Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

  • 903 Dulaney Valley Road
  • Towson,
  • Maryland
  • 21204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back Again "Have you stayed with us before?" I was asked at check in."Several times," I replied. This hotel is like an old friend, comfortable and warn and quirky. Try as often as I did I could not raise the temperature in my room on a chilly night. I couldn't for the life of me get an item to print in the business center. Only one of the two in-room coffee packages I used on the first morning was replaced on the second. Vending machines aren't where the signs by the elevators say they are. But my room was large and comfortable: the staff was unfailingly pleasant. I definitely will be back. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff does not pay attention to important details Not what I have come to expect from a Sheraton Property. Place was clean and modern but no attention to detail. Went to club room 45 min after it opened after arriving. No coffee, not ready etc. Regular person had day off-no one assigned. My wife wanted coffee-they did not know which was decaf. In the morning there were no bowls for cereal, no oatmeal, and no hot water for what limited hot cereal they had. They let people who had not prebooked shuttle to use it. Informed us we could get a cab at our expense. Desk clerk insisted it was not their problem even though we had a reservation for the shuttle. Person that followed us had their shuttle appointment cancelled. Well below standards normally expect at Starwood hotels!!!!!! April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Very nice accommodations and helpful staff members at the front desk, the restaurant, room service, etc. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient Last minute booking at a reasonable rate was easy. Room was comfie and in-room free wifi is such a plus as is free parking! Bonus of free breakfast for AAA members also a plus. Recommend this hotel for in-town and out of town guests. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Breakfast The buffet breakfast was just terrible, I had to send it back and order off the menu and that was not much better. The service was very poor, the waitresses spent all their time laughing and fooling around at the check in booth instead of on the customers waiting for food. My husband had to finally get up and ask where my food was; it was well over a 20 minute wait just for eggs over easy with toast. The next morning we were guest of the wedding party and arrived at 8:35 and they were out of coffee! How can that happen? Would definitely look elsewhere if we visited again. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking Absurd, A/C inadequate Hotel chares $9 per day to self park. Parking system is so antiquated and inconvenient, I'm surprised they take $9 in good conscience. System requies you to get your parking ticket stamped each and everytime you leave the hotel during your stay. Keep in mind, there is noone dedicated to this, you are competing with people checking in and out of the hotel. In addition, parking garage is shared and I felt I was the last priority always,convenient spots often blocked, so aim high and away. Room A/C was set on 64 degrees and at no time did the room reach 70...needs upgrade. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Temperature In a August 2012 stay at the hotel the room temperature was too cold and couldn't be adjusted. We set the thermostat to 70 deg. The fan cycled between the loud high speed and low all night but the temperature didn't go up. The engineer came to service it and said that the default setting had been changed from 72 to 68 deg and at 68 the fan would remain on low speed and wouldn't cycle to high speed. He said all the room thermostats defaulted to 68 deg and there was no way to increase the room temperature. So there was no point in switching rooms during our six day stay. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Director Market Research This hotel is close to facility where we do business. Staff is very friendly and attentive. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs insulated walls The room was outdated but the bedding was comfortable however the low rating is due to thin walls and smell of old. I could hear the people talking next door as clearly as if they were in my room. Needless to say, I didn't get much sleep during my stay. Location was good - it was across the street from the mall with many restaurants. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel; awesome guest services The hotel was beautiful; staff friendly, professional, and helpful... I felt like a queen with my 3 children. However, bed was not any more comfortable than other hotels and bedding was old. We were entitled to the continental breakfast, but in order to have access to it, we had to travel to the desk to get a ticket and then to an upper floor, within other hotel rooms,to enter the area. This felt like we were begging for our food and unwelcome. The glamorous breakfast was on the main floor which we had to pay restaurant fees for. We went to DD. On another note, parking garage made coming in/out during the day inconvenient... needed to get ticket stamped prior to each exit in order to keep within the daily parking rate. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Staff Since day one of staying at this hotel for business over the last few months, our team continues to be blown away by the friendly, effecient and professional manner in which your staff interacts with us. Brian, Adam & Eddie always remember our names & go out of their way to ensure our comfort. The hotel gives us a lot of "bang for the buck". Extreemly clean & elegant with many interesting & unique benefits that keep us coming back. The Tuesday night wine tasting with appetizers is such a nice touch. We have already referred this hotel to other business partners who now feel the same warmth towards the staff as we do. Excellent accomadations- but it's the PEOPLE that keep us coming back! They make us feel like we have a "home away from home". April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I was hoping for This hotel provided nothing less than what my expectations were. Staff were very courteous and helpful, very clean room, central to the purpose of my visit, delightful town, very close to a great shopping mall. The Club Floor was perfect for my needs. Didn't have time to check out the pool. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful after surgery We stayed 3 nites for a hip surgery I was having done in the area. The room was sparkling clean, large and close to an elevator as requested. The bedding was a bit strange, pillows too thick for my neck and sheets/comforters stiff, heavy and crackly sounding. Our toilet kept running which kept me awake all nite but engineering fixed iy quickly and the hotel sent up a complimentary pot of tea , which was nice. Hotel also loaned us a wheelchair for getting me in and out of hotel room after surgery was done. Overall it was a good stay and we would stay there again. