Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

  • 903 Dulaney Valley Road
  • Towson,
  • Maryland
  • 21204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, but rooms were a little lacking The staff was excellent and very accommodating, but the rooms really need more soundproofing. You could clearly hear every conversation in the rooms next door. And at 12:30am when you are trying to sleep its extremely frustrating. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible for a major hotel 1. Plumbing is simply awful. taking a shower, as another room uses water, your water temperature changes sharply 2. elevator service awful. most of weekend either 1 or 2 of 3 elevators out of service...kept waiting for elevator up to 10 minutes. and i believe 3 elevators (if all working) are inadequate for hotel this size 3. mattress way too soft 4. cable TV channel selection poor at best June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you My stay at The Sheraton was excellent. The Customer Service and food was great. Upon check-in the staff treated me with respect and was very helpful. I was there overnight on business and dined at the restaurant which had great waitstaff and the food was delicious. I would highly recommend this hotel to my colleagues, Family, and friends if they're ever staying in the area. Thanks again. May 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality is falling This hotel had some of the most personal and energetic staff I had experienced in the Balt/Wash region. The staff seemed beat down and demoralized on this past visit. Nothing was said to express it, it was all behavioral. I will stay again because of past experiences being so good, but if this was my 1st experience I would have been disappointed. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Value for the cost! This hotel had an outstanding complimentary breakfast and happy hour for spg members as well as an outstanding restaurant and pool, and exercise facilities. The staff was very helpful. Its location by the Towson Mall and I-695 made access to shopping and other locations in the Baltimore area easy to get to. We would definitely stay here again because it supplied outstanding value. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL ACCOMODATIONS, COMFORTABLE, WELL-RUN FACILITY WE WERE ACTIVELY IMPRESSED BY THE COMFORT LEVEL OF THE ACCOMODATIONS AND THE WILLINGNESS OF YOUR STAFF TO HELP US. WE WOULD, HOWEVER, LIKE TO SUGGEST THESE TWO IMPROVEMENTS: 1) PLEASE DO NOT CHARGE YOUR GUESTS FOR DAILY PARKING; 2) PROVIDE A SMALL REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM FOR GUESTS TO STORE FOOD THEY ARE BRINGING AND WILL BE TAKING WITH THEM TO THEIR NEXT DESTINATION. THANK YOU. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A party place Appears to be a great venue for wedding receptions as it appeared all emphasis is placed there. Heat would not work and temperature in room was down to 65 by morning, with no blankets on bed. The halls were filled with noisy partying people. No offer to valet vehicle and the front desk was unable to validate ticket, leaving it up to me to explain it to attendants in the morning. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sauna Temps Encountered in Room Temp in room was very hot {around 80}. Tried unsuccessfully to turn down setting to the mid to high 60s {normal year round for me}. Alas, temp was stuck to 80s. Reported problem one day and it was fixed upon returning that night. Alas, next day same problem. Temp 82, was very late and I was leaving early the following am. Please fix the thermostat in this room. Thanks! November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs to be upgraded. The room was extremely tired. The furniture was worn out, the couch, recliner , as well as the desk, had signs of age, scratches, etc. This room has seen better years. If I would have known the condition of this room before arrival, I would have canceled my reservation. Unfortunately, I was late for a dinner meeting, and was to tired afterwards to look for a different hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a great My overall stay with this hotel is always great. The staff are very professional, pleasant and attentive to you needs. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by an irksome deficiency In a little over twenty-five years, this is the first time we have stayed in a mid-range to up-scale hotel in which there was not a small refrigerator in the guest room. Apparently the absence of a refrigerator is the decision by the corporate home office. The absence of a room refrigerator will influence to some degree my selection of a hotel in this suburb of Baltimore. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated this hotel is dated and didn't meet my needs. The room service was the worst I've had in 10yrs. The food was cold and the sausage looked like It had been sitting out for days. I didn't get a fork or a cup for my coffee. I room was so hot a couldn't sleep well. I couldn't get the air conditioner to work. the walls are so thin you can hear the conversation next door. November 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Brown water??? Currently I would not recommend this specific Sheraton location however, I've stayed at others and was completely satisfied. Seems I stayed during the midst of their new plumbing system being installed so faucet and shower water were brown and they would not give me the option of changing rooms. The just kept telling me to let the water run and it will pass. Really??!! December 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK... Rooms need renovation. The staff was friendly, but when we checked in at the desk, they said to keep our parking ticket so they could validate it. You would think this means no charge... No. It was over $8. The rooms were ok. Stains on the rug, shower that has not been thoroughly scrubbed in ages (just wiped down every day) and sheets that don't fit the mattresses are not my cup of tea. May 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great The room was pleasant but should have had more accessible mirrors & more important, a shaving mirror in the bathroom, or one that those of us who are nearsighted can get at without having to climb over the sink. Your gigantic pillows may be great for sitting up TV watching, but are far too big for comfortable sleep--I had to toss mine to avoid severe neck strain. