Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel Attentive and competent staff to welcome you. The club lounge has a great view. Great hotel to unwind after a day of work. April 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms are set to nearly 80 degrees F. Impossible to sleep. The in-room temperature is not set by your in-room thermostat. Instead, it is set by a main control in the machine room that they leave at 25 degrees celsius-- 77 degrees fahrenheit. This makes it impossible to sleep and the staff simply will not allow you to control your own room temperature. Unless you like feeling like you are about to suffocate, stay far away from this hotel. There is more fresh air on a subway. Sleeping is simply not an option. March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for business travel When in Shanghai for business, I always stay at the Sheraton Hongkou. The staff is always friendly and helpful no matter what the request may be. Rooms are always in great condition when I arrive and throughout the stay. My only displeasure, which is slight at that, is the breakfast buffet. It was not the quality of past visits on my last trip. The wait staff was few and far between, sometimes hard to get their attention to simply order a coffee or get dirty plates removed. The food was acceptable although I feel it was better in the past. February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by New facility It's newest facility among 3 sheraton at Shanghai. Lounge is quiet although sometimes you will hear some locals speak very loud. Room is modern. Only being upgraded to suite once. Easier access to Metro. That will be great the staff at lounge be trained more polish and professional. Show member status recognition !! December 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by All the Hardware here is excellent The room, bed and food were all excellent. Need more efforts tp level up services of the receptionists who did not respect SPG members and even no arrangement for my request on up grading the rooms for Gold member even though a lot of vacancies of the rooms on that date. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement Staff attitude, especially at front desk and breakfast/dining area need improvement. Checking-in and checking-out are not pleasant. It takes too long. And front desk staff allows visitors to jump queue at all times, which is ridiculous and unfair to guests who are in queue. November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rather unsatisfied SPG experience Not recommended. Staff are wonderful and wanted to help. Room is smelly (like urine and smoke) and not that clean. Waited for 2 hours in the lobby (with guests who smoke, ignoring the non-smoking signs) to receive my room - very unpleasant. Then took additional 20 minutes to reach my floor in the elevator. Probably the better pricing (compare to downtown) attracts the local guests who are less sophisticated. I will spend more next time to stay in downtown Shanghai. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel service is good The staff are familar and hospitiality October 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Crowded hotel targetting seminars with new staff Sheraton Hongkou is a hotel that focus on corporate training and seminar. With big crowds and high table turns at the 2nd floor café, their staff Front desk, Café and maintenance has taken a toll. Lifts are not working well, power points on the desk in the room not working and café table shaky! Morning taking the lift down is painful as lift stops at almost every floor in a packed lift. Guests smoking on non smoking floor. Waitresses and front desk overworked to the extent that they can no longer smile. Breakfast and lunch varies very little in variety. Training rooms breakout area with only standing space, tea breaks run out of hot water cannot make tea. Ask for help on adjusting aircondition in seminar room, staff say she is new and just helping out by standing around ! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by No hotel resto open after 10PM. All the restaurants in the hotel were already closed by 10:00PM and the one in the 2nd floor was booked for an exclusive event for that evening so we ended up eating in the lobby. Also, nothing to do at night. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel overall was great. Room was clean and was quite new. My only complaint about it was that even staying on the 27th floor, I would still be able to hear the car honking noises early in the morning, which woke me up. Another thing was the suspected exterior glass/window cracking noises, which would occasionally emit a cracking sound. This was a bit disturbing. Maybe need to have them checked? October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Overall service very good. Worth fr value. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by andy it is very good i like this hotel September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Shanghai, the Hongkou Sheraton My last stay, in Sep., 2014 was as good as my previous. Outstanding room (clean, spacious, functional) as well as great service. Highly recommended September 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attention to Details Front desk staff lack attention to details especially for Asian guest. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good range of facilities but service levels need to be improved Very comfortable room with good choice of food outlets to choose from. In the food outlets the service levels were mixed, I would have expected a higher quality of service in a five star hotel with more staff being able to communicate effectively in English. Many foreigners would stay at a Sheraton to have staff who can speak English. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hardware and good location The room is great, comfy and easy. My wife and I just feel that the quality of the breakfast needs to be improved. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-out Check-out took annoyingly long. This was also the case for the person before me in the queue. This definitely needs improvement! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the experience have stayed at the sheraton a few times and their service is world class. however the water gets cold very quickly. also i had to change rooms as i was given a small room August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is convenient located near downtown It is conveniently located beside metro station - Line 4 & 10. And travelling to/fro airport in taxi is also quite easy. And it is also few metro stop away to Bund & old Shanghai area August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and Cosy Hotel Very nice hotel which has good location and very grandly decorated. I stayed for 2 nights in July, very happy with their staff services and enjoy a lot on the club lounge. Definitely recommend this hotel for business trip. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel fantastic hotel and standards. highly recommended. get a high floor July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable hotel to stay at This hotel offers great facilities, e.g. swimming pool, and comfortable room features July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too dark for 5 stars The light in the room and the bathroom is not sufficient. Energy saving is one thing, keeping customers in the dark another one. Try shaving - and forget it. - The brightest light is for the bathtub. - Otherwise the rooms are excellent and it is a pleasure to be there. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad attitude from front desk Front desk staff was rude during payment procedure, without greeting, black dull face and rude wording. Staff of Yue restaurant are super nice and caring. But air con is sufficient that I was nearly blank out when I had lunch, dinner time is in contrary no problem at all. Yue restaurant branded as Cantonese restaurant but I found that their 'canton' wonton noodle is completely Shanghaiese fusion noodle. This needs to be improved. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money My company made the reservation for me. Not sure of the original price. By all standards it is the best value for money hotel I have stayed in Shanghai and Beijing. Not just about pricing but the servicing and hardware of the hotel in relative terms, and breakfast is great. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel Has Poor Staff Service We Arrive May19, around 7pm. Upon arrival there is one bell man help us took out our luggage from car. luggage was just left in the drive way, and the bell man said his feet is nt feeling well, and left the luggage in drive way, and left without asking other bell man to assist us, since luggage is not much so we took our own luggage and enter the hotel, i notice there are two bellman standing by the door, instead to help us, they are just talking to each other. in the front desk, i went straight to the SPG line, the staff was still on the phone, so understandable he can not check us in, so i went to talk to the lady staff on the other counter, she does not has any guest at that time, i told her about the bellman is not attentive enough to assist us, she just stand there listening to me, so i told her why don't you go and tell them or remind them to assist our luggage, she answer, I'm still busy. anyway, the this hotel lack customer service. May 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfairly charged internet and didn't back down Nice hotel, good facilities, tasty breakfast. But when I used the internet, there was no notice that I would be charged (I wasn't charged during my previous stays) and as a Starwood Preferred Guest, I thought there would be no charges. When I found it on my bill, I protested the charge, management was entirely unsympathetic and refused an adjustment. Only 242 rmb total, but experience was very unpleasant. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious bathroom The bathroom is spacious. Very good shower and bathtub facilities. However the bed room is smaller than other Sheraton hotels i've stayed with. TV is too close. With air-con in room one quilt is enough, either the light or heavy one (personally i prefer the light one). May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Sheraton quality Pros: Comfortable bed and pillow Good location - close to Metro station Limo driver is polite and helpful with luggage, the ride is comfortable Cons: Water in shower takes 15 minutes to heat up Unsatisfactory customer service No full length mirror in room Hair dryer is dirty I needed to wrap a towel round the handle so avoid contact, heavy and cord too short to be practical Taxi stand has no taxi waiting and concierge did not take the initiative to call taxis for guests in queue. Took us 35 minutes to get a cab out to lunch (being first in queue) with a few hiccups and heated discussion with the concierge Overall clean premises and good location, yet management and staff training needs to hugely improve. I would not recommend this hotel before these improvements are made! May 18, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T07:01:33.600-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_175, tr_175
  • loc_en_US, sid_3372, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>