Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel

  • 903 Dulaney Valley Road
  • Towson,
  • Maryland
  • 21204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for our stay (close to Towson University) We had a choice of three hotels for our event and decided to stay with Sheraton. It was a perfect fit for our lodging needs. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff Outstanding customer service from front desk staff members Brian and Lauren. Also, fantastic service from Bell Captain/Shuttle Driver Jason. Room A/Cs were adaquate but could be better. Humidity in the room was too high. Lighting in guestroom bathrooms could be improved. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by sharon food was not good, French fires cold, crab soup too salty and 6.00 for a bowl of oatmeal. that was not good at all cold too June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room near Gym My flight was delayed and I checked in after midnight. The room I was given was right next to the fitness center. Starting at 5 AM - I was awaken by slamming doors and the sounds of treadmills. I had a very important meeting that day and was exhausted. Not a great night. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY MUCH CUSTOMER ORIENTED We found all staff--from maids to front desk to other hotel employees to always speak pleasantly and try to help. It was an awesome experience to walk down a hallway and a repairman, maid, desk clerk, bell man, or security smile and speak each time you saw them (even when there was no previous contact with them). Employees seemed to like their jobs and want to help. It was a different experience. Our only complaint is that we did have our room cleaned during the three days we were there and we did not receive vouchers that we thought we were supposed to get . Where were they? and when do we get them? June 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brrrrrrrrr..... The air conditioning in the room was not working properly. The temperature was 61 degrees no matter how much the setting was raised. Since we came in late at night, we did not call to have it looked at. When checking out the clerk at the desk didn't seem to be concerned about our issue. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by BEAUTIFUL ACCOMODATIONS, COMFORTABLE, WELL-RUN FACILITY WE WERE ACTIVELY IMPRESSED BY THE COMFORT LEVEL OF THE ACCOMODATIONS AND THE WILLINGNESS OF YOUR STAFF TO HELP US. WE WOULD, HOWEVER, LIKE TO SUGGEST THESE TWO IMPROVEMENTS: 1) PLEASE DO NOT CHARGE YOUR GUESTS FOR DAILY PARKING; 2) PROVIDE A SMALL REFRIGERATOR IN THE ROOM FOR GUESTS TO STORE FOOD THEY ARE BRINGING AND WILL BE TAKING WITH THEM TO THEIR NEXT DESTINATION. THANK YOU. June 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I've been in many hotels using my SPG card and this one is by far the best. The staff is really friendly and they will accomodate your needs. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay It was just a short over nighter, but as usual this Sheraton lived up to my expectations. The meals were good and not as expensive as some hotels. Thanks for a good nights sleep. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convience A Comfort Staff was outstanding at front desk, lobby bar and in particular the shuttle-bus driver and the driver that took us to the Amtrak Station. The facilities for my training during ASCP Conference were perfect. Walking along the nearby roads and crossing those roads is a challenge and things are spread out but great local Taxi along with Hotel Shuttle will get you anywhere you want to go. There is a Sky walk to a shopping mall wright next to Hotel. I had to very best Maryland Crab-Cake I ever had at The Crackpot restaurant just up the street, it was so good I went there two times during my stay in Towson. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This hotel was able to extend our stay at the last minute with minimal difficulty. We were very appreciative and plan to stay here often in the future. June 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Great hotel that connects to Towson Center mall. The only thing I would recommend is that the hotel offer free breakfast. Other then that, a very nice and well kept hotel. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable From check-in to check out, the visit hit the mark for comfort and service. The room was clean - of note the carpet seemed to be brand new. The bathroom had plenty of towels and the toiletries were high quality. We enjoyed the preferred member breakfast and it accommodated gluten free dining needs. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Hotel is in a good location and in decent shape for the most part, although I understand they are in the process of upgrading some rooms. Ordered room service, which was fast and good. Main problem was hearing the other hotel guests through the door/walls yelling in the hallway and in the rooms. June 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible for a major hotel 1. Plumbing is simply awful. taking a shower, as another room uses water, your water temperature changes sharply 2. elevator service awful. most of weekend either 1 or 2 of 3 elevators out of service...kept waiting for elevator up to 10 minutes. and i believe 3 elevators (if all working) are inadequate for hotel this size 3. mattress way too soft 4. cable TV channel selection poor at best June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two nights in Towson We had a lovely corner room that felt like a penthouse. All staff helpful and friendly. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK... Rooms need renovation. The staff was friendly, but when we checked in at the desk, they said to keep our parking ticket so they could validate it. You would think this means no charge... No. It was over $8. The rooms were ok. Stains on the rug, shower that has not been thoroughly scrubbed in ages (just wiped down every day) and sheets that don't fit the mattresses are not my cup of tea. May 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is worst hotel, ever stayed at and unfortunately the only one convenient to Towson MD 1) The hotel parking requires that your daily ticket be stamped by the understaffed front desk each time you leave the hotel, despite paying for parking via the room bill, this is a cumbersome and tremendously inconvenient process that lacks conventional wisdom in a customer service industry 2) the lounge bartender is lazy and ignorant.. we had 8 paying customers (tippers), with one other patron ion the bar and he would not put our out of town game on the large screen TV and instead insisted that the Orioles ballgame be on the large tv and put our game on the small tv without audio and told us that I was lucky more baltimore fans were not in the hotel because my game (Penquins hockey playoff) would not even be on the small tv, the other patron appears to work at the hotel since he went behind the bar once or twice and then another gentlemen who began conversations with the bartender and the pother patron asked for the NBA game to be put on the large tv and the bartender complied 3) the restaurant service for breakfast was horrific and incredibly slow.. the hotel knowing it was full for local college graduations, had only one waiter working 20 tables.. we had to retrieve our own coffee, wait 20 minutes for the meals and then an additional 20 minutes for the check.... 