Sheraton Shanghai Hongkou Hotel

  • No. 59 Siping Road,
  • Hongkou
  • Shanghai,
  • Shanghai
  • 200080
  • China
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great breakfast but... It was my 101st night in SPG property this year. And it was awful. I woked up early by disgusting sigarettes smell. Somebody smoked in another room and air condition delivered his smell to me. I'm very dissatisfied by that. One more thing needs to improve. Reception. Hotel was'n ready to my arrive and I spent a lot of time for check-in. Breakfast was very impressive especially fish and shrimp omelet. Now I choosing a hotel for stay group of 17 people (16 rooms) in Sh for 7 days. This hotel will not in my choice. One tip for future guests. Hotel bit far from Bund - not good for walking. You can use taxi (it's cheap - around 6 USD for 15-minute drive) or direct metro line (3 stops). September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel. Strategic Location. I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. My first day and night was a nightmare, I got a room where the air-cond didnt work, so I had to ask and move to other room. The 2nd day till the rest of my stay, the new room wasn't also goo enough, I couldn't use the bathub's hot water didn't work. Overall the hotel was good and new building and located close to the metro subway. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good value for the price Close proximity to the bund and the room has a great view. Loved the shower in my room. Was diappointed with the pool as it was crowded with families when i was there. Cannot be helped of course since it was the weekend. Breakfast quality and spread was average. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not friendly and welcoming This hotel hired a bunch of locals working in the lobby. Most of them have sort of bad or weird attitude. Front desk staff never greeted me and never showed a smiling face. One of the bell boys gave me funny attitude as he had to move my luggage a couple of times. But he did greet a white couple with a smiling face in the elevator. I wonder if it’s my fault because I am not white? However, cleaning ladies were very helpful and room service was great. Since I am just a preferred guest, I didn't get free wifi in the room. I had to go to lobby to use wifi which was a pain. The shower curtain in the room can be easily broken and some of the non-smoking rooms had cigarette smell. Although the room is spacious and well equipped, I am not sure if I wanted to return to this hotel in the future. I am scared of not being treated properly. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best in Shanghai I have stayed in the hotel for more than 50 times. Platinum benefits have always been offered, and the staff usually greet me by name. Although the hotel is a bit far from the Bund, but the lounge still has a great view and a welcoming atmosphere. The location is pretty convenient, just a 15-min ride to the center of the city. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Shanghai Hotel Upon arriving at the hotel, we were immediately greeted by people in the lobby. We've stayed here before and two members of the Club Lounge--Nitin and Paul--also remembered us by name and continued the conversations we had had during a previous stay, which made us feel like 'family'. The rooms have always been remarkably clean and inviting. The service and hospitality in the Club Lounge is second-to-none! April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facilities but poor service This hotel is quite new, so the facilities are very good. Comfortable room and amazing swimming pool really impressed me.However, the service is far from satisfactory. 1. I checked in at about 10:00 pm when I was very very tired. But I don't know why it could take that much time to check in, more than 10 minutes! 2. As a platinum member, my room was not upgraded as well as my colleague's 3. It was terribly hard to take a taxi here. To make it worse, when I asked for help from the reception, the dear young lady told me they could not offer any help but suggest me ride the subway ! 4. I wrote an email to the hotel to discuss the problems above, and nobody respond! I was totally ignored! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Sheraton product They really go out of their way to recognize SPG Gold member, and upgraded my room. Candy, the front desk person, was tremendously helpful and very friendly. All the staff are friendly and responsive. I especially have to give great reviews to the lobby lounge staff Cindy and Xena. Both of them really made me feel at home and relax, and provided a great atmosphere to relax in the lobby and enjoy a few drinks. The Chinese restaurant Yuen is excellent that I went back twice, although if there's any flaw it's the Japanese Restaurant. I had a dinner by myself for 1000 yuan and the food is very blend, and just not very good. The area is isolated but a short taxi ride will get you to the Bund and Pudong tourist area. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful New Hotel This hotel is really great, the room was spacious and had great views. Overall, very satisfied with the hotel. Location wise, its not in the heart of everything in fact it is in a fairly quiet area. You will need to catch a taxi everywhere, but since its shanghai taxis are fairly cheap. Ate at all the restaurants. Food is just okay. That is probably the only con to the hotel. All else was great. January 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service is below standard I stayed for 3 nights but the room was not cleaned at all: the bed was not made, bathrooms not cleaned, bins not emptied. The excuse given was that there was a "do not disturb" sign at the door, but this is not true as there was a note in the room stating that somebody was inside to make the room. I have left my phone charger in the room, but I was not informed. I have never had a bad service in my life. I came late at night only to sleep, so the room was relatively tidy. December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionally great hotel! My wife and I stayed three nights at this hotel the last week in October. Because we are a platinum SPG member, we were upgraded to a super suite room with a breath-taking view. The food and the unlimited drinks in the club lounge, the services throughout the hotel, the personalized attention you get every where in the hotel, etc. put this hotel at the top of all the facilities we have stayed at on four continents. They have wowed us in every respect! Keep it up!!!! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful room, great service Stayed here 3 times in October - as a Gold member I felt recognized as I was upgraded to a premium room each time and I was told of the benefits i receive at checkin. Management were visable and went out of their way to make me have an enjoyable stay. Concierge were great - very helpful and plenty of them around so you didn't have to wait to speak with one. One particular concierge man called me by my name each time he saw me. Yue restaurant had a great deal - all you can eat dim sum. If the deal is still on I highly recommend it. A great opportunity to eat high quality dim sum at a high-class restaurant for a great price. And service at the restaurant was great. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend in Hongchaio From the outside, the Sheraton Hongchiao looks fairly modern and sleek. In a decent location in Shanghai. At check-in, I was already upgraded to a suite, which was nice, as well as access to the lounge. My rate also included breakfast the next day. The room is essentially two separate rooms with an adjoining door and one room converted to a sitting area with a desk and TV. There was already ice in the room and some candy for turndown. Lots of complementary bottles of water, which was nice. Unfortunately, the room itsself was a bit dated with two older bathrooms and minimal renovations but an old shower/tub combination. The Lounge on the 27th floor is spacious and the snacks (starting at 5pm) were very good. The staff was fairly accomodating and seemed to have several regular guests that stay there very often, which is always a good sign. The breakfast buffet was fairly standard. Nothing too impressive with the food and it was quite busy. Service level here is fairly similar to what you normally get in China, which is not terrific. One item to note is that the internet here is very fast and I was able to stream TV shows via my VPN no problem, which sometimes can be an issue with hotels in China. Overall, excellent business hotel with amenities and reasonable prices but the rooms need some updating. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Center of Shanghai If you want to look for Sheraton in center of Shanghai, it will be good choice. It is the latest Sheraton in Shanghai. The hotel can reach Metro station in 2 minutes by walking and 2 stations to Shanghai Railway Station. It offers good location for public transportation. The hotel decoration also combine a lot of art and make you feel impressive. The club lounge offer delicious and good quality food and drink. If you like new Sheraton hotel, it will be the best choice in Shanghai. September 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facility, but service can be better This is my fourth stay in this hotel and hardware is always satisfied but I think the service could be better: 1. As a Gold member, hotel offered me free wifi but i still saw the wifi fee on my bill. The lady in counter said she was not informed about this offer. 2. When I checked out, I told the counter my wife was still in the room. Even though she also turned on the "No disturb" light, she was still waked up by the hotel staff several times. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by In a quiet neighborhood I usually don't stay at this property when I am in Shanghai, but ended up staying here after my flight was cancelled. I was impressed with the hotel staff's service at making me feel welcome, and I liked the overall feel and decorations of the hotel. The hotel club lounge was also very nice. I just wish it had more convenient access to the airports. July 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good service sets this apart from other hotels There are many hotels in shanghai, both new and old. What this hotel has done right is the high standard of service from its staff. Special mention to front office managers Jessica and Raymond for their courtesy, friendliness and special touches like remembering guest names. The executive lounge manager Anne, always greet guests,, serving drinks/clearing plates even as a manager. Will definitely return again March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent In all possible ways this hotel has meet and exceeded my expectations, I have stayed many nights in other excellent Starwood hotels in Shanghai, but this will become my haven. Just fantastic. March 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not quite there yet After a few stays, I conclude this hotel is more of a local Chinese hotel than international. It does not provide any international newspapers at all despite many reminders. Not enough senior staff in the facilities, so guests are constantly struggling with kids. Don't even try to organise a conference here. The staff don't heat the swimming pool in winter unless requested by guests - very Chinese. Room cleanliness very inconsistent. Most important foreign guest rates much higher than for local Chinese. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I feel at home The reason we have been there often, cause both my kids and us feel at home there. The afternoon tea and happy hour are nice and the stuff there are kind to us. We even celebrate Chinese New Year this year there. They gave us a room with excellent view which we could see fireworks all night. February 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The management really go out of their way! As a newer hotel in Shnaghai, and now that there are so many Starwoood properties, this one seems to be working really hard to impress guests. The location is actually fantastic, if you know Shanghai well because it is on the Puxi side, but with a direct road and subway access to Pudong just one stop away. Also, it is in a "real Shanhgai" part of town, where by just walking out you get to see how ordinary Shanghainese live and work and still not be far away from the main touristy parts of the city. Great spread of food in both the lounge and the restaurants. Also, it has the most authentic collection of art pieces of any SPG property in China. January 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Shanghai We were delighted that our tour booked us in at theSheraton. We loved the Sheraton. The hotel is new and well staffed. After touring China this was an oasis of calm and luxury. The breakfasts were superb and we enjoyed the non-Chinese dinner we had there too. The staff were very solicitous of our every need., and our room had a great view. October 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, Great Location! The Sheraton Hongkou was a wonderful choice for my visit to Shanghai. Although it isn't right on the Bund, the Line 10 metro stop is only 20 feet away and will quickly and cheaply get you to key Shanghai sites such as the Bund. The staff all around was great, very helpful and friendly. We were upgraded to a suite and enjoyed the spacious room, comfortable bed, sofa, and views (too bad we didn't get the Bund view). Had I known, I would have asked! Staying here was a nice escape from the busy Shanghai streets. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beauty Great Hotel with great service i will be back next week! October 27, 2011
  • 2015-05-12T18:59:30.026-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_62, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_3372, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3