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in area I've stayed in Baltimore many times but this hotel is the best for your money. It's not downtown but I love the great location, excellent staff, and amazing shopping across the street. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff and Service for Our Group I was with a group at a college reunion, and the service we received was excellent. The fitness facilities, especially the swimming pool is large and open to sunlight. I was able to do serious lap swimming although the water was a little cool. The white beds and sheets were very comfortable. Storage space is very generous and practical. Lighter colors for the decor should be considered for any possible update. The location is very convenient. College golf carts were available for free transportation just across from the hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be upgraded for facitilites and food/beverage quality As you enter the hotel lobby you get a stagnant smell. The facilitiy is worn and not up to Sheraton standards. The hotel restaurant food quality is terrible and service is embarrassing if you are taking business clients there. I notified the events manager who passed me to the restaurant manager who offered me a drink to compensate - wholly unacceptable. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is of great value The hotel is wonderful with wonderful and friendly staff and great worth and value for the money. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was Nice This hotel had issues with moving the Club Room. One day it was in one room then it moved to another room. They should have let people with club privileges know this. I have problems walking and had to walk a good distance through the hotel once they moved the club room to another level then we got their we were told it was moved back to the original location and had to walk across the Hotel again. and it was a little difficult for me. Club associate was great! Bed was not made correctly one day also, sheets were not straight on bed and made correctly August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is very convenient & close to the mall. The best thing about this hotel is the closeness to the mall and how convenient it was to get back and forth to my workplace. Staff was responsive and the burgers in "Rain" are excellent. They also have a great incentive program for going green. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional comfort for the price! Quiet personalized service. Very clean. Comfortable beds July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Staff Excellent; Restaurant "Rain" needs improvement We stayed overnight at the Sheraton after attending a wedding reception held at the Sheraton. Check-In was excellent. The hotel room was well appointed, very clean, and the comfort of the bed was amazing. The wedding reception was beautiful. However, MUCH needed improvement is needed in the restaurant "Rain" - at least for breakfast service. We had to wait 15 minutes for a table. Perhaps this is due to being understaffed - I don't know - as there were many many empty tables waiting to be cleared. The staff was very apologetic. We chose the breakfast buffet for sake of time. Although the options offered appeared to be sufficient, the hot food was cold and most needed to be replenished. I would recommend the hotel but not the restaurant. October 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Use if only visiting LOCAL businesses Second time (not much better than first) at this property. I would ONLY recommend this hotel if visiting very Local (ie Towson) businesses, we were visiting Goucher, which is almost a stone's throw away. Otherwise, nothing special, no easy public transit (ie light rail) to Baltimore. Were on concierge level, where diner hors de vours (sic) were delicious, but showed up at least 30 minutes latter than expected. Bathroom vanity base was coming apart. Staff friendly, but not a 5 - expectations were met but definitely not exceeded March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel While I only stayed 1 night, the front desk was very helpful with the check in process and helping find dinner options. The room was nice, clean and up-to-date. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit to Townson We stayed at the Towson Sheraton because it was literally right next door to my niece's college, Goucher. It was a convenient location that turned out to be a pleasure to stay at for my family. The proximity to a variety of shopping, grocery and restaurants was a lovely surprise. It made it very easy for us to have a lot to do and eat with a variety of age groups in our family. The pool and workout room were an awesome and convenient feature. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treated us as family. We have been staying at this hotel for several years now at this time of the summer in conjunction with Maryland Special Olympics Summer Games. The last two years we celebrated our Anniversary here. This hotel is such a warm place to come back to each night and each year. The rooms are so comfortable. The facilities are great. The staff is friendly and competent. We will be back next year. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room key My room key did not work for the Starwood room on the 12th floor. I was uable to use it for breakfast, however another guest let me in. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great! We were only there overnight but were very pleased with the proximity to restaurants and shops. Very easy to get to, close to highway exit. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is inconsistent The best of staff and the worst of staff. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 One night stay. Staff was friendly and professional. Of note: When making my reservation, i mentioned I was here on business with a certain company in town. The person making my reservation checked to see if that company had a rate agreement with the hotel. They did, and I received the discounted rate. KUDOS to Reservations. Room was very comfortable, clean and plenty of room. Really enjoyed the Club Floor breakfast and the late night snacks. Also, great location. Close to everywhere. Bottom line, would I stay here again - Yes! November 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay this weekend My overall stay this weekend as far has the hotel and comfort of room was great. My complaint is that I was booked in a block grouping. We weren't directly next to the other rooms, which was not the worst, but very poor planning on the hotel. Instead placed us by rooms with very young children and families. My only advice would be when there are blocked rooms see what type of group gathering is it and be conscious of where you place these rooms, bot only for our group sanctification but for other guest as well. April 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>