotel agreed to give a 1000 points extra for every stay for a McKinsey employee. I don't see those 1000 points coming regularly on my account for each of my stays. Hopefully this gets fixed. No other issues otherwise. Thanks - Vikram March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Everyone at the hotel were fantastic!! Always smiling, pleasant and happy to accommodate. I highly recommend the Sheraton in Towson. The location is wonderful and easily accessible. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room shower in bath was horrible no pressure, maintenance came up and made it worse July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where we always stay in Baltimore area We use the concierge level for the morning and evening food and beverage service. The breakfast is good, but in the past they used an omelet station and that was fresher than the older eggs left in the chafing dish. Would like to see that back. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again "Have you stayed with us before?" I was asked at check in."Several times," I replied. This hotel is like an old friend, comfortable and warn and quirky. Try as often as I did I could not raise the temperature in my room on a chilly night. I couldn't for the life of me get an item to print in the business center. Only one of the two in-room coffee packages I used on the first morning was replaced on the second. Vending machines aren't where the signs by the elevators say they are. But my room was large and comfortable: the staff was unfailingly pleasant. I definitely will be back. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff does not pay attention to important details Not what I have come to expect from a Sheraton Property. Place was clean and modern but no attention to detail. Went to club room 45 min after it opened after arriving. No coffee, not ready etc. Regular person had day off-no one assigned. My wife wanted coffee-they did not know which was decaf. In the morning there were no bowls for cereal, no oatmeal, and no hot water for what limited hot cereal they had. They let people who had not prebooked shuttle to use it. Informed us we could get a cab at our expense. Desk clerk insisted it was not their problem even though we had a reservation for the shuttle. Person that followed us had their shuttle appointment cancelled. Well below standards normally expect at Starwood hotels!!!!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disorganized When I checked in last week, I went to my room, but a man was in the room. Interestingly, my boss had the exact same experience 2 weeks prior there - something is wrong with your scheduling. In the room I ultimately stayed in had water spots on the shower walls, and the stainless bars under the sink clearly had not been cleaned in a while. The best positive the hotel has is its convenience to businessess, restaurants and shopping. June 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>