Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

  • 3000 North Loop West Frwy
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77092
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by BREAKFAST We'd like to see the restaurant offer the services of the buffet line cook to prepare our eggs as we like them everyday instead of weekdays only. It is very difficult to co-ordinate getting our toast and meat items while waiting for our eggs to be served. If we get one, the other chills down right away. We have stayed at this hotel several times and we would recommend this hotel to others July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property Very nice hotel overall and has free parking! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed here because we were in town for a wedding. I was a little on the hesitant side of staying here because of the reviews but I must say I was impressed on the level of I received during my stay. I stayed on the club level (10th fl.) and the beds were supper comfy and really clean. I will definitely stay here again should I return. Beware of the construction in the area...that was the only down side of my stay. February 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Find other choices I was very disappointed in my stay. As a business traveler, I'm pretty picky about my amenities, but usually very quiet when not met, but internet access is extremely important to me. This hotel was like working in 2004, the first two nights I called to see if something was wrong and was just told that it's slow and there are a lot of people there.. I had to leave to send emails to my Asian team that they needed before I would be back in the office. The other thing that really bothers me is when checking out, I waited 10 minutes while two people talked in the office behind the desk, then when one of them came out, they seemed irritated that they had to help me. Never asked how my stay was, just asked my room and printed my receipt. The location of this hotel is poor as well. It is right on the highway, but with the construction, etc, it's not the easiest to get too and there isn't anything within walking distance that I saw. Not what I've come to expect from Starwood! January 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No respect Gold Status This is the last time I will stay at this property. The staff is not pleasant or helpful. During this stay I planed to spend a great deal of money entertaining my quests at your bar and rstaraunt. Predicated on your staff's adittiude my plans changed. February 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good but needs work The beds in the hotel used to be so comfy they were very hard. The elevator had a locker room smell and needed to cleaned, and also bed furniture had a hole in room 404. Not top rate but descent I guess. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Brookhollow, Houston, tx Friendly and knowledgable staff. Clean and quiet rooms with very comfortable beds. However, rooms have no refrigerator or microwave, and gift shop was never open to buy needed supplies. Otherwise, our 3 day stay was relaxing and enjoyable. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Staff, Less than Average Hotel I am a Sales Executive, and a Road Warrior. I only stay in 4 or 5 star Hotels, except on the very rare occasion that there is none in a particular area. When I made the reservation over the phone, I told the reservation lady that I would be arriving at about 9 PM. She up-sold me on the Club Room for the included hors d'oeuvres and alcohol. Since I regularly stay at 4 and 5 star hotels and pay high rates, I did not mind paying the higher rate for the value offered in the Cub Room drinks and food. I arrived at the Hotel around 8:15, a little ahead of the schedule I laid out to the Reservation lady. I checked in and asked where the Club Room was so I could have some stiff drinks and food after a regular long day of travel. The guy told me I missed it, and that they only do that from 6-8 pm. I told him I was never told that and that I would have never upgraded to the Club Room and Club Floor had I known that because I knew I could not have made that window - he then continued to blow off my concerns. I then went to my room, and got even more upset. The room was old - the bathroom had an old small crappy tub, and had less furnishings than a "low brow" Hotel. Even truck stop hotels have a freaking Fridge - and every 4 or 5 star I stay at has a fridge and microwave - Yet Sheraton does not. Seriously? The room was an overpriced poorly furnished room. Upon checkout, the gals asked how my stay was. I told them I was incredibly "disappointed" to say the least. They asked me why. I told them my concerns - and again, they acted like "Oh well", not even a "I'm Sorry". They should not ask how the stay was if they don't care. I really wanted to give Sheraton a shot. I do not have unrealistic expectations. I am very disappointed. December 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was disapointed Staff was not friendly- Did not welcome my party or thank us upon our departure. Never inquired about the stay and any issues we might have had. Issues: 2 of our rooms experienced backed up drains and after they were supposedly fixed- then they experienced toilet backing up into the bathroom sink- No apology offered. The shower head, though great for 'pressure' sounded like a fog horn while being used. The bathroom door was impossible to close because it had expanded from moisture problems. No ventilation - probably explains door issue. Entrance door is 1" open above the carpet allowing light and noise all night long. Road construction and freeway noise was horrible. I have never had these problems at any Sheraton before- Again, no apology or adjustment of bill. