Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

  • 903 Dulaney Valley Road
  • Towson,
  • Maryland
  • 21204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff I look forward to my stays at this facility. The entire staff treat you like family. This facility and the staff definitely are focused on excellent customer service. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is big on comfort The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. The facilities were also excellent. I especially liked the indoor pool. The beds and pillows are super comfortable and made sleep heavenly. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay We stayed here because it is connected to the Dulaney Eye Clinic where we had an appointment early the next day. The room was comfortable and the coffee was good. We wish they had a better price for mature folks 65+. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved the fact that our pet could vacation with us The breakfast in the Club Lounge was great and the service also. The comfort of the bed was excellent. The front desk staff had excellent customer service. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality is falling This hotel had some of the most personal and energetic staff I had experienced in the Balt/Wash region. The staff seemed beat down and demoralized on this past visit. Nothing was said to express it, it was all behavioral. I will stay again because of past experiences being so good, but if this was my 1st experience I would have been disappointed. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by close to everything The hotel is in a great location and has an indoor pool so perfect for the little ones! January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing The location of this hotel is ideal, the staff was friendly BUT the hotel itself was very disappointing the toilet wasn't clean, the toilet paper on the roll was more than half gone the ice bucket had a chemical smell, out of the 3 elevator only one worked, when I checked in 2 was working and the second one broke while I was in it horrible experience. If I had to rate the staff I would give a 5 star and location 5 star but the but the hotel by itself 1 1/2 stars. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great Everything we needed was addressed by the staff December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elane Exceptional!! Great Loacation December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Check in process was less than satisfactory and the beds are way too soft. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Room I enjoyed my stay in the hotel December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed. I was disappointed. The TV has no payper view channels, very limited channels. The place looks run down, There was food from a neighbors room left on the floor for at least 24 hrs. We ordered room service and they did not have any of the deserts we asked for. I think it was well over priced for the expereince. I would not go back. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful/responsive staff; great service; good value Had some less than ordinary requests to make and the staff did their utmost in helping me deal with an unexpected situation. The only thing less than stellar was the parking charge. At such a location (suburban), there should not be a parking charge in my opinion. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No heat great service We stayed for three nights at Thanksgiving. There was no heat in our room. They needed to change rooms. No heat in the second room. Instead of getting angry we all laughed and the hotel bent over backwards to get it right. They upgraded us to a large room gifted us back 7000 point and all our cash for the stay. It was a terrific holiday and we will be back. Thank you Sheraton!!!! Oh, and enjoy the club room food and drink -- brilliant!!! December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I was very pleased to see this hotel maintains the high caliber service and accommodations one can expect from Sheraton. My only complaint would be the the towels and toilet paper. My family felt them to be of poor quality. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for business meetings The accommodations and conference rooms were excellent. I can only recommend this location to other entities. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Girls weekend I booked two rooms for a girls weekend with my two friends and our daughters. The front desk staff was very accommodating and check in was a breeze. I purposely booked the club level rooms. I was disappointed in the level of service there as well as the lack of food and beverages at the happy hour and especially breakfast. We arrived for breakfast at 9am and there was no toast/bagels left. The scrambled eggs were almost gone and there were no forks. We were told that there would be no more food coming since there was only 30 minutes left until the club room closed. Since there wasn't enough food for all 6 of us, we sent our daughters down to the main restaurant for the breakfast buffet ($20pp). While I understand the need to not waste food, enough should be available during the hours advertised. I spoke to the front desk person when I checked out and I am satisfied with the resolution and her apology. I want to make sure you know that others came to the club room expecting breakfast and they also ended up eating at the restaurant downstairs. Please thank the front desk for their quick attention to the matter when I checked out! November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by troubles We left the room at 6 am returned at 4 pm from an exhausting lacrosse tournament.. Room was not cleaned or stocked with towels(it was 4pm) . Club level room -room was not ever stocked or restocked of drinks or food. I found a worker who stocks the room sitting in a closet on the floor playing on her phone. We ask for some water and it never came. What a disappointment. Parking lot was a pain- machine did not work to get in so attendant handed us a ticket to enter- but we could not exit. We had to wait 15 minutes for someone to help us. It appears that the hotel is very short of staff. Room was beautiful. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by F & B service Sunday, Went to the contintal breakfsat on 12 floor! a note on table will return in 15 minutes. Was out of coffee, very little anything else to eat. Not a big issue but if your paying for extra service shouild be provided. The person was not back in 15. Saturday night, return from city to finish watching football game in lounge/restaurant. 10:00 pm bartender more ancious in closing up (no wedding in houseso we don't stay open) even though I thought you had a good number of guest sitting at bar. November 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms. Service Needs improvement. I have stayed here three times. The rooms are not great, but nice. A person can actually swim laps in the pool. However, the service at the front desk is is a little off. The staff seems to think that a sing-song "have a nice day" should suffice when an apology for the inconvenience is more in order. The service in the restaurant is inept. I ordered ice tea. About five minutes later, the waitress walked by and said, "Oh, I'll get your ice tea." I asked for a price for bagel only and she did not know, and left to find out. When I was finished, the waitress was nowhere so I went to the host's podium to pay my bill. Of course, someone had to go find the waitress. I noticed during the duration of my stay (2 nights), almost no one was in the restaurant at any time. I guess that's an indication to not bother. November 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and needs an update The location of the Sheraton North is very convenient and right across the street from a great shopping mall. The rooms, hallways, etc. are tired and very well-worn. Our room had peeling wallpaper, old furniture and drapes, and an overall aged feeling. The bathroom was small and the commode was so low to the ground it was like a child's potty. November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some updating. I was a disappointed in the facility. It looked run down. The dining room was not ready for the conference, even with a buffet breakfast. The food for lunch was not good. I could not even cut the chicken with a knife it was so dry and hard. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sad stay I went for a conference. They made it sound like they had hotel shuttle...they didint...$75 later. Aslo the room rate I was quoted never happened. I called to talk with a manager 5 times....will take it up with my credit card and cancell the entire transaction. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sauna Temps Encountered in Room Temp in room was very hot {around 80}. Tried unsuccessfully to turn down setting to the mid to high 60s {normal year round for me}. Alas, temp was stuck to 80s. Reported problem one day and it was fixed upon returning that night. Alas, next day same problem. Temp 82, was very late and I was leaving early the following am. Please fix the thermostat in this room. Thanks! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel The staff was very courteous as we checked in at 7pm. We received a beautiful room on club level. The room was very clean and comfortable. The great mall across the street was very convenient. Great wonderful restaurants across the street as well. Wonderful experience! November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by What Indoor Pool??!! The main reason we chose this hotel was to make use of the indoor pool. When we checked in, we were told that it was closed for cleaning but should reopen soon. When it did open later in the evening, however, it was much too cold to be healthy for anyone to use, let alone enjoy. Our 9 year old son went in and stayed about 20 minutes, but the pool was like ice water. We complained to the front desk staff but were just told that because it had just been cleaned, the water wasn't warm yet. If this is true, the pool should have been closed until the water had time to warm up to at least room temperature. We are very unhappy with this and do not plan to stay at this hotel again. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated this hotel is dated and didn't meet my needs. The room service was the worst I've had in 10yrs. The food was cold and the sausage looked like It had been sitting out for days. I didn't get a fork or a cup for my coffee. I room was so hot a couldn't sleep well. I couldn't get the air conditioner to work. the walls are so thin you can hear the conversation next door. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff very friendly Great staff and friendly. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant stay again Always a great experience. Great staff in club lounge. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad news for guest when hotel is overbooked We stayed at this hotel for four days. On day four when we returned in the afternoon we found our room hadn't been cleaned. We located a housekeeper who said she'd take care of it immediately. After returning to our room we discovered that the bed linens hadn't been changed. Rumpled Pillows on top of the bed were our proof. The Bathroom sink showed remnants of our morning shower routine. The next morning we were unable to locate a luggage cart causing a delay for our departure. The desk person finally arranged for a bellhop to assist us but that took an additional 30 minutes. The chaos we witnessed was clearly a sign that the hotel was overbooked. October 17, 2013
  • 2015-05-05T20:50:09.140-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_33, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 14 next>>