Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My first choice in Shanghai The hotel have treated me very well everytime I stay here hence this is usually my first choice when I'm in Shanghai. I always go to the Executive lounge to hangout for some freshly squeezed orange juice as it doesn't seem common in China hotels. Unfortunately the morning breakfast and evening happy hour spread aren't as expansive as some other hotels though. Hope to be here in 2016. December 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 11 night stay My wife and I just completed a very enjoyable 11 night stay at this property. We used SPG suite award points to upgrade to very nice Executive Suite of the 30th floor with a Bund view (3008). We enjoyed the variety and quality of the breakfast food offered in The Feast. The range of food offered for happy hour in the Lounge each evening was less expansive than in some other Sheraton properties in China, but was reasonable. The staff throughout the hotel were very professional and helpful. Proximity to Metro lines 10 and 4 was much appreciated as the Metro is a great way to get around the city. November 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay However, waited way too long and alone when checking out at the Platinum desk while the regular line took about 5 people October 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Everything started wrong I was staying here because it is our corporate preferred hotel and most of the time I pick only Starwood group when possible. But Hongkou leads me to disappointment. During check-in I was told my room comes with the access to the SPG Lounge and I really did enjoy it. But, on the 2nd time I went, I took my refreshment and sat down. I was told my room was not entitled and asked to leave. I never felt so embarrass and humiliated. It doesn't ends there. My room hot water is not hot, the power plug on the table doesn't work and air con was not working very well. The breakfast spread repeats everyday! Imagine I am staying there for a week, We extended our trip due to unforeseen circumstances and wanted to charge us double for the room. This is a good news for me as I moved to another hotel and I experienced better service. I can say that I will NEVER come back to this Sheraton when I am in Shanghai. But, 1 thing I want to praise is the room service lady helped me relentlessly to get back my laundry for me as I never thought of moving out earlier than expected. Another good thing is, it is near to subway station else nothing else is good here. October 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by very disappointed with the concierge guy outside Everything was initially fine, including efficient check-in, room upgrade, lounge afternoon tea and room amenities. Location is quite convenient. After I checked out on 9/29 at around 4pm, my girlfriend and I needed to catch the next train at Shanghai Railway Station at 5pm, so we were in a rush. But suddenly it was pouring outside, and I talked to the guy standing outside to wonder if he could walk up to the metro station, which is only a 3 minutes walk. He told me that I need to get an umbrella at the concierge first; and he also indicated that he cannot walk us there because someone has to be there at the door. I was asking again to see if he could find any alternate or something since the metro station is really really close and it is also pouring really bad outside, and he said no. I was very pissed off with this kind of service that could not carry any flexibility and work around the issues, which is not the kind of service that should be seen at Sheraton. October 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by could and should have been better Could easily have been 4 or 5 stars except no one was allowed to sit in the lobby area unless making a purchase. As a platinum member I feel ridiculous that I could not sit in the lobby. The waitresses in the lobby area told me I could not sit there unless I make a purchase. It was embarrassing and where was i supposed to sit when meeting with a business associate. How do you run a hotel without a lobby area available to the guests? It is very bad and I do not wish to stay in a hotel that does not have a lobby. . No one was sitting in the lobby area because people did not want to make a purchase, no one there and no one was allowed to sit. Your lobby waitresses need to be retrained. If you do not have a working lobby no one will want to stay at your hotel. September 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff, nice place, breakfast lost quality Still my favourite place to stay, unfortunately it seems obvious that the management is saving cost at the breakfast buffet July 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by diasppointing personnel, food, service I was disappointed with the staff, no one smiled or was courteous, all frowned most of the time. I asked for an upgrade and was refused, although the hotel was empty, no reason given for not upgrading. the breakfast buffet was only ok, not much food slection June 22, 2015
  • 2016-02-10 T06:37:39.349-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_181, tr_181
  • loc_en_US, sid_3372, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>