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG Standards This is the first time that I have written a review for a SPG hotel that I felt disappointed in. It started at the check-in where the young lady checking me in didn't ask for a credit card to cover incidentals. Although I had my card out, I figured they didn't need it and would use the one I have on file through the SPG system and charge purchases there. I ate dinner at the hotel restaurant (great chicken cutlet for what it's worth.) I signed the bill to my room and retired to my room afterward. I was woken up by a phone call from someone at the restaurant around 9:45 asking me to either bring my card downstairs or give her my card number. I was aghast by this, but agreed to provide my information over the phone as I was in bed at the time. This happened once again in the morning after breakfast. I ended up going downstairs and let the manager know about the issue and gave her my card. She was surprised that my card was not asked for and offered an apology. Today I was going through my expenses and noticed that my meal from the first night was not included on the bill. I called the accounting department at this hotel and they informed me that they would have to look for my receipt from dinner and email it to me. (One was not provided in my portfolio or brought to me at any time.) I checked my credit card bill and there is an ominous $42 charge from the hotel for what I believe is "dinner." I ate alone and I'm quite certain my chicken cutlet was not $42. Therefore, I am waiting for someone to email me my receipt so I can finalize my expense report and see if I was overcharged for dinner. And that is just my experience at the hotel. Other things that could be improved on are: cleanliness - there were paper airplanes along the metal beams that hold the front plate glass windows. This brought attention to how dusty the beams are. Air conditioning units - work well but quite loud. Helpfulness at the Front Desk - not only did my card not get recorded, I had no idea where to park. It wasn't until I asked another guest that I knew there was a parking garage for the hotel. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel I have stayed at this location quite a few times when I have to come to Houston. the rooms are fairly comfortable. The staff, both at the front desk and on the phone at guest services, were very accomidating and able to meet all my needs. I would recommend this location to anyone coming to Houston. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business. Nice hotel for business. Convenient location. Pool area very nice. Food/beverages were excellent. Service was good. Room was quiet and comfortable. Covered parking available at no extra cost. Only negative was spotty internet service but I also have a wifi card available so not a big deal. Would definitely stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vice President Unsatisfactory Unsatisfactory. Unsatisfactory. July 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again I normally don't checkout via the front desk, but I did at this hotel and glad I did. If you stay at this hotel check over your bill very carefully as we found charges from a gift shop we had not visited. It was an unpleasant experience to have the charges removed. Not going back! July 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had a Miserable Stay at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow The front desk clerk was miserable and took over an hour to check me in. There was a fire alarm at 2 AM (with no apologies), the room didn't come with a single dresser to put clothes, and my key consistently didn't work. The air conditioner was broken and after 3 hours of waiting for it to be fixed, they finally moved our room. They are incompetent, at best, in this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Hotel staff were very friendly and attentive. Top notch. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service, promised amenities not available I found my room at this Sheraton to be better than average for those in the United States. It was very clean, comfortable, the furniture was all in very good condition and things such as the iron and ironing board worked perfectly. I found the bed to be very comfortable also. The front desk staff was very friendly and professional. Our room was not ready at check-in (we arrived at 3:00 on the dot), but we were offered a couple of drink coupons for the bar after waiting about 15 minutes. We were planning on eating lunch in the bar after taking our things to our room, so this was not an inconvenience, but wouldn't you know it, our room was ready for us two minutes after we got to the bar and sat down to order lunch. Bar and restaurant staff (especially restaurant) are courteous and efficient. The kitchen service in the bar seemed a little slow for a couple of burgers, but wasn't out of the range of acceptable. The fitness center, although we did not end up using it, looked very nice and equipped with good machines. SPG recognition did not include an upgrade, but I did get the extra points offered at check in for a Gold member. I was placed on the SPG floor, but got a room facing away from the city skyline view. The hotel seems constantly full; I suspect they do not give out room upgrades very often for those below Platinum. The main disappointment we had was with the fact that the advertised feature of the "whirlpool" (I think it is more accurately a Jacuzzi) was out of commission the whole time we were there. By the look of it, it had not been working for some time, as it had dead leaves in it and was roped off by chairs and plastic tape of the police variety. Another annoying thing was being awakened by housekeeping on our last day at 8:30 am, who knocked repeatedly, and when we got up and answered, just said, "ok!" I understand that they may want to verify which parties scheduled to check out have left yet, but it would be much nicer on those trying to sleep in late if they would confirm that with the desk instead of loud raps on the door. Free parking in the lot behind the building is nice, but it would be a lot nicer if it had an elevator in the parking. Lugging things up and down the stairs is a pain. As a previous commenter noted, it is very difficult to locate the entrance to the hotel due to construction, even after coming and going for