4) the shuttle was disfunctional during our stay 5) one of our four rooms for this particular trip had duct tape over the A/C vent from a previous guest (according to the front desk) that was removed only after we complained about the lack of air in the room and no other rooms were apparently available I spent over $2000 this past weekend with family guests for my sons graduation and we had stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions throughout his four years at the local college, hoping things would not be as bad as they have been in prior trips and mostly because of its convenience to the college we were visiting I would not recommend this hotel that lacks a professional staffing in the bar, restaurant and for room readiness, and which has a tremendously inconvenient parking facility more intent on regulating its parking for non-quests then having a system convenient to its guests and though often courteous, the front desk staff is tremendously understaffed and apparently poorly managed since it knew it would be full and yet failed to staff the front desk appropriately May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff & Location The team at this hotel makes all the difference. Plus it's a nice property and a great location. May 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conditions need to be improved I saw dust and hair in the coffee machine. Beds and Interiors are old looks like a cheap motel and doesn't even match the price we pay. Pros - Location. Corporate discount. Cons - Parking fees. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff Found room quite cold at night, something about boilers. Gentleman from "engineering" came to room first night and went out of his way to get a space heater for us from front desk. He was most helpful and polite. I'm sorry but I did not get his name. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great The room was pleasant but should have had more accessible mirrors & more important, a shaving mirror in the bathroom, or one that those of us who are nearsighted can get at without having to climb over the sink. Your gigantic pillows may be great for sitting up TV watching, but are far too big for comfortable sleep--I had to toss mine to avoid severe neck strain. May 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Latest Stay Overall it was a good experience and the staff tries hard. There are a couple things that would make this a Great stay instead of average. The internet speed on wireless is horrible...I gave up and went to my phone's hotspot, and the TV reception. The TV keeps pausing like its queing up....really annoying when watching your favorite show. Staff is great and beds are wonderful. If you want business guests, you must fix wireless. BTW - if you check Foursquare everyone talks about the bad internet. May 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Obsolete heating system We arrived at this hotel around 5pm in the spring on one of those days where it is cold in tha morning and night but warmer during the day. Having been un-occupied, our room was about 58 degrees when we arrived so I proceeded to turn on the digitally controlled central heat. After 15 minutes I realized no heat was coming from the system. I called the desk and was informed that the 'central boiler system for the entire hotel' can provide either heat or ac but not both at the same time. The system automatically switches ove to heat when the outside temperature gets down to some pre-determined level and it wasn't cold enough yet. The result was that we had a cold room and no ability to turn on the heat for several hours. This is ridiculous. The system is obviously antiquated and during the spring and fall this type of thing is likely to occur. I spoke to the manager about it and he politely shrugged his shoulders and said it was all automatically controlled and there was nothing he could do. I politely informed him that I would not be staying at his hotel the two times each year I would be passing through town. They did have a nice wine and snack managers party on Tuesday in the lobby. No problem keeping the wine chilled, I just left it in my room... May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Convenient to fantastic Towson shopping and restaurants and only 20 minutes to Baltimore's Inner Harbor. A great compromise between downtown and suburbia, right off of the Baltimore beltway and minutes to I-83 and I-95. On the minus side, bathrooms are small and hallways are a bit dated. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good...not GREAT There are a few fundamentals that could change the rating for me. 1.) Wireless connectivity & speed are horrible. I eventually gave up and used my cell, which costs me money.....which frustrates me. 2.) Doors do not block out sound in hallway. I can hear absolutely EVERYTHING that happens in the hall at all hours of the night. Need to make them mmore sound prrof May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by excellent facility easy to get to, clean, friendly staff, ease of parking. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel Pool needs improvement, cement bottom was very dirty/disgusting stuff floating around down there. Also, continental breakfast for club floor could use a bit more variety; yogurt, better juice selection, etc. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel because of their team There are plenty of great hotels, but great staff is hard to come by. The team at Sheraton North are always friendly, welcoming, and provide excellent service. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by had a great time my girlfriends and I were here for a "mini reunion"...had a great time, The bedding and pillows were soooo comfy!! The fitness center was great...nice surprise. We will be back!! April 29, 2013
  • 2015-05-04T19:54:13.495-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_33, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>