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good...not GREAT There are a few fundamentals that could change the rating for me. 1.) Wireless connectivity & speed are horrible. I eventually gave up and used my cell, which costs me money.....which frustrates me. 2.) Doors do not block out sound in hallway. I can hear absolutely EVERYTHING that happens in the hall at all hours of the night. Need to make them mmore sound prrof May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed. I was disappointed. The TV has no payper view channels, very limited channels. The place looks run down, There was food from a neighbors room left on the floor for at least 24 hrs. We ordered room service and they did not have any of the deserts we asked for. I think it was well over priced for the expereince. I would not go back. December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is tired and needs an update The location of the Sheraton North is very convenient and right across the street from a great shopping mall. The rooms, hallways, etc. are tired and very well-worn. Our room had peeling wallpaper, old furniture and drapes, and an overall aged feeling. The bathroom was small and the commode was so low to the ground it was like a child's potty. November 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Trip Hotel met my expectations as far as comfort and cleanliness. Management of the hotel was excellence. Breakfast buffet not worth the price. The chef or cook never came out and checked on the food. Eggs were swimming in butter. It looked disgusting. . The breakfast staff was inconsistent with quality of service. I did not complain to the manager. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient location This hotel is conveniently located in the Towson area close to shopping, restaurants, and many colleges/universities. The staff were wonderful and courteous, rooms were comfortable and spotless. A nice touch to have a complimentary bottle of spring water in the room awaiting you. On our past visits parking was included; currently it is not. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Swimming Pool Few hotels have pools where one can actually swim. This Sheraton does. However, it was closed on the morning I went to the pool at about 7:30/8am. Apparently the lifeguard did not show. A sign on the door would have been helpful. At 9am I was told the staff was looking for someone. Thanks, but annoying for those who have to work out early. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was not ready for us It was an average stay. The restaurant was full of fruit flies interfering with our dinning; hardly no people in the restaurant we had to wait a long time for sandwiches. A pipe in my bathroom broke sending water over the floor. The air condition in the meeting did not work for a day and a half. This was not the best hotel experience. July 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great shuttle driver! I wanted to give a special shout-out to Greg, the driver of the hotel's shuttle. He was so professional, courteous, personable and accommodating. I chose your hotel for its close proximity to the offices of Baltimore Research and your free shuttle to and fro. And the shuttle service was beyond my expectations. Three cheers for Greg! April 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is family friendly. The staff members were pleasant. The pool was great for the kids to swim and play in while we enjoyed our stay at your hotel. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magnificent!!! This hotel was wonderful! The staff is attentive, cordial, and professional. When I stayed, there were two weddings and about five other events at the hotel. The staff seemed to move effortlessly in providing premier service. The food was great and the room was comfortable. And there is a HUGE mall across the street! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is big on comfort The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was courteous, helpful and friendly. The facilities were also excellent. I especially liked the indoor pool. The beds and pillows are super comfortable and made sleep heavenly. February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Honestly, had better experiences elsewhere. Ok for people literally just passing thru. Wasn't that impressed. Front desk can use additional help as they have 2 people at night but only 1 in the morning...? Valet car was never parked overnight and just sat in front of hotel all night. End of the world, no, but c'mon... August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel concierge service--food service 12th floor Star members area is awesome. Tina who is the hostess there did an awesome job each night and the few mornings she stopped by. However, the food served to our group for the week while there was lacking in qualiy. We had sausage biscuits one morning that were rock hard. Facilities are in great shape though. March 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location and Facilities Easy to get to and facilities and rooms are well maintained. Friendly service March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay We stayed here because it is connected to the Dulaney Eye Clinic where we had an appointment early the next day. The room was comfortable and the coffee was good. We wish they had a better price for mature folks 65+. February 6, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>