a couple of days. There is signage marking the entrance, but with the speed of the traffic and the curved frontage road, one sees it only in time to slow down abruptly and risk being rear-ended or shooting right by it. May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfy beds I don't usually rest in a hotel, the bed made it easy to sleep July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issues Resolved Had a couple of minor issues, but they were quickly resolved by hotel staff, July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing facilities I stayed at this Sharaton while attending a recent conference. Although I very much appreciated the free wifi, I was quite disappointed in the facilities. First, the area around the hotel is under massive construction, making access to te hotel from the highway darn near impossible. My cab driver spent so much time driving around looking for some secret back entrance that my cab bill from the airport was almost as much as my nightly rate. I expressed my frustration to the desk clerk, and she conveyed a sense that she could not have cared less. When I got to my room, the sink was completely cracked. It was as if someone had smashed it with a heavy object. I could see this at a bargain basement brand hotel, but not at a Starwood property. I expect better. April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Houston hotel for OTC I stayed there for the Houston OTC in May. It is hard to get hotels and I had left it too late. The hotel room was large, clean and comfortable, nice lobby, covered parking. Nice business lounge and excellent breakfasts with different selection every day. Lot of road construction currently but with GPS, we got in after a little confusion. This will be temporary but expect it. Was a good location for OTC but expect a little traffic on the freeway in the morning. I am staying there again for next year's conference. June 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed reviews. Pros- Free self park and clean lobby area. Nicely updated for an older Sheraton. The Starwood preferred guest floor was nice with great perks. The concierge staff on the Starwood floor was very inviting and helpful. We enjoyed the Starwood lounge and the staff during the evening hors d'oeuvres was exceptional. Our room was very quiet and clean. Shower area was very clean. Starpoints are priced appropriately. Cons- Hard to get to currently because of street construction. Upon arrival there were two bums hanging around the front door. I would say it is not in the best part of town. The rooms are a tad bit small and for a room with two double beds. They will not allow a roll away in a double room. The staff at the front desk was not super friendly or accommodating. I was not recognized as a Starwood member. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff in Houston I got a great rate, which was the real reason I originally chose this hotel. The 290/610 location was perfect. From the moment I checked in Amanda and the other front desk staff made me feel at home. Needed to have a business meeting at the hotel on a Saturday and the equipment and Wi-Fi worked great. Forgot my iPhone charger but the front desk took care of it. The service and friendliness of the staff was truly outstanding. October 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An average hotel There are only 2 fast food outlets in the vicinity of the hotel which is about 30 minutes walking distance. There is a gift shop in the hotel which you may purchase your basic needs. The location is quite far from Galleria however free shuttle service is provided by the hotel but the transport schedule is not so frequent. The swimming pool is quite small but the gym is ok. For short stay, it's ok to stay in this hotel. May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downhill..... I have stayed at this hotel over 100 nights in the last several years and the last 3 trips ALL have been bad. During this last stay I said something to the front desk about my issue... and was told..."sorry to hear that" August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value We booked our stay here through AAA and got a great rate which included the breakfast buffet. Staff was excellent especially in the restaurant. Still lots of road construction but not too difficult to navigate. We plan on going back in December to visit relatives. This visit was celebrating our anniversary. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely loud door closures Although this was a very clean and nice hotel with extremely nice and accommodating staff - I would not recommend it due to the insanely loud door closures and therefore the lack of sleep. It literally sounded like someone was purposely slaming doors through 1am. Really too bad - it this was not the case it would have been a wonderful stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recemond this hotel to anyone. When I checked in on Thursday, October 3, 2013, I found a live roach in my bed. I thought it was a moth and I took a magazine and knocked it on the floor. Later that night the roach was alive and in my bed. I showed it to the front desk and the gave me half of 1 night off my bill. I would have like the full charge returned. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Gold Elite Recognition After years of staying at this location with great staff, we had a miserable experience with uncaring staff. Gold Elite is supposed to get complimentary upgrades when available. Upgrades were available IF we paid an extra $30. And then the toilet had residue from the previous user. I see why this location lost a star. July 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sabkaytay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel as the manager and staff were helpful, addressed me by name and worked efficiently to get me and others checked in or checked out. Comparatively, although they had a large group staying at their hotel; the staff was organized and provided excellent customer service. October 30, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>